reviews for: listing #6419 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

Two Palms Villa Gorgeous Gulf Front with outdoor hot tub
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $450 /nt
    $1,600 - $3,500 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Two Palms

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

From the wrath of Hurricane Ida –Two Palms has been restored. The house is beautiful, inviting, comfortable and complete. This was our fourth year at Indian Pass and our second at Two Palms. It was wonderful to be back and the house was even more beautiful than before. We went seeking solitude and a place to rejuvenate ourselves. Two Palms provided. The weather was perfect as always-for January- cool sunny days, starry nights, flaming sunsets, brilliant thunderstorms and howling winds that brought abundant shells to the shores. Two Palms was the perfect shelter to take it all in. The white sand beach is wide and beautiful and we could walk for hours in either direction with our Lab and have it all to ourselves. The kitchen was fully equipped right down to the last detail. The furnishings were new, attractive and comfortable, and the beds, new linens and towels offered the pampered finishing touch. The front porch was our favorite spot providing shelter from sun, wind or rain. The winter sun rises and sets on the porch and we brought an extra blanket just for that purpose. Moving the hot tub to the lower front porch was a brilliant idea and so well thought out, creating another vantage point to enjoy the sunset and the moonrise. Within minutes we could have our kayaks in the water either in Saint Joe’s Bay or the bay at Indian Pass. We were even lucky enough to paddle with the dolphins at sunset. Port St. Joe is 20 minutes west with great grocery shopping at the Piggly Wiggly, a wine shop and restaurants. Our favorite is the Coastal Grill. We picked up groceries on the way in and only had to go into town once for supplies and dinner out. Thirty minutes east will take you in to Apalachicola, an old Florida experience with a rich history, quaint shops and wonderful restaurants. Two Palms is the perfect retreat. The Burns and their staff are friendly and eager to be of assistance and are only a phone call away. But with this fully equipped, beautiful home we didn’t have a need or want for anything. Thank you for another wonderful escape to Indian Pass. See you next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Frank and Sandy,

Thank you so much for taking the time and effort to share your experience staying at Two Palms.Your kind words are deeply appreciated. The months we have spent refurbishing and upgrading Two Palms are well worth it when we hear from folks like you. It gives us a great feeling of accomplishment that not only is Two Palms a very special place but that we made the right decision by managing it ourselves. We can pamper our guests and give them a truly value added vacation experience. Our staff will stop at nothing to create the best possible vacation for our renters.With input like yours we can reach our goal of getting better each and every week.
Please come back soon!
Regards and Thank You!!!
Peter

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Do we have to go home?

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

A week at Two Palms was just what the doctor ordered. After a long, cold, snowy winter in Ohio, 68- 75 degrees in Florida was a welcome change. The house was everything we could ask for. The four bedrooms gave everyone their own room and there was plenty of hot water when several people were showering each morning. It was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed, from kitchen utensils to seasonings to towels to a washer and dryer. There was a lot to do at the house… books, horseshoes, shuffleboard, fishing, a hot tub and more. The wireless internet worked well but cell phone access was spotty. The week started out a little damp and windy, so we took a day trip to Panama City one day and saw the state capital at Tallahassee the next day. By Tuesday, the wind settled down and the rest of the week was beautiful. The beach was clean and had a lot of shells. It was not crowded, even though it was a Spring Break for college students. Most of them were in the more populated areas miles to the west. We were able to take 2-3 hour walks on the beach. There were sunbathers, horseback riders, dolphins, fishermen, and people with dogs, but it wasn’t crowded and everyone we met was friendly. The only small problem all week was the gas grill. It didn’t work properly but there was a charcoal grill there that more than handled our needs. The owner and the local property manager were helpful and accessible, but not intrusive. The owner tells me that he will be replacing the gas grill and I’m sure he will. The last night we were there we had a fire on the beach. We should have done that earlier in the week. The sky was full of stars and the sound of the waves was a great background. All considered, this was time well spent and Two Palms couldn’t have been a better choice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

TWO Palms gets TWO Thumbs Up!

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Two palms was a great place to stay. The pictures do not do this house justice! I was impressed! The private beach as a backyard was great for our dogs! You can walk your dogs on the beach, have bonfires on the beach, drive on the beach (with permit), find neat shells, sun tan, all while having the beach virtually to yourself. The house itself looks like its never even had dogs in it! Very clean and relaxing. The master set up was awesome, I loved waking up to that view everyday! The overall beach theme of the house was cute, always a reminder I'm in paradise! The Hot tub was a great bonus as well! I also really enjoyed watching the dolphins every morning and afternoon swim the shoreline! Very cool to see!
I would recommend going down and spending some time at Apalachicola for day! Its only about a 25 min drive from the house and its a very neat town. Has great food and neat shops! If you have dogs take them too! Theres a cute dog shop down there they can go into as well as restaurants that have specified areas you can eat at with your pet! So fun! We also really enjoyed Sunset Coastal Grill right in town, food was great there (especially the fried oysters)! Ended up going twice! Joe Mamas is an awesome pizza place we enjoyed (order extra because it will get eaten! yum).
Over all Two Palms is a great place to stay, management is great, the place is awesome, private beach is a must! I cant wait to come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Two Palms in a cooooold winter month

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Yes this year was a cold month of Feb but 45 degrees was a lot better than 5 below. We have come to the "Forgotten Coast" three years now and this is the first ever for a month. You can't control mother nature but Two Palms is lovely, the attention given by the care taker is outstanding and the owners are extremely attentive even to an immediate response for a baking dish. I could not have had a better 70th BD, And the weather cooperated for a week when our son's and children gathered.

There is nothing like the empty beach and friendly dogs and sand to walk for miles. Don't miss the opportunity!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW! Huge room with fantastic view of the water!

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

The lower (ground floor) area has a huge bedroom and separaate seating area with a comfortable hide-a-bed. The only thing missing in that area was a bathroom. The main floor was awesome allowing 3 cooks in the kitchen at the same time and plenty of seating for eating and watching tv. Our granddaughters (who live in Colorado) enjoyed the hot tub and running around exploring the beach. They also enjoyed playing horseshoes with othe family members, except for the sandspurs in the grass. They shared the master suite (on an air mattress we had brought) with their parents and really enjoyed the jacuzzi tub! Our son (who had to stay in touch with his work) spent time on ALL the balconies doing business. Cell phone servie was intermitent but WiFi was fine.

One couple had brought their labrador and a dog bed (3'X4') which was placed next to the tv and wasn't in the way - that's how BIG the living area is! They slept in the other bedroom on the upper floor and loved the accomodations.

My husband and I were in the bedroom on the main floor and shared that bathroom with those staying on the ground floor but had no problem because the vanity was large enough to store everyone's toiletries. The bed was comfortable and we had plenty of room our clothes in drawers and closet which has enough hangers for more than we brought. Also the room was big enought to store the containers we had brought holding food and cooking supplies.

We brought a slow cooker and our Keurig brewer only because we were in driving distance but the kithchen was completely stocked and would not have been necessary to bring a thing. With the number of people we had decided to cook our meals and each family brought food. The refrigerator was huge enough to store all the perishables and the pantry handled all the staples. AND we had a LOT of food.

The laundry area was convienent and able to be the spot for the dog's water bowl and feeding station so no one was stepping on or bumping into it. The machines were clean and did the job to keep up with all the towels being used.

We did not stray too far from the house because it was so comfortable and homey. The weather was a bit cooler in December but the house had great heating and kept us cozy. Bringing four families together under one roof can be a bit taxing BUT we all had a wonderful time and would recommend this to anyone wanting to have a small family reunion or wanting a great place for a large family to enjoy the area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Heaven in Florida

Review submitted: December 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

We recently stayed in the Two Palms and were amazed at how great the home was. Peter and Lydia have really decorated and maintained this home well. Amenities were provided that were not listed. Big bonus! View of the ocean is unobstructed. No wait reverse that last sentence. There were things "restricting" the view at times, Bald Eagles, Storks, Herons, Pelicans many other fowl to recall and of course the daily pods of Dolphins. These "restrictions" were not listed by the owners but we endured them (LOL).
Did I mention the weather? It was Fantabulous. Is that a word? Oh well spell check took it.
Everything about this home, not a house or rental, was awesome. It exceeded our expectations in everyway. If you are looking for that little piece of secluded heaven in Florida; Then put your money on the Two Palms. We will again and again Lord winnin'.
Thank you again, Peter and Lydia, for making this family vacation possible by sharing your very special home with the Buckeyes. We will be repeat customers for as long as you will have us.
The "Ws" from Ohio
PS: To all who visit the Two Palms, look for nets and crab cages under the deck.Not listed but they were there on our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We loved Two Palms!

Review submitted: December 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 2, 2013

What can we say? We loved Two Palms! It was everything it was advertised to be. The house was beautiful, clean and comfortable. And the beach access was simply......amazing. And private...our kids could play and play and play on the beautiful beach, then walk about 100 feet or so to warm showers, clean up and be back in the house. The owners, Peter and Lydia, worked with us very patiently and warmly as we developed our schedule and arrangements to make our dream vacation happen. And with a number of children with a wide range of ages...the place fit us perfectly. The house fit, the beach fit, the quaint little fishing villages nearby fit, the dining, the horse ride on the beach....everything. And the dolphins, bald eagles, pelicans, etc.provided wonderful wildlife experiences for our kids. We have already highly recommended this place to family and friends and would, without hesitation, recommend this beach place, this management team, the owners and all related to anyone wanting a quiet, beautiful, friendly beach time vacation experience. Reserve this place now because it will become more and more difficult as people discover this amazing vacation venue! Kelly and Kirsten Cartwright, Arkansas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Simply Paradise!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

My family and I just returned from Paradise! We have stayed in many rentals but I have never stayed at a more beautiful beach house. The tasteful décor, the comfortable beds, the gorgeous views from the decks facing the Gulf of Mexico, the hot tub and the short private boardwalk to the beach helped to make our reunion perfect. We could not have asked for a better place. It felt like home. We all returned tanned, fit and well rested. Our only complaint is that the days went by too fast and we had to leave!

Prior to our arrival and afterwards, the folks who own Two-Palms (Peter and Lydia) were easy to reach by phone and their enthusiastic answers, explanations and advice made us feel at home even before we arrived. Their friendly, personal style of doing business is rare – it's a sharp contrast with some of my other rental experiences.

One of my concerns was about our dogs because there are so few truly dog-friendly beaches. Some places claim that they allow dogs on the beach but then restrict them to small, fenced-in or roped-off areas. Peter explained that here we would have about 10 miles of a wide-open beach to explore with our two "best friends". He was absolutely right! This was far superior to any dog-friendly beach that I have ever seen. We were also delighted to learn that bonfires are allowed within the high-tide mark of this beautiful secluded beach. The property manager (Donna) even provided some dry firewood and helpful advice! If you are wondering where such an amazing beach can be found, it is centrally located between the towns of Port Saint Joe and Apalachicola in Florida's panhandle.

Some features of the house are also helpful for dog owners. Doggy-gates allowed our dogs to use the deck with no supervision. In addition to an enclosed outdoor shower, there's also an open shower. Its hand-held sprayer was ideal for rinsing sandy paws.

Sitting out on the deck with the Gulf so close was just awesome! The soothing sound of the surf and the fragrance of the ocean breeze were mesmerizing. It's a heavenly place for nature lovers. The house was thoughtfully equipped with a telescope and binoculars for watching the ever present parade of shorebirds and other wildlife. We saw ospreys and a bald eagle hunting at the Gulf and black dolphins frolicking close to the beach.

The hot tub was our favorite place for gazing at the colorful sunsets and the kind of spectacular star show that can only be seen there. We can't wait to return to T

Owners response: Satisfied customers are our only measure of success. That is why Lydia and I try to do anything we can to enhance the experiences our guests have at our two Florida rental houses. It is always heartwarming to learn that we can add another happy family to our list of contented customers but your detailed review was so joyful and so effervescent that I'm going to pin it to the corkboard near my desk! It will inspire and motivate me to bend over backwards even more for those who will follow your footsteps to the "magic of Two-Palms".
Thanks for coming and your kind comments.
Peter B.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise!

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

My family and I just returned from Paradise! We have stayed in many rentals but I can honestly say that I have never stayed anywhere more beautiful in my life. The tasteful décor, the comfortable beds, the gorgeous views from the decks facing the Gulf of Mexico, the hot tub and the short private boardwalk to the beach helped to make our reunion perfect. We could not have asked for a better place. It felt like home. We all returned tanned, fit and well rested. Our only complaint is that the days went by too fast and we had to leave!

Prior to our arrival and afterwards, the folks who own Two-Palms (Peter and Lydia) were easy to reach by phone and their enthusiastic answers, explanations and advice made us feel at home even before we arrived. Their friendly, personal style of doing business is rare – it's a sharp contrast with some of my other rental experiences.

One of my concerns was about our dogs because there are so few truly dog-friendly beaches. Some places claim that they allow dogs on the beach but then restrict them to small, fenced-in or roped-off areas. Peter explained that here we would have about 10 miles of a wide-open beach to explore with our two "best friends". He was absolutely right! This was far superior to any dog-friendly beach that I have ever seen. We were also delighted to learn that bonfires are allowed within the high-tide mark of this beautiful secluded beach. Donna even provided some dry firewood and helpful advice! If you are wondering where such an amazing beach can be found, it is centrally located between the towns of Port Saint Joe and Apalachicola in Florida's panhandle.

Some features of the house are also helpful for dog owners. Doggy-gates allowed our dogs to use the deck with no supervision. In addition to an enclosed outdoor shower, there's also an open shower. Its hand-held sprayer was ideal for rinsing sandy paws.

Sitting out on the deck with the Gulf so close was just awesome! The soothing sound of the surf and the fragrance of the ocean breeze were mesmerizing. It's a heavenly place for nature lovers. The house was thoughtfully equipped with a telescope and binoculars for watching the ever present parade of shorebirds and other wildlife. We saw ospreys and a bald eagle hunting at the Gulf and black dolphins frolicking close to the beach.

The hot tub was our favorite place for gazing at the colorful sunsets and the kind of spectacular star show that can only be seen there. We can't wait to return

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A bit of paradise!

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

If you want a place to relax, enjoy nature and catch crabs galore – TWO PALMS IS YOUR PLACE! We literally threw a net in and pulled out a crab! LOL No bait needed! We had never went 'crabbing'. This made it easy and fun!

Each morning we woke each morning to the view of the ocean, drank our cup of coffee out on the deck watching the birds fetch their breakfast. We could have just hung out on the beautiful Deck all day and watch the Gorgeous view of the Gulf of Mexico and Beach 50 feet away !Walks along the beach through the day and fun exploring the area around us. You can't go wrong here. To see a bayou meet the ocean is interesting as they push and pull at each other, the waters mixing and clearing into the ocean's calming colors. Yep.... don't miss a stay at Two-Palms. Peter and Lydia were awesome to work with, Donna and her crew had the place completely clean and ready for us - it smelled wonderfully! Don't forget that you are on the Eastern time zone.. poor Donna waited for us and worried we were lost, while we kept driving by thinking we were too early. LOL... alls well that ends well and we were sad to close the door behind us... but Peter and Lydia hold that key to let us back in next time - and we will be back! :) THANK YOU SO MUCH - our 30th anniversary will be one to always remember.

The Jamisons
Champaign, Illinois

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for coming down for your 30 year wedding anniversary!! We are so thrilled ya’ll enjoyed yourself. We don’t get many Yankees down this way and quite frankly I don’t understand why we don’t have more folks from Illinois, like ya’ll!!! This area known as : “The Forgotten Coast” is simply one the prettiest and most Pristine areas in the U.S.
We do have a lot of Blue Crabs around here. They are extremely tender and tasty. They are easy to catch and we have crab traps at Two Palms. Donna, the manager has extra’s as well. On our website under “Blog” I have a whole instruction page on how to catch and cook. I have fond memories of my now adult daughter and I using the “manual” method to catch a bunch. We tied a long string/rope around some chicken parts or fish head, threw out the line, wait for a crab to attach itself and slowly bring in the string. When it got close to the edge of water we slammed a small net attached to a pole on the Crab and that was it. A ton of fun and a great activity for the youngsters. You can also use the bigger traps and put bait in the compartment and come back hours later and find a dozen or two of Blue Crabs. The other method is to lower traps from Money Bayou Bridge and get that immediate gratification of catching them instantly. (ask Donna) Then you just steam or boil them,throw a bunch of news paper on the table, and dig in with your hands and maybe a fork. Delicious!
Angie was very excited about coming to Two Palms and we talked many times for quite a while about all the activities and places to go.I kept telling her it was all about the House, Decks, Hot tub and Beach and that she should dramatically reduce her list of activities. Well she obviously did because they did about 5% of what they planned. It is just so relaxing to sit on the deck and watch, smell and listen to all that is going on at the Gulf of Mexico.It is a sensory overload and very intense, like being at a giant IMAX screen, only it is real, not film. One of my favorite activities is to “Not Leave the Compound” except to explore the beach and water. There is plenty of very comfortable chairs and lounges on all three Decks and sitting in the Hot Tub at Sunset or watching the phenomenal Star show every night is pretty close to nirvana.There are 2 outdoor showers, one private. There are also 2 B-BQ Grills, gas and charcoal. Shuffle Board Court, Bocci Ball.Bon fires on the beach are permitted and Donna will help you with that. Why leave the compound?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation At Two Palms

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We chose Two Palms for:

1) Roomy enough for 7 adults (3 generations of one family)
2) 1 Bedroom/Bathroom/Kitchen/Dining all on main (first) floor, convenient for the grandparents not having to continually go up and down stairs (The other bedrooms are on the ground and 2nd floors).
3) Dog friendly
4) Gulf front, convenient to Cape San Blas and St. Joe Bay
5) Clean and spacious
6) Good value for 1 - 5 above

We have been vacationing and fishing in St. Joe Bay since 1980. Over the past 30 years, we have stayed at many places. Two Palms has been one of the most enjoyable places we have rented. It is convenient for boat launching into St. Joe Bay from either the East side at Presnell’s or on the West side at St. Joseph State Park. Two Palms being very near to Money Bayou was a plus, as we were able to catch a lot of blue crabs (the most delicious we had ever eaten!). The weather was excellent, allowing us to fish and scallop in St. Joe Bay every day except one (and that day we caught and ate the crabs). We also enjoyed the hot tub, watching the August meteor shower from the beach at night, and catching fish in the Gulf surf at the house. Peter Burns, the owner, was most pleasant to talk to and work arrangements with, as was Donna Stuart, who is the local caretaker.

We recommend Two Palms to vacationers interested in enjoying all that the Gulf and nearby St. Joe Bay have to offer.

The Allemeier family (August, 2013)

Owners response: To The Allemeier family: Thank you so much for your phenomenal comments regarding Two Palms! We are so glad that you gave us a shot and tried the “Two Palms Experience”. I know that you had expressed your preference for staying out by the State Park and BP/Scallop Cove area and we are just so happy that you had a great time!!! To think as you said:” We have been vacationing and fishing in St. Joe Bay since 1980. Over the past 30 years, we have stayed at many places. Two Palms has been one of the most enjoyable places we have rented.” I can think of no greater comment!!!!
Two Palms is in an extremely low density area of the Cape, with only a few homes along the Gulf of Mexico with a very wide beach and most homes, as is Two Palms, set back from the beach. There are not a bunch of homes all crowed around each other, as is the case out by the Scallop Cove on the Cape. You have the Gulf, Two Palms and the County Road with a Nature Preserve on the other side of the County Road. There are 2 Vacant lots bordering Two Palms on the East side, which provides for further privacy and unobstructed gorgeous vistas of the Beach and Gulf of Mexico.
Two Palms is extremely well located being in the middle of everything in Gulf County. The distance to downtown PSJ and Apalachicola is about the same versus out by the state park it where it is 15-20 minutes longer. Access to St. Joe Bay for scalloping, boat launches, the Indian Pass Boat launch, the Raw Bar and the stores along C-30 are also much closer. Two Palms is the most centrally located and jumping off spot for all the fantastic activities, shopping and restaurants located in the “Forgotten Coast”, plus its beach is huge, wide and basically deserted. By far the best “Doggie Beach” on the Cape.
As the Allemeier’s stated, they had very specific desires for their Vacation Rental, and Two Palms fit their needs perfectly. I trust they know what they like and are doing with 30 years of experience of renting in the area. It is not that Two Palms is the fanciest, the most well decorated, the biggest or even the prettiest. It is just a very, very comfortable Beach home that is well set up with the bedrooms and amenities.The lot is huge (.75 acre) ,there are 3 Decks with main Deck having a Hot Tub on it.There are Two Outdoor Showers,1 public, the other private, plus a doggie shower.There are 2 Barb-Q grills,1 charcoal and 1 gas. There is a shuffle board court,boccci ball on the beach and a horse shoe pit. Plus a Concierge!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Beach before school!

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation at Two Palms. Peter was nothing but accommodating from the reservation through the entire stay. He was so pleasant to communicate with in planning out fantastic vacation. The property manager was equally helpful! She helped us to arrange for a bonfire on last minute notice. Rooms were very accommodating, the set up of the house was great for our 3 families. Loved the deck, the distance to the beach, the openness of the living area, and how the bedrooms were set up (allowed for privacy). The only 2 things we recommended were a second fridge (3 families can fill up 1 fridge really fast!) and a new coffee maker. Peter was already considering our recommendations before we even left. I highly recommend Two Palms and if we vacation in Indian Pass / Cape San Blas area again, Two Palms will be high on our list! (3 families: 6 adults, 3 children, and 1 dog).

Owners response: Favorite Activities In and Around Two and Three Palms:
1.) Relaxing.
2.) Relaxing.
3.) Relaxing.
4.) Walking the Beach.
5.) Fishing.
6.) Swimming
7.) Looking for Sea Shells
8.) Watching Sunset and Sunrise
9.) Seeing Dolphins in A.M. and P.M.
10.) Loggerhead Sea Turtle’s and Their Nest/Eggs
11.) Hunting for Scallops in St. Joe Bay
12.) Trip to Cape San Blas State Park
13.) Catching Blue Crabs
14.) Snorkeling in St, Joe Bay
15.) Bon Fires on the Beach
16.) Bicycling on Beach
17.) Kayaking on St. Joe Bay and Rivers
18.) Horse Back Riding on the Beach
19.) Renting Golf Cart for Riding on Beach
20.) Getting a Sack of Oysters From 13 Mile Seafood
21.) Renting a Pontoon Boat in the St. Joe, Bay
22.) Riding the 12 Mile Bike Trail to The State Park
23.) Taking Indian Pass Boat Shuttle to St.Vincent Island Nature Preserve and Biking or Hiking it.
24.) Golfing at PSJ Country Club-10 Minutes Away or St. James Bay Championship Golf Course- Franklin County-30-40 minutes
25.) Taking Eco-Tour up Thru Apalachicola and its Estuaries.
26.) Taking Air Boat Trip up Thru Apalachicola and its Estuaries.
27.) Do the Moonlight Climb up The Cape San Blas Lighthouse
28.) Scuba Dive in Shipwrecks and 200 Artificial Reefs.
29.) Surf out by the “Stump Hole” on the Cape.
30.) Go North and Visit Dead Lakes and Stop and Pick up Some Tupelo Honey
31.) Visit Windmark Beach to picnic, swim, walk and/or bike their excellent trails.
32.) Go to Indian Pass Raw Bar for Oysters and hang outside in parking lot listening to live music.
33.) Go Night Shark Fishing with Joey at Indian Pass Charters.
34.) Red Neck Water Skiing…..Tow with Truck or Golf Cart person on Skim Board.
35.) Alligator Hunting at Night at Lake Wimico.
36.) Go Gigging for Flounder at Night.
37.) Drive Highway 98 from Mexico Beach thru Carrabelle to St. Marks Wildlife Refuge.
38.) Drive to St. George Island and State Park there.
39.) Go to Wakulla Springs in Franklin County where they filmed Tarzan Movies Crystal Clear Springs. Largest and Deepest Fresh Water Springs in the World.
40.) Paddle Board on St. Joe Bay.
41.) Hang out at Raw Bar in Indian Pass, Oysters and Music at Night.
42.) Bird and Butterfly Watching.
43.) Para sailing in Mexico Beach.
44.) Body Surfing in Gulf of Mexico.
45.) Gigging for Flounder at Night.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A great vacation destination

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We have spent our family vacation at Two Palms twice and have had wonderful experiences both times. The location is perfect for families looking for an uncrowded beach where they can take the family pet, where kids can play on the beach, where families can sit on the deck and watch the waves, and where the fantastic Indian Pass Raw Bar is a few short miles down the road. Peter and Lydia were easy to work with. The rental process was quick and easy and all my questions were answered in a timely fashion. Property manager Donna was easily accessible but we did not need her because everything was in working order. A trip to Cape San Blas would not be complete without a shopping day in Apalachicola and delicious pizza from Joe Mama's in Port St. Joe. I am looking forward to another vacation in Two Palms in the future.

Owners response: Things about Two Palms that Guests Love
1.) The large lot (.75 acres) with 2 vacant lots next door that allow for unobstructed views of Gulf of Mexico and beach, and the privacy the openness provides. The Layout of Two Palms. Not too close to the road and that there is the Gulf, Two Palms, the road and a nature preserve across the road. There aren’t a bunch of houses built all on top of each other like the area in and around the Scallop Cove.
2.)The Dining Table and Porch outside Facing the Road . A great place to feed the kids especially when it is windy on the gulf or for morning coffee and watching the sunset.
3.)The shuffle board Court in the carport area. The Beach Bocci Ball Set.
4.)The amount of chairs and sitting areas on the ground floor and Decks.
5.)The Two Outdoor Showers, one private, and the other that also serves as a doggie shower clean 0ff area for sand.
6.)The Two Grills, one a Weber Charcoal and the other a gas grill.
7.)The Hot Tub and its location right on the deck!!! Also the collapsible table next to the Hot Tub.
8.)Watching the Sunset and Stars From Hot Tub.
9.)The Doggie Gates on the Deck.
10.)The Crab Traps available. A large one and 2 small ones.
11.)Bonfires on the Beach.
12.)The Empty and Pet Friendly Beaches.
13.)Being able to catch fish in front of Two Palms.
14.)Blue Crab Fishing in Money Bayou, off the C-30 Bridge, and in front of Two Palms.
15.)The Indian Pass Raw Bar is 1.5 miles away.
16.)Watching the Dolphins Frolic in the surf. The Sea Turtles lay their eggs. The Eagles, Hawks and other Birds on the Beach.
17.)The Kitchen is well stocked with plenty of appliances, pots, pans and utensils.Large Pots for Boiling Shrimp and Crab. Deep fryer. Crock Pot. Plenty of plates, bowls and utensils.
18.)Doing dishes looking at Gulf of Mexico and Seeing Dolphins Swim by.
19.)The many T.V.’s located throughout the house.
20.)All bed’s are King or Queen, and very comfortable.
21.)Having a Shop-Vac , in Yellow Room closet, available. As well as Vacuum Cleaner and Brooms.
22.)MBR -The view is to “die for”, windows everywhere, plus a walk-in closet. The private 2nd floor deck is especially nice and private. You can see down the beach and it goes on forever.
23.)MBTH Jacuzzi, Double sink,Shower and having a window with great view from sitting on the “throne” .
24.)The Overall Comfort of the house, inside and out.
25.)Donna,the“Red Neck Concierge”/Manager who is so nice,knowledgeable and helpful.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An amazing place to relax and unwind!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This house was everything the website said it was and more. The property was very clean. We even arrived a little early and were able to get right in. Donna, the property manager, was so helpful and friendly. While there we were able to see dolphins. That was an amazing experience! We also enjoyed playing shuffle board and bocce ball. Loved watching the sunset on our nightly walks along the beach. We will most definitely stay at Two Palms in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Vacation at Two Palms

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

My wife, daughters and I spent a great week at Two Palms. After a full day of flying/driving we were all blown away when we stepped into and explored our home for a week.

The living spaces, bedrooms, porches and the overall setting on the beach exceeded our expectations (based on the rental description and pictures). The house was clean throughout and ready for us to enjoy.

My wife and I enjoyed the great master bedroom and bathroom. The private master bedroom deck along the top floor was a nice place to "get away" for reading or morning coffee.

The gulf beach was beautiful with warm gentle waves coming to shore. And the beach was stunningly empty. Basically, most houses along the beach had a few people using their beach and there was almost no one else. I took a panoramic picture of the beach at noon from the upstairs deck and there was hardly anyone in the photo.

The hot tub on the deck was a nice place to relax after the day's heat had slipped away.

Do yourself a favor and go for a meal at the Indian Pass Raw Bar. The informal dining (we shared a large table with another family) has a very simple menu of oysters, shrimp, crab and gumbo. There can be a long wait for a table, but it's worth it. Just put your name in and grab some beers from the coolers along the back wall.

There were two small maintenance issues that needed attention. I talked to Donna on Sunday about them and a short time later Andy, the handyman, showed up and made the repairs. I didn't actually meet Donna until the day we checked out, but she called several times to check in on us and offer information about area attractions and dining.

One of the unique things about Two Palms (in addition to being directly on a beautiful beach) is that it has four bedrooms each having either a queen or king bed. I searched for hours up and down the coasts of Florida and found that with most rentals the 3rd and 4th bedrooms tend to be equipped with combinations of twin, double and/or bunk beds. I'm sure those houses work great for big groups with kids. But for our family with three grown daughters, Two Palms was a much better fit.

I spoke with both Peter and Lydia before booking and it seemed clear that they take pride in their property and strive to make each rental experience successful. Thanks for making such a great home available!

Owners response: Paul ,thank you for your kind words regarding you and your family’s stay at Two Palms. We don’t get many folks down here from up North and I am so glad Two Palms exceeded your expectations. The area is none as the “Forgotten Coast” but very few “Northerner’s” ever heard or know anything about it. This area is truly an “Undiscovered Paradise”. One of the very few remote areas in the U.S. that is still unspoiled and pristine. One of the few places where “Old Florida” still exists. The Cape San Blas State Park beach was rated the #1 Beach in the U.S. in 2002 by Dr. Beach. Cape San Blas is between Port St. Joe and Apalachicola, and, in our humble opinion, the best of the best!Cape San Blas, FL consistently ranks in the top 10 BEST BEACHES in the USA--ranking #1 in 2002!Frommers just announced their top 10 destinations for 2010 and included in the honorees are the Florida Panhandle Beaches! The beaches are not only gorgeous, spacious and uninhabited but are one of the very few truly “Pet Friendly” beaches in the U.S.
Here you can “catch” your bait and your dinner, enjoy an array of wildlife from Eagles, Sea Turtles, Dolphins, alligators and even Bears that go to the beach.Enjoy gorgeous sunsets and breathtaking star gazing at night.The remoteness of the area allows for some of the best star viewing you will ever see! Fresh Shrimp, Oysters, Crab, Grouper, Snapper and Scallops are just some of the few outstanding seafood that is abundant.Rent a bike, a kayak, a boat, a golf cart to cruise the beach. Have a bonfire on the beach at night. The remoteness of the area allows for some of the best star viewing you will ever see!
Perhaps I have not accurately described the amenities of Two Palms. We do have either King or Queen beds in all 4 BDR’s.The pull out sofa/sleeper on the ground floor is even a queen mattress. The Master Bed room/Bath is to die for with gorgeous vistas looking down the beach and the Gulf of Mexico. With two vacant lots to the East there is absolutely no obstruction to your panoramic views!! You also have your own very comfortable private deck with lots of seating options. The best part is you can just lie back in your bed and stare out at the beautiful vistas. There is large walk in closet, TV and dresser, and rocking chair. The MBATH has two sinks, shower and Jacuzzi Tub!
We have a theme of TWO, at Two Palms. 2 Washingtonian Palms Trees in front, 2 BQ grills (gas/charcoal).2 Outdoor showers.2 Jacuzzi's. 2 Dining Tables.2 vacant lots.Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect family vacation!

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Peter,
Thank you for providing a wonderful vacation!! This was the first time we, as an entire family, were able to spend vacation time together since my brother was in Iraq. I'd forgotten how much fun we can have together! And thanks to you we were able to spend it in a great house on a perfect beach. You really have a beautiful home. Donna was amazingly accommodating when my dad was in a pinch and TS Andrea didn't ruin a thing :) We hope we will be able to come back again next year.

Owners response: Nikki,
I am so glad that you and your family had such a wonderful time at Two Palms. We are honored that you chose our special home for your reunion.The area and house are very special and a perfect place for families. Donna, our Red Neck Concierge, who lives minutes away really is always available for our guests and so extremely helpful.Whether you need assistance with where to get the BEST fresh shrimp, scallops, oysters or crab or best restaurants, best fishing guides, golf courses, bike and kayak rentals, horse back riding on the beach, and even best places to scallop hunt. She can also help with building a bonfire, provide babysitting and has even brought over toilet paper at 10:00 PM.. But the most important thing about Donna, is that we have your back in case of any emergency, like the one you had Nikki, where your father had to scan some documents and fax them. Rather than going all the way into Port St. Joe, he was able to just go a few blocks to Donna's house and take care of his business needs. Finally, in case of any emergency, medical or otherwise, we will be there to help you in any way we can!!!!! That is what makes us a premier/value added Vacation Experience. We care and go the extra mile for our renters.
Please come back soon!!!! Peter B.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2Palms Review - Cape San Blas

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Interacting with Peter and Lydia from the initial booking was a breeze. They were very communicative, patient and accommodating with my 40th birthday beach plans. When I arrived I was immediately and immensely impressed with this house. Not only does it have an air of authenticity as far as how a beach house is supposed to look and feel, but I audibly gasped at the layout of the house. It was way more expansive than the pictures posted online. The large open space in the living/dining/kitchen area meant that my friends, who are big on cooking, could gather in the kitchen all at once and comfortably prepare several meals at the same time. Although, we brought additional pots and pans, and appliances (we are big foodies) the kitchen was very well stocked.
I never got the chance to meet Donna, the property manager but I spoke to her over the phone a few times and she was gracious. Once I had a problem turning off the outside shower and within 10 minutes, Andy came over with a wrench and fixed it for us. We were stunned at how fast he arrived.
We swam in the gulf with at least a dozen dolphins parading in the waters behind us, caught crabs, grilled and sat in the hot tub which is conveniently located near the grills. I could say more, but I won't. Go see for yourself :-)
I have been to the Cape multiple times, and this is my very first review, and I would and will unequivocally stay and recommend this place over and over again. It's not one to disappoint.
PS - Don't forget your bug spray;-)
Thanks again.

Owners response: Tricia,
Thank you for celebrating your 40th B-Day at Two Palms!!! We are so happy that you selected it for your special event. We really try to make Two Palms a comfortable and special experience for our guests. And while you didn't have an opportunity to meet Donna, our manager, you did get to experience Andy, a member of her/our team in action when he promptly responded to your plumbing problem. Donna , our Redneck Concierge, is a professional and as such we think that we offer an exceptional vacation experience because of what she brings to the table having been in the Hotel/Hospitality industry all her live. She can be very helpful with all kinds of information about where to go and what to do. She has a tremendous Rolodex full of all things Cape San Blas/ Gulf County and Apalach. Fishing, Golfing, Shelling, Scalloping, Boat Rental, Bike Rental, Kayak Rental, Snorkeling, Deep sea diving, Horse Back Riding on the beach, Bonfires on the beach, Driving on the beach, Eco-Tours, Restaurants, Fresh Shrimp, Fresh Oysters, Pet Friendly businesses, Veterinarians, Doctors and any other thing imaginable.......Donna knows about them all!!!! The most important thing about Donna, is that she is there when you need her, she/we have your back and if there is ever any kind of emergency or problem, we will immediately jump into action to provide a immediate solution. And if you want to be left alone and not deal with anybody, we will leave alone.That is what we are all about ......SOLUTIONS!!!!!
We can't promise that there will not be a problem or complication, but we can promise that we will ACT quickly to provide a solution to the problem or complication. That is what separates us from other rental vacation homes, we have only 2 homes and a full time staff to take care of all your vacation needs. If you want to be pampered and treated extra special......come on down to Two Palms.
We are going to have advertising swimming with dolphins!!!!
Please come back!!!!
Peter B.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation at Two Palms

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

Our annual girls trip to the beach is always a special event and we look forward to spending time on the beach. We love the Cape San Blas/Indian Pass area and especially the beautiful beaches. Two Palms is a lovely home with great interior colors with plenty of room. The owners were great to work with we felt the price was within our budget, We did have rain during our stay and we took that time to visit the area and check out shopping and the restaurants nearby. We look forward to returning to this area again.

The Tennessee Beach Girls!

Owners response: Dear Tennessee Beach Girls,
Thanks for staying with us at Two Palms and your kind comments. We try to be responsive to folks' budgets. One of the great things about the Forgotten Coast and Gulf County is the huge amount of activities and adventurous exploring opportunities there are even when we have a little rain.We have found that once folks discover this beautiful area they keep coming back, year after year.
We look forward to your return!!!!!
Burns Management.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Two Palms was a delight

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

March, 2013. My dog and I recently spent a few weeks at Two Palms on Cape San Blas. The house is lovely. There’s a wonderful view of the Gulf from all the windows on the Gulf side of the main floor and from the very comfortable deck off the living-dining room. A private walk goes down to a wide beach of soft sand and good shelling. My dog just loved the large spacious virtually empty “Pet Friendly” beach. They have a “doggie” shower to wash off sand and “doggie” gates so you can keep your dog on the deck, securely.

One floor up is the master bedroom/bathroom and a second deck, also overlooking the Gulf. This Master BDR is beautiful with unobstructed views looking both ways up and down the beach. The rooms are very nicely decorated with soft colors and beach accents everywhere. At the same time, it’s not a house where you are constantly “being careful” in case you touch something. The house is designed for enjoying your vacation. The sunsets from the upper level deck are stunning.

Halfway between the main floor and the ground floor is a smaller deck with a hot tub. While I was there, someone came twice to check the hot tub chemicals and make certain it was working properly. One thing I have learned is that what northerners (I’m from NE Ohio) call a “hot” tub is not a hot tub on the Florida Panhandle. At Cape San Blas they have “warm” tubs. After two consecutive years’ experience with “hot” tubs on the Cape, I’m now certain that “warm” tubs are the Panhandle standard. Nevertheless, it’s warm enough to sit out at night with a glass of wine and enjoy the view of a sky that has far more stars than you may have ever seen before. During the day the Hot Tub offers gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico and the beautiful sunsets on the beach.

One of the things that makes Two Palms so special (and the owners have a larger home called Three Palms available as well) is their Property Manager. Most homes have management companies, some of which are good, but all of which are impersonal. Here you have an individual who is a local and lives just a few “streets” away. She’s a gem. The few things that needed to be handled were done the same day and she provided great suggestions on places to eat, things to see, and things to do. It was very reassuring to have someone so readily available. Penny - NE Ohio

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Two Palms was a wonderful vacation

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

My dog and I spent two weeks at Two Palms, Peter and Lydia Burns’ house on Cape San Blas. The house is lovely with wonderful views of the Gulf from every window on the Gulf side of the main floor and the very comfortable deck off the living-dining room. A private walk goes down to a wide beach of soft sand and good shelling. My dog loved the spacious, virtually empty “Pet Friendly” beach. A “doggie” shower and “doggie” gates let you keep your dog clean and securely on the deck,
One floor up is the master bedroom/bathroom and a second deck, also overlooking the Gulf. This Master BDR is beautiful as are the unobstructed views up and down the beach.
The rooms are very nicely decorated with soft colors and beach accents everywhere. At the same time, it’s not a house where you are constantly “being careful” in case you touch something. The house is designed for enjoying your vacation. The sunsets from the upper level deck are stunning.
Between the main and ground floors is smaller deck and hot tub. While I was there, someone came twice to check the hot tub chemicals and make certain it was working properly. One thing I have learned is that what northerners (I’m from NE Ohio) call a “hot” tub is not a hot tub on the Florida Panhandle. They have “warm” tubs. After two consecutive years’ experience with “hot” tubs on the Cape, I’m now certain that “warm” tubs are the Panhandle standard. Still, it’s warm enough to sit out at night with a glass of wine and enjoy the view of a sky that has far more stars than you may have ever seen before. During the day the Hot Tub offers gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico and the beautiful sunsets on the beach.
One of the things that makes Two Palms (Lydia and Peter have a larger home called Three Palms available as well) so special is their Property Manager, Donna Stuart. Most homes have management companies, some of which are good, but all of which are impersonal. Donna is a local living just a few “streets” away, and she’s a gem. The few things that needed to be handled were done the same day and she provided great suggestions on places to eat, things to see, and things to do. It's reassuring to have someone available to take care of problems and help with questions about the house and the area, Penny M., NE Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

HIGHLY RECOMMEND TWO PALMS!!!!

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We actually never heard of Cape San Blas until we googled, "pet friendly beach front homes". When we arrived on 8/25/12 we met Donna and Andy, the property managers. They were very nice and helpful our entire stay. The home was beautiful, clean and the decks were amazing! Seriously, you could sit outside and enjoy the view and the beach without leaving the comfy chairs! We would recommend taking some time to view the lighthouses on Cape San Blas and St George Island. Also there is a restaunt/bar just down the road called, "Indian Pass Raw Bar". I was yummy and fun! There was a live band and we got a chance to meet some locals. One of our favorite things about the house and location was the privacy! We maybe saw 4 people on the beach, it was awesome! We were a little worried about coming on this vacation because Hurricane Issac was scheduled to come through on Tuesday. I am so glad we stayed, the waves and wind were beautiful! We sat on the decks and enjoyed the waves and the breeze. We felt comfortable and safe and it was nice having Donna and Andy so close! On Tuesday we lost cable bc of the storm. We called them and they took care of everything very quickly! We will definately be coming back to Two Palms, it just felt like home! There are 2 grills, one gas and one charcoal. We used them just about every night. OH... and the beds are more comfortable that ours at home!!! Naptime was one of our favorite pass times, and the view from the master suite is incredible!! You will love this place and the owners and management are very helpful!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

My family and I stayed at Two Palms and the beach house was perfect for the ten of us and the dog. Sitting on the porch with the wonderful breeze, the Gulf was just steps away at your feet! We enjoyed the quiet beach and taking the dog on nice walks. The porch was great as it was fenched in so the dog could roam around the area without any problems and I spent many hours on the porch reading. The hot tub was a very nice surprise! We enjoyed many afternoons relaxing in there and while watching the Gulf. I actually have a very cute picture of two teenage boys laying in the hot tub and soaking after a day of fishing, they enjoyed it as much as the adults. The house itself had all the amenities needed, it was comfortable and big enough for everyone to have their own space. The Master Suite was very nice as my husband and I could sit on the private porch off the suite, away from everyone when we wanted some private time and enjoy our coffee, reading or just chatting. The kitchen was great and able to handle both myself and sister-in-law to cook without any issues to feed a family of 10 three times a day. I have one suggestion, and it's a small one, the kitchen didn't have a lot of bakeware pans, we did improvise and was able to cook with what was available. A 9x13 pan and cake pans would be nice to add as we did a lot of baking while staying there. I would say that Two Palms was one of the most relaxing vacations we've had in a long time and I would not hesitate to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stay during the second week of July

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

This was our first time visiting the Port St. Joe/Cape San Blas area. We loved all the activities the bay and surrounding area afforded. The weather was perfect with just a couple of showers. The gulf waters at the house weren't as clear as those around the Cape San Blas pennisula and both areas had a large amount of seaweed washing ashore all week. Perhaps it was the lingering effect of Debby a week or so before. We didn't enjoy the ocean as much as we normally do but the bay more than made up for it. We were able to find enough scallops for a meal; we rented a pontoon boat from Seahorse Safari and even had a close but harmless visit from a shark while snorkeling. Everyone enjoyed seeing all the underwater wildlife-horseshoe crabs, sea urchins, star fish, seahorses, sand dollars, etc. BLO next to Piggly Wiggly can get you fixed up with saltwater fishing license and they open at 7am.
The house was very roomy and clean. The upstairs king size bed was the most comfortable in the house...the others ranged from just OK to not comfortable at all. I was assured there would be linen for the sofa beds but I wasn't told that I would have to ask for it. We didn't find out until the day we were leaving that is was in fact in the house but locked away.
The kitchen was well supplied.
If are a star watcher, the night time sky is amazing and except for an occasional firework, the evenings are quiet and peaceful.
We visited Apalachicola two evenings during our stay. We loved the Seafood Grill so much we ate there both times. Would also recommend Joe Mama's Pizza in PSJ. If you want to do some shopping in Apalachicola or Port. St. Joe though, you'd best plan on doing it during the day. Most of the retail shops are closed by 5pm.
This beach trip just had a different laid back feel that some of the others we've taken. I for one really loved the historic feel of Old Florida.

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of Two Palms for the July 7th to July 14th, 2012 week. We were very happy to receive 4 Stars out of a Possible Five Stars for the overall review. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of Two Palms, the spaciousness and a well stocked kitchen as you mentioned. As I shared with you , on the phone after receiving your review, we have to take responsibility for the linen that goes on the sofa bed, not being readily available for you. Our communication broke down, and we dropped the ball. We normally do not leave linens on the sofa bed because of dirt and mold accumulation that can take place. We should have had left the linens on the couch. And even though the linens were in our owner’s closet and a quick phone call away to our Manager/Concierge, Donna (who lives ½ mile away) and could have been accessed with our hidden key at Two Palms, we should have made sure they were available, per your request.
We have never had anyone comment or complain about the beds being uncomfortable. In fact, we have had many comments about how very comfortable they are. That is why I was relieved, after talking with you on the phone, it really was only the one bed that your parents stayed in and complained about it making a squeaking noise. Thanks to your feedback we discovered that there were two screws loose that connect to headboard that was causing the squeaking and we have repaired them and the bed is back to 100%. Thank you!
We are so glad that you enjoyed the area and the house. It was unfortunate that the remnants of Tropical storm Debbie left its mark with Sea Weed in the Gulf. But that is what is great about the area and The Forgotten Coast……there is SO much to do and so many choices to access the waters here with the Gulf of Mexico, The St. Joe Bay and Indian Pass/Apalachicola Bay.
Thanks again for your review and we are so excited that you are considering a return visit to Two Palms next summer.
Regards,
Peter J. Burns/Owner

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Forgotten Beach Will Not Be Forgotten!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Heres to The Burns & Donna -- a big thank you from the family from GA, MS, TX ,TN, & OR ,what a wonderful home for all to gather. We all moved right in & it felt like home for a week. This home is bright , cheerful & has plenty of space. When we could make ourselves leave the porch, there was plenty to see & do in Cape San Blas, St George, St Joe, etc. Do not bring food---catch & eat was what we did. A great home to hang your hat!
-Mississippi-

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Stay at Two Palms

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

Two Palms was exactly the vacation rental property my family and I needed. The house was comfortable, well stocked and beautifully decorated. We stayed in the master bedroom which gave us the ability to wake up to beautiful oceanfront views. Mornings became my favorite part of the day. My husband and I would greet the day sitting outside on the wooden deck and silently drinking our coffee. The ocean breeze, the swaying of the palm trees and the calming views of the ocean was exactly the vacation we wanted. The beach for the most part was isolated and on most mornings we could see pelicans catching their morning meal and dolphins casually swimming by. Our daily morning walks with our dogs Pepper and Candy prepared us for the family breakfast and the rest of what I knew would be a relaxing day. The owners as well as Donna were very accommodating to our needs needless to say we plan to go back in the near future. The one thing I would change would be the name of the property instead of Two Palms to The Ocean Paradise.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stay at Two Palms

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 29, 2011

Two Palms was exactly the vacation rental property my family and I needed. The house was comfortable, well stocked and beautifully decorated. We stayed in the master bedroom which gave us the ability to wake up to beautiful oceanfront views. Mornings became my favorite part of the day. My husband and I would greet the day sitting outside on the wooden deck and silently drinking our coffee.

The ocean breeze, the swaying of the palm trees and the calming views of the ocean was exactly the vacation we wanted. The beach for the most part was isolated and on most mornings we could see pelicans catching their morning meal and dolphins casually swimming by.

Our daily morning walks with our dogs Pepper and Candy prepared us for the family breakfast and the rest of what I knew would be a relaxing day. The owners as well as Donna were very accommodating to our needs needless to say we plan to go back in the near future.

The one thing I would change would be the name of the property instead of Two Palms to The Ocean Paradise.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Found Old Florida

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

The description of the property is very accurate. It's about 217 steps to the edge of the Gulf. The house was clean and had everything we needed. The decks were gated so our dogs could stay on the decks when we were on the beach if we didn't want them to get wet. Setting sun was beautiful, no words for it. We wished one deck was screened so we could sit outside at night. Everything was conveniently located and we did everything! Kayaked, fished, and crabbed right in our back yard. Also, watched dolphin, crabs, and stingrays. Went to Port St. Joe Marina rented sailboat one day, pontoon boat another day, had lunch at the marina, delicious! Also, went to Withlacooche and found great river restaurant, Caroline's, and an art gallery.

Main complaints were no screened room and sandspurs along walkway to beach and
in the yard. Favorite part was no people on the beach most of the time, but when we did see some, they were extra friendly.

Donna is property manager, warm and friendly and right there if you need anything. Lydia, the owner was very accomodating with extra requests we had.

So glad we treated ourselves. We are Floridians and never had been to this area, beautiful. We are trying decide when we will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer 2011

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Two-Palms
Definition: Rejuvenating

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at Two-Palms from May 28 through July 12. From the moment we first spoke with Peter we felt like family. Wanting for NOTHING! Peter took the time to not only entertain every silly question, he also shared local history, his favorite fishing stops, and local restaurants. What you see advertised is EXACTLY what you get. As some of you may know that is not always the case, we promise you will not be disappointed! Apart from all Two-Palms has to offer, it is by far one of the cleanest houses we’ve had the pleasure of staying in, everything from a spotless oven to dustless windowsills.

If you are looking for a quiet, comfy place to rejuvenate your soul then Two-Palms is your place.
No Traffic, No Noise, No Crowds...
Just An Abundance of Peace and Quiet
Its you, your family and Mother Nature at her best

Thank you Peter & Lydia for making us feel like family and sharing your spectacular home.
A special thank you to Donna and her cleaning staff for all they do to maintain Two-palms and provide friendly and prompt service.

Summer 2011

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Rejuvenating

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

Two-Palms
Definition: Rejuvenating

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at Two-Palms from May 28 through July 12. From the moment we first spoke with Peter we felt like family. Wanting for NOTHING! Peter took the time to not only entertain every silly question, he also shared local history, his favorite fishing stops, and local restaurants. What you see advertised is EXACTLY what you get. As some of you may know that is not always the case, we promise you will not be disappointed! Apart from all Two-Palms has to offer, it is by far one of the cleanest houses we’ve had the pleasure of staying in, everything from a spotless oven to dustless windowsills.

If you are looking for a quiet, comfy place to rejuvenate your soul then Two-Palms is your place.
No Traffic, No Noise, No Crowds...
Just An Abundance of Peace and Quiet
Its you, your family and Mother Nature at her best

Thank you Peter & Lydia for making us feel like family and sharing your spectacular home.
A special thank you to Donna and her cleaning staff for all they do to maintain Two-palms and provide friendly and prompt service.

Phoenix AZ 2011

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

rejuventing

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Two-Palms
Definition: Rejuvenating

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at Two-Palms from May 28 through July 12. From the moment we first spoke with Peter we felt like family. Wanting for NOTHING! Peter took the time to not only entertain every silly question, he also shared local history, his favorite fishing stops, and local restaurants. What you see advertised is EXACTLY what you get. As some of you may know that is not always the case, we promise you will not be disappointed! Apart from all Two-Palms has to offer, it is by far one of the cleanest houses we’ve had the pleasure of staying in, everything from a spotless oven to dustless windowsills.

If you are looking for a quiet, comfy place to rejuvenate your soul then Two-Palms is your place.
No Traffic, No Noise, No Crowds...
Just An Abundance of Peace and Quiet
Its you, your family and Mother Nature at her best

Thank you Peter & Lydia for making us feel like family and sharing your spectacular home.
A special thank you to Donna and her cleaning staff for all they do to maintain Two-palms and provide friendly and prompt service.

Phoenix AZ
2011

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

TWO PALMS IS THE BEST!!! EVEN BETTER THAN BEFORE

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

April 2011. Our last visit at TWO PALMS was in 2009 and WOW what a transformation this beautiful home has gone through. The first noticeable change was that Southwest Airlines flies to the new Panama City Beach airport and it is much easier and quicker to get there from Northern California and apparently many other Northern cities.
TWO PALMS has been completely refurbished inside and out. It is like new, with bamboo hard wood floors throughout the home and every inch of the house has been tastefully painted. Furniture has been updated, new curtains have been added in the MBR and more T.V.s as well. My family noticed many little details that have greatly upgraded the already fabulous home. The whole kitchen has a lot more dishes, glasses, utensils, pots, deep fryer, crock pot, new coffee maker, blender etc. Even the bathrooms have combo toilet paper and magazine holders.
The most enjoyable change was that the Hot Tub was moved from below the deck to right on the deck. Now you can watch the beach, sunset and the glorious stars directly from the deck without any obstructions. There is also a nifty , easy to use, hot tub cover garage that is on rollers. It is sweet!!! Another outdoor shower has been installed right as you come up to the deck for rinsing sand and salt off, it has two shower heads, one flexible for easy use to clean your dog or feet off. Besides the new doggie gates for the deck that keep them corralled they even have an industrial size "poop-per scooper". There is a gas grill and a charcoal one as well. New deck chairs and cushions were also a plus. There is a shuffle board court in the carport area that is gr8 family fun and even a set of Bocce Balls for fun on the beach.They have coolers, beach toys, chairs, beach umbrella and even a huge crab trap under the deck. A clothesline has been set up for wet towels and clothes. There is even a mirror in the second outdoor shower that I loved for shaving!!!!
We could really see and tell the difference with all the creature comforts the owners have added. By far one of the best is the private Manager/concierge , Donna , who lives less than 5 minutes away. She was extremely helpful and nice and when we ran out of Toilet paper at 9PM she even had one of her kids bring a couple of rolls by.
This is our favorite area of the Cape, and we LOVE TWO PALMS even more with the complete refurbishing and upgrades. The beaches are so beautiful, the weather in spring and fall it is just fantastic and we will ba

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Vacation To Remember!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

This house was absolutely perfect for our family vacation! It is beautifully decorated and has a wonderful layout. We brought our 1 year old daughter and two dogs. The porch which is fenced, is perfect for kids and pets. We absolutely loved waking up every morning in the master bedroom to the sound of the waves and watching the dolphins play in the ocean while we cooked breakfast. We saw dolphins literally all day long just yards from the shore. The hot tub was a perfect way to end the days! The beach is very quiet and private, we felt like we had it all to ourselves most days. The house is literally right on the sand and the view from the house is amazing! This is to date, the most relaxing and fun vacation we have ever had as a family and will definitely visit again! The house is just minutes from St. Joseph's Penninsula St. Park where the water is crystal clear with sugar white sands and tons of sea life to see! It is a wonderful place for kids!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Two Palms is Paradise!

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

We have had some bad luck with "pet friendly" rentals in the past. The minute we walked into Two Palms I could feel the stress melt away! Fresh, clean, beautifully decorated and COMFORTABLE! The views are breathtaking. We needed to check in early and the management (Donna) worked hard to make it happen for us! The beach was great in January we met a few locals walking their dogs and got to hear some interesting stories about the area! The hot tub is such a great addition to an already perfect place! We cant wait to go back and hope to make this a yearly vacation spot!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ABSOLUTE SERENITY!

Review submitted: November 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 19, 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at this ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL beach house. The serenity was UNBELIEVABLE. There was literally no one on the beach (well, ok, maybe 3-4 people per mile!). Lydia was wonderful to work with. This was our honeymoon and we did not want to be around a lot of people. I have stayed in the panhandle many times, and have absolutely found my new favorite spot...Cape San Blas. If you are looking for a wonderful owner to work with, peace and quiet on the beach and picture perfect sunsets, then Two Palms should be your home of choice!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much Woody. It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us!!! Oct and Nov are my favorite times of the year to be at Cape San Blas. The weather is absolutely fantastic, the water is still warm, the fish are running and there is NOBODY around, I can't believe more people don't take advantage of this special place at this special time in the fall!!!!

We look forward to your return.

Fond Regards-Peter -Owner Burns Management

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home, Great View...can't wait to come back!

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

Our family had a wonderful time at "2 Palms" for a weeks stay in June 2010. We have a large family and were looking for a place that would accommodate us all and our needs and that's pet friendly. 2 Palms exceeded our expectations and we are looking forward to returning to this quiet, private beached and serene area. We rarely felt the need to leave the home and or beach area, except to run to the local market to pick up that days fresh catch to grill on the spacious deck. The house has everything that you could ask for and the owners were very helpful and went the extra mile to make sure that we were happy. Thanks to Donna for welcoming us and being available when we had a question or needed something! We are looking forward to returning next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent getaway

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

Words cannot describe this getaway! We cannot think of a better place to stay. The house is right on the beach and the beach is vacant. I bet there was only a total of 10 people on it for the 4 days that we stayed. The house was beautiful and had all the comforts of home. The inside of the house was up to date, clean, and decorated very nicely. We grilled out a couple of nights while we watched the sun go down and woke up in the morning to a cup of coffee on the back deck watching the sun come up.There are a lot of extras like a crab cage, beach chairs,cooler, and a fishing net for those that are wanting to do some fishing or catching crabs. This was our first trip to this location, but it will not be our last. We will be selecting this property each year and make it a family tradition. I want to thank the owners and the property manager for all the attention that they gave us. They truly were wanting us to have a vacation to remember. The owner helped me find the best places to fish and the best places to eat. Could not have asked for a better group of people to deal with.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Steve,

Thank you for your kind words. It was, and is, our pleasure and honor to host you and your family at Two Palms. This little area is a very special and unique place. Our large lot (.75 acre), and 2 vacant lots next door provide gorgeous and very private unobstructed views of the Gulf. The Beach is wide and one of the few Pet Friendly Beaches in the U.S. and with the St. Joe Bay Preserve across the street it really creates a jungle like atmosphere and a real sense of privacy.

Viewing the stars at night, in the hot tub, just enhances the overall feeling of peace, relaxation and serenity. Many times I feel like I am on a deserted Island at Two Palms.
April and May, as well as September and October, are gorgeous there and my favorite times to visit.

My family and staff, Donna Stuart, really get pumped up to accommodate and service the needs of our guests. Thank you for staying with us and allowing us to "add value" to your vacation experience.

Come back soon and don't forget about our other rental; Three Palms which has5+ bedrooms/4.5 baths/2 surround decks, a pool and is 1 mile from a boat ramp.

My best to you and your family.

Peter- Owner/Burns Management

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Palms Two

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Photos and description do not even begin to describe this place. It is by far the cleanest rental I have ever had. This is the most peaceful place. Very beautiful and non commercialized. If you just want to get away without a bunch of people and take your pet, this is for you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Two Palms is Awesome!

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

This is the third time we have stayed at Two Palms. Always a great experience. The updates that were done before our last stay made the place even better. Enjoyed the hottub this time since it was relocated to view the stars. Our dog, Casey, always has a great time on the beach "helping" my husband fish in the ocean.

If you want a relaxing vacation you can not ask for a better place. The beach is quiet and never crowded. Do your self a favor and stay here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Two Palms

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

5 Two Palms
Frank & Sandi Sylva , NC
Review Submitted: February 23, 2010 Date of Stay: January 2010
From the wrath of Hurricane Ida –Two Palms has been restored. The house is beautiful, inviting, comfortable and complete. This was our fourth year at Indian Pass and our second at Two Palms. It was wonderful to be back and the house was even more beautiful than before. We went seeking solitude and a place to rejuvenate ourselves. Two Palms provided. The weather was perfect as always-for January- cool sunny days, starry nights, flaming sunsets, brilliant thunderstorms and howling winds that brought abundant shells to the shores. Two Palms was the perfect shelter to take it all in. The white sand beach is wide and beautiful and we could walk for hours in either direction with our Lab and have it all to ourselves. The kitchen was fully equipped right down to the last detail. The furnishings were new, attractive and comfortable, and the beds, new linens and towels offered the pampered finishing touch. The front porch was our favorite spot providing shelter from sun, wind or rain. The winter sun rises and sets on the porch and we brought an extra blanket just for that purpose. Moving the hot tub to the lower front porch was a brilliant idea and so well thought out, creating another vantage point to enjoy the sunset and the moonrise. Within minutes we could have our kayaks in the water either in Saint Joe’s Bay or the bay at Indian Pass. We were even lucky enough to paddle with the dolphins at sunset. Port St. Joe is 20 minutes west with great grocery shopping at the Piggly Wiggly, a wine shop and restaurants. Our favorite is the Coastal Grill. We picked up groceries on the way in and only had to go into town once for supplies and dinner out. Thirty minutes east will take you in to Apalachicola, an old Florida experience with a rich history, quaint shops and wonderful restaurants. Two Palms is the perfect retreat. The Burns and their staff are friendly and eager to be of assistance and are only a phone call away. But with this fully equipped, beautiful home we didn’t have a need or want for anything. Thank you for another wonderful escape to Indian Pass. See you next year!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2010

Two PalmsFrank & Sandi Sylva , NC Review Submitted: February 23, 2010 Date of Stay: January 2010 From the wrath of Hurricane Ida –Two Palms has been restored. The house is beautiful, inviting, comfortable and complete. This was our fourth year at Indian Pass and our second at Two Palms. It was wonderful to be back and the house was even more beautiful than before. We went seeking solitude and a place to rejuvenate ourselves. Two Palms provided. The weather was perfect as always-for January- cool sunny days, starry nights, flaming sunsets, brilliant thunderstorms and howling winds that brought abundant shells to the shores. Two Palms was the perfect shelter to take it all in. The white sand beach is wide and beautiful and we could walk for hours in either direction with our Lab and have it all to ourselves. The kitchen was fully equipped right down to the last detail. The furnishings were new, attractive and comfortable, and the beds, new linens and towels offered the pampered finishing touch. The front porch was our favorite spot providing shelter from sun, wind or rain. The winter sun rises and sets on the porch and we brought an extra blanket just for that purpose. Moving the hot tub to the lower front porch was a brilliant idea and so well thought out, creating another vantage point to enjoy the sunset and the moonrise. Within minutes we could have our kayaks in the water either in Saint Joe’s Bay or the bay at Indian Pass. We were even lucky enough to paddle with the dolphins at sunset. Port St. Joe is 20 minutes west with great grocery shopping at the Piggly Wiggly, a wine shop and restaurants. Our favorite is the Coastal Grill. We picked up groceries on the way in and only had to go into town once for supplies and dinner out. Thirty minutes east will take you in to Apalachicola, an old Florida experience with a rich history, quaint shops and wonderful restaurants. Two Palms is the perfect retreat. The Burns and their staff are friendly and eager to be of assistance and are only a phone call away. But with this fully equipped, beautiful home we didn’t have a need or want for anything. Thank you for another wonderful escape to Indian Pass. See you next year! Recommended for: Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Two Palms Vacation

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

This house on this stretch of beach is truly amazing! I visit here all the time and each visit brings new sights to see. There is no place like this for peace, nature, ocean, wildlife and awesome sunsets! My friends, family and pets love it here! The house is immaculate and spacious with all the extras we need. The home owners, Peter and Lydia have always gone out of their way to make sure we have a great time. The hot tub under the starry skies can be incredible. We can see dophins playing almost any time of day right from the balconies and usually catch enough fish and blue crab for several large dinners every time we visit. It is also nice to be close to the Raw Bar down the street and love the restaurants and shops down the road in Apalachicola, The Owl, The Boss, and Tamara's are favorites as is the Great Southern School of Fish in Windmark. I recommend Two Palms to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful and Calm

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

A very dear friend of ours had stayed at Two Palms and let us know about the property and how much he had enjoyed his stay there so we decided to give it a try. There was so much more to our stay than could ever be described by listing the number of bedrooms and baths! We take our Greyhounds on all our vacations so we had to have pet-friendly which Two Palms is. We were even able to fashion a barricade on the deck so the dogs could go outside and lounge without us being with them. For most of our stay, the beach was empty, which certainly makes long walks or fishing extra nice. The house is located between Appalachicola and Port St Joe so getting around is convenient and easy. We love to shop and eat in Appalachicola and have found "The Owl" to be our favorite restaurant. We've learned that grocery shopping isn't that great in that area, so we try to bring some food and supplies instead of having to go back to Port St Joe for provisions. The house itself is well appointed, clean, and comfortable. I absolutely love the view from the kitchen and living room!!! When we've told friends about our visits, we always tell them that if they're looking for a vacation spot with lots of activities, lots of traffic and lots of kiddie-attractions, don't go to Two Palms. What you get at Two Palms is refreshed and renewed. You can sit outside and just watch and listen to the surf for hours, or, if you're lucky, watch the shrimp boats or even the dolphins. It's a lovely home on a stretch of white sand that just brings you peace.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guestbook comment

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

Renee and I couldn't have enjoyed our
stay at Two Palms any more. The house
is absolutely beautiful. To find a home that is pet friendly and doesn't compromise fit and finish is a rare thing.
I especially enjoyed meeting Peter and
all the folks staying or living nearby.
No one could have been nicer or more
pleasant to be around. The house is
right on the beach with a three level
deck on the back. I liked the fact that the decks are well furnished with nice wooden chairs everywhere for guests to enjoy the scenery, the weather, and each other's company. We did enjoy the hot tub quite a bit since we visited in late fall, but we also loved visiting the nearby Indian Pass Raw Bar, Apalachicola's shops, and Port St. Joe.
The only thing I like more than that
beach is having it to myself and the
family, so I recommend it highly; just
don't tell too many people about it, ok?

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook comment

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

Stayed at twopalms in mid-march '09..Had an excellent, relaxing week. The property is very restful, wonderful front porch, comfortable furniture and beds, close to Money Bayou, great for kayaking. Saw dolphins every day, bald eagles, great for dogs and walking. The owners are nice and good hosts. Would stay again and again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook comment

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We have had the pleasure of staying at Two Palms the past 2 summers. It was a wonderful experience both times and we look forward to many future stays at this paradise home. We had the good fortunate to meet Peter last summer. The layout of the house is great. It has several different living areas so everyone can have their own space. The beautiful beach out your back door is everything you could imagine and more. It is perfect for any activity or just to sit back and relax and do nothing. Wonderful times had by all!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2006

Lydia, We just returned from our long anticipated family vacation at 3 Palms and it was PERFECT!! We have 3 married children and they each had their own room and bath!! Our 18 year old shared the play room with "Mama Lacey" and it was wonderful! We caught and ate crabs, scallops, shark, and fish!! Mama Lacey brought home several buckets of huge shells! We've already put down a deposit for next year!!! We enjoyed a video scavenger hunt one night and the children provided dinner and entertainment every night. We played rook on the screened porch! Thanks so much!!! Tamara Land

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook comment

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2006

Thank you so much Lydia for providing my family such a wonderful place for us to create "family memories"!!! It was absolutely perfect!!! The only bad thing was.........it was over WAY too quick. We look forward to being able to vacation there again in the very near future. I have told so many people about it......I hope they listen to me and take advantage of your beautiful beach house.
Thanks again...........see you soon,
The Kuhn Family :)
Sherry Kuhn, Licking, Missouri

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook comment

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

Renee and I couldn't have enjoyed our
stay at Two Palms any more. The house
is absolutely beautiful. To find a home that is pet friendly and doesn't compromise fit and finish is a rare thing.
I especially enjoyed meeting Peter and
all the folks staying or living nearby.
No one could have been nicer or more
pleasant to be around. The house is
right on the beach with a three level
deck on the back. I liked the fact that the decks are well furnished with nice wooden chairs everywhere for guests to enjoy the scenery, the weather, and each other's company. We did enjoy the hot tub quite a bit since we visited in late fall, but we also loved visiting the nearby Indian Pass Raw Bar, Apalachicola's shops, and Port St. Joe.
The only thing I like more than that
beach is having it to myself and the
family, so I recommend it highly; just
don't tell too many people about it, ok?

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook comment

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

Renee and I couldn't have enjoyed our
stay at Two Palms any more. The house
is absolutely beautiful. To find a home that is pet friendly and doesn't compromise fit and finish is a rare thing.
I especially enjoyed meeting Peter and
all the folks staying or living nearby.
No one could have been nicer or more
pleasant to be around. The house is
right on the beach with a three level
deck on the back. I liked the fact that the decks are well furnished with nice wooden chairs everywhere for guests to enjoy the scenery, the weather, and each other's company. We did enjoy the hot tub quite a bit since we visited in late fall, but we also loved visiting the nearby Indian Pass Raw Bar, Apalachicola's shops, and Port St. Joe.
The only thing I like more than that
beach is having it to myself and the
family, so I recommend it highly; just
don't tell too many people about it, ok?

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook comment

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

Stayed at twopalms in mid-march '09..Had an excellent, relaxing week. The property is very restful, wonderful front porch, comfortable furniture and beds, close to Money Bayou, great for kayaking. Saw dolphins every day, bald eagles, great for dogs and walking. The owners are nice and good hosts. Would stay again and again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook comment

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We have had the pleasure of staying at Two Palms the past 2 summers. It was a wonderful experience both times and we look forward to many future stays at this paradise home. We had the good fortunate to meet Peter last summer. The layout of the house is great. It has several different living areas so everyone can have their own space. The beautiful beach out your back door is everything you could imagine and more. It is perfect for any activity or just to sit back and relax and do nothing. Wonderful times had by all!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 19, 2004   Date of arrival: February 19, 2004

We left your beautiful home on 1/31 very sadly. We had all the comforts of home, spent many hours walking the beach w/our dogs, who absolutely LOVED it out there. The weather was great. We watched schools of dolphins swim by just 30 ft from shore. Almost got attacked by an alligator on the bay side. My husband who is a web designer took panoramic views of the beach at sunset & it turned out beautifully, so we'll have a good memory of that.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review