reviews for: listing #64213 - Pacific Beach, California House rental

Crown Point Beach House - Beach and Water on 3 Sides!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Crown Point
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $395 /nt
    $1,595 - $2,495 /wk

sort by:

Enjoyed our stay at this house

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 17, 2014

My family of 4 (w/ 2 kids ages 6,4)and another couple with a 9 m/o baby recently stayed at this Crown Point Beach House and had a really nice vacation. We found the location to be perfect for us. We could easily walk/bike to the bay or local coffee shop which we did multiple times. Beaches were a short drive and downtown was only 10 mins away due to easy freeway access. The house is in a nice neighborhood and we felt like we could live there! The house felt bigger than the pictures show...We all had enough space to do our thing. The host Eric was helpful when I needed to reach him upon check-in, and then he reached out to me to return an ice chest we left in the fridge. We had a great stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 28, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our San Diego Vacation!! It was a blessing to stay as a family in a home instead of separate hotel rooms. It was also much more affordable for our family and also healthier as we were able to make most of our meals at home. The house was laid out so that everyone had their own space and privacy, but also great family space. Our kids enjoyed playing darts on the back patio. We also enjoyed making meals has a family and the home had everything we needed. The location of the home was ideal for Sea World and the Zoo. Our son and his wife were able to leave Sea World during the late afternoon so their toddler could grab a nap and then they returned for the evening in the park. Having a high chair and crib were a plus. The owners were very hospitable and helpful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

Very nice, well furnished, comfortable house. Eric and Yvonne have a set-up that is very family friendly. At one point we called Eric because the garden workers came to do the gardening and we had no notice that they would be coming and my sister was a little leery of having strang men right outside the house in a stange place. Eric answered right away and assured my sister that there was nothing to be concerned about and put her fears at rest. Beach paraphernalia (chairs, towel, boogie boards, etc) were there for our use. the men had fun playing dart in the back patio area. There was a washer and dryer for use, although we didn't utilize them. The dishwasher didn't drain completely and did have stale water in the bottom of it--needs repaired. We just washed the dishes by hand and it wasn't an issue. The house was clean and well stocked with towels, dishes, and pots and pans. Nice back patio with garden plants and trees. No air-conditioning, but there was always a breeze and there were fans to use. One room was missing a screen for the window, so bugs were a problem on the first night. With temps hitting the low 90s we needed to be able to open all the windows to let the breeze flow through. Very easy process for getting keys and my deposit was refunded within a day of checking out. Check out time was 10 am, which was very early to get up during vacation. Even 11 am would have been so much nicer to enjoy one last breakfast on the back patio and get everything in place for leaving the house. Overall, a very pleasant experience. Would stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location, great service, great place!

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

Overall, we had a great stay at this property. We had about 7 guys in town to celebrate the upcoming wedding of my brother, and this home was perfect. It was a very short walk to the beach or park, the location made traveling to all major areas very easy and cheap, and the home was excellent for barbecues, relaxing, and enjoying each other's company. There was plenty of rooms to comfortably sleep 8-9 people. We had an excellent stay, and the deposit was returned very quickly. Thank you very much for allowing us to spend the weekend in your home!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house and location!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

Wonderful weekend at the Crown Point house.
The house was large and very comfortable for the 5 of us. We took advantage of the bikes and did a leisurely bike ride around the bay every morning. The location was great; two blocks to the bay and walking distance to a great coffee/breakfast place. Close to the beach as well.
Hope we can book this again the next time we're in San Diego!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Tara,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Crown Point Beach House. We always love to hear that our guests had a wonderful visit and enjoyed the extraordinary Crown Point experience. Hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,
Eric and Yvonne

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved this Crown Point Beach House

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

Six of us stayed in this house and all agreed we love it and would stay here again. The house was very clean with plenty of amenities and lots of little touches (like shampoo, lotions in bathrooms-spices in the kitchen) that made the stay even nicer.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation Rental!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

This is a beautiful home with all the amenities. There were 8 of us that stayed at the house and everyone was comfortable and had plenty of room. We cooked most of our meals which was so convenient because the kitchen is stocked with all the cookware and utensils you can imagine. There were PLENTY of towels and linens! It is very close to the bay and park, and we rode bikes to Mission beach. We had a great time and would definately stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Crown Point Beach House

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 31, 2011

Perfect location! Walking distance to coffee house, mini-market, cafe' and beaches! The house had a very well stocked kitchen. Linens were high quality.
We will return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

As good as advertised

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 22, 2010

I lived in Pacific Beach for 5 years and ended up moving back to the East Coast. I was looking for the perfect home to stay in that was in a perfect location in the PB area. I came across this place and it seemed to good to be true. I figured that when I got their it would be a lot smaller than advertised and that it would be just ok. Well i was wrong. The place was awesome. I loved throwing darts in the backyard. I would recommend this to anyone of any age. The owners are great as well!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stay at Yosemite House in Pacific Beach

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

We absolutely loved the house, it was in a perfect location and very very nice. I will definitely recommend it to others and also rent it again.
Owners were very nice as well and it was nice to see them come by and introduce themselves. Neighborhood was quiet and the neighbors were all very friendly and/or pleasant. An all over awesome stay in San Diego.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great place to stay ! Thank you!

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

Eric and Yvonne,

Thank you for sharing your Beach House and letting us stay at such an nice place. The whole family loved the vacation, location and having such a great place to come back to every night! We especially enjoyed the use of the bicycles and being able to ride them around the Beaches and Bay. What a great place to stay!

Thanks,
Jessie and Family / Boston

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The week was everything we hoped it would be!

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Hi Yvonne and Eric,

Thanks for letting us rent your Beach House, we had an absolute blast! The week was everything that we were hoping it would be. You have a great beach house, thanks for your hospitality!

Josh and Friends / Arizona

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I have a feeling we will be back next spring!

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Hi Eric and Yvonne,
Thank you for the great house for the week - we had an incredible time. Enjoy the warm weather and I have a feeling we'll be back in touch next spring!!

Caraline and Friends / Rhode Island

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for such a great place!

Review submitted: March 29, 2010   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

Thank you for such a great place to spend our vacation with my brother. The week was great and the house provided the perfect place to rest after a busy day. Thanks for your great hospitality and we look forward to visiting California again soon.

Amy and John/Alabama

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review