reviews for: listing #64420 - Navarre Beach, Florida Condo rental

Welcome home to your Gulf Front Oasis
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Emerald Surf
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $210 /nt
    $750 - $1,260 /wk

sort by:

Nice beach, nice unit

Review submitted: August 22, 2014   Date of arrival: August 7, 2014

First time for us in Navarre, and it is a nice place to vacation. There was no alge or seaweed in the water or on the beach. Met a few groups of Tiger fans (Geaux Tigers) and had a blast on the beach. Stayed in condo 104 at emerald surf. Nice 2 bed, two bath condo. Not tacky and just enough space for 4 adults. The condo itself had issues like oven knob broken, uneven burners, broken shelving in the fridge. We didn't mind this, as long as we didn't get blamed and charged for it. Which we did not because we notified the owner as soon as we got there of all issues. Other than that a very nice condo. I do advise you to bring extra towels because there was only 4 in the room and no washer or dryer in the unit. Also beware of the "pool boy". He was on such a power trip that it made our beach goings unpleasant. Threatened to kick us out because we washed sand off of our ice chest where you wash your feet off coming off of the beach. Wouldn't let us hang beach towels over the chairs on the balcony. Complained about us throwing away a potato chip cardboard box in the dumpster because all trash must be bagged. He didn't seem to mind children jumping in the pool ( where it's clearly marked no jumping or diving) but he did have a problem with our ice chest being to close to the pool (10 feet away). So if you don't mind being pestered by a grown man working as a pool boy then stay at the emerald surf!

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us in Navarre, Florida. We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our unit. Your candid feedback on both our condo (and contents) and the personnel on the grounds is absolutely appreciated. We make it a point to address any areas of concern as quickly as possible. At this time, we are working to repair/replace the aforementioned items so future guests can relax worry-free. We are also currently addressing the homeowner's association regarding the personnel and rule enforcement so we can mitigate this type of interaction in the future. Again, we thank you for your candor.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful and clean well maintained.

Review submitted: August 14, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

The condo was well equipped with the exception of washer and dryer. found coin laundry on 2nd floor. Beautiful view, very private but not far from any activity or dining you would like to do! Had a great time, I know I'll be coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing - Already Booked for Next Year

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

This condo is so much more spacious than pictures show! The location in the building was perfect for us and our 2 little girls (10 & 7). They could go easily from the beach, to the pool, to the room when needed. The condo had everything we needed plus!

We had our wedding right on the beach and the condo was a perfect spot for us to get ready and host guest as we prepared for our big day! We have already reserved our dates for next year! Thanks for a wonderful week!

Owners response: Thank you so much for placing your trust in us and hosting your family for such a special occasion in your lives. Congratulations to you and we look forward to your stay with us again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

Would highly recommend this condo for anyone staying in the area. It's clean - comfortable and fully stocked. We so enjoyed our stay and hope to return. There is a beautiful view of the gulf from the balcony and the beach is right there. Peaceful area yet convenient. The owner was very helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: May 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 24, 2014

We enjoyed our long weekend here. The condo was fully stocked, very clean and comfortable. It really is a very nice place to stay. I can't wait to go back and stay again!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We enjoyed the condo very much. It was clean, comfortable and inviting. I love the quiet location and the beautiful view of the Gulf from our balcony! The National Shoreline and Navarre Park were also interesting diversions. I would give this five stars if there were a washer and dryer in the unit, however there is a very convenient laundry facility on the 2nd floor. Our host was very responsive as well and I will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Emerald Surf

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This condo was absolutely perfect for my family! It was so comfortable and convenient which came in handy when we were stuck inside due to heavy rain for 2 days! The view was excellent, and the property was very well maintained. We definitely look forward to staying here again!

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us. We do our very best to keep the condo in the same condition as when we stay for our vacation and we sincerely hope you all enjoy Navarre as much as we do!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wow!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Wow . . . did we ever have a great time! The condo is lovely and the perfect size. The view from the balcony is incredible and we enjoyed coffee every morning on it watching the waves roll in. What I'm going to say next in no way reflects on the condition of the condo, but on the incredible service you receive IF you should have a problem. When we arrived our AC was not working properly. I immediately contacted the owner who had given me her cell number. By the time I hung up with her, someone was at our door and the problem was resolved immediately. The complex manager was efficient, kind, and very reassuring that the problem would be fixed ASAP and IT WAS! I have stayed in condos where management never responded and our stay was marred by a problem. NOT HERE! Many thanks to the owner and to the condo complex we had a wonderful visit and we will certainly go again. You certainly don't get that kind of service and response everywhere you go.

Owners response: We appreciate your feedback and as always we do our very best to resolve any problems or concerns quickly to ensure that your stay with us is comfortable and relaxing.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Emerald Surf

Review submitted: May 30, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Emerald Surf Condos. Our condo was nice but needed a little TLC. We enjoyed the quiet with no crowds. We found that May is the best time to vacation here. We loved that the pool is heated and the beach is a stone’s throw away. The one drawback of the beach was the trash. Someone needs to take the initiative to clean up the beach. It wasn't horrible; I just don't like to see trash lying around. The shelling was awesome. We found whole shells which I thought was amazing considering that other parts of the Gulf Shore I didn't find anything but chips. I was happy to see the gift shop/store across the street from our condo "Sandy Bottoms". It was very convenient. We also enjoyed going to the Pier and having lunch while listening to live music. There was plenty of eating establishments to choose from. We will definitely be back to enjoy another vacation on Navarre Beach.

Owners response: We thank you Rita for staying with us in Navarre and providing a review of the property. We are so happy that you enjoyed the location! Thank you for promptly bringing it to our attention the TLC which needed to be taken with our unit. The shells have been plentiful since I was a little girl. Just last week we found sand dollars in Navarre too! -Alicia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Peaceful, Restful Retreat

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

The location was amazing, with the beach practically outside your door. The condo was well appointed. The only missing need was for automatic dishwasher detergent so we had to hand wash the dishes then put them in the dishwasher for the sanitizing cycle capability. The owner of the condo was very helpful and went the extra mile to provide us with information for the surrounding area, restaurants, and attractions.
This was a very peaceful location, if that is what you are looking for (and I was), but there were enough fun things to do nearby that folks looking for more action would be just as thrilled. I loved Helen Back (restaurant) and enjoyed the bicycle rental from the Fun Store. The Pier was interesting, but not being a fisherman, I'm sure another person may have been more interested in it.
I plan to come back since this experience was so positive.

Owners response: Thank you Carol for the kind review. We love Navarre Beach and the Gulf and vacations here are like no other! As always, we are more than willing to do what we can to get you information on special interests you may have while vacationing with us.
We look forward to hearing from you.
Alicia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place at a good price

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

We had never visited the panhandle before and we loved the central location which allowed us easy access east and west. The beach was very nice with some minor erosion which did make long walks right down by the water difficult. Still, it was absolutely beautiful and the national seashore just down the road is incredible. The condo is lovely, nicely appointed, and very comfortable. The bed in the main bedroom (the only one we used) was very nice. Two small issues--no laundry facilities and the fact that the condo is just over the pool. To be honest neither of these things really gave us a bit of trouble. We loved this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our condo definitely affords you a quiet respite with easy access to the beautiful white sand beach, as well as cities east and west. Should the need for laundry arise, our facility does have laundry available on-site on the 2nd and 4th floors. We hope to hear from you.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful Beach, Quiet Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

We had a wonderful time on our trip. The condo was wonderful. Loved the seaside decor. The view from the patio was spectacular. The master bedroom bed was very comfortable. The property was very clean and well kept. For dinner we went to Peg Leg Pete's on Pensacola Beach which was wonderful (best gumbo around). I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a restful, romantic weekend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Nice Condo and view

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

We really enjoyed the condo. I was very pretty with a great view. We watched dolphins play one of the mornings. The only thing I found wrong was some of the dishes had to be washed before I could use them.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Terrific in all Respects

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 26, 2011

This property was exactly as described and just what we wanted. It was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The white sandy beach and view are beautiful. Our deposit was promptly returned. I enthusiastically recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review