reviews for: listing #64505 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Modern Ranch Heaven ~
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ruth Hardy Park
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Great house. Clean. Great features.

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Loved this home. Everything was really clean - even the pool and hot tub. Great landscaping. Great interior design. Only issue was the controls for the pool/hot tub...kind of complicated to get it all just right. Definitely recommend this place to anyone. Just the right size for two couples.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Warmer than Alberta!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a very good vacation! The house was in a great location and close to downtown. It was easy to get to the major roads and close to airport and several golf courses. The beds were comfortable and well stocked. Unfortunately the weather was colder than usual and it would have been nice to heat the pool and hot tub at the same time. Also, the phone did not workso we were unable to make local calls. Other than that we would return to this comfy house and quiet neighborhood!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Modern Ranch Heaven indeed!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at this property for a week with my 2 year old son and it was absolutely outstanding! I can't wait to return! The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The pool and spa was clean and very well maintained. The yard is perfect for relaxing (the hammock was a huge selling point for us!) or for active play with a toddler. We could easily walk to the shops, restaurants, and night market yet the road the house is on is very quiet. There is also a great park a block away with a fun play park for kids! A perfect place to escape to!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Marshall Street House

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at the house on Marshall. Fred and I enjoyed the house and liked the location. Everything was clean. We only had one problem.
The house was in escrow when we got there Being home owners we understood that the new buyer wanted to see the house. The new buyer was gracious when he arrived, asking if he could buy us dinner, for any inconvenience. We would not want that. What I could not understand is that the agent said they had been trying to call me. We were in the market, when I got the call that the buyer wanted to see the house. When I got home from vacation there were 3 messages on my home phone (of course I was not there). After several calls, I guess someone figured out they were not going to reach me, and Harrison called on my cell. We were caught by surprise. Other than that, everything went well. Clearly miscommunication.
Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Extremely Relaxing

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was perfect size for our group of 4. We love the pool. The kitchen was very nice and well stocked. Washer and dryer worked. The pool functions, i.e. turning on the spa and heating it up and then setting everything back to normal was extremely easy. Top of the line system. TVs in both the bedrooms was awesome. Bathrooms were clean. Tons of towels, extra sheets, pillows. Basically we wanted to move into this house. We will definitely consider this house for our next stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stylish Week of Hot R&R

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Spent a week at the house, everything was exactly as pictured here. The beds are so unbelievably comfortable. We had everything we needed in the house and you can't forget the great pool & spa very private. No complaints would definitely go back. Great experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Olympic let down

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Unfortunately, the cable and televisions were a problem from the beginning of our stay. We probably would not have cared if the Olympics were not the focus of the week. So we missed a lot of the action in our favorite events. The children were also disappointed when they were not able to finish the movies they were watching.
We also had to file a police report regarding the license plate being stolen from the rent a car we had rented. this may not have been a problem if we had parked the car in an enclosed garage,which was not an option because the garage was off limits and used for storage purposes.
We will not be visiting this area again.

Owners response: Thank you staying with us. The owner has installed new TV equipment to better fit the needs of guests. The house has Time Warner Cable with high definition televisions throughout the house which should fit any television viewing needs. If you ever have issues with the TV system or any other part of the house please feel to free to give us a call and we are more than happy to assist. We are very concerned whenever we hear about theft at one of properties. Some owners have decided to keep the garage for themselves, but if you are concerned about security please contact us and I am sure it is not a problem to park inside the garage.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Great stay

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved this property! It was a wonderful relaxing stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home while on Vacation-Book it!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
From the booking process to the arrival, we were stoked. Upon arriving-it was better than the pics show, and the amount of space that we had to just sit back and relax was more than expected. Everything we needed was available to us, and the grocery store was just down and around the corner. The landscaper and pooly guy were great and very respectful to the guests. We spent late evenings out swimming and found the neighborhood to be quiet and peacful. We would book this home again should we be spending time down in PS again, and if it isn't available-then we would go through Acme to have our needs met. Thank you Ken and Angela for working with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet & relaxing

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall we really did enjoy this house. Although the inside could use some finishing details, the house was clean & well-stocked. Cable tv was not easy to use & although it states walking distance to downtown, this is not really accurate. We loved the two master bedrooms & two washrooms which were well mainted. The backyard is what we enjoyed the most - the pool was lovely & the hot tub at night was wonderful to have. No noise from neighbours besides the odd barking dog but overall very quiet & relaxing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation!!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Hi--we had the most wonderful time. It was especially wonderful because my husband & I were able to bring along our wooly-bully pup with us(Old English Bull-Terrier)& we all had a wonderful time enjoying the home together but especially the back yard=barbecue & swimming pool. It was all just perfefct.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Getaway

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay. The pictures were very accurate. Utilities were reasonably. I would definitely return.

Don't leave the porch light on, the outdoor bugs are out of control!

The pool and jacuzzi were clean.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wow! What a great stay.

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

We could not have asked for a better home away from home for our family! Stayed for 5 nights with the husband and kiddos at spring break - the house was beautiful, clean, super easy to take care of, and most of all, KID FRIENDLY!! Our kids were in the wonderful pool first thing in the morning and we had to drag them out for meals. Everything was better than the photos could have shown. Plenty of towels for the pool, even some rafts & toys. The kitchen was well equipped, and the grill was great! The management was prompt and answered any questions we had, and the check--in/check-out could not have been easier. We had a car, so easy access to downtown, grocery stores, restaurants, etc. The neighborhood was very quiet, which was nice for us. We hung out with some family members who stayed at a nearby resort that was booked to capacity for spring break - total chaos! It was very refreshing to come home to our quiet, clean, private pool, cook dinner, have a glass of wine and relax. I can't say enough about how wonderful our stay was. Thank you so much! We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Better than we even hope it would be!

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

I recently stayed at this house with a group of girlfriends to celebrate a bachelorette party. Everything about the house was perfect. It was clean, well-decorated, well-maintained, well-stocked etc. The house and yard look just like the pictures.

Every activity we had planned was a short and easy cab ride away, making the location (though in a residential area) convenient. I had hoped we would be able to walk to the restaurants, but it was a bit too far--at night, in heels. The cab system was easy, however, so it worked out fine.

I would definitely recommend this property to a friend and would even consider renting it again for future trips.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beyond expectations

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

I rented this for my father's 80th birthday last year.... was pleasantly surprised how spacious it was. Decorated beautifully and so hip! Thought it was such a steal! Everyone was so accomodating. Can't imagine anyone being unhappy about this house. I had a car, but I suppose you could walk to downtown within 20 minutes. Thanks again, great memories!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great time in a excellent house

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this vacation rental. The house is very comfortable and perfectly located. Loved the private backyard, pool, and spa. The bed rooms are bigger then pictured. We would rent this home again and feel comfortable in recommending to friends and family. The rental process was a breeze and any questions were answered quickly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect rental!!!

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

The house exceeded my expectations. The pictures do not do justice as to the size of the backyard. The location was fantastic, close to local sites and easy access to head toward golfing destinations or shopping toward L.A. I would recommend this rental for any group: guys golfing trip, family vacation, ladies shopping excursions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awsome Place!

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

We really enjoyed the house and the amenities. We'll look forward to returning next year. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Palm Springs Getaway pad

Review submitted: November 25, 2010   Date of arrival: November 9, 2010

My husband, son and I spent an enjoyable week here this past November. Great house with all the amenities in a central, family friendly neighbourhood. Don't stay in a hotel when you can opt for a stylish well-appointed house with a pool all to yourself!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property to anyone!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

Just wanted to let you know that everything was great with the rental this weekend! We will definately be back!Thanks again for all your help.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

Thanks again for your great follow up. We really enjoyed staying at the house and hope to retuen next Spring Break. We can tell you care about your guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review