reviews for: listing #64243 - Palm Springs, California Condo rental

Style and Serenity near downtown Palm Springs
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Rose Garden
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

June In The Desert

Review submitted: July 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

Just got home after spending the month of June at "Rose Garden", a complex designed by mid-century architect Donald Wexler. The condo with 2/2 was more than comfortable and was appointed almost better than my own house.
Whilst there the temp went to 123 degrees, but inside was cool and comfortable. Spent time at the pool and hot tub which were just a short walk away.
I've already talked to the owner about leasing again ... Palm Springs is COOL!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love PS and the Rose Garden

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

The unit is well outfitted, very comfortable and nicely located. The north and south facing patios offer choices of shade and sun. The bathroom off the west bedroom is well laid out for handicapped people with a high-mount water closet, easy access shower and grab-bars. The kitchen entrance off the single car garage is great for bringing in groceries and the fold-out sofa-bed in the living room is surprisingly comfortable, I tested it myself. We have found the owners to be most accommodating and cordial people.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

summer in Palm Springs

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Had a greatime in the summer for two months though it was over 100 degree hot, the condo was cool and the pool was great..to cool down, I enjoyed the Street Fair every Thursday..evening and the musuem adn too up the Tramway was always pleasant and cool..the owners of the condo, who I had the pleasure of meeting were very couple, who always called to see if all was well..the location is great, could walk to down town in the winter..go for it even in the summer it is surprisingly pleasant..thanks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer in Palm Springs

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Hi, I had the pleasure of spending my summer in Palm Springs at this beautiful condo and enjoyed it a lot for all the convenients, the pool was great to cool down morning and evening, enjoyed the street fair every Thursday evening and the Museum, the condo was most comfortable and the owners were very nice had the pleasure of meeting them..go for it even if it is over 100 and hot, the breeze keeps you cool..loved it..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best accommodation in Palm Springs

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

We are old hands at visiting Palm Springs and have stayed in many locations in that wonderful community over the past 15 years. Without a doubt, this Rose Garden property is everything the literature describes and is the best we have ever experienced there. Our recent one and a half months there were spent in complete comfort and we will probably book it again in the future.

veroburt
Florida

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

first class relaxation

Review submitted: April 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

Peaceful, quiet complex ideal for R&R. Walking distance to downtown shops & restaurants. Tastefully decorated. Great neighborhood for running & biking. Gorgeous mountain views from property. Complex has choice of nearby jacuzzi's & pool. Short drives to sightseeing & canyon hiking.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding!

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2010

Our stay at The Rose Garden Condo was great. The owner was extremely accomodating and responded to our every question immediately. The neighborhood is delightful, very quiet and the location was perfect for us. We are big walkers and hikers... the location was perfect for both. Just one mile into the Village with wonderful shopping and places to eat and drink or walk beyond Palm Canyon Drive through the vintage neighborhoods and hike the hills without ever getting in your car. The desert flowers put on quite a show in March! Close to golf and tennis, as well. The interior of the condo is pleasing and very comfortable. We would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review