reviews for: listing #64509 - Los Angeles, California Condo rental

abulous Flat in Green Los Feliz..Minutes from Hollywood Site
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $285 - $325 /nt
    $1,875 - $2,045 /wk
    $6,850 - $6,850 /mth

sort by:

Breathtaking!

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful time in your beautiful home. We enjoyed every minute. Such easy access to everything in LA. The pool and hot tub were so relaxing and had great views. I wish we could have stayed longer. The grounds and house keepers were so nice. We also enjoyed our additional guest "Lizzy":) Thanks for a great time Diana!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Great Apt!

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

I truly loved my stay at this apt. I am actually from Los Angeles, but needed a venue to throw a wedding shower for my friend. The apt was so spacious and inviting- I felt right at home and easily hosted friends at the house with plenty of seating and comfort. And once the event was over, there was more than enough space for a few of us to sleep over. Great backyard patio as well.

The only con was the parking on the street was a little difficult. Not many free spaces, but there is one allocated spot for people renting the apt.

Truly loved the apt.!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow... So much Space and so Gorgeous..

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

This flat was so huge. Our family of 9 was very comfortable. The flat was decorated very tastefully with quality furniture. The beds were very cozy and impeccably clean. The patio which was off one of the rooms was amazing with water misters,, spanish tericota tile, and a beautiful garden. We highly recommend this flat and were shocked at how much room we received for our money. Deanna, the owner, was very swift to answer our phone calls and came within thirty when we could not figure out the television. Additionally, the wireless internet worked great and the building was very peaceful and quite. We would love to come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family get-together

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

Our entire family stayed in this beautiful Los Feliz home. Our only complaint would be that we didn't have longer to be there. It is absolutely wonderful and Deanna was excellent to work with. We highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to enjoy LA. The location is convenient, we even met some of the neighbors who were very nice and welcoming.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Huge, clean and contemporary

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

This is one of my favorite flats and LA Sun Vacation Rentals. I love that it is so spacious, open and airy. It looks over the fountain and adjoins to the back patio with Jaquzzi and BBQ.
The units are always spotless and furnishings modern.
Every time I stay I see new upgrades, such as the recent addition of Keurig coffee makers in each unit.
Hello??!!! Deanna is awesome and truly cares about the quality of your stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

K. Wright great at 50

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

Thank you so much for making my 50th birthday special. Your condo is very beautiful the picture really don't do it justice. We were very pleased with the flat. The owner was very helpful and prompt with responses to my questions. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to prepare a wonderful birthday dinner. We would definitely recommend this flat to others. Thank you for opening your home to us.

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We French guys LOVED IT!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

My two friends and I rented this place for 15 days, and it was just amazing!
It was so spacious, each of us could have our own room with our king size bed, it was just a blast!
There is everything you need to feel right at home, like cooking or laundries stuff.
The location is perfect, it's like 5 minutes away from Hollywood blvd by walking, it allowed us to stay centrally so we have been able to go to Hollywood, Beverly Hills, Westwood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach, Downtown... Just the perfect spot to visit Los Angeles.
As for Deanna, she's really professional, warm and helpful, it's really thanks to her that we had the opportunity to get this place we couldn't have dreamed of.
So I strongly advise you all people to get this flat if you are looking for a place in LA, especially you French people or foreigners. My only regret? That we couldn't stay longer! Definitely coming back soon

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Place, Amazing lndlady

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

This place was everything I thought it would be and more. The house is clean, very spacious, and lots of sunlight gets in during the day. The patio comes handy for lazy afternoon or for a nice barbecue session.

The house is not only perfect for young adults who want to party (couple of block from Hollywood boulevard), but it is also great for laid back first timers who are only interested in touring the city.

But in my opinion, the best thing about this place is the landlady. She is really honest, nice, respectful, helpful and very prompt in her responses. She truly made my overall experience in LA very pleasurable. I will MOST DEFINITELY rent from her again.

THIS PLACE IS A STEAL (considering the price, location and space you get for your money).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Flat for Family : Large enough for 2 families

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

My husband, two daughters and myself were lucky to rent this flat for almost a week over spring break. We found the flat more beautiful and spacious than we even imagined looking at the website pictures. We had watched the youtube video and were still amazed at the beauty, personal touches, tasteful decor and elegant style that Deanna had put each room. We thought we might need toiletries so we purchased them on the way to the flat, but when we arrived there were more than enough already there. We were fortunate to meet Deanna personally before our departure and were therefore able to thank her for her hospitality and generousity in arranging our stay for us at this flat. I wouldn't hesitate to contact her again and would love to stay here again if we were to get back to the Los Angeles Area. Thank you from the bottom of my grateful heart. Kathryn

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Possible Experience; Elegant and Spacious, Warm and Inviting, Felt like Movie Star's Home

Review submitted: June 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

This place is just Amazing. My family of four spent just one night April 19th, 2011 in this great flat. The weather was so nice we didn't even need to run the air conditioning. We just opened the numerous windows and let the wonderful breezes cool us all day and all night. The neighborhood was quiet and full of trees.
We cannot recommend this seller enough. She was warm and kind and overwhelmingly generous.
The photos are just a glimpse into the beauty which she has created inside this home.
We had access to all of Los Angeles with ease from here. We visited Hollywood, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, and downtown easily within 10-25 minutes from here. We felt the place's location to be perfect for us for our needs. We felt like kings and queens to be able to stay in such a fantastic spot. And it is LARGE, open and flowing. I can't say enough about the flat. We wish we could have stayed longer.
We have also reviewed one of her other flats where we spent more time. It was incredible as well.
Thank you so much for your kindness and hospitality

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kathryn,
Thank you so much. You were the perfect guest who respected my home. You left the unit in great shape and always turned off the lights when not in the unit. You are a very respectful guest. I wish everyone was as kind as you. Thank you for taking the time to praise my flat. I'm glad my work of making the flat beautiful and comfortable is working. You made my day! Your always welcome back.
Deanna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

This was a wonderful place to stay. We rented the flat when we recently attended our daughter's graduation and it worked out perfectly. All of the rooms are roomy and comfortable. We had two families staying together and we all had room to get together and room to ourselves.

We had access to a wonderful deck and were able to have a small intimate party to celebrate our daughter's graduation. Having such a wonderful place to regroup was wonderful.

It was easy to travel around the city from this location. I would highly recommend for those that like to be comfortable and appreciate a warm inviting established environment.

In other words, we loved it.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved this FLAT!

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

Me and six coworkers stayed at this amazing apartment in December. It was very comfortable and conveniently located to our needs. The flat had an luxurious feel to it and was impeccably clean, well appointed, and spacious. Even with seven of us, we all felt not overly crowded. We recommend this flat to other business and tourist travelled and we plan on returning. Thank you so much Deanna for letting us stay at your lovely home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect house..Perfect Neighborhood..Perfect Price

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

My husband and 6 kids loved this flat! The house was very clean, spacious, well decorated. We cooked most nights at home. The kitchen was fully equipped and the dining room was big enough for my family of eight. The living room was extremely large and we did not feel on top of each other. The bedrooms were adorable with very comfortable beds. The patio was right outside of one of the bedrooms. We spent our nights lounging in the jacuzzi and chatting by the fire. There was a view of the city as well. We would recommend this to everyone. We could not have been happier. The flat is close to everything that we as tourist wanted to do. The neighborhood was very quite, except for the water fountain outside of the living room window. We requested a blender from Deanna and she hand delivered one to us within 30 minutes. Deanna was very gracious, pleasant, and easy to work with. Our experience could not have been better.This flat met our expectations beyond words.

Nicki and Family
Sydney, Australia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Huge flat and great location.

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

Our family recently stayed at this huge flat and it most definitely was accurate regarding the location and description. The photos did reflect the appearance, however, we found the home even more beautifully decorated and the furniture so comfortable and in excellent condition. This home was perfect for our family of 6 and our 15 month old granddaughter. It has large rooms and large closets and a great kitchen and dining area that kept our family happy because there was plenty of room for everyone. When the baby was sleeping it was easy to go on with our visiting because this house has solid doors kept the back of the flat quite while we would go on with our with card playing or watching TV. The home and area is very clean and the neighborhood is beautiful to walk as we took our baby for walks everyday. We found this home to be wonderfully decorated, clean, kitchen well stocked (we cooked for our family lots), beds very comfortable, even internet and large televisions. I know my family will be talking about this trip for a long time. This is the 2nd time I have rented a home and I have had good to better experiences with renting homes. We would recommend this home and even would return to it again. The owner was very helpful with all my concerns and answered all my questions promptly. We loved this rental.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Family Vaction Dreams came true

Review submitted: April 25, 2009   Date of arrival: April 16, 2009

My wife and I brought our three children and my elderly mother to Deanna's flat. We could not believe for the price we paid that we would be staying at such a clean, spacious, and tastefully decorated flat. The owner offered us board games and access to her child's play room which is separate from the flat. It seems strange to say but as luck would have it, the lights went out in our part of town. The owner was there with candles, flashlights and a bottle of wine within 20 minutes. Better than any five star hotel I have every stayed at. Deanna's kindness beats any concierge I have ever met. Loved it ... loved it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review