reviews for: listing #64361 - Ellicottville, New York House rental

Scavenger Saloon
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Great Valley
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $450 /nt
    $2,200 - $2,200 /wk
    $4,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Awesome Weekend

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

The Scavenger Saloon is, well, different, but awesome. The decorations are crazy, but it makes it entertaining. The fire place is nice. Heated floors are awesome. Very comfortable lodging. The hot tub is more of a big jacuzzi bath tub in the living room, but it was still really nice after skiing. The owner kept the drive plowed, didn't complain when we were late to checkout, and was very helpful and friendly. If your looking for a weekend getaway with your friends, I highly recommend the scavenger saloon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Birthday

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Jimmy,Please add my dignity to the scavenger hunt list,,,,Maybe by next year someone would have found it! Lola

We had such a good time in a unique place,keep up the great work! Em & Allen

Jimmy,Wonderful experience.I had a great time .You have a magical place out here.I can't wait to come back. Curt

Jimmy,Thanks for the best 25th birthday ever.Thanks again and good luck.
Geo and the gang Buffalo NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Birthday

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

immy, We had such a blast! Thanks for providing such a cool,wonderful place. Its nice knowing that people still care and will go to great lenghts ,to make sure others have a great time.It will be a memorable birthday!

Viktoria & Nikolal Southtowns

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hurt my finger!

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

To Jimmy,You know its a nice Villa ,when you;d rather be here than on the slope! We watched football sitting in the jacuzzi.Took so many pictures ,my index finger hurt!We ordered pizza from Kings Market and they delivered it.This place is a tourist attraction. Love the radient floor heating,the hammocks,out door lighting and view,the roller sofa.To many other things to mention.Sincerely,Jamie and Earl,London,Ontario,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful unique place !

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

What a wonderful unique place. Surprises around every corner.Great get away for my family.Everything is supplied,from the fireplace wood ,to the fully supplied kitchen. The scavenger hunt was tons of fun.

Jackies family, West Seneca,NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New Year in style

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

Thanks for a great time at your great place. All hail the Dunk;s.Entered the New Year in style,great place,great people,unforgetable time.Thanks James

B and the crew. JJ and Dannie.Ontario ,Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Our 3 day getaway is coming to a close .We are fatigued from lots of skiing.The Scavenger Saloon offered plenty of room and comfort ,for us to relax after a day on the slopes. Our youngest son, enjoyed beating his brother and parents in several games of checkers. We have to return for a rematch.

Cheers ! Doctor Richard and family, Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing ladies night!

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

Perfect little hideaway. Peaceful and quiet...wonderful experience. Had a great girls weekend!

So much fun! Fun & creative surprises found throughout the house. You made us comfortable. We could not ask for more!!!!

Our ladies day/night was amazing! Amazing friends, amazing place, amazing time!
Lizz and girlfriends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

D. Parton is in the Scavenger Saloon!!

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

Dear Dunklemans.......

Friday night, 1st night! Great times.
Salsa music, good people, fun surroundings, more to come....

Saturday night:
We are having fun. We have used your name throughout the evening, for example
"what would Dunkleman do?"
-Mike

Sunday morning:
From Sista to Dunkleman to be continued.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic time!!

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We had a fantastic time here, thank you so much for letting us into your home. Our only regret is not being able to find Winfield S. Hancock! (part of the Scavenger Hunt)

Thanks again!

WSAAH (Ben) -Jon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation before a big departure abroad!

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

Dear Irene and Jimmy,

Your house is so amazing! You cannot imagine how much fun I had staying here...taking pictures everywhere, trying the costumes on, playing the "marimba" (a music instrument from Ecuador, trying to find every item in the Scavenger Hunt, being photographed in the coffin with shovel and hammer hahaha.

I will always treasure beautiful memories of my stay here and you can be sure I will come back!

I had a nice time going up to the trailer home, sleeping upstairs and doing my Yoga every morning.

THANK YOU Irene and Jimmy for being who are and for giving me the chance to live a wonderful vacation before a big departure abroad.

Delphine, Montreal-Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Good Times

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

The cabin is very unique and enjoyable. There are a few issues to note...a while I am sure it is fantastic in winter, be cautious in summer. While the temps did climb to an unusual mark while we were there, it is important to note there is no AC. Also, the bathroom(s) offered very little privacy.

This is a great place for short stays but would be cautious for long period of stays.

Owners response: With all due respect,which part of (Call me if you have any questions
or problems),was'nt clear.I installed a door to the common bathroom in
place of the curtain.I have a beautiful cotton curtain to the master
bath that will stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A very Unique experience!!

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had bank robberies, weddings and funerals in one short week here.

We made some happy memories while enjoying all the campfires and togetherness.

The strangeness of this place became more and more "normal" to us the more time went by.

Thanks for an unusual yet homey place to stay.

Mary, Gunny, Sandy, Matt, Evan, Sara, Geni, Chisty and of course "penny"
Atlanta,GE

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Matt

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

This place is the hammer,had a great time in your one of a kind cabin.
Sitting around the campfire hangin with friends.The costomes where great'
Would come back our next trip,so thanks for opening up your house to us!

Thanks,Mike,Matt,Phil,Mallory,Sean,Alicia,Andy,Pat,and Dan.
PS Love this place .This place is da hammer!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good time had by all!

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Nothing beats a party at the Saloon.Love the place ,from the disco ball,and our ipod tapped to Jimmys sound,and we dressed up for old time photo with old fake guns.Thanks for the taxi ride to get us home safe.Thanks for everything,we all had a lot of fun and would definatly recommend your place and come back.
All the best,Mirik,Anastasia,Craig,Jackie,Carrie,Kanak,Maciek,and Brandi
Toronto

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Anne

Review submitted: February 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

We have been sking at Holidayvalley by day and chilling out at the Scavenger saloon by night.This place is full of many interesting things,even took a hot relaxing bath in the living room watching tv.Little two year old Emily loves the loft!What a great kitchen to cook in.Thanks for the groovy pad and we;ll
be shure to call you for our next ski-vacation,
Good luck to you and Irene,keep it funky.
Cheers Anne,Jason,Robert,Sara,and Emily.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jerek

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

We all enjoyed or stay and will definately come again.THE BOYS ,OHIO

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jerek

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

We all enjoyed or stay and will definately come again.THE BOYS ,OHIO

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review