reviews for: listing #64375 - Seattle, Washington Condo rental

Luxury Seattle Waterfront Condo Steps to Pike Place Market!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $215 - $250 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,700 /wk
    $3,000 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Truly a home away from home!

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay in this wonderful condo. The location is amazing, the amenities are exquisite and the owners do everything they can to make your stay memorable. We stayed for a week, ate out as well as cooked in. The views of a morning and evening are fantastic. You wont regret your choice in staying here!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Jewel in the Emerald City!!

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 8, 2013

To reiterate what the other reviewers have said....The location is fantastic, and the condo itself is just perfect! The week before our arrival, it had rained every day. However, we were blessed with not a drop for the week we were there until the day we left. Rain or shine though, the condo is very comfy. The video shows off the unit beautifully. However, we think the view of the bay is even more spectaular than what was shown. It was such a delight to watch all of the activity and boats, and to enjoy the beautiful sunsets.

While we didn't do any cooking, as there are way more fabulous restaurants in which to dine than we had time to enjoy, we did make good use of the coffee maker and wine cooler. However, the kitchen is fully outfitted with everything you would need to make complete meals, along with having use of a bar-b-q on the roof-top patio.

We rented at car at the airport and, after a quick run to the grocery store for a few items, we parked the car in the underground garage and it never left the space until our departure. We enjoyed walking everywhere, especially since the condo is so centrally located. If we did go a distance further, we used the convenient bus system. I don't know if this has been mentioned before, but just a tip....Instead of climbing the two flights of stairs to the south of the condo to get up to Pike's Market, walk north about a half a block to Lenora St. and take the elevator. While we do love to walk, and we did plenty of it, we only took the stairs once as that was quite the climb.

You are within easy walking distance, as well, to catch a ferry to Bainbridge Island. We would highly recommend that you sign-up with Kitsap Tours. We selected the day long tour which gave us a fabulous overview of Bainbridge, Poulsobo, Port Gamble and many other interesting sights.

A "must-see", along with the other usual suspects, is Chihuly Garden and Glass, by the Space Needle. Outstanding!!! Also, while in Pioneer Square, check-out Waterfall Garden Park - Lovely and peaceful.

We've been to Seattle several times, but have always stayed in a hotel. This lovely condo. will be the only way we will go from now on and we can't wait to return. Preban is very kind and was always prompt with answers to any of our questions. What a marvelous treasure! We wouldn't think twice about recommending the unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location CAN'T be beat!!!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

I grew up coming to Seattle every summer -but- my family always stayed in one of the outlining citites. My husband and I wanted to be in the heart of it all...and that is exactly what this condo gave us! Every morning we'd throw on our running clothes and take a scenic jog up and down the Alaskan Way -- passing the piers and shops as they are slowly coming to life. Afterwards, we'd jog up to Pike's Market and get a danish for breakfast. Oh how nice it was to have such a beatiful condo as our "Home Base" for the week! Thank you so much Preben for opening your condo to us and allowing us to enjoy this magical city from an inside perspective! (We WILL be back!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 3

 

Awesome Waterfront Condo

Review submitted: August 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

We stayed at this condo for seven nights and really enjoyed it. The first thing that should be said about the property is that the description and photos posted by the owners are very accurate. The view of the bay was absolutely fabulous and the condo was very nicely decorated and furnished. We stayed quite a few days so we were able to spend many afternoons just relaxing and watching the ferries go by. The location was also perfect. Just across the street is the waterfront and just an elevator ride and a super short walk is Pike Place Market. So many restaurants and shopping are within walking distance also.

We were not aware it was Seafair week when we booked, but what a good location to view the festivities! A Navy ship was docked a little ways down on the waterfront. We went up on the common deck two afternoons in a row to watch the Blue Angels fly by and one afternoon they could be seen from the living room. Also, we had to just walk across the street one evening to watch the laser light show from the ferris wheel.

We only had one small issue with the parking spot, but Preben worked diligently to fix the problem and kept us updated.

On three occasions we had family visit us at the condo. Everyone loved it and wants to stay here in the future. This will definitely be where we stay from now on when we visit Seattle.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 8

 

Seattle Secret

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

Every attention to detail is listed in the above description of this property. We WISH this condo would stay a secret, but with Preben and Nicole as landlords, everyone will want to stay here while in Seattle!! They are only a phone call away and are happy to help in any way possible. We had a blast in Seattle and couldn't have asked for a better location. We cooked up a storm with all the fresh offerings of the market. We loved DeLaurenti's and the wine store on the corner opposite the totem park. Our Georgia-come-Alaska friends came to Seattle for a couple of days, and we were able to have dinner and drinks with them at the condo. Beautiful sunsets, watching ships come and go, a short walk to Seattle Antiques Market, the aquarium, the market, the ferries, downtown, etc., etc. What a perfect place!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Seattle Secret

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

We had a blast in Seattle and couldn't have asked for a better location. This condo is everthing we were looking for in a rental. Preben and Nicole couldn't have been better or easier to work with & contact was so easy. We cooked up a storm with all the fresh offerings of the market. The condo is within walking distance of everything downtown Seattle. We never ran the heat/air using only the ceiling fans and open windows. What a perfect place to call our home-away-from-home!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Perfect Location for the U2 Concert and Exploring Downtown SEA!!!

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

After searching and searching for a hotel and scouring VRBO for a place to accommodate two people without spending and arm and a leg, I came across this lovely condo. The owners were more than accommodating to squeeze us in between two rentals, which I am forever grateful for. The location of the condo was absolutely perfect! With its close proximity to Pike's Street Market and other downtown shopping we were able to explore a lot more of the downtown scene than we would have been staying in the outskirts! The big plus, we were able to walk to and from Qwest field for the U2 concert!! We did have a car and did our shopping at Whole Foods and purchased other snacks in the Market. The condo itself is nicely finished and furnished. I enjoyed my morning coffee on the small deck that faced the sound. The bathroom was gorgeous, with the tile work and I loved the river rock shower! I would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Lovely Seattle waterfront condo

Review submitted: August 19, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

We just got back from our 3rd trip to stay in this lovely Seattle condo. As with our other visits, we were so happy to open the door again to the incredible water view. Photos/description are so accurate.

The condo was clean and sparkling, just as we remember it, with a lovely kitchen, fully equipped with every modern appliance, great pots, pans and cutlery (we love to cook!). Dinner at the dining table gazing out at the ferries gliding by is something not to be missed. Preben and Nicole have furnished the condo in a very stylish, comfortable way. Comfy bed with loads of extra towels and linens. Touches like the warm throws in the den are really nice, too. Great flat screen TV in the den, and wi-fi is available.

The condo is in a perfect spot for walking to any venue, so we didn’t bother renting a car this time, but there is a secure reserved parking space for those that do. Walk to Pikes Place Market to buy the freshest seafood, meat, vegetables and flowers imaginable. Hard to leave that view, but we took the ferry to Bainbridge Island for a great afternoon, plus the Aquarium and downtown shopping are all close. Loved visiting Lake Union.

Can’t wait to visit again and would highly recommend this property. Thanks, Preben and Nicole – great place you have there!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Several Things Misrepresented in Description

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

In general the condo was very nice, and the view was amazing. Lots of "entertainment" to watch on the waterfront from the teeny tiny porch with the unusable porch furniture. The porch furniture is old and there is too much furniture for such a tiny space - can't even stand and watch the waterfront without fighting the furniture. In the description and contract I signed in January there were two parking spaces listed, and it became a big deal to get the two promised. The TV in the den IS NOT 50". There is only one bed in the condo so if there are more than two people the others will have to sleep on a coach - this condo DOES NOT sleep 2-4 people. The wine coolers were not working. Printer paper was promised in the contract - none available. The kitchen and bathroom cabinets are filthy inside. There are pots and pans that are not usable. There were no mugs for hot drinks, although there was a coffee maker. There are scurff marks all over the workwork - needs a good scrubbing. There were hardly any cleaning supplies and none available to clean the tile floors. The vacuum cleaner does not pick up anything. The closet rod fell down with three pairs of slacks hanging on it. The undercabint lights in the kitchen only worked sometimes - didn't figure out the combination to getting them to work in 26 days! We had to beg the front desk staff for two full sets of keys. All in all we enjoyed the condo, and the owners were very responsive to our needs when we asked. However, I don't feel we should have to ask for any of the above mentioned things. I'm not sure the owners have been in the condo for some time to really see the normal wear and tear of renters.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We take great care and pride in our home in the city and want to respond directly to the concerns expressed by the renter above. We have rented this condo successfully for years and have never had a poor review, or even negative comment. It is consistently rented and often by repeat renters. We take full responsibility for the miscommunication on the parking and worked very quickly to mitigate the problem which will not be an issue going forward. Had we been informed about the renters concerns or heard about them from any previous renters we would have addressed them immediately. We're sorry that these renters did not have the same great experience that all past visitors have had. We take this very seriously and will evaluate each concern when we check in there soon as we do between each renter and when we live there for periods of time throughout the year.

Best!
Nicole & Preben

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Great Location for a Seattle Vacation

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Could not have been a more perfect vacation condo. Just what we were looking for in a relaxing week in Seattle. Top of the line furniture and appliances. Very well maintained condo. Wonderful view of the water and truly just steps away from Pike Street Market. Great central location for your Seattle area adventure!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful Waterfront Condo

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2009

We spent the month of November in this clean &well-maintained condo. It was beautifully furnished and the view was incredible. The location on the water was wonderful. My husband really enjoyed watching the ferries and large cargo ships as they cruised by. We loved having a garage to park our car in. We walked to town for shopping, restaurants, and the Public Market . We enjoyed ferry rides to Bremerton and Bainbridged Island.We could walk to our favorite restaurants which included Crab Pot, Anthony's, Etta's, Dahlia Lounge, and 67 at the Edgewater. Nicole was so nice and easy to work with in putting all the details together. I would highly recommend this property and we look forward to returning sometime soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

1 Terrific Month

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

Our stay at this condo was everything we hoped for and more! The location in Belltown with its incredible view, the thoughtfully equipped kitchen, bathroom and comfortable King bed made this a vacation to remember. We loved the clean modern decor and the small deck opening from the living area. From this central location we were able to walk to restaurants, the Market, the Sympony at Benaroya Hall, SAM, the Ferries, the water taxi to W.Seattle and Vashon Isl as well as ride the free bus in the downtown area. From the garage we were able to cycle through the Waterfront Park to Magnolia/Carleton Park Bluffs/ Discovery Park via the off street Interbay Trail. A short drive allowed us to access the Burke-Gilman multi-use trail around Lk. Washington. The secured bike areas were an added bonus. Nicole was a pleasure to work with and answered all questions promptly. We plan to stay here again. Thanks Nicole and Preben.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Anniversary Review

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

My wife and I spent our 20th Anniversary at this property. The condo, furnishings, amenities are all superior. The view over the pier is fabulous! We did not rent a car. No Need. The market is a fun
walk and ride on the lift. The aquarium is right across the street. There are so many resturant choices the challenge is not to visit them all. (The den is really a bedroom)

We have leased properties of various sizes in the US, Bahamas and abroad. We rate Seattle Waterfront a solid 10 of 10 for luxury, comfort and LOCATION

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

The Perfect Seattle Vacation

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

This condo was the perfect place to stay for our first trip to Seattle. We walked to and from the market at least 3 times a day to buy food from the vendors and just take everything in. It is so close that there was no reason to go to a grocery store (beyond the small one located in the market) because the market was so close and had everything we needed. The condo was clean and everything was very up to date and the view was amazing. The bed was comfortable and the double head shower was a great added bonus. We had dinner at Chandler's one of the nights and it was amazing. It is pricey but the food, service and atmosphere were all amazing. It was a wonderful trip and we would most definitely stay here again if we were to plan another trip to Seattle!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

I just wanted to thank you for the opportunity to rent your gorgeous apt in downtown Seattle in March! It was more than we could hope for, and even more lovely than your photos on VRBO. Totally brand new and the highest of quality. A lovely place to sit & share our lives, or pop out to wander the market & shops, find another incredible restaurant. We could not be more pleased!!! The location and view were absolutely perfect (they even had fireworks over the water on our 1st night!). We were able to walk everywere – fell in love with Seattle. I would have written something in a guest book there, but did not find one. Again, thank you so much, Nicole! I hope to come back some time and bring my husband.Yours truly,Anne SacoraKentucky

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

We just spent the week over New Years’ in this lovely condo. What a wonderful experience! We visit Seattle often, but this is the first time we’ve ever rented a condo for our stay. Incredible water view, beautifully decorated, with every modern amenity. Great location just a few blocks from Pike’s Market, where we bought fresh produce, seafood, and meats to cook in the very well equipped gourmet kitchen. For those who don’t want to cook, there are so many restaurants within walking distance, or just a short drive/cab ride away. There were many thoughtful touches like lots of big fluffy towels and warm comfy throws to snuggle in while watching the ferries cross the Sound or curled up to read a book or watch TV. Two parking spaces are provided in the secured parking structure, great for those who are driving as parking is at a premium in Seattle. The Fact Sheet Nicole sent us for the condo was really helpful. When we had a question after we arrived, I sent a quick e-mail to Nicole and she got right back to me with an answer.We opted to return our rental car several days early and walked just about everywhere we wanted to go except on New Year’s when we took a taxi to our favorite restaurant, The Brooklyn. We can never miss The Confectionary at Pike’s Market for delightful 2-bite cheesecakes of every type imaginable. Take a short ferry ride over to Bainbridge Island to walk around the quaint village, grab a cup of coffee and a snack, and come back about sunset – seeing Seattle’s incredible skyline from the water as you return to the city is something not to miss.The only possible addition we could think of that might be helpful would be a booklet or binder in the condo containing a list of available TV channels (local and cable), perhaps a list of local AM/FM radio stations for those who do not have/use an IPod, instructions on how to operate the DVD player, plus telephone numbers for one or two local taxi companies for those who aren’t driving.This is a wonderful property we would recommend to anyone visiting Seattle. We’re already planning our next visit! Thank you to Preben and Nicole for their help and hospitality.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 7, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We had a wonderful stay at the condo in late October.
The location couldn't be better, it was so close to the
marketplace and waterfront and was perfect spot for
our getaway. The condo had everything we needed to
make our stay extra special and next time we visit
Seattle, we would love to stay again!

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review