reviews for: listing #64540 - Lincoln City, Oregon Condo rental

Promos-Oceanfront Top Floor Luxury Condo/Hot Tub/HDTV/Pool
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pacific Winds
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $225 /nt
    $1,170 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Can't wait to come back!!!!!

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

The condo itself was extremely comfortable and very clean. Everything you need was provided! The view was spectacular, and the parking garage and accessibility to the 4th floor unit was easy, even with luggage! We were never disturbed by anyone, as the complex itself was very quiet and very well maintained. I will definitely recommend this location to all my friends and family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lincoln City Vacation

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

Everything was as good or better than expected. The property management company was wonderful to work with. They were very responsive to our questions and securing our reservations. The unit was much more than we had expected. It was nicely decorated with a beach charm, very comfortable and had everything that we needed for the week. The view was amazing and we could enjoy the beach just as much from our patio as we could from our long beach walks. We will definitely come back to this beach charmer again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What an amazing space!

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

We found this condo to be better than we expected. We have just begun to stay at condos instead of hotels and continue to enjoy this decision. The parking facility under the units is a big plus when unloading luggage on a rainy day...which has always been a big deterrance of going to the coast during the winter months. Once again, Chris at Keystone knew what appeals to us and recommended this unit...thank you for making our 45th anniversary very memorable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Anniversay stay

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

The vacation rental was very well described in the website description. Imagine our surprise when we arrived to find that it was even better than we were expecting. We thoroughly enjoyed the view, the quiet, the hot tub, and the facility amenities. We have stayed at other places in Lincoln City, but this place is, without doubt, the best that we have ever stayed. We are tentatively planning a return in 2013 for a longer stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than my timeshare!

Review submitted: May 4, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

I was unable to book in our timeshare for our anniversary, so I went online to look for something else. I was very glad I did. This place is beautifully furnished,and with a well stocked kitchen. The hot tub on the deck overlooking the ocean was the most romantic place to be during the rain storm. In the future I won't even try to book in our timeshare....I'll be back here!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Honeymoom we never had

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

We had an amazing time! The room looks exactly like the pictures. It is decorated beautifully! The beds are very comfortable as well. The view... Breathtaking! Very homey cozy feeling. We also enjoyed the pool area which was comfortable and clean and the ocean view hot tub. I would definitely recommend this place over and over

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved this condo!

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

This was by far the most relaxing, no stress, easiest rental I have ever experienced, outside of how beautiful and state of the art condo, clean, and beautiful view and absolutely all accommodations were perfect. I will be using Keystone as my main source in the future. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Honeymoon!

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

We were here on our honeymoon. What a romantic and beautiful place to spend our first married days! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

They Cover All the Details

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

As soon as we arrived we knew our stay would be good. The view is amazing, the furnishing are very nice, and the kitchen was very well stocked with pots, pans and utensils for cooking. From our balcony we watched the beach walkers and kite flyers. And sitting in the hot tub on the deck with the afternoon sun on our faces was delightful.

Beach access was also easy, and as the beach is long you can walk as much as you'd like.

We liked that there were extra chairs to use on the balcony, special towels for the hot tub, an electric grill that could be used on the deck, and a bit of laundry detergent for the washer that we could use so we didn't have to buy a full bottle ourselves.

Kyllo's has good food for lunch and dinner, and it was easy for us to walk there and back.

The only disappointment was that the complex used so much chlorine in the pool, and it was in a room with no windows to open, that we couldn't use it. The chlorine fumes were very uncomfortable. Not the fault of the condo owners, but keep this in mind if you're counting on using the pool. In our case, the hot tub more than made up for the pool.

We highly recommend this for anyone looking for beach time with an incredible view and a bit of pampering.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Cindy for the great review and we will contact the HOA about the pool area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great view!

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the condo emensely, especially the hot tub and view! Thanks so much and we hope to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank You!

Review submitted: June 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2010

We had an amazing time here. We loved the room and the way you decorated it. It has a really home like feel to it. Thank you for renting it out! We plan on staying here many more times!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Me and my wife had an amazing time. Room was great. View was great. And comfortable not like most of the condos we have stayed in on the beach. Fair price for what you get. And the Pacific winds building itself was impressive. Very nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 18, 2010

The decor and view is a must see! It was wonderful waking up in the morning to the sound of the ocean and in the evenings enjoying the hot tub. Thank you for opening up your home to us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review