reviews for: listing #64511 - Hollywood, Florida House rental

Casa Del Mare Hollywood Lakes Walk to Golf Course
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hollywood Lakes
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,150 - $1,950 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

fabuloso!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

I stayed at Casa Del Mare last spring and I fell that if I do not write a reveiw it would be unfair to ppl looking for a fabulous place to stay. I would agree with everyone's reviews about this place. What struck me the most was how clean and well maintained the owners keep the property, from the inside to the outside.
It is really a home away from home.
You will not be lacking anything during your stay.
The kitchen is spotless with full amenities.
The rooms are clean with very comfortable beds.
2 very well kept bathrooms, one with shower only and other with shower and bath.
Living room has a beautiful flat screen tv (with cable).
Shaded patio with a very nice size yard, anyone with small children great area for them to run around.
Beach location not far at all, I would say a 5 minute car ride. This area of beach is also amazing, large sandy white beach. Nice boardwalk where you can take a nice leisure walk, bike run or even a run.
Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Not far from Fort Lauderdale, Hollindale and Sunny Isles.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

True Relaxing Vacation Thanks to this Rental

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

I agree 100% with the two previous reviews from Lily and Vicky. The property is extremely well taken care of, clean, functional, well equipped for entertainment, and comforting for a great vacation rental. An added bonus to the property is how the owners treated us from the time of rental discussion through the stay and after the stay. I have nothing but good things about them and this property. If you want to enjoy the beautiful beaches of Hollywood, Ft. Lauderdale, South beach and stay in a peaceful and hustle-free place give this property a shot, you will not regret it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house & Location

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

I have rented this house 2 years in a row.. What a great place, very spacious, nicely decorated.Full kitchen. Patio in back yard. Very clean, and very well maintained. 5 mins away from beach by car. Close to downtown hollywood which has many cafe/restaurants, shopping centers and grocery stores. There is a Golf course around the corner. Overall, this a a great house to rent..Home away from home.. with the sun and beach close by. I highly recommend this property !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks! Always a pleasure dealing with you!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Nice & extremely clean

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

I luv this house, it is very spacious with very nice furniture, with patio in back yard. It is also kept very very clean, close to beach only 5 mins by car. Also, very close to downtown hollywood which has many cafe/restaurants, shopping centers and grocery stores. Golf course right around the corner. Some necessities are walking/biking distance. Only 25 mins to South Beach, 15 mins to Fort Lauderdale. If you want to eat in has a full kitchen, if you want to eat out many restaurants available very close by car. Overall stay was wonderful I highly recommend this property !!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the kind review Vicky !

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review