reviews for: listing #64417 - Davenport, Florida House rental

Orlando Oasis-Luxury Dream Vacation Villa
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Solana Resort
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $169 - $299 /nt
    $1,049 - $1,999 /wk

sort by:

Excellent

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

Our stay was an awesome experience. We had a fabulous holiday and really enjoyed the home. It felt personable and not having to deal with the hassle of a hotel stay was great...we certainly will do it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 61 / 61

 

Mini Family Gathering

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

Ten members of my family, ages 21 to 90, had the most fabulous stay in this spectacular property. Upon entering the door, it was hard to tell which sensation was more pleasant: the view of executive surroundings or the wonderful smell of clean. The house is beautiful and beautifully appointed; centrally located; and serviced by the most helpful staff. The owner made my arrangements very easy. Without hesitation I would re-visit this property and highly recommend it to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Wonderful

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

I would recommend this property to anyone. It was even better than the pictures, easy to find and convenient. The owner bent over backwards to make sure all was good, from the booking to the way the details were handled after we arrived. She had even thought of the smallest which included small children. We had no small children, but there plenty of things there if we had needed them. This was our first total family vacation with 3 family segments ; our son and his family (3 girls ages 16, 12, 6) ; our 2 grandsons ( 17 & 15) without their parents; and our grown grandson that had just married that previous week. A total of 11 people and the size and accommodations were spacious and gracious for us all. The 3 masters were elegant and spacious for all 3 couples. With plenty of room for even all the teenagers. Bedrooms were so nice and big with tvs in all and even princess decor for the littler girls. Perfect!! The living had plenty of homey space and the ornate and tasteful dining had place settings for everyone. If it was my own home I could not have planned it better!! And then the caged pool and game room that the kids lived in. And I haven't even mentioned the clubhouse where they found free food , ping-pong tables, heated pool, and more. How many words do I have to mention it all? This place just added to the magic of the Orlando experience.! Thank you for making your absolutely beautiful home available for our family(s). Making our one-time get together truly unforgettable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent Home

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

This home is amazing, we enjoyed our stay. Everything you need and more. My kids loved the bed rooms and the pool is great with sun on it all day. We will be returning to this home again highly reccomend. Perfect location close to all amenities. The owner of this home is great to deal with and very helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Elegant home away from home!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay with our three children and grandchildren. The accessibility to Disney was wonderful. After a long day at Disney we came home to a beautiful pool and peace and quiet. The furnishings were excellent and the convience of having the crib and high chair and stroller were great! We will rent again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful holiday!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We absolutely loved our home away from. We had all our children and grandchildren. They loved the fact we were so close to Disney and Universal Studios. After a long day at Disney it was great to come Home and relax in the pool and hot tub and the quiet and privacy that you cannot get at a hotel. We will rent again next year. The home was so clean and everything in tip top shape. We had absolutely No problems. Thanks again Julie!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL"

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

If you're looking for an immaculate and memorable place to stay while visiting Disney World. Look no further.

Orlando Oasis is a home away from home. It fulfills all needs. Tranquility, cleanliness, and travel to all sites within 15 minutes.

Julie is a pleasure to talk to for all your concerns while traveling down to the area. Thank you for everything. The Goldman Family!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL"

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

If you're looking for an immaculate and memorable place to stay while visiting Disney World. Look no further.

Orlando Oasis is a home away from home. It fulfills all needs. Tranquility, cleanliness, and travel to all sites within 15 minutes.

Julie is a pleasure to talk to for all your concerns while traveling down to the area. Thank you for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awsome vacation

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

Dear Julie,

We had a great time in your beautiful house. The atmosphere in the house has also contribute to our fantastic vacation. We were impressed with the overall maintenance and cleanness in the house, inventory and also the decoration.
The staff of Solana Circle was also very helpful.
In conclusion, we felt more than home in your beautiful house.

Regards,

The Hew A Kee crew

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Orlando Vacation at Solana Oasis July 2011.

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 28, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this villa. The property was really what we saw on the pictures: clean, comfortable beds and beautifully appointed throughout. The pool was greatly enjoyed by the kids and adults alike as well as the games room and the Wii system. We enjoyed cooking in the great kitchen and the internet service was excellent. Solana Oasis is very accessible. The parks and beaches (gulf) are just a few minutes away yet far enough to appreciate the relaxing atmosphere at the villa.
We come regularly to the area for vacation and this property was one of the best that we have stayed in. I really liked that it was a closed community and that a guard was always at the gate (other properties do not have this anymore). Julie was wonderful from the start. Communicating with her was not a problem at all and she reached out whenever it was needed. She is very understanding too. If you have large party, I recommend this property to you without reservations.

Thank you Julie once again for allowing us to stay at your rental oasis; we definitely will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This home was beautiful, comfortable and spotless! My family loved it they ranged in age 10-62 . There were no complaints! They loved the pool the game room and returning after a day in the park to their rooms w/bathrooms. The older folks enjoyed the privacy and the use of the beautiful kitchen designed for a chef. We can not wait to do this again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Summer Getaway

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My family and I spent a week at this rental home. The home was spacious and well-decorated, not to mention very welcoming and comfortable! The community is gated and the staff at the resort are all very friendly. The resort in the community is a wonderful place to spend an afternoon. The home is located about fifteen minutes from Walt Disney World and the outlets, very convenient!

The home was also well-equiped and was very clean upon our arrival. The owner provided wonderful customer service and I would recommend this property to everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Make sure you take pictures

Review submitted: June 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

This house looks just like the picture, but we found it wasn't the cleanest we have stayed in. We did mention it to the owner, so they would be aware that maybe their cleaners and maint people weren't presenting the house as best they could. The pool had no chlorine levels at all and had algie growing in it. The area was lovely, the gated community very nice. We have a sneaky suspision that the cleaners maybe couldn't handle the remarks, and all of sudden they had towels with stains, and a pillow appeared to be ripped, which you would know unless you remove all the pillow cases. We just found it a little odd. We have learned not to comment on anything until you have your deposit back, and also take photos. It's an unfortunate that this happened because it was a nice spot.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Oasis Indeed!!!!!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Oh Julie, we had such a fabulous time in Orlando...I'm so sad it had to end!!!! Your home was just as inviting and comfortable as if we had walked into our own..even better in fact, haha!!! Our trip consisted of family members ranging in age from 74 years to 11 months, and your attention to detail met each of our needs. We especially enjoyed not having to worry about the baby gear in our travels, as you so brilliantly had provided for us. While we spent many, many days enjoying all that Orlando has to offer, the kids did not want to leave the pool...and if our weather were any better around these parts, we would probably be forced into getting one of our own!
You and your property team take such good care of your home, and it certainly shows. Solana is a beautiful, relaxing corner of the world, and you are blessed to have a piece of it.
I just wanted to say thank you....this trip has meant so much to us, and though it may not happen for another few years, we cannot wait to do it again!! Your home is quite aptly named, it truly is an Oasis!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Nancy,

I'm glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words and you are welcome back at any time!

All the best!

~Julie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Oasis indeed!!!!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

Oh Julie, we had such a fabulous time in Orlando...I'm so sad it had to end!!!! Your home was just as inviting and comfortable as if we had walked into our own..even better in fact, haha!!! Our trip consisted of family members ranging in age from 74 years to 11 months, and your attention to detail met each of our needs. We especially enjoyed not having to worry about the baby gear in our travels, as you so brilliantly had provided for us. While we spent many, many days enjoying all that Orlando has to offer, the kids did not want to leave the pool...and if our weather were any better around these parts, we would probably be forced into getting one of our own!
You and your property team take such good care of your home, and it certainly shows. Solana is a beautiful, relaxing corner of the world, and you are blessed to have a piece of it.
I just wanted to say thank you....this trip has meant so much to us, and though it may not happen for another few years, we cannot wait to do it again!! Your home is quite aptly named, it truly is an Oasis!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation Full of Memories!

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Thank you Julie! Your vacation home was wonderful!!!! We had a great time and enjoyed everything the villa has to offer.......there was eight of us and plenty of room.....not only did the children enjoy the villa they also enjoyed the clubhouse! We would highly recommend your home to anyone, especially large groups! It was everything we expected! The pictures say it all!
Thanks Again! Kim

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Villa

Review submitted: February 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Julie's Villa. We are group of friends who use to work together for IBM. We have since spread out around the country. We gather ever winter now for a week of Golf outside
Orlando. Julie's Villa was ideal from the size, to the number bathrooms, heated pool, internet access, TV in every room, etc etc. . We've been renting in the Orlando Area every winter for 10 years and this is as good as we've ever rented.

Outstanding!

Thank You Jullie.

Garry Mitinas .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

House Review

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

This home was very beautiful and we enjoyed it thoroughly. We visited Disney over the holidays and everyone loved the accommodations. The owner was very easy and helpful in every way possible. We will definitely rent this home again when visiting Disney. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home Review

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

We enjoyed this beautiful home. The owner was great to deal with and we couldn't have asked for anything better. I would highly recommend this property. We will definitely rent this property again when we have another family get together.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

November birthday vacation

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

We had a fantastic week at this wonderful property. It is only minutes to the parks and an hour to Cocoa Beach. The pool and hot tub are well taken care of. The pool heat worked great (the neighboring houses were not as lucky) and the kids swam every day despite the chilly evenings. The house provides expanded cable and wireless internet. Plenty of room for privacy and for the kids to play. The furnishings are top notch and in great shape. There are more than enough towels and there is a washer and dryer so you can go home with little laundry if you choose. We have been renting houses for years and this was the definitely one of the best we have stayed in. The owner is great to work with. We definitely recommend this property for anyone considering the Orlando area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect birthday vacation

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

We had a fantastic week at this wonderful property. It is only minutes to the parks and an hour to Cocoa Beach. The pool and hot tub are well taken care of. The pool heat worked great (the neighboring houses were not as lucky) and the kids swam every day despite the chilly evenings. The house provides expanded cable and wireless internet. Plenty of room for privacy and for the kids to play. The furnishings are top notch and in great shape. There are more than enough towels and there is a washer and dryer so you can go home with little laundry if you choose. We have been renting houses for years and this was the definitely one of the best we have stayed in. The owner is great to work with. We definitely recommend this property for anyone considering the Orlando area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

I must say this property is just as described and then more :) We made so many wonderful memories while we stayed at the Solana and are already planning a return. This home was immaculate, well decorated, very comfortable, and well equipped. Nothing is missing from this home it has everything you need to have a stress free vacation. The kids were excited about the pool and the game room with their very own pool table, they were also excited to see a Wii system in the house. I loved the fact that there was a baby gate for our youngest member of the family and even a crib and high chair (all three came in handy). Nothing is missing from this beautiful home and I would recommend to all my friends!! Julie is also a wonderful owner who is quick to respond to emails and gives you a peace of mind that everything is being taken care of. Thanks you once again Julie for allowing us to stay at your beautiful rental home. We will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Cindy,

Thank you for your great review and I'm so glad that you enjoy your stay in our villa!! I hope to see you back soon in the near future!

All the best!

~Julie

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

wonderful memories

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

We have been visiting Walt Disney World every year since our children were babies and now have the blessings of taking our grandchildren to this place that has so many wonderful memories for us. This year our trip to Disney would be extra special because my parents would be joining us and I wanted to find a place that was just that much more special. What can I say but I hit the jack pot when I found this property. The accommodations were wonderful, the house is beautiful, the beds were so comfortable, and I could of not asked for anything more. We ate breakfast as a family in the spacious, well equipped kitchen and in the evening when we returned from the parks we enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi while the husbands grilled hot dogs, hamburgers and even steaks for us. The kids loved the game room with the pool table. As an added bonus we were surprised to find a crib and even a high chair for the youngest member of our family. Nothing is missing from this home!!! If you are looking for a home that is close to everything, clean, comfortable and beautiful then this is the home for you. Thank you Julie for allowing us to rent your home and for helping us make such wonderful memories that will live in our hearts forever.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Cindy,

I'm so glad that your and your family had a great time and treasure many happy memorries for years to come. It was so nice to hear that you enjoyed our home as we are trying to provide our guest the best possible. Hope to having you back soon! Best wishes for a wonderful holiday season be filled with love, happiness, and health!
~Julie

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Julie - one in a million! An amazing owner!!

Review submitted: October 25, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

Julie is an amazing woman!

My husband and I, our married children and their familes are a group of 6 adults and 3 young children who had booked and paid our deposit for our 2011 vacation at her lovely, beautifully decorated, chic home to celebrate our 30th anniversary! She even offered to help us celebrate with a complimentary bottle of champaign and flowers! We were thrilled to know everything we needed and wanted would be taken care of. However, due to circumstances beyond our control, we needed to reschedule our vacation dates, and sadly her home was already booked for our revised dates.

Julie worked with us and gave us several suggestions of other homes in the area owned by personal friends that could also meet our needs. She personally called and emailed us weblinks of homes to consider. Finally, we made our decision (again) and she worked with both of us, transferred our deposit check from her account and sent it to our new vacation home owner.

Her kindness, consideration and a true sense of trust is an invaluable asset that every owner should try to achieve. "Going the extra mile" in vacation home ownership and friendship has been redefined - and Julie Tran is the new standard.

Thank you, Julie, for all you accomplished for us, and maybe the next WDW vacation, we'll be able to stay at your lovely home!
God bless you and all of the people who have the privilege of renting your Dream Vacation Home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful house

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful villa. The house is big, every bedroom has it own bathroom and it is plenty of room for a big familiy. We were 11 people living here without any problem. It is also very nice that the resort is close to all the events in Orlando. It is the perfect place to stay if you want to live in a nice quiet place close to all the attractions!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful house

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful villa. The house is big, every bedroom has it own bathroom and it is plenty of room for a big familiy. We were 11 people living here without any problem. It is also very nice that the resort is close to all the events in Orlando. It is the perfect place to stay if you want to live in a nice quiet place close to all the attractions!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

AWESOME

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

We stayed at your villa in April 2010. It was our thrid visit to the area first time in Solana all of our visits will be at Julie's home from now on. We had a few minor issues and were able to contact her right away and the problem's were dealt with in an instant. The problem we had we do believe were weather related. There was 11 of us and each and every one of us had an amazing time. The house was out of this world. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful home --beyond expextations

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

We just returned from our vacation in this beautiful home--every aspect of the home was above expectation-Julie was so helpful with all of our needs. The home furnishings are beautiful, the crib and high chair worked out great. Love that it backed uo to a fence not another neighbor, We will stay here again when coming to Florida. Thanks for the wonderful rental Patty

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Patty for taking good care of our property! You have been so helpful with the laundry and cleaning the house and made the next guest early check in possible. It's a pleasure for having you as our guests and you are welcome at any time.

Best wishes!

~Julie

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Had a great time at Solana Resort

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We stayed at the Solana Villa mid July of this year (2010). What a beautiful home. Everything was top notch. The furnishings are new and the house was very clean. Nine of us stayed at the Villa and there was plenty of room and privacy. We had an issue with one of the air conditioning units and the management company addressed it right away. Dealing with the owner was a good experience. She was always very responsive to our questions. We will definitely stay at the Villa our next visit to the Orlando area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

We just left your amazing home and miss it dearly. We wanted you to know that out of four rental houses, your house is the best we have ever seen! The highchair was such a help, as was the baby bed. Your pool deck was so relaxing, we had dinner out on the large table almost every night. Television in every room was super nice, and your mattresses were out of this world! We actually did not want to leave! We had family staying next door and they were envious of your home! We will be contacting you for another vacation in the fall we hope. We hope we left the house in tip top shape. We washed almost all towels and folded them but left them on top of the dryer since we weren't sure were everything went. The front loader was so nice to have! When we arrived we took the formal table dishes off since we have little hands that like to wander. We just left the dishes in the cabinet. We did end up leaving the baby gate for future guests. The gate is a simple tension gate. We also left a blow up baby pool since we have a slew of pool equipment at home. The wii system was such an added bonus to this stay! We love the wii and were glad there was one to play! We hope every single guest helps you take care of the house. We love everything from the paint color to the amazing artwork! Thank you for your wonderful home, and all of the details you put into it.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

This home is the best home our family has ever stayed in! It is beautifully decorated, and has so many ammenities. There is a front loader washer and dryer, memory foam mattresses, a baby bed and a high chair, the list just goes on. It has a very nice pool deck with privacy. We can not say enough good things about this house! We did not want to leave! You can not go wrong staying in this home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: I'm glad you had a wonderful time and you are welcome back at any time!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Orlando Oasis is truly an Oasis

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

What a perfect way to spend your Vacation. This beautifully decorated and well maintained home is truly your vacation oasis. From luxurious beds, a well appointed kitchen and your very own private patio and pool, this rental is tops in my books. We loved the security of being in a gated community and enjoyed being so close to everything. This was a no hassle rental and proved to meet and exceed our expectations. We will be back! Thanks Julie.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

I brought 10 softball players down for Spring Training and we couldn't have asked for better accomodations. The house was nice the club pool was warm and the clubhouse staff was very helpful. The fact that it was mid 80's and not a cloud in the sky was a plus also.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time at Orlando Oasis Dream Vacation Home!

Review submitted: December 22, 2009   Date of arrival: December 3, 2009

Hey Julie,

Our vacation was wonderful. The house was all that we expected and more. Everyday while at the parks the kids just wanted to go back to the house!! They loved the pool. Thank you so much for having everything we needed. I really can't think of anything different or better you could have done. Again, thank you so much.

Sabrina

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review