reviews for: listing #64133 - St Petersburg, Florida Studio rental

Studio near St Pete Waterfront,Dining,and Culture
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $385 /wk
    $1,280 - $1,380 /mth

sort by:

nice studio and a great location

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

We stayed for the month of Jan/2011. I neglected to submit a review until now when I was reminded when booking a 2012 vacation.
Anyway, this was one of our best vacations. The studio is a bit small but the balcony makes up for that. The hosts are great! Very friendly and very knowledgable of local happenings and of Florida in general. Only a few minutes drive gets you to all sorts of attractions, restaurants, beaches, etc. A few hours and you can pretty much see anything you want in Florida. But the bay area has more to offer than you will find time for. If we can make it back to Florida someday, I will check this for vacancy first.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nov.

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2011

I stayed here during a medical conference and found, as 1 person, it was a wonderful stay. The owner provided excellent service and the place is clean, cute and practical. I would stay here again.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

July 4th in St Pete

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This property is well situated near downtown St. Pete and the marina area. The fireworks were awesome until some large men stood in front of me. I returned to the property and watched the remainder of the fireworks from the baloney.

The accommodations are fully adequate. It was exactly as advertised and was clean and well-maintained. However, I don't believe that it is large enough for 2 people unless they are joined at the hip. The entire studio is about the size of my master bedroom.

I was instructed to set the AC at 78 degrees - anything lower could freeze the AC. The temperature in St. Pete during my visit was in the mid to high 90's so I found this constraint to be uncomfortably warm.

I also found that all linens and towels had an overbearing scent, although pleasant, which did not work well with my overly sentitive sense of smell. Aspirin dealt with the headaches until the smell disappeared.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place to get away

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Clean, comfortable, and everything you would want for a short stay for two (dishes, pots, pans, dish detergent, you name it). The best way I can discribe it is something like a bed and breakfast without the breakfast, but with a kitchenette. It is a studio appt., so it is not large, but the large deck made it seem larger than it was. A great place to sit in the morning with coffee, or the evening with a glass of wine. The owner, John, is great. Very accomodating and responsive. The TV broke while we were there. He had a replacement (even though we insisted there was no hurry -- we were happy not to watch it) within a couple hours. Having a washer and dryer right there for our use (no charge) was great, and allowed us to travel light.
The area is great with lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance. A trolley bus, for $.25 will take you around the area if you want to go a little further (we elected not to have a car for our one week stay), and the waterfront parks (one block away) are fantastic, with lots of activities.
The best compliment we can give? We (my wife and I) are going back next month and staying here for another week get-away.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review