reviews for: listing #64246 - Scottsdale, Arizona Condo rental

Luxury in the Heart of Old Town Scottsdale
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sunscape Villas
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $60 - $160 /nt
    $400 - $1,300 /wk
    $1,200 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Happy and Satisfied

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Overall this is a great property for the value and a great location within walking distance to pedestrian/bike path and public golf course. This particular unit is newly remodeled and very neat and clean. The owners are very easy to work with and accommodating. It also has a great pool area with comfy lounge chairs and two great gas grills. I would definitely recommend staying at this condo

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo in a Great Location

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

This is a lovely and well-appointed condo in a terrific location. Wendy is a responsive and helpful owner who assisted us--quickly and courteously--by email before and during our visit. We enjoyed the complex's pool, hot tub, gas grills, and workout room--all nice bonuses. We would gladly stay here again if we return to Scottsdale.

A few things about the location. If you're here for baseball (I was), it's within walking distance of Scottsdale Stadium (Giants). Across the street from the condo are two wonderful restaurants: Uncle Sal's and The Blind Pig (same owners). There's a convenience store on the corner, and a large grocery store and a Walgreens less than half a mile away. And major expressways for getting around Phoenix are within five minute's drive. In other words, it's hard to beat this location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is so exciting when we hear of all the fun things our guests enjoy when they are staying at our condo. It is truly an amazing place to explore.
We love having such wonderful guests and truly appreciate having you stay with us. Please come back again next year.

Wendy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun Getaway Between the Holidays

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful 4 day mini-vacation in Scottsdale using this Sunscape Condo as our base. The facility is very easy to find and the condo itself conveniently close to the parking lot and steps to the pool. Great central location near downtown Scottsdale (even within walking distance if you are in the mood for just a moderate stroll and, if you are not, downtown is five minutes away driving). Access to freeways and major thoroughfares is also very convenient if you want to venture about - recommend the Phoenix Art Museum, Frank Lloyd Wright’s Taliesin West and the Desert Botanical Garden. There is even a Starbucks within walking distance!! The condo itself is extremely clean, very nicely furnished and accommodates everything from a simple stay to enabling the preparation of an elaborate meal. Wendy, the owner, is very accommodating and handled all the arrangements amicably, professionally and punctually even as our plans were changing in real time. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice and Easy!

Review submitted: December 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

Very much enjoyed our week at this Sunscape Condo. Location is perfect for just about anywhere you want to get to and do - great shopping and eats in downtown Scottsdale, hiking in the mountains, Phoenix, Tempe, Mesa - all are only 10-15 minutes away (Scottsdale is much closer - could even walk it on a nice day)...Condo is well appointed, clean and comfortable. It is located within the complex right next to the pool, which is super convenient and the parking space is just a short walk from the front door.

For me, the best part of the experience was working with the owner. The communication was excellent and Wendy was super easy to deal with. She went out of her way to create a great vacation setting for me and my family. I have rented in the Phoenix area before, and this was by far my best experience. Highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very thoughtful owners

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

This condo is exceptionally well-appointed and beautifully decorated. The owners have thought of just about anything you might need when away from home. The balcony overlooks a lovely pool area which also has an outdoor spa and two barbeque grills. It's within walking distance of the Civic Center area where there are cultural venues and Old Town where there are restaurants and shops. Wendy and Rick are very accommodating owners who work hard to make sure you have the best possible experience. I would highly recommend their condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for being such wonderful guests. It was a pleasure having you and your husband stay with us. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Wendy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One Of The BEST!

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

We've used VRBO a number of times and have usually been very pleased. But this time....we were ecstatic with this choice:)! The condo was beautiful and in a terrific location; location in respect to both the other amenities at the complex and to the easy proximity to the rest of the greater Phoenix/Scottsdale area!

First, the location at the complex is steps away from the reserved parking place and even fewer steps to the pool, spa, grills and fire pit (which was fantastic for making smore's with the kids:)! And, we could walk to a lovely grocery store, Office Max (to print off our boarding passes when we had to leave) and the Dollar Store for pool toys:)!

The main roads were just off the complex location meaning you could get to Tempe (for fun on Mill Ave), Phoenix (to shop and eat at the Biltmore Plaza) and, if you didn't want to take the walk to Old Town or Downtown Scottsdale, it was a 4 minute drive there, too.

Now that you know about the location, let me mention something about the condo and the owner, Wendy. I can easily sum it up like this: They were both LOVELY:)!!! Wendy is the easiest owner from whom we've ever rented! And the condo was clean and beautiful.

THANKS Wendy:)!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind remarks. It is wonderful to have incredible guests such as you.
Thank you so much and come back and stay again.

Wendy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo !

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

This condo was in a great location in the complex and in Scottsdale. Very nicely & comfortably furnished & decorated.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded our Expectations

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

I must say I was cautious about renting through this website, being a first time renter. After contacting Wendy by email I received numerous emails and phone calls, just alleviating any fears. The information that was sent me about the area and also the condo was very helpful. Wendy went above and beyond to ensure we were goign to enjoy our visit. The condo itself is very well laid out. Internet and IPOD issues were fixed (previous guest had unplugged modems and docking station after further review) This was for 2 men golfing for a week and just relaxing. Very well laid out, very comfortable. Hot tub was well used and access to all parts of the Greater Phoenix-Scottsdale area was very accessible. We would return in a flash....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a fantastic stay

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2012

My husband, toddler daughter, and I enjoyed nearly a week long stay at this condo. Wendy had stocked the cabinets with a great amount of dishes, toiletries, towels, etc. Modern design and great space to feel at home. Her instructions were very clear and she was a pleasure to work with. We had many more amenties than a typical hotel room. It was perfect for a family stay. We will definitely return soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pittsburghers

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

The place was spotless, newly furnished, and stocked with first-rate comforts of home. Location was perfect, with easy access to all areas of Scottsdale. The pool and grounds were beautiful and all our expectations were met.

We will be looking forward to staying again, if the owners aren't too angry we forgot to empty the dishwasher.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your great comments. You guys were the greatest! Please come and stay with us again.
Wendy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunscape Condo

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

We enjoyed it so much the first time that we went back for seconds. Once again Wendy was a delight to deal with. The Condo was clean and tidy and had everything that we required. It is perfectly situated, having a number of local bars and restaurants nearby as well as being close to Old Town and all that it has to offer. A great vacation location

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hot but LOVED it!!!!

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

My 25 year old daughter and I stayed at Wendy's condo for 8 days and loved it.
On the second day the air-conditioning stopped working, through no fault of theirs, and we called Wendy! A repairman was there immediately, so we had air by that evening.
We found the place as advertised and found the pool to be almost solely ours during the day. The location was fabulous and very easy to get in and out of and great access to major roads....mostly to get us to our shopping quickly! LOL
I would HIGHLY recommend their place and will most likely stay here again. I have already told my cousin to book it!
Thanks again for a FABULOUS holiday!!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I was glad to be able to play a small part in your Mother, Daughter get away! The shopping is awesome, I know!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovin the SUN

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

The owners were wonderful to work with. The beds were extremely comfortable as was the rest of the condo (this is very important when your vacationing!). It had a great location for access to the pool and all other amenities. The grounds were clean, attractive and quiet. The condo location was convenient to all road ways within Scottsdale and the greater Phoenix area for any type of vacation adventure. The SUN was wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!! My friends and or family will be sure to come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us and make sure you come back and see us next year for your girl's getaway!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good value

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We stayed for a week at this condo and can recommend it.Very comfortable well equipeed and nice design in interior. Use of pool a bonus when weather hot. Cable TV and Wi Fi also very handy. Instructions clear.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winnipegers

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2012

The property is exactly as advertised, is well maintained and it's location is within minutes drive to all Phoenix and Scottsdale tourist attractions, golf courses, malls,etc. The owners are extremely helpful and attentive. Phoenix is a great place to visit and this property certainly enhances the tourist experience.

ed pudsey

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

November Stay

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 8, 2011

We stayed at this condo for a week this November and really enjoyed our experience. The condo is in a great location within walking distance of Old Town and a close drive to hiking and shopping. The condo itself is recently renovated and very modern and clean. The pool and hot tub area are very nice as well. We would stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful condo, perfect location!

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Being first timers to the area, we were absolutely thrilled with everything! The condo was beautiful, pool was great and the location was perfect for what we were doing (sports games, golf, restaurants, bars, and sight seeing). Everyone we met at the condo was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this property to travellers of all kinds. Dealing with Wendy was pleasant and convenient, when we return to the area we would definitely love to stay at this condo again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was truly a pleasure!
Wendy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunscape Review

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 22, 2011

I was overjoyed with the condo in question. Great location with some bars and restaurants on the doorstep and downtown Scottsdale within easy reach. The complex itself was lovely and the condo was like a home from home. In short; great condo, great location and great vacation. In addition Wendy was an absolute delight to deal with. If we return to Scottsdale we will definately look at staying here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a true pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you so much for being such wonderful guests!
Wendy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

It was great staying in this location - we visit friends each year who reside in Peaceful Valley and are able to walk to their home each day. It is very close to Old Scottsdale which we love. The Condo was clean and the master bed a dream! The listing description was very accurate. The listing photos accuratly reflected the condo. The owners were/are fabulous, they contacted me to make sure everything was okay on the first day. I recommend this property. Everything is nearby in Scottsdale. Sports, food, shopping, hiking, etc. Thank you!

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is truly a pleasure to have such wonderful guests enjoy our condo. Come back and stay with us soon!
Wendy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous place!

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 22, 2011

A great place to stay! My family and I just returned from our Scottsdale vacation. This condo is extremely clean, has modern decor and updates and comfortable beds. A conveninent location as Old Town is just around the corner. Pools were heated and in great condition. The owner is easy to work with and takes genuine interest in your stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Nicole. It was a real pleasure having guests that are so pleasant to deal with. Please stay with us again next time you are in Old
Town.
Wendy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

PERFECT place to stay with friends or family

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

The owners were wonderful and very easy to deal with on the rental. This condo is in an excellent area that is very safe. The condo has been updated with all new flooring, appliances, cabinets, granite counter tops and the list goes on and on. The beds were wonderful with nice linens and pillows. This was a wonderful trip with 3 other girlfriends but would be recommended for couples and families with children. The pool is just steps from the condo and the covered parking is also a few steps away. This was well worth the money and is recommended vs. a hotel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your wonderful comments. It is such a pleasure dealing with great people like you. We hope you will come back and visit us again next time you are in Scottsdale.

Wendy and Rick

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Condo feedback

Review submitted: December 23, 2010   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

On the plus side this condo was very nicely appointed, all new furniture with a fully equiped kitchen. It was very clean with nice touches. This was a big improvement over our last unit we stayed in in Chandler.
The grounds are well looked after and there was always someone cleaning and washing the common
areas to keep it that way.

On the negative side this unit faced north so it was a little dark. We like to sleep with the bedroom window open so we found the traffic noise on Hayden road was annoying. This is a very busy street.
The location is very near Old Scottsdale which we enjoyed very much.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Rick and I are so glad you enjoyed your holiday.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Home Away from Home

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We were happy with our condo inside and out. The pictures and descriptions were accurate. The condo was clean, the decor was fresh and the location was excellent for a variety of attractions.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful condo, great location

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We rented this condo for a two-week family holiday and enjoyed every moment.

The condo is beautifully decorated, spotless and very comfortable. It is located near everything you need: grocery stores, shopping, sightseeing, bars, restaurants, volley-ball, etc and has an easy access to the freeway.

The pool and lounge area are literally a few feet away from your door and there are two BBQs on premises. The neighbors are friendly and we never had problems with noise or disrespectful people.

Dealing with the owners is a charm. They are very friendly and made this whole experience even more enjoyable. We highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love it!

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We loved the condo the moment we opened the door. We had some bad experience at the rental condo we stayed in San Diego before coming to Scottsdale. But our stay at this unit of sunscape reassured me that vacation rental home will still be the best choice to travel. You just need find the right home from a caring owner.

The unit is exactly same as described by owner. Everything in the home is arranged perfectly by the tasteful owner. Everything you need to go and see out the home is very convinient. The best thing we love about this conso is that it's right by the pool, so we can always check if there are people in the pool (or Jacuzzi) before we go swimming.

Also worth mention is that Wendy really took effort to help us on everything, even the deposit refund. A little picky person my wife be, she also agrees that this is our best experience with vacation rentals.

We'll be back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 7, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

Thanks so much, Wendy and Rick, for the use of your lovely condo. The location is just perfect, so close to downtown and anything that we were interested in! Very comfy beds!! We would definitely stay there again.

Owners response: Thank you so much. It is guests such as yourselves that make vacation rental a fun retirement project for me to do!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review