reviews for: listing #64186 - Turks and Caicos, Caribbean House rental

March Dates Available! Oceanfront Villa steps from the Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $6,000 - $11,000 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"The Perfect Vacation Spot" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

There are six of us. Three couples who have traveled over the last ten years to lots of wonderful places. We have tried the all Inclusive route, gone on cruises, and the last few years we have rented. We have rented homes in several locations and the wish list has always included: beachfront property, must have a pool, and located in a tropical area. Twelve Palms fit the bill in many ways. The home has four nice bedrooms, each has a view. The upstairs bedrooms have decks with a slider. The main floor bedrooms have a glass door that opens onto the patio. Each bedroom has a fan and aC. The main living area was big enough for all six of us and the kitchen was a nice size for us to cook in. We ate out most nights but fixed breakfasts on many mornings. The pool was large enough for all of us to enjoy and the dock was a favorite place for us to sit and relax. We used the kayaks and we snorkeled in both Taylor Bay and Sopadilla bay with equipment from the house. Both beaches were so close and lovely. Any issues we had with the house were resolved in a very quick manner. This was by far the nicest place we have rented.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Perfect Getaway" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

We loved our stay at Twelve Palms Villa! We planned this trip to spend time with our best friends and relax while viewing the beautiful turquoise ocean. We received great service upon our arrival to Provo. A representative met us at the airport, helped with bags, and lead us to the house.(Which was good, because you may get lost while getting acclaimated to driving on the left and checking out the scenery.) We were then greeted by Becky, who gave us a tour of the house, showed us how everything worked like the grill, hot tub, security system and laundry facilities. The kitchen is spacious and supplied all the ammentities in order to prepare our daily meals. We cooked most meals at the house. It was more cost effective and, we love to cook! I would recommend that the owners purchase a fridge w/ an ice maker and install central air conditioning though!(When you spend a few weeks worth of your salary on a vacation rental, these items need to be standard.) The bedrooms were comfortable and roomy. We only ran the a/c in the bedrooms at night. Luckilly there is a constant breeze that travels throughout the house. We were snapped lots of pictures outside the house of tame lizards, birds and the gorgeous landscape. We chose this location of the island because we wanted to be off the beaten path and to be more secluded. The kayaks were fun and you can snorkel just outside the villa. The water is clear and shallow. Among the two little reefs off the dock we saw, sea urchins, yellow tangs and huge starfish! We liked going to Taylor Bay, which is just a short walk down the street. It was a pretty and uncrowded beach with very soft sand. I would recommend this villa to families as well. Lots of space and a great pool. What we loved most was creating unforgettable memories with friends in a beautiful setting! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful private villa" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

We are a group who have rented villa's all over the Caribbean and Mexico. This is our second rental in the Turks.
Elite Destination Homes was very easy to work with and accurate in their information. We were met at the airport, Grace Bay auto Rental had our auto's ready and within 30 minutes of arrival we were on our way to Twelve Palms. The supplies we pre-ordered had been delivered, so once our tour of the home was complete we were sitting by the pool, food and drink in hand.
One of the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Twelve Palms- Better then the rest!!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

"I would like to thank you for all of your help preparing for our stay at Twelve Palms. We have vacationed on many islands, but found the Turks and Caicos and especially Twelve Palms to be the best!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Who could ask for More" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Twelve Palms is a beautiful and tastefully appointed house. This was a very special celebration for our family. The trip had been anticipated for a year. The house totally lived up to our expectations (dreams). We planned to have most of our meals at home, as we had our young grandchildren with us. The kitchen had every appliance and amenity one could want. The kitchen was very workable, room for even for two to three "cooks." The pool is very inviting and the hot tub even more so. We enjoyed numerous sunsets from the dock area, each one more beautiful. The kyack equipment provided an enjoyable respite from total relaxation. The outdoor dining areas provided the right amount of sun and shade. The bedrooms were all lovely and extemely comfortable. The week ended much too quickly. Our special thanks to Kerry Lancaster, the on site concierge, for her prompt response to the questions and issues that arose during our stay at Twelve Palms.

· By Fifty Years of Wedded Bliss from Scarsdale, New York

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review