reviews for: listing #64427 - Cape Coral, Florida House rental

Superb 2 story,Top of Canal,Lanai,Pool,Dock, River View
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $180 - $250 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,550 /wk
    $3,200 - $4,900 /mth

sort by:

EXceeded Expectations

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

Well designed home that is perfect for extended family. Tastefully furnished and very comfortable. The pool was gorgeous and well maintained. The convenience of having a boat dock was great since we rented a boat for our vacation. The kitchen was well equipped with more than sufficient dishes and cooking utensils. There is an exercise bike in the garage along with fishing poles, ice chests and several bicycles (child and adult sizes). We did not fish from the dock but we were constantly amazed at the mullets jumping in the canal. During out boating escapes we saw dolphins, bald eagles, and ospreys. The proximity to the everglades enabled an outing that included an air boat ride where we got fabulous photos of alligators and butterflies. Our adult children joined us for three days over the 4th of July and we could see many fireworks from the upstairs balcony. We were greeted by Marissa and Lee, who live next door, and it was great to have a resource if we needed help--which we didn't. A great value, a great home away from home--we highly recommend this property and its owner, who was a delight to deal with when making our reservations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We enjoyed a great March Break

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely home in Cape Coral. The home was everything they said it was plus more. Our teenagers and Parents really enjoyed it. The heated pool, spacious Lanai, BBQ, were a hit, the big spacious very clean bedrooms were excellent as well. Lots of open space to sit and enjoy everywhere.

Our son enjoyed fishing off the dock as well, the fishing rods provided were a great plus.

We did go to the beach for a day and the towels, beach chairs, cooler provided came in so handy.

Marissa and Lane were great to deal with, always there if we needed them, they were great to come over right away when we arrived and filled us in on all we needed to know.

We had a great week and enjoyed this home so much that we would like to come back again. We miss the Florida Sun already!!!!

Thanks for a great vacation.

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review. We try very hard to make sure our renters have a great time and have everything they need. We consider Lane and Marissa to be the greatest plus ! They are our neighbors and our friends. They provide service that is not found in properties managed by companies. Please come back. We like to consider all of our renters as new friends!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fanastic Property

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

Where to start!
A fanastic property, had everything we needed and more. the house was exactly as described, in fact the Lanai and pool area are bigger than the photos show. very spacious well equipped kitchen. Bedrooms were a great size each having access to a bathroom. the outdoor grill was superb and well used by us. the property was immaculate and felt like a home.
close to shops for all supplies, but not too close to spoil the quiet surroundings. very good road networks with easy access to I 75 and US 41, amazing shopping nearby would definately recommend the miromar outlet stores. we enjoyed outtings to the Everglades where we had an hour on an airboat which had seating for 6 (Speedy's airboat ), fort myers beach, sanibel and captiva.
this property is in a superb location for all of these and it was great returning in the early evening and being able to relax in your own pool.
this has been the most relaxing holiday I have had in years, I would recommend this property for families comprising various generations. we had 2 teenage girls with us as well as my mother and everyone enjoyed themselves.
the private dock was great and we were visited by dolphins one day the for our last couple of days we had a manatee and her calf.
Communicating with the owners was very easy and straight forward, I felt i was communicating with a friend, nothing was too much both and it was a pleasure to deal with real people who care about you.
my whole family enjoyed their stay at this beautiful place.
Thank you so much Carol and Bill and I hope we can return some day in the not to distant future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful house

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

The house had it all, huge lanai with a pool, beautiful views, bedrooms with comfortable beds and excellent kitchen. We felt like home and really enjoyed our two weeks there. We can truly recommend this house for everyone! Thank you Carol and Bill!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Just getting backed settled into everyday life after spending an amazing week at the house. Everything I could have imagined it to be was true. The kitchen was so well stocked with everything you made need it was hard to find a place to put the groceries. I would recommend this house to anyone that is going to be in the Cape Coral area. I have rented houses yearly for several years and I must say this had it all.

Owners response: We stock our home with everything needed for our guests to feel comfortable. We are confident that they will not need to bring extra items with them. The kitchen has everything from coffee filters to a crock pot. Every time we visit our home, we add or update items to make it the perfect vacation home because we want our guests to feel as much at home there as we do. We do not treat this property as a hands off vacation rental. We treat it as our home and our guests are welcome to do the same.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic House & Great Location

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Having stayed in rental homes for many years when on vacation we do know what to look for when chosing a property.
From the start the communication with the owner, to the end of our holiday was faultless in fact my wife and Carol have become good pen pals (or even email pals). We arrived late but the manager who lives next door quickly appeared and gave us a brief tour and guidance on how to operate everything.
The house is really great, equiped with everything you could need. The solar heating for the pool works very well, and the tempreture of the water was great. The picture of the pool area does not do it justice as it appears very shaded in fact it is really very sunny and the large covered area with fan was great just to cool down.
We always hire a boat and the house is very convienent to quickly get to the river within minutes, compared to some other houses where you have to idle down the waterways for 40 minutes or longer.
Great location just off Del Padro easy to get to supermarkets and eateries 10 out of 10 would recommend to friends and family :>)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing. Felt like home.

Review submitted: August 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

Your house was amazing and we felt like home the whole week. The kids loved the pool and we adults loved it as we were kids as well. :-) It was so nice that there were pool rafts, noodles, toys, etc. for us to use and we left a few new things that we picked up for future renters. Everything was easy and well explained and we all commented on how everything was labeled so well. The house was a perfect central location for the wedding we attended!! We had a more convenient location than the bride and groom!!! Marissa was very nice and we knew we could call her if we needed anything.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Rental Home

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Our family enjoyed a wonderful week in Cape Coral. The home was fantastic; it was very clean, well maintained and had everything we needed to spend a relaxing week. The house included a well equipped kitchen, necessary supplies, televisions and a gas grill. The grandchildren lived in the pool. We loved the large lanai and appreciated the shaded area with fan to keep us cool. We travelled to the Everglades, had an air boat ride and saw manatees, alligators and birds. We found Reds Seafood Restaurant and had a delicious dinner. Thanks for a great week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

March getaway

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

There is only one word to describe how we feel about the Cape Coral house and that is "fantastic". Everything was as we imagined. It was a well-kept house with nice amenities. The lanai was so big and accommodated all 10 of our family and on several occasions other people for dinner. Thank you for the use of your "home away from home" for the month.

Joan and Bernard Knoll
St. Louis, Missouri

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic home

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 30, 2011

Our month in the sun was fantastic! The house and neighborhood were excellent. The kitchen is well furnished and the beds are very comfortable. The kids had a ball dipping everything from jellyfish to crabs off of the dock. Catch and release fishing was good off of the dock also. We had sunny weather which made use of the huge lanai and pool perfect. Great place for all ages. Thanks Bill and Carol for sharing your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Successful Vacation

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Great house and location for our golf gettaway! Courses are all within easy drive and plenty of things to do during the evenings. Would recommend this well equipped, immaculate house to anyone for a comfortable, enjoyable vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautifu Cape Coral rental home

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Beautiful home on canal. Very clean and well maintained. Plenty of room for all 10 of us. Gorgeous heated pool and lanai area with large grill and plenty of seating. Convenient location, all ammenities were included. Loved the beaches, fun restaurants . Close to shopping, and many local attractions. Beautiful Sanibel Island only about 30 minutes away. Downtown Fort Myers and Fort Myers beach a short drive. Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review