reviews for: listing #64135 - Antigua, Caribbean Villa rental

Villa Sull Oceano
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Jolly Harbour
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,714 - $2,142 /nt
    $12,000 - $15,000 /wk

sort by:

Fantastic vacation

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

If you truly want a luxurious Carribbean vacation hurry and book a stay at Villa Sull Oceano. The house is spectacular with all the amenities and the view from your patio is breathtaking overlooking your own private beach. Our family of 7 people was easily accommodated in spacious bedrooms. The property is meticulously maintained and the people in Jolly Harbour are extremely pleasant and helpful. We could not have asked for more.

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LA FAMILIA VACATION

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

La Familia (6 adults and our 2 grandchildren, ages 4 and 7) enjoyed an opulent week at Villa Sull Oceano in February. It was amazing!
The location is fabulous. There is truly nothing like waking up and walking out to your own private pool just a few steps off the back patio, with the salt-white sand of the beach and the blue Caribbean just beyond it. That alone speaks for itself!
The master suite and bathroom could be in any of the custom homes I have built. The master bath features a walk-in shower created out of upright slabs of marble enclosing dual rain showers.
We all had complete privacy in our own luxurious bedrooms and bathrooms. They’re stocked with fine linens, even monogrammed towels and bathrobes.
The kitchen is huge and has every conceivable appliance, multiple sinks, a center island, a bar facing the dining area and granite counters and wall-to-wall cabinets. The family room is enormous and great for hanging out in the evenings; leather couches, lounge chairs and a love seat of the best quality.
One of the best features of the home is the sound system with speakers everywhere, pumping music out onto the patio and pool, even as far as the beach if you choose. An outdoor kitchen complete with a custom grill is really is fabulous; we had a blast cooking and sitting around with the family.
We saw amazing sunsets from the rooftop patio on double lounge chairs.
I would recommend anyone traveling to Antigua with his or her family or with a group of friends to rent this house. It is a special experience and absolutely worth it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: John, I am very happy you and the Familia enjoyed the villa and your vacation. Thank you very much for the kind words, I appreciate it. See you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

My family (6 adults and a 2 year old) stayed here for a week in February. It was amazing! The location is fabulous, there's truly nothing like waking up and walking out to your own private pool with the sandy beach just a few steps away. The house, while wonderful is "showing it's age" with a few minor problems. That said it's a great house! We all had our own bedrooms and bathrooms, so there's a lot of privacy when needed/wanted. The kitchen and family room area are enormous and great for hanging out in the evenings. The kitchen really is fabulous, although not everything is in 100% working order (the dishwasher isn't working 100%, the bar fridge and ice machine's don't work), but again, nothing that would give you any reason not to go. We had a few issues throughout our stay, but the owner was responsive within seconds and helped us to rectify the problem faster than most 5 star hotels would be able to help! Very impressive and much appreciated. We used the tennis courts every day, which was a great perk of the property - they could use a bit of updating but they serve their purpose well and we had a blast! I'd recommend anyone travelling to Antigua with their family or with a group of friends to rent this house, especially if some of the little fixes are made. It is absolutely worth it! We're already talking about heading back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Sincere apologies about the issue with some of the appliances. The trials and tribulations of owning a rental home;) They are getting fixed now and will be in perfect working order for your next vacation. Overall I am glad you had a nice time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding week in Antigua

Review submitted: February 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We had a family trip to Antigua and the accommodations were outstanding. The house if beautiful and very comfortable--and the location and view can not be beat! The owner and property manager were attentive to our needs and extremely responsive when we had questions or concerns.
This was an absolutely perfect way for our family to spend a week together.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. I hope your Mom had a fabulous Birthday! All the best to you and your family in 2014 and beyond.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

We just returned home from another wonderful vacation in Antigua. Two years in a row at the lovely Villa Sull Oceano! This year we didn’t even bother renting a car because we knew we’d be content just to enjoy the beach, pool, and hot tub. Also we really like the rooftop patio for relaxing and watching the sunset. The house itself is well appointed. (Huge kitchen, nice beds, linens, etc.) We enjoyed most of our meals on the patio. Having a grocery store and restaurants are accessible by golf cart is a great plus. We highly recommend this home for a great vacation get away.

Owners response: Marcia and Martin (M&M;), we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves at the villa. The only thing you missed in the NorthEast while you were away was the Polar Vortex... lol.

Anyway, I am glad to see you only rented the golf cart. Jolly Harbor has everything you need, and a rental car is really not necessary. See you next year.

All the best,

Rob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Beachfront Villa

Review submitted: January 17, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

My family stayed a week in Villa Sull Oceano after Christmas this year. The Villa was wonderful decorated, and the staff members at the Villa were extremely helpful. The photos included in the website reflect the rental's appearance and amenities, but they could not accurately reflect the feel of the ocean breeze on the patio or the sound of the waves crashing just steps from the villa. My children are 11 and 16, and they found plenty to do. Just steps down the beach there are restaurants, beach volleyball, and small shops. There were also jet ski rentals and hair braiding available within an easy walk down the white, sandy beach. Even though these things were available within walking distance, the villa is actually situated just far enough down the beach that we had complete privacy. Each day a very nice housekeeper came, and she kept the villa in perfect condition. In addition to the housekeeper, there was a pool man who could also help with questions regarding anything from how to work the sound system to television remote questions each day. One of the most enjoyable things for my children was the golf cart. Jolly Harbour has many restaurants and stores within its gates, and these things can all be accessed via a golf cart. There was actually no reason to leave the area once you arrive; however, if you want to leave, there are many local restaurants within a 20 min. cab ride. Finally, on the island there is a stingray city; this was a highlight for my 11 year old daughter. All in all, this was a great experience that I'm sure we will do again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Pam, we are happy you and your family enjoyed your vacation at the villa. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Have a safe and wonderful new year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Return to Paradise

Review submitted: November 18, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

Just returned from my second visit to the Villa Sull Oceano and once again we were not disappointed in fact we were amazed. Everything was just as we remembered it from the previous year. The interior of the house is very well kept and the beds are extremely comfortable. The layout of the house is just perfect and flows to the outdoor paradise effortlessly. Just open the sliders in the main room and you are steps away from a wonderful pool. Step out of the pool and walk a few more steps and you are on one of the nicest beaches in the world. It is so peaceful and relaxing that it makes it hard to leave. It is also nice if you have kids as you are able to watch them from the pool and vica versa. We never felt like we had to worry and the calmness and shallow waters of the Caribbean Sea make it even to put your worries aside. Take a short stroll (less than 1/2 a mile) and you are at Castaways bar for some local drinks and food. We once again rented a golf cart to get around Jolly Harbour and never had to leave the resort unless we wanted to. Everything is there from the Supermarket,restaurants and bars to the Tennis Courts and Golf course. Our favorite restaurant was Al Porto as they have fantastic pizza and pastas but all the restaurants within Jolly Harbour are good. Should you decide to venture out of the resort be sure to give Miracle's restaurant a try as it is a great little local place. Overall, we had an amazing time and we hope to return next year. You will not be disappointed in this Villa. I also can't forget Tammy who arranged everything for us from airport transportation to golf cart rentals and Noreen the housekeeper for all her work. Five Stars all the way!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Vito, I am glad you enjoyed your return visit to our paradise on the beach. BTW, those mattresses are "Heavenly" beds from Westin. Google it and buy them for your other house. As for ordering the Sun, Sea and sand for your place up north, you've have to call Mother Nature:)

See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Villa!!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Wow, I’m not sure what was better, the amazing Villa or the incredibly helpful staff! Everything from the well-appointed furnishings, the large patio/pool area and the gracious staff were above expectations. JR, the friendly taxi guy, was waiting at the airport for our crew of 6 people and happily spoke about his island as if he were its official ambassador! When we arrived at Villa Sull Oceano we were met by Tammy who walked us through the entire house and answered all of our questions. She even had two golf carts preordered for our group and waiting in the driveway. Let me tell you, the photos on the website do not do the house justice! IT….IS….AMAZING!!! It’s perfectly located between the beach and Jolly Harbour and only a few minutes drive to the grocery store and restaurants in the gated community. Great villa for a great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Mike, I am very happy you had a wonderful time, and I think you are spot on... The view, the villa, the beach are great, but the people also make the place very special.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Amazing!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

Villa Sull Oceano is an absolutely breathtaking home! From the moment we arrived I knew everyone was going to enjoy our stay. We all had plenty of personal space (7 of us) and I especially loved the privacy of the bathrooms connected to each bedroom. The villa reminded me of a Tuscan villa. Not only was it exceptionally maintained by the cleaning staff (Thanks Noreen:), but the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed from toasters to blenders.

There is nothing better than being right on the beach to take a swim, go for a walk, and to watch the sunset every night. It was also really great to have a pool right in the backyard, and since the weather was perfect, we were in it all day and night! When you visit, definitely make sure to check out the karaoke nights and the other nightlife in the area, it's really a blast! What you see in the pictures is what you get with Villa Sull Oceano, and I can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Megan, we are so happy that you had a wonderful time, and yes those sunsets are amazing. You can count on them every night:) Oh, and yes Noreen is great!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The View is Great, but What a Kitchen!

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

This was our first trip to Antigua and we were so lucky to have found Villa Sul Oceano on VRBO. What a truly amazing villa! As the chef of a fine restaurant in NYC, I was blown away by the gourmet kitchen. The rest of my family loved the view, the pool, the ocean, and I did to, but the kitchen was my favorite feature. This is precisely the reason reason we rent villas when we go on vacation instead of hotels.

We took a catamaran trip around the island and did some snorkeling and the kids (11 and 14) loved that. The weather was spectacular for the entire trip except for one bit of rain, but it only lasted 15 minutes then it was sunny again. I would recommend Wadadli Cat, the crew was real nice and they picked us up right on the beach just down from the villa.

There were 8 people in our party, and we all had plenty of privacy in the villa and never felt cramped. The housekeeper is very pleasant and kept the house in neat order. There was a beautiful gift basket with wine, some cheeses and crackers, and local jams when we arrive which I thought was a nice touch. Overall, it was by far and away one of the best vacation we've ever had. Thanks for sharing your wonderful home with us Rob.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Nick, I wish I could have been there with you to taste some of the delightful meals you must have created in the kitchen. I am glad you all had a nice time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

WOW!

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

What an impressive and well-maintained villa! Upon first entering, it's difficult not to appreciate the true beauty of the surroundings and the perfectly appointed furnishings. Our party of 8 (4 couples) stayed for one week. The location of the villa is in a fantastic position on Jolly Harbour beach...the water and sand are amazing and you can easily walk to nearby Castaways beach restaurant, .
The Villa itself left us wanting nothing....we had everything and only left 2 times to eat in nearby restaurants; opting to stay in to cook and take in the gorgeous view. We didn't rent a car (and didn't really need it), but did get 2 golf carts. The cleaning and maintenance staff were helpful and friendly. I would recommend Villa Sull Oceano to adult couples, families, and anyone else who is thinking about staying here. I only wish we could've stayed longer. :)

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: February 3, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Sull Oceano. It was as beautiful as the pictures show…. right on a wonderful beach. We had rented a car, but only spent one day exploring the island. There just didn’t seem to be much point of driving around when it was so nice right there. It rained a fair amount the week we were there, actually, many times a day. So we did utilize the covered part of the outdoor patio quite a bit. The good thing was that the rain never lasted long and the sun would come right back out. Both the pool and the hot tub got a lot of use. And the rooftop patio was perfect for watching sunsets and stargazing.

The kitchen was amazing. We ended up cooking on the grill about half the time and eating out the other half. Our family of six rented 2 golf carts that we used for getting groceries and going to the Jolly Harbour restaurants.

The staff did a great job. Everything was really clean and well maintained. They were all friendly without being intrusive. The furnishings were quite comfortable and I can’t think of anything to complain about. We all thought it was a great place to vacation and would definitely consider a repeat visit.

Owners response: Marcia, We are thrilled you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to seeing you and your family again at the villa. Stay warm in the mean time:)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house on the beach!

Review submitted: January 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

The Villa Sull Oceano is beyond fabulous. It way more than fulfilled my expectations, even having seen all the pictures on its website! The living area was so very well designed; actually the entire house was beautifully designed. The master bedroom has its own area, a second bedroom is in an entirely different area and the third and fourth bedrooms, while adjacent, have their own ensuite bathrooms and great privacy. It was so easy for a bunch of cooks to all be in the kitchen at the same time; there was plenty of seating room around the television; there were enough lounges for sunning and the chairs around the firepit were really, really comfortable. But that’s all about the physical space. Another wonderful part of the home is that you can tell that it was built to live in and furnished for an owner and supplied in the kitchen with amenities that every owner would want and many extra items (like an espresso machine and a bread maker – not that we used them, but another person might want to).

But the best part was rolling out of bed right onto the pool area, grabbing a coffee, sitting one of the dining tables and enjoying the morning. Then swimming in the pool before taking just a few steps to the soft, sugar sand and the ocean. The waves were very gentle and you could spend a long time just chatting and riding the gentle swells.

Our group of eight adults rented two cars and a jeep…..that’s a lot of overkill! We thought we were going to eat dinners out, but once we arrived we realized that driving on the left on the narrow roads without great signage or lighting was too tough. We did eat lunch out some days and did enjoy seeing other parts of the island, but you could just as easily have hired a driver for those occasions. My husband and I do not believe in going back to someplace that you have been….but I truly could consider another vacation at Villa Sull Oceano. It was sheer heaven!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: John and Beth, we are very happy you and your guests had a nice time at the villa, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again for the kind words.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An amazing place to stay

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

What a spectacular villa – one of the best we’ve ever visited! We just returned from a week in this paradise and just had to send a message to those out there thinking of going. We vacation often in villas on various Caribbean islands and we can say that this is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. We were greeted by the great staff managing the villa and a very nice welcome basket. The villa is stunning, with an open floor plan for the living areas, fantastic outdoor living spaces (with a terrific pool) and a perfect view of the bay. We really appreciated the rest of the layout of the villa, giving each member of our party a private area on their own. The design, based on a Tuscan theme I understand, was especially comfortable – open and inviting. The décor and furnishings were extremely up-scale and tasteful – we really liked the fans in the living room and the huge screen TV (where we watched a lot of the Olympics). We like to cook in several times while on vacation and the kitchen area and the terrific outdoor BBQ were just perfect. The location of this great villa is just exactly right -- in a wonderful gated community with lots of places to eat and activities (the guys went SCUBA diving with an outfit right at the marina) and also just a little away from any “crowds” -- though we really didn’t see those at all. Overall it is just a really great place to visit and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We so appreciate the owners sharing their very special place with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Ron, I am very glad you and the family and guests had a nice time. Thank you for the kind words, particularly about the staff. I know they work very hard to make you vacation t the villa a memorable one. All the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

This is quite simply the most amazing house we have ever rented. Having rented luxury houses on the beach in other locations we had high expectations and I can honestly say these expectations were met and exceeded with this villa. Everything about the place is just perfect. The rooms are spacious and quiet and with 6 adults plus children we never felt like we were on top of each other. The kitchen has everything you would expect in a gourmet kitchen and we could not have been happier. The open layout allows access in out and of the house to be completely painless. Just walk from the living room through the sliding doors and u can walk right into the pool in with just a few short steps. jump out of the pool and walk a few steps more and u are one of the most amazing beaches I have ever seen. Couple that with the fact that the ocean water right out your door is like somethnig out of a dream. We never had to worry about the kids in the ocean because we were able to watch them from the house and anywhere close by. We spent every day going back and forth form the pool to the ocean and had as much fun as the kids . We rented golf carts and were able to access many restaurants and bars right in Jolly Harbour. (Al Porto was our favorite. Amazing pizza and great Italian food.) .We ventured out for dinner a few nights and was great as well. We also went zip lining in the rainfroest which was a blast. I also have to mention how wonderful Tamara and her husband Sandy were in looking after all our needs. Housekeeping staff and maintenance crew were wonderful as well. Overall it was our best vacation to date and we would definately love to return soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Vito, I am pleased that you and your family and friends had a wonderful time. Thank you for the kind words about the property and especially the staff.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A dream vacation in paradise.

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

This was our second stay in antigua and we were lucky for finding Villa Sul Oceano for this year. The house is absolutely marvelous. Situated directly on the beach but a little off the more busy area, you have a wonderful view over the ocean, one that stays with you for a long while afterward. We came with three families and had more than enough room in the spacious villa. The house is in perfect shape and friendly and attentive maintenance staff keeps it beautiful and tidy. We'd definitely come back and can recommend the house very warmly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Family Getaway

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 29, 2012

We just returned from our annual family vacation, this year, at Villa Sull Oceana where we had the most amazing time. We felt like celebrities as it is hands down the nicest house in Jolly Harbour!!! The bedrooms with 3 kings and 1 queen, all ensuite was really great. Loved the kitchen, we did a lot of cooking in, and didn't mind one bit as it really was a delight to cook in. The grand children loved the pool and jacuzzi, and the beach, well I think we built a sand castle every day or so, which people passing by would take pictures of as well as the house! Thank you Rob for sharing this amazing house with us. We hope to return again soon!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so please that you and your entire family were able to enjoy the villa. We look forward to seeing you in the future at the villa. Have a wonderful summer!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

WOW!!!!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

Rob,

First of all I want to thank you for renting your wonderful Villa to us! We have been fortunate enough to travel throughout the islands for years renting villas from VRBO instead of staying at Hotels and our experience at Sulla Ocean last week has more than confirmed that is the only way to go!

WOW was the first response when we stepped through your front door and quite frankly was said many times during the week.

The pictures that you have on your VRBO listing are amazing but are nothing compared to being there in person! In addition to a fantastic setting/amenities/location/etc that sets your Villa apart from all others in the area, your local manager Tammy was available 24/7 when any questions arose as well as checking in just to make sure all was well.

Thanks again and feel free if anyone needs a reference to have them contact me!

Mike

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Mike we are glad you and your family enjoyed yourself. I've always thought the same thing, while the pictures are great, there is noting like actually experiencing it. Beyond just the amazing view is the sound of the ocean and the warmth of the sun on your skin that bring it all together.

Tammy is great isn't she! Well, we hope to see you next year:) Thanks again for the kind words.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas in Paradise!

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

This very private villa provided the best place ever for our family's 2011 Christmas! From the incredible first moment we walked through the entrance (the views are better than the pictures), the eight of us were able to be comfortable and relaxed, exactly what we wanted. Our three granddaughters, ages 3, 5, and 7, were in the pool before we could unpack and it seemed they stayed there for 7 days. The ease of being able to monitor their pool play from the living areas of the villa (both indoor and outdoor) was really important. The beach access was also extraordinary - the pool/beach side of the house is alee to the prevailing winds, providing great protection and relatively calm surf.

The bedrooms and bathrooms were exactly what you would expect in a luxury rental. We prepared almost all of our meals at the villa often using the very capable grill. The Epicurean Market ran out of basic foods (milk, English muffins, etc) halfway through our stay, probably because of holiday shutdowns of distributors/importers, and their prices are quite steep, but we managed to have most of what we wanted. Great dinners outdoors with the sound of the surf in the background! Natasha the housekeeper keep the villa very clean throughout our stay. We had not planned on her being there everyday, so that was a pleasant surprise! We used a rental golf cart for our transportation within Jolly Harbour and did not feel the need for a car. The one time we ventured out to Sting Ray City (an expensive but worthwhile adventure), we used the owner's recommended cab service, JR (nice van and always on time - you should use him for pickup and return to the airport). The property manager, Tamara, was always available and responsive to our needs. A real bonus, and nice touch, was giving us the use of a local cellphone with preloaded minutes that we used for calling the cab and Tamara.

A great place for old and young alike!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Richard, I am glad you and your family had a nice time at the villa and in Jolly Harbour overall. Thanks for the kind words. All the best in the new year, and we'll see you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Marvelous Vacation

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

Hi. We are home and had an absolutely marvelous vacation at your lovely villa in Antigua! I'm not sure I can put into words how relaxing and comfortable we were there. It felt like home. And I could have stayed even longer.

I think you guys have done a wonderful job in providing just about everything guests could need....and Michael and Noreen were tons of help, and we enjoyed their company also. We had a few days of trying to figure out all of the remotes and electronics, but we eventually got most of it. Michael got a hip hop channel for us one day, but that was about it. Otherwise, the SONOS was on most of the time on the patio, which is where we spent most of our time. The kitchen was a delight, and we ate in as often as we went out. One thing you could use in the kitchen is a big pastry brush....(probably not the most-often-requested accessory.) But we made homemade pasta a few times, and grilled steaks, and had fabulous breakfasts.

Some of the prices in the Epicurian were ridiculous!!! Parmesan cheese and shrimp were expensive! Jacob, our tutor, was also a bartender (how handy is that?) so we had some delicious tropical concoctions. And we spent hours each day on the tennis court, which also doubled as a sauna.

We met some of your neighbors, Pierre and Patricia, who were delightful....they have adopted a cat who then adopted us....so if you see a little Tiger cat around, it is probably theirs. But he likes your house too.

Some things we did: Shirley Heights party, helicopter ride over Montserrat, zip lines, and renting a boat. We tried renting jet skis, but they wouldn't let us out of their sight, so we turned them in.

The restaurants we tried were great: Johnny Coconat, Catherine's, Le Bistro, Sugar Ridge, and our default favorite, Al Porto. English Harbor was amazingly beautiful, and the Maltese Falcon was anchored there, so we walked out to see it close up.

All in all, we had a blast, and loved your house, and Michael and Noreen too. So thank you so much for making us so comfortable, and like a home away from home. We simply loved it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

7 family members, 7 nights 1 roof! But oh what a roof! We walked thru the gate into Villa Sull Oceano and were in paradise. Flowers in bloom with hummingbirds flitting about out front and the delightful turquoise blue waters of the Caribbean Sea out back. The house itself is spectacular. Everything you could imagine for the ultimate in luxurious comfort was there. The grand kitchen is a gourmet chef’s dream. The living room was ultra comfy and my 82 yr old dad was happy to be able to get all his football games in such delightful surroundings.
We were 3 generations, elderly parents, 2 sisters and a spouse, a 21 yr old son and a 6 yr old daughter. As anyone knows this could certainly be a test of patience. The layout of the house however made it so that everyone had their own private space.
The bedrooms were laid out perfectly; every room was entirely private with its own beautiful bath and private patio. The beds were dreamy and we all remarked how well we all slept each night.
The back of the house opens up to a picture perfect view. A beautiful well kept pool and patio with loads of shaded areas and seating was perfect for morning coffee and champagne at sundown.
The beach is truly 30 steps to the water’s edge and it was warm and lovely.
The home is located in a secure gated community and we always felt safe. Everything you might need is right in the community and you get around by golf cart. My son had a ball checking out all the local going’s on. There was something for every generation.
The house is truly a luxury home that will make you feel welcome the moment you step thru the front door. Everywhere you look there are touches that let you know just how much attention to detail was put into this spectacular home.
This was a perfect and restful week for my family and I would recommend this home to anyone looking for paradise.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stunning. It was the best vacation we ever had

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Everything was really fantastic. The home is absolutely beautiful. My two teenage kids, (17 and 19) loved it. A great plus is the easy access to everything with the golf cart. The pool was great and the beach was even better. We all had a very nice time and I would definately recommend it. The help was terrific, (Michael the Gardener and Noreen the housekeeper.

We are looking forward to returning next year. I miss the sunsets already.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review