reviews for: listing #64306 - New Orleans, Louisiana Apartment rental

La Maison Prudeaux
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Uptown
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $350 /nt

sort by:

Wonderful Stay in NOLA

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

This review is long overdue! My friends and I stayed at La Maison Prudeaux for our first time in New Orleans and not only did we love the amazing city, but we absolutely loved the house! It is even more beautiful than the pictures let on, and would be a great place for a small group. The house had two bedrooms that could sleep 6 people, as well as a pull-out couch. It was very clean and comfortable, and I loved the front porch swing that adorned many of the houses in the area.
The house is in the quaint and quiet uptown area, surrounded by charming streets and shops, and plenty of small food places that the locals hang out in. Caesar was awesome to work with, and was super accommodating. He gave tons of suggestions of places to go. If you prefer to be in the middle of loud, raucous parties, then this is not the place for you. But if you prefer to be able to get some sleep after your long day and night out, and see the local side of the city, then you will love this place. My friends and I would not have been able to enjoy all the charming little places NOLA has to offer had we stayed in the French Quarter; we liked that the uptown area had a completely different vibe. It takes longer to get into the French Quarter because you either have to take a cab or take the streetcar and make some stops, but to me it was worth it. I would definitely stay here again if (when) I return to the city.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Merci beaucoup!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our visit

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2014

We loved the place. It was perfect for my Mom's birthday celebration. The location was just right for us and convenient to everything we came to do. The apartment was clean and very comfortable. Our only suggestions would be: better water pressure in tiled shower, having fresh soap bars with soap dishes in the bathrooms , hand soap in kitchen and having Kleenex in the bathrooms. Other than that we loved the layout, the decor and how comfortable we felt. And most importantly, Caeser was so friendly and personable to work with!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Did not want to leave

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 7, 2014

After two weeks of receiving no answers back in regard to many rentals, I somehow found this site, and it was well worth the wait. I cannot say enough positive things about this location, the home ( the pictures really do not do it justice) and Caesar. He and I spoke several times in regard to our accommodations and arrival. I felt like he was a long lost relative. He sincerely wants his guests to feel at home. My family certainly did. We loved the location, where you could walk to the quaint bookstore, the pastry shop, or just for a nighttime cocktail. All of the persons that we met were so so friendly and this is certainly a dog friendly neighborhood. I loved walking my baby at any time and I always felt safe and peaceful.When you can please a 24 year old and a 19 year old you know that you have found the perfect spot. The house is like a luxury home with all of the details that I just kept admiring. We would have stayed at this location our entire trip if it would have been available, however I am glad to have found it for the nights and days that we did. We are already planning to come back in May if it is available for birthdays. Caesar, should hold a class on how to run a business and keep guests to returning to rentals.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for us!

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

I stumbled onto this after being unable to find accomodations in the French Quarter and I am so grateful that I did. This was much better for my family (me,my husband and two daughters 12 and 14) than a hotel would have been and we loved the uptown location, actually finding it to be even more convenient than other options would have been. Great residential neighborhood within walking distance of a few coffee shops and restaurants, cute houses, easy to park, felt safe, and close to St Charles Street Car line. The apartment was immaculate, roomy and had a full kitchen and washer and dryer. The second bedroom has two beds each with their own TV which the girls loved and who would complanin about two and a half baths? All four of us were thrilled with the place and that doesn't happen often!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Weekend at LaMaison Prudeaux Guesthouse

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

The accomodations were excellent at LaMaison Prudeaux. In fact, the pictures in the ad don't do justice to how nice it is. Plenty of room for three couples. Convenient to neighborhood cafe's, stores, etc. Felt very safe entire time we were there. Trolley system was under repair during our visit, but within easy walking distance of St. Charles and Carollton Avenues both. Cannot wait to return to New Orleans for another enjoyable trip. My compliments to Kristina and Ariana for their hospitality. Great place!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

My husband and myself went to New Orleans for our first time. We stayed at the La Maison Prudeaux and everything was so wonderful. The place is easy to get to and it's close to so many shops and places to eat. It's easy to get to the French Quarter. We loved the neighborhood....very quiet...always had a place to park and felt very safe. The pictures don't do the place justice....comfy beds, clean and spotless bathrooms, wonderful kitchens and living space!

Kristina made our vacation very special. She was very open to answer any questions we had and was very friendly. I would recommend this place for couples, families, friends vacationing. We look forward to coming back one day! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Jazz Fest visit

Review submitted: May 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at La Maison Prudeaux for Jazz Fest with another couple and a single friend with whom we had graduated from Tulane. The locale is fabulous, especially for people like us who were familiar with the uptown area. Downtown is great but the neighborhood experience of uptown is awesome and the Quarter is only a trolley ride away if you really feel the need.

The house has great amenities with a first class kitchen and comfortable seating with free wi-fi. We parked our car about twenty feet from the front door any time we needed to. The Camellia Grill, William's snoballs, the Oak Street clubs and Tulane campus were among the many places within a five minute drive. Plus when we got drenched by the rain at Jazz Fest, it was nice to come back and throw our stuff in the washer and/or dryer. That wouldn't have been the case at a downtown hotel.

The property was immaculate and Kristina was constantly accessible and great to work with. We'd stay again in a heartbeat and hope to do so.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mardi Gras "home"

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

We used the house for 6 (7) adults at Mardi Gras. The house suited our needs perfectly and was everything we expected. It was walking distance to the streetcar and many cute restaurants and bars.

Kristina was extremely helpful and on top of things during our preparation to visit. She answered all our crazy questions and even was helpful when we arrived.

Thanks for all your help, Kristina!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Landlord

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Thanks so much to Kristina... we stayed during Superbowl and Mardi Gras and to her credit Kristina never wavered on our long previously agreed rate despite the crazy prices and gouging that was taking place in Nawlins at the time...
A credit to her integrity...
The spot is wonderful and I have absolutely no reservations in recommending it
Larry

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Home

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

We used the home while we were getting our daughter settled at Tulane University. It was pleasant, clean and perfect for our needs. Close to campus and easy access to everything. A real neighborhood feel if you want to get away from the NOLA party atmosphere but close enough to enjoy being a tourist too! My thanks to Kristina and Caesar for their hospitality and kindness.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home and great location

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

This home is in the uptown area and is very nicely decorated inside. It appears to be recently remodeled and has a great kitchen with granite counter tops, bathrooms with tiled floors, comfortable beds and comfortable furniture. The location is convenient, only 1/2 block from good restaurants, PJ's coffee, bakeries, and some shopping on Maple Street. Also within walking distance or a short drive are Tulane University, Loyola University, Audubon Park, the St. Charles Avenue streetcar, and more restaurants and coffee shops in the Oak Street area. We like the fact that the neighborhood is pretty quiet and has a New Orleans feel, and enjoyed walking the dog and seeing the many cute creole cottages, larger homes, and flower gardens in the area. For grocery shopping, Roberts Market is a few minutes away by car at the intersection of Carrollton and Claiborne. I would stay here again and recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time!!!

Review submitted: May 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

Our family had a wonderful time during our stay. The La Maison Prudeaux provided us with all the comforts of home. The neighborhood had some great restaurants for lunch and dinner and if you are a coffee lover there are various coffee shops nearby! Although we rented a car we used the cable cars, a 5 minute walk away, to travel into the French Quarter and other sightseeing attractions. Kristina provided us with all the information we needed for our stay, sightseeing destinations and New Orleans. We would highly recommend the La Maison Prudeaux!!!!!!

The Munoz Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Rental

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Family enjoyed a wonderful stay in this property with my family (including 3 children). Upon arrival, the home was spotless and beautifully decorated. Close to a bars, restaurants, coffee shops, streetcar, etc. Property owner was prompt in all communications and wonderful to work with. I highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

We were so pleased with this property and hope we will have the opportunity to stay there in the future. It was very clean and roomy with upscale finishes. Location was very convenient - a short walk to catch the trolley to downtown so we only used our car one day to go out to visit the River Road plantations. Using the $3 day trolley passes (also good on the buses), we could go all over the city. The area around the guest house was clean, safe and had a number of intersting shops and businesses. Kristina was very helpful and a delight to work with. We highly recommend La Maison Prudeaux guest house as the place to stay when visiting New Orleans!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Gorgeous!!

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2011

My family of 5 and I stayed here for Mardi Gras and it was fantastic! It's beautifully renovated with gorgeous finishes and decorating. The owners were really helpful and responsive. Right around the corner from PJ's and walking distance to Tulane and St. Charles. We are so happy with our stay here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're so happy to know that you and your family had a great time! We hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Incredible. Memorable. Perfect.

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2010

My girlfriends and I planned a 30th Birthday weekend/reunion trip to NOLA and were fortunate enough to stay at La Maison Prudeaux.
It was, simply, amazing.
Newly rennovated and incredibly clean. The neighborhood was safe and charming, the neighbors loved to chat and make us feel like locals. It was near impossible to leave La Maison!
Getting to the FQ was easy, as the Trolley is spitting distance. And there were plenty of local restaurants and bars to keep us occupied when we weren't feeling as rowdy as Burbon Street requires.
Having a kitchen/laundry room was incredibly helpful. I wanted to move into this charming space. Literally.
My girlfriends and I talk of our trip often, and the memories are priceless. We can only hope that La Maison Prudeaux is in our near future.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

La Maison Prudeaux Cottage

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

I stayed at the guest house cottage last week, and so enjoyed myself. The location was perfect. Being just 2 blks away from St. Charles, we could leave our car parked and jump on the Street car. There are restaurants within walking distant as well as sports bar and pubs. I felt very much at home, in such a comfy atmosphere. I highly recommend the guest house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

La Maison Prudeaux Cottage

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

I stayed at the guest house last week, and so enjoyed myself. The location was perfect. Being just 2 blks away from St. Charles, we could leave our car parked and jump on the Street car. There are locall restaurants and sports bars nearby. I felt very much at home. I highly recommend the guest house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

Loved the two bedroom home , family and I felt like we were right at home. Great location and wonderful experience.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review