reviews for: listing #64521 - Pensacola Beach, Florida House rental

BeachWaves - Luxurious 5BR, pool, elevator, 360 water views
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Santa Rosa Villas
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $600 /nt
    $2,100 - $4,200 /wk

sort by:

Amazing

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 8, 2014

I loved the house it made me so happy. During our stay I was on crutches so the elevator was a plus+! I would certainly advise others to stay here. We just stayed for a week but we already booked our next stay for spring break 2014! If you cant decide stay here!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Options Galore

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

We would rent this home again if our group required a home of this size. The access to the pool, beach and sound was fantastic. Bikes, kayaks, games etc...we had everything we needed! Beautiful place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Excellent accomodations! Great Communications from manager

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

Our whole family enjoyed very much staying at Beach Waves. It was a fantastic location...with beautiful views of both the sound and the ocean. It was obvious that it was a home and not just a normal rental. I feel fortunate to have located it on the internet.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wow! We certainly picked the right house.

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

Wow! We certainly picked the right house! Having never been to Pensacola, and with so many options online, I wondered if we would see a house on the island that would make us second guess our choice. We did not. After our week at Beachwaves we are so glad we stayed there. The house was perfect for our group. Being right beside the community pool was great. The foosball table was a bit hit. The kayaks were fun. The proximity to both the gulf and the pier on the sound was really amazing. I loved being able to look out the windows any time I wanted and see my Sea-Doo on the mooring ball by the pier. The view from the 4th floor deck was truly wonderful. We enjoyed watching afternoon/evening storms roll in with impressive lightning displays. One night we walked the beach with a full moon. Gorgeous! Maria was very helpful and made us feel like we could call her for anything. Our extended family would definitely consider staying at Beachwaves again and if anyone asks for the place to stay on Pensacola island our answer is an easy one. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful house with an elevator

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

The house was beautiful with plenty of room and the elevator was very helpful, it had everything we needed. We enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An awesome experiencee - home away from home!

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

This location is great in itself as Pensacola beach with magnificent views of both the Gulf of Mexico and the sound. The house is fully equiped with kayaks, bikes, beach chairs, pool, games, ideas for things to do...it was the ultimate vacation friendly private resort!! Could not ask for more for the price. It sleeps a small and large group nicely. It is cozy as a home away from home. We had a blast with movies and popcorn (surround sound included), midnight glass of wine on the patio, breakfast on patio during sunrise, and dinner for 10 at corner dining room table with the best kitchen bar buffet. We rekindled our family spirit with this vacation!!! I highly recommend this house for your travels. It was an awesome experience. Loved it better than hotel rooms!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location and house was great for families and kids

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

We had a great time at your beach house and hope to come back in the future. It was really nice that the house is so well stocked for kids and for cooking, and the vicinity to the beach and the pool is perfect! Loved all the movies, too! Thanks!

Krista and company

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We are already making plans to come back next summer! Great house

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We all had a great time.

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

The size of the house and the layout were just perfect for 3 couples(king/queen bedrooms) and 3 boys and 3 girls (bunk rooms). The younger children loved to lie on the top deck and color. The beach was a short walk and with the pool right next door, the children loved it. We will probably do this again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One of the best beach houses I've ever stayed in

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Our extended family (10 kids and 7 adults) loved this home. It was set apart from the commercial part of Pensacola Beach but close enough to enjoy it. We loved the glassed railing that enabled us to sit and look over the bay and the gulf without anything blocking our view. We kayaked (there are 2 in the garage) in the bay and the gulf, biked, swam in the pool and boogie boarded in the gulf. Having 2 dishwashers and 2 washers & dryers was really helpful. I wouldn't bother lugging my boogie boards, beach toys, beach chairs or bikes next time I go. The garage was full of these items for us to use. Loved the house and would recommend highly to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This is our 2nd year at Beachwaves as a family. Our family is large and we rent three houses in the neighborhood but we all meet every day for lunch and dinner. Beachwaves is able to accomodate all of us. It is spacious, well equipped and the view are great from the porches. The elevator is very helpful for my parents who have some difficulties with walking. We love everything about the house and are very grateful to the owners for sharing it with us! We will go back year after year if we can.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Gathering

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

Our family lives in 7 states. "Beachwaves" on Pensicola Beach was an outstanding choice for our family to reunite! The home is beautiful... offering comfortable sleeping for 16! Gramdparents had easy access with the elevator. We found the kitchen and dining areas designed and ready to serve meals a large group. The views and sunsets were breathtaking. We were steps away from the pool, the sound, and the beautiful white sand on the Gulf! We would all return in a heartbeat!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hot and sunny all week.

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Hot and sunny all week. We don't want to go home yet and we plan to come back again! Our favorite adventures were collecting seashells, kayaking in the sound, parasailing, renting a wind runner, swimming in the pool and floating on the tubes in the Gulf. Thanks for providing all the beach toys. This was our first visit to Pensacola Beach and we loved it. The Naval Aviation Museum is huge and not to be missed. Ate at Shane's Rib Shack, Aloha Grill and had one of the best steaks ever at the Oar House. The house was great, especially the outside shower. Enjoyed early morning bike rides before it got hot. The house was large and fully equipped and we enjoyed our stay. The "Butterfly" room needs alarm clock and a mirror.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

40th Family reunion on Pensacola Beach

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We are a big family - 30 people in all renting three houses in this neighborhood - our seventh year in this neighborhood and 40th year at Pensacola Beach! Enjoyed tubing, boating and being with the family. Used mooring balls in neighborhood to leave our boat and spent all day long on the Bay. No signs of oil on beaches or water during our trip. Mostly ate at home - mom's cooking is best but kids enjoyed Surf Burger and Peg Leg Pete's. House was great - it was nice for the grandparents to be able to sit on the deck and watch the kids in the pool next door and the elevator was helpful. A few suggestions - grab bars in the king bathroom. Make sure you turn off gas grill at night as it uses the same propane tank as the hot water heater. We want to come back same dates next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lots of room for our 4 families

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Thanks again so much. We could not have had a better stay ~~ a beautiful vacation home with lots of room for our 4 families, the elevator for the elderly grandparents, perfect weather, and NO OIL on the beach! The kids had a great time on the sound with the kayaks (even some of us older generationals gave it a try, although my shoulders were sore for 2 days!) We did have a little trouble getting the stove top to heat, but then realized we had to turn it all the way up to begin heating. And the oven seemed to vent out into the room and took a while to heat as well. Maybe we just weren't familiar with the convection oven controls and weren't setting it right. These were minor issues for us as we celebrated my husband's 65th birthday, my niece's 19th birthday, and our son's high school graduation. We made some incredible memories ~~ including getting a professional photographer's portrait of the family on the beach! My father (86) even enjoyed a swim in the pool !! I learned a few new "college" games called, "Beer Pong" and "Corn Hole" -- similar to Ring Toss (using pingpong balls) and Bean Bag Toss. Thanks again, Maria....... Thank you for the use of the elevator.... it was a great help for my parents.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dolphins in the bay.

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

House had lots of space and is a beautiful home. Thanks so much. Our favorite adventures were seeing dolphins off the pier, going to the Naval Avaition Museum on a rainy day and kayaking on the bay. Weather was hot, some rain but our last day was beautiful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful house.

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 19, 2010

Wonderful house, nice soft sheets. Thank you. Enjoyed kayaking to see the dolphins and eating at Hemmingways. We really enjoyed our stay. The house is lovely and the beaches were beautiful!! NO OIL the whole week! Plenty of clean up crews if there had been. Thanks for a great week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best place we ever stayed!

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The house acccomodated all of us and we were very comfortable. Our group ranged in ages from 14 to 86. Our kids said "best place ever stayed!". Elevator was a big help for my parents. Enjoyed eating at Crabs as well as kayaking, swimming, ping pong, walks on beach and playing games on the large dining room table.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Graduation and Family Reunion

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

A wonderful family gathering on the beach celebrating a graduation, an Eagle Scout ceremony, birthdays and just being together. House was perfect for our group and we enjoyed so many activities in the area. Sam Miller catered a family dinner one night - we didn't have to cook or cleanup. Live music at Paradise; golfing at Navy course; a boat ride out to Pensacola Pass to see Dolphins, sailing on Roka Dobi for Lea's 50th birthday (1st place); Fireworks from back deck over Sound; Naval Aviation Museum. Thanks Brenda for sharing your house with our family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review