reviews for: listing #64185 - South Padre Island, Texas House rental

Beautiful beach side home with heated pool/spa, ocean views
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $900 /nt
    $1,600 - $4,000 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Girl's weekend

Review submitted: September 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

Listing was accurate. Other than the dining room table and chairs and sofa, the rest of the "furniture" was pretty well beat up. The house was very clean and the kitchen well-equipped. The pool is very small. The pool area was not clean and hot-tub had was missing an intake valve cover. Other than that, great accomadations.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing location, good for families

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We stayed at this house for a week in June 2013 (five adults, two small kids). Here's what you don't really get from the pictures -- this house is very close to the beach and really large. The walk to the beach is just across the street and no large condos are nearby, so the beach is not crowded. You can see fireworks on Friday and Sat nights from the deck. Some restaurants are within walking distance, and the HEB is 6 miles away. The house and pool were clean. The living room has lots of space, the bedrooms are big and all have walk-in closets, there are two nice outdoor dining sets (one on the larger upper deck with the beach view, and one by the pool), an X-box in the kids' room, and nice lounge chairs by the pool. Previous renters have left a beach umbrella, beach toys, floats, noodles, and several beach chairs. There is a pack n' play and a baby gate available (there is one set of very steep stairs). Bring your own beach towels, extra garbage bags, paper towels, laundry detergent. The owner is very responsive by email or phone, and the property manager was great; we noticed there was no blender and he brought us a new one within an hour, and when the coffee maker broke we had a new one from him within half a day. I would definitely rent this house again or another of the houses run by the same team.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house right across the beach!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

This house at South Padre Island is perfect. We enjoyed on April 2013. The house has great beach access, right across the street (1 min walking). The beach by the house isn’t crowed since is not located near big condominiums. The heated pool and Jacuzzi are well maintained. The patio has a gas grill, great for outdoor dining. Everything looked exactly as the pictures. I rented this house because of location, but mainly because of reviews, and I can say that in 2013 the reviews are still valid. Great property, well-furnished and has all of the necessary amenities. Both the owner and property manager are most accommodating.
I will definitely recommend this house to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful house!

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

This was the perfect house for our family vacation! The house is very spacious and we (6 adults) never felt crowded or in each others way. The open kitchen, dining, and living spaces were the perfect layout and provided more than enough room for games and entertainment.

The pictures of the house are very accurate and the house and pool/spa were nice and clean. The location of the house is convenient and close to everything including the beach right across the street! It was fun to watch the waves roll in while eating lunch on the house deck!

Also, Amy, the contact person for this house is extremely friendly, organized, and very helpful! We would definitely recommend this house if you are staying on the island!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words, Wendy! I am glad you have a good time down in South Padre Island and hope to hear from you again in the future...
Best regards,
Amy

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

First Family Vacation

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Our families really enjoyed and like the house. The house is pecfect for vacation. It is very clean and you don't need to bring any thing. You will see the rooms like what in the pictures. It was a lot of raining while we were there, but we enjoyed to play and stay at the heated pool/spa. We just need to walk across the street to access to the beach. We also can see the fire work from patio. Owner and Manager properties are nice and understanding. We will like to rent this house for our next vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great house

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We really enjoyed renting this home in August 2010. The home is clean, well maintained, and it has everything you can't bring with you. The kitchen is well-stocked and great for cooking any meal. There is a great grill on the deck by the pool. The pool is also nice and well maintained. The owner is easy to work with and everything was handled well. We travelled with 6 adults, but there is a great bunk bed bedroom for kids. We were closer to the beach than when we have stayed at resorts on the beach. The beach by the house is clean and wasn't crowded. This house truly felt like our home away from home.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you, Amy! We are glad you had a great time on South Padre Island...

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Our week long vacation at this South Padre Island rental was perfect. The house has great beach access with a pool, patio for grilling and outdoor dining. There is plenty of off street parking as well as a garage. The home is clean, well furnished and has all of the necessary amenities. This home is great for our group of three generations (6 adults and 5 children ages 2 - 9). Both the owner and property manager are most accommodating.
We will definately rent this home again next summer!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review