reviews for: listing #64510 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Southridge Views ~
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Araby Cove
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,550 - $3,200 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

July 2014 Stay

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 14, 2014

We had a great time in Palm springs. This house was amazing. Perfect amount of space and the pool was such an added bonus. I recommend any and everybody visiting the area to check out Acmehouses.com. Could not be more pleased. We will definitely be returning. Value 5/5, Experience 5/5, Property 5/5 Overall: 5.00!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Location w/ World Class Amenities

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

A group of friends and I were able to book the house on a month's notice for a bachelor party weekend. The house was perfect for hanging out by the pool and relaxing during the day, barbecuing by the marble firepit poolside in the evenings and a launchpad for a couple nights out in nearby downtown Palm Springs.

The house is equipped with 5 luxuriously appointed bedrooms with room for 10 to comfortably sleep. Some time can be easily passed in the game room, which is outfitted with a pool table, mounted TV, and two retro pinball machines. Really quite cool. I have to say, the house felt rather cavernous to boot.

If you're keen for a nature walk or mellow hike, you can walk 5 minutes up the road and into the hills of Palm Springs. Therein, you'll find vast views of the valley and a great sunset viewing spot. In the other direction, a quick 5-10 minute drive will land you downtown, and even closer lays some of Palm Springs most famous hotels, restaurants and pools.

I can easily recommend the property for families, groups such as ours, or groups of couples looking to relax. Not to mention, the service the management company provided was great. I had trouble locating a package that was delivered to the house before arrival, and after contacting management, it took only 20 or so minutes before someone contacted me with information from the cleaners as to the location of the package. Nice work!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Location w/ World Class Amenities

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

A group of friends and I were able to book the house on a month's notice for a bachelor party weekend. The house was perfect for hanging out by the pool and relaxing during the day, barbecuing by the marble firepit poolside in the evenings and a launchpad for a couple nights out in nearby downtown Palm Springs.

The house is equipped with 5 luxuriously appointed bedrooms with room for 10 to comfortably sleep. Some time can be easily passed in the game room, which is outfitted with a pool table, mounted TV, and two retro pinball machines. Really quite cool. I have to say, the house felt rather cavernous to boot.

If you're keen for a nature walk or mellow hike, you can walk 5 minutes up the road and into the hills of Palm Springs. Therein, you'll find vast views of the valley and a great sunset viewing spot. In the other direction, a quick 5-10 minute drive will land you downtown, and even closer lays some of Palm Springs most famous hotels, restaurants and pools.

I can easily recommend the property for families, groups such as ours, or groups of couples looking to relax. Not to mention, the service the management company provided was great. I had trouble locating a package that was delivered to the house before arrival, and after contacting management, it took only 20 or so minutes before someone contacted me with information from the cleaners as to the location of the package. Nice work!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great floorplan for large groups

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Found this home on flipkey when we were looking for a large house for our group of couples with young kids in Palm Springs. The home is divided into two wings with the living room, kitchen and dining room in the center. One side had two large masters and the other had a large master suite with its own bath and then a bedroom with a queen sharing a full bath with the room with 2 twin beds. Having the families with the infants on one side allowed them to be up at any hour and not disturb the other guests. We all liked this a lot. Also the two largest master suites had huge walk in closets where we set up the crib/pack and plays to allow for quiet nap times
The heated pool was great with 2 shallow sides leading to the center of the pool which eliminates a dangerous 'deep end' for kids.
We did some outdoor cooking on the grill and ate around the large fire pit which can be used as a table as well for about 8-9 people, then had the rest of us sit at the adjacent outdoor glass top table so our entire group was together. The fire pit made a whistle like sound at first but once we called in to the management company, they let us know that this only happens if the gas line is turned on too high. After we made that adjustment it worked great.
Plenty of kitchen space and pots, pans etc... to prepare for a large group which has direct access to the back patio (location of table and fire pit) through the glass kitchen door.
Two grocery stores just up the street had everything that we needed as we rarely ventured out far other than the jogging trail at the end of the street that ran along the foot of the mountains. But if I had to guess, I would estimate that downtown was 2-3 miles away as a few of us ate a meal at "Trio" (which was excellent)
The older kids (and adults) enjoyed the 'old school' pinball machines and pool table.
Check in and check out were easy. We would recommend this to our friends and family and will be back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jan Palm Springs stay

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home was very clean
the home exceded our expectation
we will use Acme House in the future for our Palm Spring Rentals

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Northern Visitors

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: December 10, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We would not want to put too negative a comment on the property as overall our stay was quite acceptable. The comments that we have relative to the property are as follows. A) The dishwasher could use a good cleaning, particularly at the base of the door. B) The washing machine needs a good scrubbing around the dispenser ports. C) The furniture in the "family room" off the kitchen is need of an upgrade. looks good, but not at all comfortable nor practical. D) The fold-out futon/bed in the office (Laundry room) is not really adequate for sleeping as it does not open flat and we had to pad it to make it level.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Week

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were 7 women for a "Girls Week " of sun and fun. Four bedrooms and four baths was just perfect.

Great House !! We really enjoyed it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Acme is Aces

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We saw the rental property online and fell in love with it. We booked the house for Labor Day weekend to celebrate a friends 40th birthday. After a grueling 8 hour drive we arrived to a dark house with debris and tree branches littering the driveway. We had just missed a huge thunderstorm that knocked out power and tore up the surrounding trees. I called Acme and even at 10 pm I got a live person who contacted the power company and got us an update on the situation. We made the best of it,went out for a few drinks then came home and swam by the light of the moon. Power was up before we were the following day. I talked to Lisa at Acme after we assessed the storm damage and she immediately sent out a landscapper to pick up broken tree branches and clean up the pool. Later in the day we noticed that the A/C on one side of the house was not working,again, Lisa responded immediately and had someone checking it out by lunch. Unfortunately it was beyond repair but Acme supplied us with two room unit air conditioners. The following day Lisa from Acme made a personal appearance at the house to apologize for our inconvenience and even brought the birthday boy a nice bottle of wine! She told us that the property owners were going to take care of the utilities incurred for the weekend. I was beyond impressed that Lisa showed up in person and even bearing gifts! The house itself was gorgeous, just like the pictures. Very well maintained, very clean,all needed amenities were there. This property is in a perfect location, gorgeous views of the mountains, 5 minutes from a grocery store and close to downtown yet still felt very private. Aside from a few hiccups from the storm it was a wonderful weekend for all of us that we will always cherish. I am a die hard Acme supporter now. Forget the hotels and resorts, book a home with Acme and really feel at home for your vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation in Palm Springs

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was lovely - it was perfect for groups because each room is very private and the house is incredibly spacious. The backyard was great - and the living room and kitchen were huge. There was so much space for 7 of us to stay comfortably. The location is great - it's very close to the Saguaro Hotel & The Ace, and only a short drive to downtown.

There weren't any issues that were disruptive to our stay, but there were some annoying maintenance issues - the door from the kitchen to the backyard was jammed, several lightbulbs were burnt out, the pool light was broken or burnt out, the outdoor fridge was broken, etc. Again, nothing major enough to notify the property management about, but simple things that could easily be maintained.

Overall, highly recommend this property and would stay there again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation Rental House

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We are looking forward to renting this house again for our next Palm Springs vacation. The house was in a great location. Property management was quick to respond to any questions we had. It was a wonderful time in a beautiful house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Overall a great family vacation

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
First let me give the good things about this home. The layout is just perfect for people to share a vacation without being on top of each other. Plenty of space. Excellent kitchen and outdoor seating area, dining room. The location is awesome with plenty of restaurants and grocery stores near by. Mountain views are wonderful.

Now for the negatives, and there are only a few. The stylish couch in the main living area, is a sectional that is not connected with anything to hold it together. It seperates on it's own and when you sit on it the back pops and creeks like it is about to fall apart. It was not very comfortable for watching television in the evenings. The next problem is ANTS. They are in every bathroom around the sinks and showers. I know that in the desert this can be a problem, and we bought a can of bug spray and were able to somewhat keep them under control. A remote control for the garage door would also have been nice to have, but we dealt with it.

The overall experience had more postives than negatives, and we would recommend this home to anyone and we would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

2-Family Getaway

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

Everything was perfect for our 2 families with 4 boys aged 9-17 for 8 nights. The double master suites was ideal and the home is very spacious - lots of room for everyone. All photos are accurate and everything was just as we expected. Very comfortable beds, clean, well-maintained home. Close to grocery, Walgreens, fast food, restaurants, shopping, airport, downtown core, and casinos. Disneyland only 1 1/2 hours away so made a day trip there. We BBQ'd daily and kitchen had everything needed. Would highly recommend this property and would love to return to Southridge Shadows.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Debbie

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in Palm Springs, Southridge Shadows is a wonderful home.

And remember, returning guests who choose to rent with ACME get $100 off their next rental.

ACME House Co

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Getaway

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

Speaking for all of us we had a great time at this house. Upon arrival we went from room to room, it seemed to go on and on. The pool area is perfect for gathering any time of day. The house was spacious, very clean, and in a quiet neighborhood. ACME property management were EXCELLENT to deal with. We had planned to go out to dinner more but we were so comfortable we hardly left the house. When we did it was to tour around the city which we found charming, the shopping was great. We really loved the street market.


I would highly recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A Desert Paradise

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Upon our arrival at this property we were pleasantly surprised with how beautiful the home and the area were. The pictures of this home are true to life! We had a large group and this home had the accomodations to meet all of our needs. This home is clean and also very large. The pool area is very well kept and the surrounding back yard area had all the ammenities you can imagine. Inside the home, you will find a huge, updated kitchen and attached living area with a fireplace. The bedrooms are all very well appointed, however, the only thing we found wrong, was that there was no television in the twin bedroom. We all enjoyed taking long walks in the quiet neighborhood and adjacent trails in the morning, taking in the beautiful surrounding mountains. The pool area was large enough to accomodate all of us. Just a short walk from the house, you will find a large shopping center with a grocery store and several retail shops. Just a short, 5 minute drive you will be in beautiful downtown Palm Springs! Don't forget to set aside Thursday night to explore the fantastic Palm Springs Street festival. We found the agency that rents this property was truely the most professional agency that went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was a memorable one! We all fell in love with the Palm Springs experience and have already started planning our next trip there. If you are planning on traveling to this area soon, this is just the home you need to make it a perfect vacation. Thank you, Acme House Co., for making this a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Home

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

This was our second year staying at this home. Great location and great space. We will be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 8

 

Awesome House

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

This house is very clean, nicely designed and it's huge! You walk down the halls and it just keeps going and going. We didn't want to leave. I would love to stay there again. The company was very helpful and informative. This is a definate must stay!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 10

 

Beautiful House

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We spent a week here and never wanted to leave. The house is beautiful and in very good condition. It has everything we needed, except not all the tv's got all the cable channels we wanted (I feel ridiculous even saying that). We noticed a few minor repairs that don't really warrant mentioning. The neighborhood is quiet, the location excellent. The backyard and pool are very nice. Having 2 swamp coolers saved us considerably on AC costs. The rental agency staff was extremely helpful and kind. Highly recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2010

We are back home now and I wanted to follow-up to say thanks and provide a little feedback. We had a great time at the house. The house had everything we needed and was well-stocked with only one exception-no iron or board. Overall we had a great time & didn't let that bother us-thanks again for all your help during our stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

Thank you very much! We enjoyed our stay & look forward to the next one. We appreciate all the communication you had with us to keep us informed, the house was lovely, clean & well set up.

Helpful votes: 2 / 11

 

Review submitted: October 12, 2009   Date of arrival: October 12, 2009

We stayed here in this beautiful home. It was way more than I expected. I would love to stay here every single time I visit Palm Springs. Although it is very close to other cities like, Rancho Mirage, & Palm Desert which is great! There are many stores and Restaurants nearby. Beds are also very comfortable, I did not wake up once during the night. I highly recommend this home. Thank you for letting us stay here!

Owners response: Thank you very much.. So glad to hear it when the time is enjoyable! That is what is all about, come, relax, enjoy!

Helpful votes: 8 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review