reviews for: listing #64134 - Melbourne Beach, Florida House rental

Oceanfront 3/3 House Private Pool/Hot Tub Close to Disney
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Something for Everyone

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

PERFECT!
The vacation home was great, the weather super and water beautiful.
Beautiful sunrises in the mornings. A full moon at night. Surprisingly calm and clear ocean. We had fresh fish for dinner a couple of evenings that we caught out of the surf. We watched a sea turtle lay her eggs one night and then head back out to sea.
We watched manatee roll on the beach like walrus. A rabbit made regular visits to the beautiful lawn in the morning and evenings. Hooked a huge Tarpon one afternoon that jumped several times and just about emptied the line from my reel before he finally won the battle. We rented a pontoon boat from the park just a few blocks down the road and spent an afternoon cruising the inter-coastal waterway. Visited the treasure museum just a little south of the inlet (oh a walk on the beach will be so much more now). Had some really good smoked fish dip from the LongPoint café in walking distance from the house.
We loved having the pool to lounge in during the day when we wanted a break from the beach and the Hot Tub was a perfect way to relax and wind down after a busy beach day.
Looking forward to doing it all over next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect place for us

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

This was our second year at this Beach House, as always, the attention to detail was amazing. There were some new appliances including washer and dryer. We saw turtles laying eggs right on the beach, and we took the kids to the free turtle museum a few minutes from the house. The location is convenient to attractions like Kennedy Space Center, Universal and Disney. During the days it was hard to decide...the pool?..or the beach? At nights, after the kids went to bed, it was our time. The hot tub was so relaxing and fun to look up and see the stars. You can find many oceanfront homes, but you rarely find one that is perfect!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing

Review submitted: June 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

I must first start off by saying the picture's do not do this palca justice there is so much more to the house. This house is so clean and private it is very well stocked the towels and sheets very nice. I would recommend this lovely home to anyone and the beach was wonderful very private we never really saw anyone within 500 yards of us. My family will definately be returning.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House, Beach, & Location

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

We spent a week here with 3 adult children and enjoyed the beach - very nice and quiet; the pool - very clean and comfortable; the house - well equipped, the sheets and towel were great! Close enough to do Disney for a day, good shopping near by and the weather was wonderful! thank you!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A True Gem!

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

We were looking for "a perfect place to get away from it all".
When we arrived at MARAVILLA we knew we had found it. This clean, well-equipped home was our paradise. The view of the ocean is visible from almost every room in the house, and the hardest part was deciding between the private beach, the patio, or the balcony. The hot tub was relaxing and it was great to look up and see the stars. We are making plans to return next year.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Getaway ***** +++++

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

Maravilla was the perfect getaway tucked in the dunes. It has short boardwalk to the beach and the tropical landscaping makes the home very private. Pool and hot tub were great. Hot tub looks small but it's jets are powerful and the water level was quite deep. House inside was very clean, beds were comfy and showers were great. Views of Melbourne beach from the second floor were amazing. Saw lots of pelicans and a double rainbow. Enjoyed fresh stone crab claws from the Long Point Cafe (across the street), homemade pasta, pizza and meatballs from D'Angelos and Meg O'Malley's for an authentic Irish Pub nite. Aimee was very prompt in answering our questions. If you are looking to getaway from it all; Maravilla is the place to be. Thanks for the memories...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

My family stayed at this vacation home recently and totally enjoyed the experience. We couldn't stop talking about, how at home we felt, with all the amenities we required and all the comforts of home. The privacy and the short walk to the beach was just what we were looking for. Our 11 and 15 year olds were so relaxed, we don't remember them even disagreeing (maybe all the TV's helped) . I will not soon forget the sky view at night and the sound of the waves. We will definitely stay at this home again.

The V Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great service in a great place

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

We wanted to experience a beach house for the first time

What a great experience !

Everything was there, quality of the location, quality of services at arrival, easy access.....and in accordance with the description on the website

We took the advantage to visit Kennedy space center and Disney world, that are not so far, and rest on the beach the other part of the week

It is definitely a great accommodation we recommend

And we hope to come back !

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beachcomber

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

A great place to relax & enjoy the beach! Loved the house, views & pool. It was actually tough to leave when our stay was over. An all around great time!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

One of our best rental experiences!

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We've only been back from the Maravilla House a week or so, and I already wish we could go back!
The house is the perfect size and in a fabulous location. We are a family of four, but the house can accommodate more. Grocery, shops and restaurants are a short drive down the road, and the beach is so private, we rarely saw anyone else...maybe the occassional lone surfer, and that was fun to watch. The pool was a nice alternative to the beach, and was very clean. Leave your beach towels and pool toys home, as there were plenty here to use. It was turtle nesting season when we were there, and we were able to witness a huge sea turtle make her way up from the water to deposit her eggs. It was pretty surreal and the kids were thrilled. We even saw an armadillo (!) in the back yard one morning.
I don't have anything negative to say about this property. We rent a lot and this was definitely one of the best! Aimee from the rental agency was a doll to work with and William, the owner went above and beyond to ensure that we had a great stay. If you are looking for crowds and high rises, this isn't the place for you. But if you just want to relax and unwind and enjoy your family or group, Maravilla is perfect. We hope to return for another excellent vacation in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous Vacation

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

This beach house was more than expected! The house was clean and fully equipped for our week with extras like board games and pool/beach toys. The location was perfect for the vacation that we wanted - secluded and quiet with the only sound being the waves on the beach. I would definitely recommend this place and hope to return soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reunion on Melbourne Beach

Review submitted: May 31, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Each year our group (FTW's) who are now in our early 70's and have known each other from the first grade meet for our annual meeting and always select a home on or near the beach in the USA or Mexico.
Our stay was one this year was fantastIc , the home was exactly a described and very, very clean. The beach together with the pool make the reunion a special time together.
The booking agent Aimee and owner Will could not have been more helpful and happy to please us with any request we had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful views of atlantic ocean

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Property is located right on a beautiful and quiet beach. We saw two fresh turtle nests right in front of the house during our stay! Well maintained and clean with ample room for 4-6 people. Pool is very convenient for children to swim as swimming in the sea is often not possible due to heavy swell (ideal for surfers who practice right at your doorstep). View from second floor master bedroom is awesome, sunrise in the morning is really special to watch. JFK Space Center is close and even Orlando Theme Parks are well within daytrip distance. Shops within 10 miles, Well kept garden. Our children (10 and 11 yrs) loved this holiday! Private deck on the beach is great place for evening drinks.
Only drawback were the insects which on certain humid days made it impossible to sit outside. When the wind was up there was no such problem, maybe this is related to the season (first week of May). Beds are too soft for our (european) liking but then the sound of the ocean waves made getting tp sleep no problem. Kitchen is relatively basic, only two (electric) burners limiting the type of meal you can prepare. Fridge is huge, as are washing machine and dryer. Airco works well keeping the temperature very comfortable without to much noise.
We would definitely come back if only for the perfect location!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: The ocean offers many variations on the Florida east coast beaches including swimming and surfing. The love bugs which are harmless may appear on some spring days in Florida coastal area's.
The Jennaire cook top has two ceramic burners plus an additional 2 burner griddle. Great for cooking many eggs, pancakes, hamburger's, hot dogs and much more. There is a full size wall oven along with a dishwasher in the fully equipped kitchen.The direct ocean views from the home are outstanding.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Nice beach house

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

True to its description, this house had a nice layout and had great ocean access. The rooms were nicely decorated and the master bedroom had a beautiful ocean view.
Some nice restaurants for casual dining in the area and a walking trail. Only problem was some cold weather during our stay that made ocean swimming and pool too cold. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub, but it would have been nice to have a heated pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Sometimes unpredictable cold fronts occur. The private pool is enjoyed by our guests the majority of the year because of year round Florida warm weather. This is one of the few properties in the area with a pool and a hot tub and the hot tub is a wonderful amenity for our guests, who wish to use it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect spot...highly recommend!

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

This is a wonderful home and in an ideal location. The beach is just a few steps down the private boardwalk. The view of the ocean from the house is stunning. We particulalrly enjoyed the privacy. There were only a few people on the beach and there is not much traffic on this stretch of highway A1A. Restaurants and a Publix grocery store are about 10-15 minutes away. The home was very clean and nicely decorated. The large and numerous windows make the house bright and cheery. A very nice feature is the deck that is located just off the beach. This was an ideal spot for taking in the sunrise and just watching the waves. Although we did not use it...there is also a pool and spa. It was kept very clean and well maintained. The landscaping is very nice and well kept. There are large trees and bushes all around the property, making it feel very secluded. The management was very easy to work with and they responded quickly to a small maintenance issue regarding the air conditioning. We definitely hope to stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dream Beach Vacation

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

If you're looking to get away from life's crazy stresses then this cozy
house in Melbourne Beach is a great place. If nothing else the sound of
the waves right in the back yard puts you in a state of wonderful
bliss. From dinners shared right at the beach as the sun went down, to
then waking up to a breathtaking view of the ocean from the terrace on
the second floor. You can really separate from the real world. My only
complaint is that eventually we had to go back to reality. I recommend
this little piece of paradise to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great beach location

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

This property was perfect for our Christmas vacation. It was right on the beach, and had amazing views. We reall enjoyed our private walks on the uncrowded beach. The house was clean and well maintained
We love to cook, and my only complaint was there were no sharp knives. No big deal, we borrowed one.
Thanks for the Christmas tree.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 8, 2013

What a fabulous house! Thanks for sharing it on vrbo. The description was accurate and helpful. The pictures don't do it justice. It is better than what you see.......quaint, charming, private.I watched the sunrise each morning from the deck and went to bed to the sound of the waves. We loved being in such a peaceful area. And the owners were very attentive to any questions we had. There is a lot to do in that area but it is not overrun with tourists so it was right up our alley. There is a great little cafe and seafood shop (Long Point) that we really enjoyed. It is about 4 houses down, so just a short walk across the street. We cooked our own fresh seafood most nights for dinner. And we also had a great meal at DeAngelos which is about 6 miles up AIA. I highly recommend this property. You won't be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Spend a Week

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

If you are looking for an out of the way spot with lots of privacy and natural beauty, this is it! We have stayed at this property multiple times and always look forward to coming back. The beach is pristine and has been almost deserted every time we have been there. The few people you run into are families and the occasional surfer on the weekends. The walkway to the beach and beachside sitting area is surrounded by seagrapes and natural dunes. The pool and hot tub are great and completely private. The house is very clean and comfortable, and has awesome views from the first and second floors. All in all, this property is a wonderful vacation spot, and it definitely tops our list of favorite vacation destinations in the Melbourne Beach area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise By The Beach

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

For the past 20 years, we have spent our summer vacation in Daytona Beach. This summer, we decided to try somewhere different and we found this home in Melbourne Beach. I cannot begin to describe how beautiful and relaxing our stay was at your home on the beach! Each morning we awoke to the crisp sea air and the sound of the ocean right in our back yard. This home was very comfortable and it had everything you would need to make a home-away-from-home vacation feel so wonderful. It was fully equipped with everything you could need for a relaxing stay. This was the best vacation ever and the weather was so perfect. Again, we would like to say we had a great time and thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. Hope to to see you next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

July Vacation

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Had a wonderful time. Excellent propetry, clean & well maintained. Will definately reserve this house again. The house is actually better than the photos show. Great beach, not at all crowded. Most days we were the only ones on the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wonderful place

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

THis was just what we were hoping for. The location was perfect, plenty of privacy. If you like sea turtles, we observed 11 of them coming up onto the beach one night. We would definitely rent the house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise in Melbourne Beach

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Maravilla and it was absolutely wonderful! The minute we walked in the house we got a feeling that is hard to describe. It is so peaceful that it makes you feel like you are in another world. There is nothing like the view of the beach and ocean that you are greeted with when you get there, that view can never get old! The beach is beautiful and the location is so quiet that it feels like your own private piece of paradise.The house is adorable, spacious, well decorated, very comfortable, immaculately clean and with all the amenities.The pictures on the Internet don't do justice to what awaits you when you get there. The pool and hot tub are a great addition and the perfect way to end a beach day, especially the hut tub! We would definitely recommend this spot to our friends and family. We truly felt at home there and were very sad to leave. We will absolutely be returning to this Paradise and the next time we'll make it a family trip.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Truro / Toronto CAN Family

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We spent 7 fabulous days at this beautiful beach house in May ... the weather was great and the house was one of the big highlights of our stay. The location was perfect - a house on the beach in an area that is not built up but close to all necessary amenities. We enjoyed playing in the waves abnd walking the beach which was quiet and virtually empty of people with no major development nearby ... only a few beach lovers and plenty of wildlife such as birds, fish, crabs and turtles. The bottle of wine as a welcome gift was a nive touch. We certainly plan to return someday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our favorite Place in the World

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: March 12, 2012

We had a WONDERFUL time at the beach house again this year! :)
Thank you so much for the goodies you had waiting for us! It was a very nice surprise! :)
Once again the house was as beautiful and relaxing as we had remembered and it was nice to be able to share it with our oldest daughter who had never been there before. Now she understands why we are always talking about it! I have to say that it's probably our favorite place in the world!
We will definitely be staying there again. Looking forward to next year already! :)

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Quiet and relaxing with marvelous ocean views

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

A perfect location for spending time with family. All the comforts of home with extra touches made it special. We were lucky to find a Christmas tree at the entrance for all the gifts we brought. Yes, this was a perfect place to spend Christmas away from home! One of our favorite things to do was to drink our coffee each morning on the porch overlooking the water followed by lazy walks on the beach. All the rooms were quite comfortable and the kitchen clean and well equipped.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

SUPERB STAY IN JANUARY

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 5, 2012

We spent 10 fabulous days at this beautiful beach house in January. The weather was great for the time of year and the house was one of the big highlights of our stay. Simple, spacious, well maintained and has pretty much everything you could need for a beach vacation. The location is second to none and we got exactly what we wanted - a house on the beach in an area that is not built up. This is such a nice stretch of beach, no large hotels or commercial development nearby. The manager of the property was efficient, helpful and caring - they gave us a bottle of wine as a welcome gift with a note to wish us an enjoyable stay. Nice personal touch! I would highly recommend this property. We certainly plan to return.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review