reviews for: listing #64320 - Mission Beach, California Condo rental

Pacific Sunsets Stunning StarView 4 Bdrm
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pacific Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,700 - $5,600 /wk

sort by:

Amazing....

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

This is a wonderful place that we would stay in again!! The listing description was very accurate and everything was just as pictured. It was in great shape and everything we needed was there. We loved the location as it was perfect for our 4 year old son to play at the park, beach, or in the water. The management company was wonderful to work with through the whole process. We enjoyed all the area had to offer and found it was located in the heart of many tourist attractions. I would highly recommend this property to anyone!

Owners response: Pacific Sunset Group wants to thank you and your family for your review. We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful experience and were able to have everything you needed. Please let us know if we can improve anything at all and once your ready to book again - Give us a call!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun At Mission Beach

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We had a great time in Mission Beach. The location was perfect and the condo was very nice. We needed more pots for family style cooking, a better cutting board, and better knives. It was a challenge to make dinner some evenings. The tenants upstairs had dogs and we did have barking for two hours one day, but the property manager took immediate action after we called her. There was one door to the 'Jack and Jill" bathroom that was not alligned. You need a young person to work the television and computer stuff, but that is normal in any household. The tandem garage is very narrow and can only house a small car. The deck chairs did not have adequate cushions. Walking to the boardwalk was easy and watching the volleyball players on the beach was great. Surfing and sand castle building was fun. We had a small bon fire one night and roasted marshmellows. There is convenience shopping within walking distance. Parking was available in the public parking lot, very easy walk. There should be some patio furniture near the BBQ to better utilize that area. Overall, we did have a nice vacation. For the cost of renting this property, it would have been perfect if some of the amenities mentioned were made available.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is a new vacation rental and all of the kitchen requests were easy to fill. Please let us know of a request the first day and not the last day and you can enjoy what you need while you are there. Since this review, the ground patio has been finished, there are new lounge chairs, bistro tables and bistro chairs. It is a lovely green area and right off the beach.

Beach parking is always a challenge. However, less than 1 small block away is lighted overnight parking so parking does not have to be a nuisance.

The tenant upstairs was dog sitting for a friend in an emergency. We have not had a complaint since.
If you need something in any of our rentals, please just ask! That's what we are there for- Pacific Sunset Group.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Perfect Mini-Vacation!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 20, 2010

Our family of 8 (aged 9 - 68) stayed at this beautiful home while attending my youngest son's graduation at SDSU. The home was immaculate and well-equipped. It was located in a perfect location - far enough away from the crowds at the roller coaster but close enough to walk and/or ride the owner-supplied beach cruisers to all the happening spots. Beautiful views, comfortable amenities, and a great local. What more could you ask for? The home made our special occassion even more special!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful condo

Review submitted: May 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2010

We were thrilled by the condo that we stayed in! It was beautiful and the location to the beach was awesome. There was plenty of room and bathrooms(a real plus!) The master bedroom was great. The weather was a little chilly during our stay so we used the fireplace quite often. It warmed the house up, plus added to the ambience at night. We didn't use the garage as it was too small for our cars, but the additional parking area was real close so we used that. A great time was had by all of us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

My husband and I rented this property for a family vacation with our two small children (2 1/2 years old and 9 months) and had my parents join us for the week. This was the perfect place for us! The space was nicely laid out so everyone had enough room and their own bathrooms (which were all nice and large).

My two year old loved the sand and we could take her to run around in it without having to pack a thing. (We wouldn't even bother with shoes!)

The kitchen was well equipt for cooking (but could use some plastic containers and baggies, so bring those if you have children).

The location is within 15 minutes of SeaWorld, so a really easy, painless trip.

The only draw back were the three steps leading from the kitchen to the back bedrooms (we had to carefully watch our crawling 9 month old to make sure he didn't face-plant down these on the tile floor), but this was a very minor issue and when he's walking next year it won't be a problem at all.

The two car garage is great since parking in this area is really tough, but it is also very NARROW - it was a tight squeeze to get in/out of the minivan we rented, but again the pros far outweight any cons. THIS PROPERTY WAS GREAT!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review