reviews for: listing #64332 - Kihei, Hawaii Condo rental

Maui Banyan
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Maui Banyan
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $126 - $189 /nt
    $882 - $1,323 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we needed

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 5, 2013

Hi Cherie,

Just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time in Maui. The
condo was great. Had everything we needed.

Thank you,
Melissa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun to share our favorite spot

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

Hi Cherie -

Today is our last day in your comfy condo. We will be on the beach the entire day as is our last day agenda when in Hawai'i.

We celebrated our 43rd wedding anniversary while here and our kids got one over on us. Our second son arrived on the 4th with his son, both first timers. They left the 14th and our daughter and her husband came the same day. They left the 23rd and our niece came with her cousin, another first timer, the same day so we were only here alone 2 entire days. It was so much fun to share our favorite spot with the new ones. Our son is already talking about next year.

Mahalo Nui Loa for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Well set up

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Hi Cherie,

We just wanted to say Thank you/mahalo for such a well set up, comfortable, beautiful vacation unit!!

We have tried to leave in the same excellent condition.

The only thing to mention is that two of the portable beach chairs had one broken shoulder strap each. Otherwise, everything worked fine.

Cheers,

Jack & Joanne
Mudge Island, BC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

Hi Cherie,

We got home Tuesday evening from our stay at the Sugar Hut in the Maui Banyan. Just a note to say how wonderful our stay was (our second time there, but hopefully not the last). Check-in was a breeze, your reps there are very friendly and accommodating, gave us everything we needed for our stay, and similarly a breeze on check-out.

The condo is amazing, equipped with everything that anyone could need. We contributed some beach mats and an umbrella that we had no need for in Oklahoma.

All in all, a wonderful stay, and I just wanted to say thank you for allowing us to stay with you again.

One thing I noticed that didn't affect our stay at all, but might affect you in the future. The air conditioner in the room with the sliding french doors to the living room looked like it has some serious corrosion on the back side, on the lanai side. I don't know how this will affect it in the future. As I said, didn't have any effect on our side, and the unit worked fine. Just don't want you to be surprised by it.

Thanks again for your hospitality,
Rob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location at a great price

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

We stayed at this condo as two couples, each with a child under 1 year old. The condo was exactly as described in the ad. The property management company that held the keys for pickup was professional and close by.

When we arrived we were not satisfied with the cleaning job so we got a hold of Cherie and the property management company who sent cleaners in the next day at a time that was convenient to us. We were impressed with the responsiveness of both Cherie and the property management company.

Pros:
- spacious condo
- full size fridge
- insuite laundry
- great location across from Kame II beach
- reserved parking
- comfortable accomodations
- great rates
- pool and bbq's are in great shape

Cons:
- carpet and some finishings are a little dated
- it's loud on the balcony with the air-con units running
- one bedroom is separated from the living room by sliding doors which can make it a little noisy if people are still awake in the living room

Overall we found this to be a great condo for the price, right in the middle of Kihei and literally a 1 minute walk to an amazing beach. Half a block from Moose McGillicuddy's (which shows NHL games!) and very close to some amazing cinnamon buns for breakfast! We really enjoyed our time there and would stay again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent time

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

Aloha,
Just wanted to let you know we had an excellent time while staying at your condo. The place was large and clean which we really appreciated. I will certainly recommend it in the future. Thanks so much! I did phone the property management company about the dryer and the tub not draining well and they were very professional and responded quickly as best as they could. Hope to come back in the future.
Mahalo

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable & Great Location

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

Hi Cheri!
Just came back from Maui and your condo is comfortable and great location! Was wondering if the unit would be available again feb 5-20?
Thanks
Sheri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

Hi Cherie - we stayed in your condo the week of April 10th - just wanted to let you know we had a great time and your place is at cute as it can be...maybe we'll do the same next year!

BTW - I have a friend whose child is on the para-lympic team and is training at Mammoth...they are always looking for a place to stay and I highly recommended your place.

Just FYI - and thanks again.

Cynthia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Hi Cherie, I meant to e-mail you when we got back. We had a terrific time on Maui and the condo was superb for the four of us. Very spacious and the location was awesome. We would definitely consider renting the " Sugar Hut " again. Thanks for keeping in touch, I will recommend the " Hut " to anyone I hear is going to Maui. Aloha, Bill.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 8, 2010

Hi Cherie,

Yes we did enjoy our stay at the Sugar Hut! It was great to have all beach stuff there. I like the close proximity to the beach! The Sugar Hut was very clean when we arrived so that was nice. Great price, great location, great accommodations! When we get back to Maui we will certainly look for your place as an awesome place to stay!

Thanks again for making our vacation more enjoyable!

Mahalo,
Cheryl & John
Sue & Rodger

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

Hi Cherie,

The Sugar Hut worked out wonderful. THank you so much for all of your assistance in booking.

Mahalo,

CHeryl

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest comments

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

We had a wonderful time in Maui. The condo was more than what we expected. It was very tastefully furnished and clean.We were surprised to find beach chairs, umbrellas etc. We thought we would have to buy or rent them. We found out the blue ice crest we used was left by our Houston friends who stay there often. Maui itself was beautiful. We enjoyed the beaches, snorkled, drove Hanna, saw the crater, did the Luau and just enjoyed ourselves and our accommodations.Thank you for making it all so easy and we hope to return. Jeanene

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

We had a wonderful time in Maui. The condo was more than what we expected. It was very tastefully furnished and clean.We were surprised to find beach chairs, umbrellas etc. We thought we would have to buy or rent them. We found out the blue ice crest we used was left by our Houston friends who stay there often. Maui itself was beautiful. We enjoyed the beaches, snorkled, drove Hanna, saw the crater, did the Luau and just enjoyed ourselves and our accommodations.Thank you for making it all so easy and we hope to return. Jeanene

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

I wanted to e-mail you sooner, but I've been a little busy since returning from Maui. We had an absolutely wonderful holiday and want to let you know that your condo was everything and anything that we could have asked for. The amenities of your condo are perfect. Every morning we would awake to the sounds of the birds, and although almost daily the weather forecast was for showers sometime during the day, they never materialized, other than for a couple of little sprinkles. . . The staff at AA Oceanfront were very nice to deal with, and had everything for us, just as promised.

The staff at the Banyan are exceptionally attentive to their duties. No unwanted noise at night and everything spic and span on the grounds . . .

We really did appreciate the extra 1/2 day on the 10th, as we spent the morning at the swap meet in Kahului and the the rest of the day on the beach before checking out around 5:30. My wife wants me to let you know that the kitchen facilities were just fine with her. . . That being said, we will not hesitate to contact you again to rent your condo if you have no objections. The pool, the barbecue facilities, the parking and most importantly, the unit itself, were perfect.

Although it is a little early to tell what our plans will be for 2011, if Maui becomes the destination of choice again, I hope you won't mind if I contact you to rent your condo if it is available.

Mahalo,

Your Canadian friends,

Tony & Eva

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

Thank you very much for sharing your Hawaiian paradise with us. We had a lovely vacation. Everything in the condo and the complex were wonderful.
This was our fifth stay at the Maui Banyan and think it has a super location and is exactly what we are looking for in a vacation spot. We will definately be returning to your condo. Have already recommended it to friends that are planning a trip there sometime this winter.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 3, 2009   Date of arrival: November 3, 2009

We just got home from our two week stay at your beautiful Maui condo. We travelled with another couple and found that your place had everything we needed and more. The accomodations were clean and private for couples travelling together and the property managers at AA were great. We have been travelling to Maui for the last 4 years and your unit is definately the quietest unit we have stayed in yet! Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation and allowing us to extend our departure time with our late flight out...it was very much appreciated! We will definately return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

I would like to say thanks to Cherie, we had a great time in your condo. It was well decorated and had everything we needed. We would definitely recommend your place to everyone who will visit Maui in future. Keys pickup were easy and went smooth even we arrived at the airport in after office hours. I wish we can stay with your place again soon! Katz

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

You beautiful condo was perfect for our family! It was very clean,well furnished, and the location and view were spectacular. We enjoyed it so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 7, 2009   Date of arrival: March 7, 2009

Just wanted to tell you everything was wonderful! Thanks so much! LOVED the gift basket! Thanks so much for your thoughtfulness!

We plan to stay with you again in two years. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Thanks again and best wishes,

Jennifer M.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

The accommodations are great. The location is perfect - right across from the beach. The other guests were very friendly and the condo complex is kept very clean. We have only been to the Hawaiian Islands once before, but if we come back, we will definitely try to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 23, 2008   Date of arrival: November 23, 2008

This was our second stay at the "Sugar Hut" so it felt so comfortable for us.We had a wonderful time with our family celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary, we all felt so at home.
the complex is great for families, the units are so sound-proof. loved using the pool and having the beach accross the street. The barbecues are kept immaculate. the unit had everything we needed to cook our own meals,loved having a washer -dryer in the unit.

we hope to be able to come back to the Sugar Hut again...
Thank-you Cherie for making everything so accommodating for us to stay at your unit.

We were lucky enough to meet family of the people who were booking into the Sugar Hut after us , so we gave them all our extra groceries.we bought some boogy boards and left them there for your unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 30, 2008   Date of arrival: October 30, 2008

Just wanted to send a quick “Mahalo” to you for the use of the Sugar Hut . . . and also for the fruit basket you left us for our 25th Anniversary. You don’t get that kind of service staying in a hotel room. It was a nice touch and very appreciated. We really enjoyed our stay there. The location was perfect for us. We appreciated the use of the beach chairs along with everything else your unit has to offer. Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 11, 2008   Date of arrival: September 11, 2008

Cherie,

We had a fantastic time in your condominium. It was well decorated and very functional. The people at AA Oceanfront were outstanding, so you picked a great management company.

Thanks,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 11, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

This was our first trip to Maui and I have to say that staying in "The Sugar Hut" made our time even more enjoyable. There were six of us in our party and we felt like we all had our own space. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The staff at the Maui Banyan were also very helpful and pleasant. I am telling anyone that will listen to stay here!!!! Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 21, 2008   Date of arrival: August 21, 2008

We had a wonderful time! Your place was great and had everything we needed. Nice location and lots of sun. We would definitely recommend your place to our friends and families.

Unusually cold and rainy in Vancouver so nice to have been away.

Mahalo,

Tomoko

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not exactly what we expected

Review submitted: April 29, 2008   Date of arrival: April 19, 2008

The photos of this condo do not show you that the actual view is of the multi-story parking garage. If you position yourself just right, you do get the view in the picture, but we were pretty disappointed with the view, noise and activity associated with the parking garage. The condo itself is as pictured, but a little worn down. The counters are a little beat up, the icemaker didn't work and the carpet has some spots.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Aloha,
In regard to the view of the parking structure we will include a photo of this view on our website to avoid any misunderstanding in the future. Please note that the three story parking structure, in the foreground of Mount Haleakala, was designed beautifully with white trellises on the top level and colorful bougainvillea draping from each level below. The partial ocean view posted on our website is the photo we took from our lanai. As a family we enjoy eating meals and relaxing on the lanai with the swaying palm trees, and partial ocean view.
In regard to the activity associated with the parking structure, we consider it an advantage to be located on our side of building "G". Our guests are not adversely effected by the activities associated with the pool and barbeque areas (located on the opposite side of the building). Also the location of the parking structure provides a short distance for transporting groceries and luggage from the car to the lobby elevator.
There is no icemaker available in the unit but we do provide ice trays.
The carpet is cleaned on a regular basis. We appreciate comments to our property managers on issues like this.
The counters are in good condition for a unit built in the mid 90’s.
We value the comments made for continuing to improve our guest experience for service prior to guest arrival and for planning future enhancements.
Mahalo

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 19, 2008   Date of arrival: January 19, 2008

Everything was just woderful at your condo, we really enjoyed and didn't want to go. We certainly would want to stay there again.

We were very careful with everything and left it in as good of shape as when we arrived.

Thanks again for a great holiday.

Regards,

The Dorans

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 13, 2008   Date of arrival: January 13, 2008

We just came back last night from Maui. We had a great time and really enjoyed the condo. It is very nice and we found the location in South Kihei very convenient as it to be located near to many of the best snorkeling spots. Saw plenty of fish and turtles, which was great.
Best regards

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 13, 2008   Date of arrival: January 13, 2008

We enjoyed our stay very much. Found the condo to be in a very convenient location. Will definitely be visiting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2007   Date of arrival: October 10, 2007

We had a fantastic stay in your Sugar Hut! Everything was perfect. I also appreciate your prompt responses to our questions and your updated communications as our trip neared.

Until next time...

Aloha & Mahalo nui loa!

Lissete & Danny

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 26, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

What a wonderful time we had on Maui and we felt right at home in your beautiful condo. The location was perfect and the condo was very clean, comfortable and well maintained. We appreciated all the toys & beach gear and look forward to booking with you again. Many thanks, John & Lisa Smidt

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 8, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Thankyou Cherie for allowing us to stay in your lovely condo! It was exactly as your pictures portrayed it to be. It was well stocked, extremely clean and very comfortable! I found it particularly impressive that there was visible security at all times and the grounds were kept in immaculate condition. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone!! Thanks again!!
:-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2007   Date of arrival: August 19, 2007

Wow! You’re Maui condo is excellent!!! We will definitely rent from you again and spread the word to our friends. Thanks so much for making it a great week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 27, 2007   Date of arrival: June 27, 2007

The Maui Banyan was the perfect place for our family reunion, and of the 4 units, we think we had the best condo, clean as a whistle and well-equipped. Everyone was so helpful, especially Eric, the security guard, and the woman at the AA Oceanfront Condo Rentals. We're missing Maui, especially the beach and those delicious mangoes. Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 18, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We had a great time in Maui it was as beautiful as I imagined and it didn't even rain once! We also were married very close to their at Mekena. This place is not far from stores or even restraunts. The condo was great also very spacious and we felt very welcome. I would recommend this place to anyone it's very affordable and parking is plenty unlike some hotels. We plan on coming back to Maui and we will definitely have Kamala Kopa'a Conda in mind. Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 27, 2007   Date of arrival: February 27, 2007

We had a marvelous time in Hawaii . . . The condo was absolutely perfect for our needs. The beach was great, every morning a walk and almost always saw whales . . . If ever we return to Maui or have friends looking for a place there, we would certainly refer them to your beautiful condo. It was truly wonderful.
Sincerely,
Harold and Pam

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 10, 2007   Date of arrival: January 10, 2007

Nice spacious condo. Close to the beach, quite soundproof. Very nice!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 9, 2007   Date of arrival: January 9, 2007

We are very happy to have chosen your property - the stay was great.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 9, 2007   Date of arrival: January 9, 2007

We had the best time and what a wonderful place to stay. This was by far the best beach on Maui (Kamaole II) and the condo had everything we needed. We had more fun BBQing at the pool at night. We met so many fun people. That is one of the kids favorite memories of Maui. The grounds were so clean the beautiful.

We enjoyed the clean well put together condo and the beach was incredible. Thank you for letting us rent this great condo. We are telling everyone we know about this great place.

Mahalo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 20, 2006   Date of arrival: November 20, 2006

We are very happy to have chosen your property - the stay was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 6, 2006   Date of arrival: October 6, 2006

We just returned from Maui, and were thrilled with the Sugar Hut condo. Our first 11 nights were at a (different) condo with no air conditioning, a big mistake with the August heat and humidity. It was a joy to have our last 3 nights at the Sugar Hut! The condo was very spacious and the air conditioning was fabulous. The Maui Banyon is a great complex, away from the road traffic noise, but still close to the beach. The condo was very clean and very nicely decorated. Our next trip to beautiful Maui we will definitely stay at the Maui Banyon again. Mahalo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 6, 2006   Date of arrival: October 6, 2006

Aloha Cherie,
On our last day in Maui for now we just want to thank you for letting us rent your Sugar Hut. We had a wonderful time and everything went well. We even experienced a small earthquake and a tropical depression which started as hurricane Daniel.

We look forward to renting from you again but it looks like we'll have to make plans well in advance as you are booked up pretty well. We purchased a few small things that we needed and will leave for you and other guests . . .

We had the opportunity to visit other condo complexes (we're the nosy type) and you chose one of the nicest ones - The Banyan. It's so convenient and attractive. The groundskeepers do a great job. We enjoyed the pool and hottub many times and used the great grills as well. Thanks for the internet access as well.

Until our next Maui vacation, mahalo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 6, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

We just returned from Maui, and were thrilled with the Sugar Hut condo. Our first 11 nights were at a condo with no air conditioning, a big mistake with the August heat and humidity. It was a joy to have our laast 3 nights at the Sugar Hut! The condo was very spacious and the air conditioning was fabulous. The Maui Banyon is a great complex, away from the road traffic noise, but still close to the beach. The condo was very clean and very nicely decorated. Our next trip to beautiful Maui we will definitely stay at the Maui Banyon again. Mahalo
Ken & Linda Baxter
Kamloops BC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 19, 2006   Date of arrival: July 19, 2006

I just wanted to say thanks for everything regarding the condo. It was a
great place to stay. We couldn't have asked for anything better. The
location was fantastic also. Kihei seems like the ideal place to stay in
Maui - it's not as crowded as the Kaanapali area and I think the south Maui
beaches are better anyway. Thanks again, and if we ever make it back to
Maui, we will definitely see if your condo is available.

Matt

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 19, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

We had a wonderful stay at the "Sugar Hut"! It was just as it's pictured. Amentities galore (including lots of beach towels, snorkeling gear, beach chairs, cooking utensils, etc.). Conveniently located by the beach, parking structure, elevators and outdoor pool. The grounds were very well kept. The condo was very quiet. We didn't hear noises from other guests. We will definately stay at the Sugar Hut again! Big thanks to Cherie for all her help! We had a great vacation in Maui.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 12, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We have just returned from our trip to Maui. We couldn't have been more pleased with the Sugar Hut accommodations. It was exactly as shown on the website. We are definitely going back as soon as we can and will be contacting Cherie as soon as we know when. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone who wants a first class, family-oriented and affordable place to stay. Cherie, thank you so much for accommodating our family needs, it was much appreciated. Everything went off without a hitch! Can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2006   Date of arrival: April 10, 2006

Our family of four found the Sugar Hut to be very roomy and comfortable. The location to the beach was great just a walk across the street. The place was clean on our arrival. It was nice to have such a great place especially with the wet weather we experienced. Would we stay here again? You bet-everything from handling the arrangements to picking up the key was so easy. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 10, 2006   Date of arrival: March 10, 2006

My family and I had a great time! Thank you for a wonderful vacation. The condo was clean, nicely decorated, and in a great location. BTW there's a CNN travel acticle about Wailea on CNN that suggests you can't stay on Maui for less than $300 per night (apparently they don't want you to know about Kihei) . . . I would definately try to book your condo the next time we travel to Maui.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2006   Date of arrival: February 6, 2006

The condo was clean, well kept, equipped with everything we needed and more. It was exactly as it was pictured and described on your web site.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 17, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

CHERRIE
THANKYOU FOR THE WONDERFUL ACCOMODATIONS.
YOUR CONDO IS WELL LOOKED AFTER AND VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.THE MAUI BANYAN IS A REAL FRIENDLY PLACE TO STAY, EVERYONE WAS VERY UPBEAT. I WILL REFER ANYONE I KNOW WHO IS GOING TO MAUI.
GARY AND LORETTA THREINEN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 7, 2005   Date of arrival: November 7, 2005

Our stay at your condo was great. The complex was clean and the staff around the area were friendly. The condo itself was ready for our arrival, cleaup and cooled off. The fish at Alexanders was a nice touch.
We really enjoyed the location, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again . . . throughout our whole planning phase, you were very helpful with steady and clear e-mail help. Again thanks for that. I will recomend your unit to anyone that we hear are going and supply info to them.
Our anniversary stay was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 25, 2005   Date of arrival: October 25, 2005

I wanted to report that everything was fine and we had a great stay in the condo. Everything was as expected and we enjoyed the location and convenience the condo offered . . . Again, thanks for your help and rental, we were traveling with my sister and her husband and the convenience of the adjoining units and kitchenette made our visit easy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 19, 2005   Date of arrival: September 19, 2005

Your place was wonderful and you did a fantastic job of re-decorating. We hope to return to Maui but when is the question. If we do we will definately love to stay at "The Sugar Hut" again . . . Thank you ever so much we absolutely enjoyed Maui!! already miss it!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 19, 2005   Date of arrival: September 19, 2005

We found the "Kamala Kopa'a Condo" to be a very nice place to stay on our vacation in Maui, and an excellent value. The condo was clean and spacious. The location was good, and really not a far walk to the beach... Only a couple minutes really. We saw no bugs or anything else to creep us out. The condo pool & grill area was very nice, although the pool water did seem to get just a bit too warm around mid-day . . . All in all, I wouldnt hesitate to stay at the Kamala Kopa'a Condo the next time I'm in Maui. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2005   Date of arrival: August 12, 2005

We enjoyed it very much. My daughter is usually with my son in a 1 BR condo, so the second BR was like a palace. We enjoyed more robust kitchen gadgets than the usual rental condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 13, 2005   Date of arrival: June 13, 2005

We really enjoyed our stay at your Maui Banyan condo. It was everything we expected.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 6, 2005   Date of arrival: May 6, 2005

The "Kamala Kopa'a" provides everything you need to experience a vacation in paradise! Set in a beautifull environment, close to the Beach, surrounded by a tropical garden, it has two spacious bedrooms, each with their own bathroom, two lanais and the fully equipped kitchen make the condo a special place. The partial ocean view is also very nice! I will recommend this place to every one going to Maui! The owner Cherie is also super nice and very concerned about the well beeing of her guests and also very supportive! David and I had a fantastic time! Thank You! Greatings from Germany, Mahalo! Mario

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2005   Date of arrival: March 25, 2005

We really enjoyed the condo and feel that you picked a great location and condo complex . . . We were thrilled you were able to accomodate us . . . We are actually considering booking again, we just haven't decided when. We will keep checking your web site about availability.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review