reviews for: listing #64202 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Super Low Rates**Beautiful 3bd Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Silverado Ranch
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $149 - $239 /nt
    $800 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,400 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Home Enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: January 28, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

This house was perfect. Enjoyable stay for the 6 of us, the house was very accommodating. The location was great too, nice neighborhood very close to the airport, the property was well maintained and clean, supplied with everything we needed. each night we would turn in it really felt like we were going home and its always a plus when you feel like that. we all had a great time and plan on visiting again in the future. thank you again for everything Renee we truly enjoyed your home!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Property

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2013

Perfect and exactly what we needed. the beds were comfortable and there was plenty of space for my family and I. the House was very clean and very well stocked up with all the essentials of living. the Location was great close to the strip only a 5 to 10 min drive to all the main casinos. the owner was great. she let us know what was in the area and helped us with any troubles we had. I would Definitely recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Experience!

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

This house was perfect. there were 5 us staying here and the house was very accommodating. The location was great too, nice neighborhood and close to the strip with plenty of shopping near by and great restaurants. the property was well maintained and clean, supplied with everything we needed. the owner was very nice and helpful and answered all of our questions. we all had a great time and plan on visiting again in the future. two thumbs up!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

V ery Nice Home and Stay

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 22, 2013

Super Stay in this home. Very good location. Home was very clean and comfortable. Home had everything we needed and more for our stay. Highly recommend this home to anyone traveling to Las Vegas.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 19, 2013

Beautiful wonderful home. Great Stay!!! We recommend this home to all Las Vegas visitors.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Home

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

This home made our stay so memorable. My family travels to Las Vegas twice every year. Las Vegas has so many vacation homes, however this was by far the best stay we have had from our prior Las Vegas stays.
The home was so comfortable, clean and roomy. Lots of extra amenities. You can tell the owner takes much pride in her home and guests.
I never take the time to write reviews, however this home deserves my time. This is by far our favorite place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home for a Great Stay

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

This home made our vacation wonderfull. This beautiful home was in a great location. It was just a few miles to the strip. but many local restaurants, bars and casino just a few blocks away.
The home was beautiful inside and out. Very nice patio for relaxing. The home was very clean. beds were all very comfortable. There where plenty of clean linens for our use. The use of the garage made it nice to park our car.
Renee was wonderful to work with. She gave us helpful hints of local restaurants and places to visit.
We will be recommending this home to our friends and family for their visits to Las Vegas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice House Poorly Maintained

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

We have been wintering in Vegas for six years. This could be a very nice home if it was taken care of and cleaned. The carpeting was very dirty and the home was not clean, furniture was torn and cigarette burned. We have never stayed in a bad place before and hate to right this review, I hope it will help both the owner and future renters.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: I take much pride in keeping my home clean, maintained and comfortable for all my guests. Unfortunately this guest was not appreciative of the low rates, deals and exceptions I made for their stay.
In response to this review, there is a small burn on the back side of the couch cushion, caused by a renter who dropped a match while lighting a candle. This burn is small and not noticable, since it is on the back side. The carpet is cleaned every 2 months. Also on this renters recommendations, this home is not a pet-friendly home, and I also recommend a car for tourist.
I have never had a complaint in the past 7 years of renting this home. All my past guests have been more than happy with the home. I have many returning guests and referals over the years.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: February 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

This is a Wonderful Home. Comfortable, clean and great location. GREAT BARGIN!!! We have stayed at other comparible homes in Las Vegas and paid almost double the deal we got on this home.
Renee was great to work with. I highly recommend this home. We will be staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Get-a-way!!!

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

loved the ease at which I had with the owner Renee to book and pay for the home. the house looked exactly the way it was in the pictures. The house was so nice and clean.

this was a family trip and it was such a great find for the price, that didn't break my budget which would have cost more if booking hotel rooms.... the family was able to relax together and enjoy ourselves.

I also was very surprised at the amount of condiments that were in the kitchen.. which is something you don't think of when on vacation... we went food shopping and when I was about to cook started thinking of the seasonings I forgot only to be happily surprised they were already there!

My husband and I were extremely happy with this house and will definitely be visiting again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Get-a-way

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

loved the ease at which I had with the owner Renee to book and pay for the home. the house looked exactly the way it was in the pictures. The house was so nice and clean.

this was a family trip and it was such a great find for the price, that didn't break my budget which would have cost more if booking hotel rooms.... the family was able to relax together and enjoy ourselves.

I also was very surprised at the amount of condiments that were in the kitchen.. which is something you don't think of when on vacation... we went food shopping and when I was about to cook started thinking of the seasonings I forgot only to be happily surprised they were already there!

My husband and I were extremely happy with this house and will definitely be visiting again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vegas Stay Ever

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

We came to Las Vegas for My Daughter's Wedding, it is a lovely home. Nice, quite, friendly neighborhood, close enough to the casinos but far enough away to be relaxing.
The Beds were very comfortable, and I slept better here than I have would have in any hotel that I have ever stayed in anywhere. The house smells clean and fresh and in the evening there is a nice breeze on the patio.
Also, even tho I was there during the hottest part of the year, the interior temp was comfortably cool. There is everything one would need for a nice family holiday already in the house. I would love to stay here again. I do not think I will bother with a hotel in Las Vegas if possible from now on. I have problems with my knees and back so, overcrowded hotels and navigating never ending corridors is not my idea of a good time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 7, 2012

This home was WONDERFUL!!! It had everything as discribed. The house was amazing and Renee was great to deal with, I never met her in person but everything was done through email. I would recommend this home to anyone that wants a beautiful home away from home!! Great location and a nice neghiborhood to boot. My group and I stayed for 7 days and we all couldn't stop talking about how great it was to have a home to go to at the end of the night and just chill!!! Thank you so much Renee for the amazing home!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This is our new spot to stay in Las Vegas

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 5, 2011

This was an Amazing home. Great home for the low rates we paid. Home was very clean, the home had everything we needed. Lots of room and open. Back yard was very nice for relaxing. The location was great, nice neighborhood. The owner was very nice and so easy to work with. We travel to Las Vegas often, and have stayed at other homes. THIS IS OUT NEW SPOT TO STAY!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

BEST trip ever!!

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

This was our first time ever getting a vacation rental and at first we were very skeptical but after our experience with Renee and her beautiful home, I think we may go this way every time we visit Vegas. Her home was perfect for our group. Close enough to the strip and other hotels to catch the night life but also the home was very comfortable for those days we just wanted to relax and catch up. The home lived up to all that was in the description. Very close to TONS of restaurants, grocery stores, etc. Thank you again for such a great stay Renee!! I look forward to future visits and hopefully staying at your home again.

Mahalo,
Kim & friends...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place to stay off the Strip

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

Our family stayed at this great 3 BR place recently and it was perfect!

Large, well-supplied kitchen
Pleasant back patio with fountain
Wireless Internet for us to keep in touch via laptop
Great neighborhood for walks
Close to TONS of restaurants, grocery stores, coffee shops, 7-11, etc.
Very convenient to the Strip

We would highly recommend staying at Sole Addiction if you want to be able to save some money, but still dip in and out of the Strip to say you really did Vegas...

Jen & Dave Jackson

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home

Review submitted: February 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

This was our best experience in Las Vegas. We were very comfortable in the beautiful home. The owner has gone above any other vacation rental we have stayed at. The home was so well equipped with everything we needed. The beds were all very comfortable with high quaility linens. The home was very spacious with plenty of room for our small get together. The patio was nice and relaxing. The locations was great for us as it is not far from the airport, strip and several local casinos are only a few blocks away. This will be our new spot for future trips to Las Vegas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location, gorgeous house

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

The house is gorgeous and has an excellent location to go every hot spot in vegas, is located in a really nice and quiet neiborhood. The wifi is really useful to keep in touch with your world. It has all the appliance you will need and more. There are 3 tv. one in the living room and one in the first and second bedroom, not in the third one. We did not like the beds they were unconfortables and maybe they could add some furniture in the second and third bedroom. But overall it was a good experience and I would recommend the house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exceptional home for our business trip

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2010

My ompany booked this home for our business trip. I would highly recommend this home. It was exceptionally clean. Home was very well equipped with all amenities. Locations was great. So close to the Southpoint and M casino. The convention was just a short 5 min drive.
We were able to relax after a long day. Very private back yard and family neighborhood. The owner was so accommidating with our needs for check in and check out. We did not meet her, but she was very polite and professional. We look forward to staying here again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect vaction home

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

I travel to Las Vegas often. This is one of my favorite places to stay. Clean, lots of room and comfortable. Equal distance from the strip and Green Valley Ranch....where most of my meetings are. Better than a hotel room, this has full kitchen, great outdoor patio to BBQ or sit and have a glass of wine, the back yard is large and private. Quite neighborhood. Just 5 minutes from the new M Hotel. This is a wonderful place to stay with family or a girls weekend. Why pay triple for a small hotel room when you can have a huge house with all the ammenities.......great bargin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Greatest Vegas Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: April 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

This is one great house that we ever stayed. Everything is clean, organized and complete with all the amenities that we need. The bedrooms have all comfortable beds. Kitchen is stocked with all the condiments. The backyard has a gas barbeque grill. Eventhough we didn't meet the owner in person, she was very polite and took good care of us through email. The living room is huge for us. The location is not that far from the strip. It's like a few blocks away from the South Point Casino & Resort. It's close to supermarkets, convenience store and couple of restaurant. I would really recommend this place to everybody. Most of all we would definitely stay at this house again in our future Vegas Vacation again. Thank you again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review