reviews for: listing #64428 - Hiawassee, Georgia Condo rental

Chatuge Sunset II - Luxury Lakefront Condo w/ No Steps!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Bay
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $135 /nt
    $810 - $810 /wk

sort by:

Awesome Condo

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

We've stayed at several different condos at this location and at a few houses at different locations on Lake Chatuge and this place is definately the best. The property is very modern, tastefully decorated, is close to restaurants, has wonderful neighbors, and has great lake access. The property manager was a pleasure to deal with and very accomodating.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Perfect Place for a Special Sisters' Retreat

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 24, 2010

Finding the perfect place for a special occasion is always a challenge, but Chatuge Sunset proved to be just what we were hoping for--we were celebrating the birthday of our oldest sister, and we wanted plenty of room, privacy, and beautiful surroundings. We were not disappointed--when we walked in the door, all three of us were thrilled to find a clean and beautiful retreat. The location was great--right off the main highway, yet with a feeling of complete privacy and seclusion. The condo is beautifully furnished with everything anyone could possibly need. The view from every direction was lovely, and we enjoyed our coffee on the patio each morning. Each of us had plenty of privacy, with our own rooms and baths, but the kitchen, dining, and "gathering" spot was open and exactly what we needed for staying up late and sharing memories. The sunset over the lake during a nice evening walk was a nice way to end our day, before closing the blinds and enjoying the comfort of the beautiful condo. Marylou did everything possible to help make our "sister retreat" one of our best ever. Thanks--we look forward to returning next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Relaxing Getaway

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

The house was beautiful! They had it nicely decorated and everything was very clean and orderly. The house had tons of room and a great kitchen for making dinners. The patio view was amazing, it had the lake with the mountains in the background, when we were not on the boat we were enjoying the view from the patio. The boat slip was very convenient, it was a short walking distance from the condo. The picnic area was great and the grill was nice too. If you are expecting to cook for more than 4, you might want to bring an additional grill. I would recommend anyone who wants a peaceful, outdoors vacation to go here. We brought our little girl, who is 2, and she had a great time walking down by the water and sitting on the porch. There is a playground with a swim area, a mile away. The shops and grocery store are very close by. They had tons to do in the community. They have a great mexican restaurant down the road. Since we went for Memorial Weekend, we mainly grilled hotdogs, hamburgers, ribs, and chicken. With a tv in every bedroom and the living room, it was nice to unwind in our own rooms (we came with my parents and our daughter).
This was the most relaxing area with a great place to stay and we enjoyed every single second of our vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great vacation condo

Review submitted: December 7, 2009   Date of arrival: December 25, 2008

I can not name one item that would have made our stay any better. The condo was furnished beautifully with new items and tastefully done.. The size was very spacious. It had all extras that you could think of. The view was great. While we were there it rained and was cold but the stay was still enjoyable due to our condo. Privacy was unbelievable. I would recommend it for anyone!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Rescue Weekend

Review submitted: October 28, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

Our stay at Chatuge Sunset was absolutely wonderful!!! The townhome is SO big that we never even made it into every room during our stay. The scenery was absolutely beautiful and the area is so quiet and relaxing. We wanted to stay forever!! And we are definately intending on renting it twice a year during festival time!! The townhouse had everything we would ever need and is absolutely beautiful. We cant express enough how wonderful our stay was. Marylou thank you for EVERYTHING!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

No Complaints - Pure Delight

Review submitted: October 24, 2009   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

We loved staying at Chatuge Sunset. This place is huge with 3 spacious bedrooms, a huge Master Bed and Bath, and just beatiful inside with nice furnishing, granite counter tops, and a very modern kitchen. Walking out on the porch, the landscape is even more beautiful with view of the mountains and the lake. It is a quiet place to get away from it all and to relax with family and friends. We loved this place and our stay very much. It was one of the best places we have ever rented - no complaints - pure delight. We would highly recommend this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review