reviews for: listing #64550 - Turks and Caicos, Caribbean Villa rental

Aqua View Villa, Stunning Pool, Oceanfront!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Providenciales
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $525 - $871 /nt
    $3,675 - $6,100 /wk

sort by:

Very Relaxing, beautiful and clean

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2014

I decided to travel to The Turks & Caicos Islands to spend some much needed time with some family members, after an exhausting three months of non-stop activities. The Aqua View Villa was an excellent choice for us, because it's very clean, spacious and is located right on the blue and very calm waters. We could walk out the back door and go swimming or take another turn and go the the Gazebo to fish or just relax. We ventured out to a local hangout for dinner and karaoke. One night, we went to The Fish Fry, where we enjoyed various local entertainment, a variety of food and purchased souvenirs.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breathtaking Setting, Immaculate House, Wonderful Hosts!

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 15, 2014

Our family of 5 just returned from a truly unforgettable vacation at Aqua View Villa. The pictures on this site just can’t do this location justice. The setting, overlooking the almost unreal Chalk Sound, took our breath away and the house was incredibly clean, comfortable and roomy. Between the 3 bedrooms, the expansive inside living room, the HUGE screened-in porch (complete with plenty of seating and stereo), the infinity pool and the covered hammock under the water's edge gazebo (again with stereo), it was hard to force ourselves to leave and explore the island. The property manager Jose, was first rate-incredibly personable and helpful with great ideas on places to go and restaurants to dine at, and he was just a cell phone call away in case of any need! The housekeeper Novellette, keeps the house in pristine condition. We have rented dozens of homes/condos over the years and we have never had the pleasure of staying in a cleaner, more well maintained home—thank you Jose and Novellette! We explored almost every corner of this beautiful island and every time we came back to the house we agreed there truly wasn't a better view/setting anywhere! Finally, we found the house to be very family friendly—the kitchen was well equipped (there are only so many times you want to eat out with kids), all the beds were super comfortable, the hosts provide an abundance of bath/beach towels, the wifi signal was strong and reliable and the gated entrance/fence around the property added a level of security/comfort. Thank you for sharing your slice of heaven with our family--we hope we are blessed enough to return again!

Owners response: Our goal as owners, is that each and every guest is never disappointed in choosing Aqua View Villa. Keeping the property in impeccable condition both interior and exterior is our aim. The incredible view, and the shimmering blue water in Chalk Sound, where guests can Kayak, swim and snorkel, is a beautiful backdrop, which simply adds to the experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Get Away!

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 19, 2014

My girlfriends, including my Mom and sister, stayed in Aqua View Villa for a week in January. One of the BEST vacations ever. Jose was great and helped us when my best friend lost her luggage. He gave us great advice on places to eat and things to do. The service by Jose was great but the view each morning was the best. The house was well equipped for our needs and Jose was there to help us with anything. We had a flat tire on our way from the airport. He took my mother and sister to the home while we waited for the tire to be replaced. He arrived back to us before the people came to change the tire. Overall, one of the best vacations and I would stay at Aqua View Villa again, and again, and again!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: At Aqua View Villa, our #1 goal is that each guest will have the most positive, fun, enjoyable, incredible, vacation experience EVER, at our property!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation ever

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

My husband and I just had the most amazing vacation of our lives in Turks and Caicos, and our stay at Aqua View Villa is what made it so perfect.
We felt like we were in our own private paradise. In the entire time that we stayed at Aqua View Villa, we never saw another single person out in Chalk Sound. Each morning, we would grab a kayak or canoe and our snorkel gear and explore the Sound. The reefs right out in the back yard are breathtaking with so much live coral. We were amazed how many HUGE snappers were lurking around the reefs. If only we could have caught them!! After our exploration, all we needed to worry about was whether to nap on the covered dock on the bay or lounge by the infinity pool.
We had heard that Turks and Caicos had some of the most beautiful beaches in the world, so we ventured across the island to check out Grace Bay. While Grace Bay is gorgeous, the first thing that we said when we walked back into Aqua View Villa was “Wow!!” The view out the back of the villa is far more outstanding than any beach I have ever seen in my life. We decided that day that nothing can compare to Aqua View, so why even bother leaving!
Aqua View is decorated beautifully and the accommodations are perfect. We cooked breakfast and sometimes dinner in the villa and never needed a thing that wasn't right there. We felt very safe and comfortable. Additionally, the villa is very conveniently located just down the street from the best restaurant on the island, Las Brisas.
If you want to have the vacation of your life, definitely plan to stay at Aqua View Villa!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lindsay, Thank you so very much for the fabulous review. We are always thrilled that our guests enjoy their vacation experience at Aqua View Villa, and we are equally grateful that you took the time to write a review, thereby letting other prospective guests know what a great experience you had. We have been told by numerous guests, that "you can't beat the view at Aqua View", and we appreciate your affirmation. Thanks again, and keep us in mind for your next vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best vacation ever

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

My husband and I just had the most amazing vacation of our lives in Turks and Caicos, and our stay at Aqua View Villa is what made it so perfect.
We felt like we were in our own private paradise. In the entire time that we stayed at Aqua View Villa, we never saw another single person out in Chalk Sound. Each morning, we would grab a kayak or canoe and our snorkel gear and explore the Sound. The reefs right out in the back yard are breathtaking with so much live coral. We were amazed how many HUGE snappers were lurking around the reefs. If only we could have caught them!! After our exploration, all we needed to worry about was whether to nap on the covered dock on the bay or lounge by the infinity pool.
We had heard that Turks and Caicos had some of the most beautiful beaches in the world, so we ventured across the island to check out Grace Bay. While Grace Bay is gorgeous, the first thing that we said when we walked back into Aqua View Villa was “Wow!!” The view out the back of the villa is far more outstanding than any beach I have ever seen in my life. We decided that day that nothing can compare to Aqua View, so why even bother leaving!
Aqua View is decorated beautifully and the accommodations are perfect. We cooked breakfast and sometimes dinner in the villa and never needed a thing that wasn't right there. We felt very safe and comfortable. Additionally, the villa is very conveniently located just down the street from the best restaurant on the island, Las Brisas.
If you want to have the vacation of your life, definitely plan to stay at Aqua View Villa!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lindsay, Thank you so very much for the fabulous review. We are always thrilled that our guests enjoy their vacation experience at Aqua View Villa, and we are equally grateful that you took the time to write a review, thereby letting other prospective guests know what a great experience you had. We have been told by numerous guests, that "you can't beat the view at Aqua View", and we appreciate your affirmation. Thanks again, and keep us in mind for your next vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Wonderful Vacation!

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

My family and I had the pleasure of vacationing in Providenciales and we stayed at Aqua View Villa. This villa is located on Chalk Sound and offers so many things to do without ever even having to leave the property! My family and I enjoyed swimming and lounging by the beautiful infinity pool, relaxing in the hammocks at the gazebo on the waters edge, enjoying meals on the screened in patio and relaxing on the sun deck while admiring the SPECTACULAR view of the ocean! There were so many other amenities offered at Aqua View Villa that we could have spent our entire vacation on the property and still had a GREAT time! My family and I did manage to tear ourselves away from our beautiful rental and enjoyed some of the local restaurants like Boogaloos(where we participated in karioke night), Da Conch Shack where we had a delicious lunch and Danny Boys where we enjoyed a wonderful dinner! My family and I enjoyed our entire vacation and our stay at Aqua View Villa was perhaps the most enjoyable! I highly recommend staying at Aqua View Villa if you are vacationing in Providenciales. My family and I will certainly be staying there if and when we visit the Island again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW!!!!!

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

My extended family and I just spent two outstanding weeks at Aqua View Villa. The house is amazing, well equipped and very very clean. The view is incredible. The owners and staff were genuinely committed to ensure everything was perfect. I would strongly recommend that you take advantage of this amazing property

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to return...

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 4, 2014

Next month will be mine and my now husbands second time to TCI and we'll be staying once again at Aqua View Villa!! The first time we came was 2 years ago with a group of 2 other couples. This time, we're bringing another couple to celebrate our 40th birthdays and we CAN NOT wait for them to see the island and this beautiful property. It is pure heaven. Everything you need and want to relax is there...the pool, the view, the ocean, great beds, plenty of space...two grills!!! I've been speaking to the owner, Bettie and she says they've redecorated and added a bit more to the home to create an even better vacation experience. I thought it was perfectly amazing the first time, so I'm looking forward to this trip even more now! I was just looking at that crystal blue water and getting giddy over here so I HAD to post :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect house!

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

We had such a great stay at Aqua View Villa - from Jose picking us up at the airport (two couples arrived at the same time and one couple got in on a slightly later flight - he was so nice about waiting until we were all together!), to taking us grocery shopping, to the house itself (amazing and clean and spacious!), the pool, the decks, the sound and the kayaks. We wish we could have stayed all month. We had a great time swimming in the sound and exploring the little islands right in front of the house by kayak. We also drove just down the road to a wonderful beach that was calm and shallow and quiet - Jose showed us where it was. We also went to some other good snorkel spots and had dinner out a couple of nights - we loved Las Brisas and it was so close, too! This house did not disappoint and if we vacation again in Turks and Caicos we will DEFINITELY stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best week ever!

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

I was desperately in need of getting out of the city to relax and this was just the place to do it. My girlfriend and I and two other couples spent 10 days in this sanctuary of peace. I could not believe how turquoise the waters were, I've never seen anything quite like it. It was a dream to wake up to every morning.

The girls loved the sun decks the pool area and went kayaking a bit but the guys were out for some bigger adventures. We spent hours snorkeling the pristine waters and kayaking to islands and numerous empty beaches. Off to the right at a 45 degree angle (several hundred feet out) from the house is a gorgeous coral reef teeming with life. Across the sound there is an actual airplane in the water. Yes, an AIRPLANE, not a 747 but a small cessna. The story we got from the people working at Las Brisas (the delicious restaraunt up the road) said that in the 80's some guys had it full of drugs and missed the runway. They took the drugs with them but left the plane there. You can kayak over to it and snorkel all around it. Take the binoculars and look just off the shore of the sound directly across from the house, the nose of the plane is just sticking out of the water, it looks like a tiny island. It sits in about 4-5 feet of water and there are some really big fish peering out from underneath the wings! It was kind of spooky and exhilarating, what an awesome adventure.

You have to hit Las Brisas restaurant up the street, we actually kayaked there one day. Make sure you go to 'da Conch Shack', you can get some killer rum punch and ask about the local delicacy that is an aphrodisiac! (the delicacy is free if you are brave enough to eat it)

The house was great, clean comfortable, roomy and quiet. There were so many areas on this property that even with 6 of us there we all had enough space and could have some time to ourselves if we chose. Call Spa Tropique, they will come over and give you an incredible massage! We booked massages as a surprise for the ladies ;) We cooked on the grill by the pool a bunch and José was hilarious, welcoming and very helpful.

Can't wait to go back this year, see you soon José!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SPECTACULAR!!!

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

I was desperately in need of getting out of the city to relax and this was just the place to do it. My girlfriend and I and two other couples spent 10 days in this sanctuary of peace. I could not believe how turquoise the waters were, I've never seen anything quite like it. It was a dream to wake up to every morning.

The girls loved the sun decks the pool area and went kayaking a bit but the guys were out for some bigger adventures. We spent hours snorkeling the pristine waters and kayaking to islands and numerous empty beaches. Off to the right at a 45 degree angle (several hundred feet out) from the house is a gorgeous coral reef teeming with life. Across the sound there is an actual airplane in the water. Yes, an AIRPLANE, not a 747 but a small cessna. The story we got from the people working at Las Brisas (the delicious restaraunt up the road) said that in the 80's some guys had it full of drugs and missed the runway. They took the drugs with them but left the plane there. You can kayak over to it and snorkel all around it. Take the binoculars and look just off the shore of the sound directly across from the house, the nose of the plane is just sticking out of the water, it looks like a tiny island. It sits in about 4-5 feet of water and there are some really big fish peering out from underneath the wings! It was kind of spooky and exhilarating, what an awesome adventure.

You have to hit Las Brisas restaurant up the street, we actually kayaked there one day. Make sure you go to 'da Conch Shack', you can get some killer rum punch and ask about the local delicacy that is an aphrodisiac! (the delicacy is free if you are brave enough to eat it)

The house was great, clean comfortable, roomy and quiet. There were so many areas on this property that even with 6 of us there we all had enough space and could have some time to ourselves if we chose. Call Spa Tropique, they will come over and give you an incredible massage! We booked massages as a surprise for the ladies ;) We cooked on the grill by the pool a bunch and José was hilarious, welcoming and very helpful.

Can't wait to go back this year, see you soon José!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Property

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We just got back from Turks and Caicos and we loved every minute of it. Aqua View Villa is amazing. We could have sat at the infinity pool all day long and soaked up the sun and the beautiful views it has. Chalk Sound is gorgeous, as well as all the other beaches we visited. Taylor Bay or Sunset bay is 5 minutes away and it was our favorite beach. No one seems to no about it so we found ourselves there all alone a couple of times. Las Brisas is a restaurant that is also about 5 minutes away. We ended up eating there twice and it was some of the best food we have ever eaten, We would definitely stay at Aqua View Villa again if we can make it back. The owners were so great to work with and made our vacation one of the best ones we have ever had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!!!

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

This place is beautiful!!! Great accomodations, great pool, kayaks and swimming raft! Would stay here again in a heartbeat... Tips- Definitely get some of Aunt Dodi's Rum Cake- it's out of this world! And NEVER leave your reef shoes out by the pool overnight. There's a sneaky little dog who lives next door who likes to come over in the middle of the night and steal them!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

lovely

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

a group of us came down for a little over a week. It was one of the most relaxing vacations I have had in a long time. The house is beautiful and has everything you need from the kitchen to the kayaks. The pool is perfect and the beds are cozy. Couldn't have had a more beautiful experience. Be sure to hit the Sound if the water is flat. There is nothing like kayaking out there. And eat at Las Brisas!!! We had a blast, I recommend this home highly. And order a rum cake from the famous Aunt Dodi!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Kayaking, Snorkling, Grilling and Hammocking

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

My girlfirend and I just returned from a wonderfully relaxing vacation at this beautiful home. We would wake in the morning with fresh coffee over-looking the sound and the hundreds of kays. We would kayak about, snorkle around the kays then come back and swim in the AWESOME infinity pool. We put the grill to good use as well as relaxing in the hammocks. They have a great kitchen, wi-fi internet, cable, movies and nice new amenities. Jose met us at the airport, got us settled and then we just un-wound for a full week. I couldnt recommend this house enough. Perfect for a romantic get-away, families or a group of friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing stay

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

We had the most incredible time here. The house is exactly as described, also bright, cheerful and spotless. Every thing you could need is waiting for you. The view is incredible, the hosts attentive but not intrusive. The pool was amazing, the deck and screened in porch added so much to our stay. The beds were so comfortable and the location on Chalk Sound Drive is perfect.

There are two secluded beaches nearby and gorgeous Grace Bay is just a drive away. We highly recommend a stay here and we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our goal is that each and every Guest will have the same incredible experience that this guest had when you stay at our Villa. We will always do our absolute best to do what we can to achieve this goal.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Choice -- Loved It !!

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

We spent 5 days in March 2011 on Spring Break with our high school daughter and her friend in this very relaxing house. From the pick-up at the airport to the recommendations for restaurants and wine stores to the stocking of the fridge in advance, the owner's son was a stellar host and a riot ! Thanks, Jose!

You def. need a car (remember, British road system, stay on the left !!). We booked Avis from the states -- make sure you ask for an auto transmission if you can't drive a stick! The house is only a 5 minute drive for lunch or dinner down to the bottom of the Chalk Sound Hill at the restaurant La Brisas. It has a nice outdoor bar and indoor/outdoor seating that is very nice and good food from charming owners. Across from La Brisas, down a dirt road is the wonderful, shallow turquoise water Sapodilla Bay Beach and back up closer to the house Taylor Bay Beach... both beautiful -- always mentioned in the guidebooks, and never crowded. You could walk to Taylor Bay Beach, but not Sapodilla Bay (unless you're up for a long walk to it, and long walk back up the hill).

You can drive 20 minutes from the house to get to the Grace Bay Hotel areas with those beaches, more beachside amenities if you want more of that, and most of the finer restaurants. After the first day, you figure out all the roads and roundabouts.

House has wireless internet, well-equipped kitchen, TV with lots of channels, including from U.S. and beautiful pool (not heated but pretty warm) off the house and then a covered sun dock area right down at the Chalk Sound waters edge. You can fish from there (house has fishing rods), take the sea kayaks out, or even snorkel off there (I did). Beautiful, sweeping views from the pool and the backside of the house.

All in all, a great choice for a larger group, at a better value than the Grace Bay hotels. We would def. go back here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The Caesars

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

My husband and I are both Active Duty Army and since the beginning of the Global War on Terrorism, we haven't been able to take a vacation but this time upon our return from our most recent deployment, we quickly booked a trip to the beautiful Turks and Caicos Island, and we stayed at this spectacular property located on Chalk Sound for a week and we absolutely loved it!!!!!! The entire property was amazing! We set up a couple's massage down under the gazebo and went swimming daily in the pool. We visited a number of the restaurants within the area and was able to enjoy a beautiful sunset cruise. Our entire stay was phenomenal and we are looking forward to our next trip and when we book, we will definitely stay at this property!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceptional as Always

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

I recently had my 3rd stay at Aqua Villa and enjoyed it as much as the first time I was there. The view from the house is exceptional and something that you cannot get used to. Every morning when you wake, you are reminded of what a vacation is really all about. I have traveled to over 25 countries and have not seen a place with as majestic as the view from the pool at Aqua Villa.

During my trip I experienced a minor medical issue that required immediate attention. The owner’s family rapidly came to my assistance and got me to the proper medical facility. Note, for anyone who is worried about traveling in areas without proper medical care, you will not have that worry in Provodenciales. The medical attention I received was top notch. I even had a Harvard Medical Graduate as my attending doctor. I am especially gratefull to the owner's family for the care and concern they showed to me.

I love staying at Aqua Villa. It has all of the amenities of home in one of the most beautiful places on earth. It is far better than a resort as it has all of the creature comforts needed with the privacy desired.
I will certainly be back for my 4th visit later in the year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AH-MAY-ZING!!!

Review submitted: April 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Myself and two of my girlfriends needed to get the hell out of dodge. Dodge being Los Angeles, so I started researching vacation rentals and thankfully happened to find this gem of a property. Our flight was delayed, so when we arrived in Providenciales, the sun had already gone down. Having never been before, we weren't sure what to expect.

Jose Jr. (the owner's son) met us at the airport where we got our rental car and followed him (driving ever so carefully on the left side of the road) to "Aqua View".

The house was lovely...3 large bedrooms (I took the master since I planned the trip) a nice, open kitchen, living room, bathrooms with good water pressure in the showers and a huge sun deck. The house was VERY clean, a big plus in my book. Because we arrived at night, we couldn't see much of the outside so we went to bed fairly early.

The next morning...OMG! Can we say GORGEOUS. I then understood why they named the place Aqua View. It is STUNNING. Not only can you see the ocean from every window, it is a color of blue I have never seen before (not in Hawaii, not in Mexico, nor the Bahamas). We ran like little kids down the 100ft. walkway and practically dove right in.

We went to the grocery store (IGA), stocked up on supplies and promptly came back to our home base. The house had everything. We used the grill one night, kayaked around the sound a couple of mornings and when we didnt feel like getting in the ocean- there's a POOL!!!

The island itself if pretty quiet. Definitely a great place for some R&R but if you're looking for wild nights, you might be disappointed. We did a few touristy things...took the sunset booze cruise, snorkeled in one of the islands many reefs, went to a couple hotel bars to hear live music, ate really good fresh seafood at a local spot (I want to say it's called the Conch Shack?) and even tried our luck at the casino (it's not Vegas I'll just say).

But mainly, my girlfriends and I enjoyed all the comforts of the house. The place is magical! You couldn't wipe the smiles off our faces, we had so much fun.

I just wanted to write a review to say Thank You to the owners. My 5 star rating would be much higher if it were allowed. I've told everyone about my experience and shared my pictures even with strangers! I would absolutely stay again and again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Looks better than it is

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: February 27, 2011

My boyfriend and I rented this property for 6 nights in Feb-March. The house and property are beautiful. We arrived a few days early and arranged for the owners son to pick us up at a resort and bring us to the house. That seemed like a reasonable request since he was going to meet us and lead us to the property. He showed up somewhat annoyed and when we asked to stop at the IGA it was obviously a further annoyance. Instead of taking us to the IGA he took us to a grocery store that smelled of rotting produce and didn't have anything we would have considered purchasing. The wine store wasn't any better....they featured Night Train and Chatau St. Michelle - and nothing else that wouldn't induce a terrible headache. Annoyed, we pressed on. We were told we couldn't check in until 3pm but it ended up being closer to 5 and the housekeepers were still there when we arrived. The house and grounds were beautiful. We decided to rent a car so we could shop where we wanted to and get around the island (a requirement in our minds). The first day the toilet in the master bathroom was leaking and we had to call for repair. We noticed the propane for the BBQ grill was very low and asked if it could be filled. Jose Jr. told us to call him when we ran out (in the middle of cooking dinner? Probably) The second day there was no water and we had to call Jose Jr. to fix it. The third day my boyfriend walked out of the bedroom and slipped on the floor full of water and fell (Jose Jr. didn't figure that out while we were there). The water shut off on three different days and THREE times on the day we left. The cleaners showed up at 10:30am on the day we left. The owners son was the point of contact but his cell phone mail box was always full and once he showed up it seemed we couldn't get rid of him. I could go on with many more issues (flooded sun room the entire time) but basically we paid a lot of money for little privacy and what felt like a lot of home maintenance. We are returning to the island in June but we wouldn't even consider staying at this place again. I would caution anyone looking for privacy and a care free experience from staying there. I would definitely NOT recommend it to a friend.

Owners response: We constantly strive to make sure that each Guest leaves with a positive experience and we take extreme care in creating and maintaining a safe and comfortable environment for each vacationer. This is certainly not a typical experience for Guests at our Villa, and we sincerely regret any inconveniences that were encountered.

We encourage prospective Guests to read all of our glowing feedback and comments. We have had nothing but satisfied guests who have absolutely loved their stay, with numerous guests selecting to return to our villa. We welcome your questions and feel confident that our villa will make your dream vacation come true.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautifiul Villa on Chalk Sound

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

We didn't want to leave! Our family of five stayed at Aqua View villa during the kids school vacation week this February. The pictures tell the story - the view is absolutely breathtaking, whether lounging by the pool or jumping into Chalk Sound from the private dock. We took the kayak and canoe out to explore the sound, grilled out, and ate lunch while bobbing on floats in the infinity edge pool. The villa is very private and the landscaping provides ample screening from your neighbors. When we managed to tear ourselves away from Aqua View, its location allows easy access to all that the Island has to offer (Las Brisas was a terrific dinner suggestion by Jose Jr., and its easy to pack a lunch and hit some of the more remote and beautiful beaches on the island: Smith's Reef out by Turtle Cove provided some great snorkeling). AS A BONUS - If you're there a few days after a full moon, the glow worms put on an amazing show! (Google it and you can read all about it.) We went down to the Aqua View dock about an hour after sunset and for fifteen minutes or so it was just amazing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Found!!!

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Our family has been home one week and all of us are ready to return. My husband and two daughters and their mates spent 7 nights at this villa in Provenicales and all of us would go back in a heartbeat! We loved the house it was roomy, well maintained; had many amenities and had a wonderful view of Chalk Sound where the water is an unbeliveable aqua color on sunny days. Jose Jr. who manages the property was great reasource and fun too! It was so relaxing sitting by the infinity pool, swimning in the pool, or resting in the hammock in the gazebo and looking out over the sound. Although about 15-20 minutes from Grace Bay there were two other bays; Taylor and Sopadellia Bay close to this villa. Both were equally beautiful and never crowed. Taylor Bay would be especially great for families with small children as it is very shallow. Because of the location we rented cars which is an experience in and of itself since you drive on the left side of the rode. Had a couple scary moments/near misses but survived! There are some wonderful restrauants. Our favorites were Las Brias (very close to Aqua View Villa), Coco Bristo, Bella Luna and the Conch Shack for lunch. Grace Bay is also gorgeous and was not crowed. There are several beautiful hotels along the beach that also have some good restaurants. Most diners run $15-$32 for entrees but there is a great IGA on the island so you can buy groceries and fix some meals but it is a little more expensive then what we are use to in Missouri.. There are coral reefs for those who like to snorkle Overall this was a perfect vacation with family, wonderful accomodations, good food, and pristine beaches with the bluest waters and powdery sand I have ever seen. I would highly recommend this villa and Provenciales to everyone! Thanks Betty, Jose, and Jose Jr. for everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: At Aqua View Villa, we strive to make every guest's experience to be one where they want to return again and again. Whether you are looking for a quick weekend getaway, or a week of relaxation, we are certain that you will enjoy your stay at our Villa, which is equipped with the following amenities and more:
Jacuzzi Whirlpool Bath in Master Bath, Flat Screen Tv, Wireless Internet Access, 2 Bar-B-Que Grills, Kayaks, a Canoe, private, Infinity Edged Swimming Pool, surrounded by lush plants and landscape, hammocks, non-metered Air Conditioning, IPod Docking Station for the music lovers, fully equipped kitchen.........

Come stay at Aqua View Villa, the Reviews speak for themselves!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

Aqua View Villa is AMAZING! The house sits on the absolutely breathtaking Chalk Sound. You will wake up every morning thinking that you are in a post card. From Kayaking in the Sound, to swimming in the infinity pool, to watching the beautiful sunrise and sunset, this place exceeded my very high expectations. I couldn't imagine a more perfect place to take a vacation. I will for sure be back again and again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

My boyfriend and I just stayed here for my birthday.. It was absolutely the most relaxing vacation I have ever had and I left feeling like my internal battery had been completely recharged and reset!The home was beautiful, we both loved EVERYTHING about it. The waters of Chalk Sound were breathtaking every night we sat on the pool deck or relaxed in the hammock and watched the sun set. The way the moonlight shone on the water was just magical. The owner's of the villa were very helpful and accomodating we are definitely planning to go back in the near future. Thank you so much

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: February 26, 2008   Date of arrival: February 26, 2008

I just recently stayed at this most magical place and I was blown away by the beauty and perfectness of the entire property. I would rather rent your house on chaulk sound than stay at a 4 star hotel on the beach. i don't think people who stay on the beach are lucky enough to experience chaulk sound. It was the most amazing vacation ever!!!! I will hopefully return very soon!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 20, 2008   Date of arrival: February 20, 2008

If you are looking for a SPECTACULAR place to
vacation with all the comforts of home, Aqua View
is IT! The home was immaculate upon arrival and
fully equipped with upgraded fixtures, coffee
maker, blender, etc. The best feature though: THE
AQUA VIEW! I can not emphasize how GORGEOUS
this waterfront property is! From the photos, i
couldn't tell how close or accessible the water
would be. I am a HUGE fan of convenience and
privacy and this place delivers tenfold! There are
NINE loungers, plus the hammock for two and the
gazebo has an adorable gate on the waters edge.
Plus there are two wooden benches and i think 16
patio chairs and several tables. There is no need to
go anywhere else to get relaxing sun with all the
comforts of home (ie, toilet and kitchen just inside).
The turquoise ocean is literally your pool, complete
with pool ladder for getting in to the 5 foot deep
sound. For deeper waters, just swim. There are
private islands that are swimmable with life vests.
The owners thought of EVERYTHING i didn't know i
wanted. All three spacious bedrooms have
stunning water views and had everything I needed
to feel comfortable and indulgent. This place would
be perfect for a wedding ceremony, honeymoon,
couples retreat, family gathering, or annual
vacation in paradise. I went with some girl friends
for a girl's getaway and even without the men, it
was romantic. I just got home last night, could not
wait to post these comments, and i can not wait to
go back. I am still dreaming of that gorgeous,
tranquil home. I was there for Valentine's Day and
the weather was impeccable! Warm and sunny air
coupled with lukewarm, refreshing waters. I highly
recommend the conch fritters at Da Conch Shack in
Blue Hills and drinks at the sunset infinity bar at
Grace Bay Club. Say hello to Jeff the bartender and
tell him you are staying at Chalk Sound, he knows
the owner and will give you star service! If it is a
sunny vacation you seek, this place is perfection!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 28, 2008   Date of arrival: January 28, 2008

My daughter and I rented the Aqua View villa for a week in Nov 2007. This vacation was our first visit to the Turks & Caicos Island of Providenciales and we were very excited!!. The Island itself was beautiful and when we arrived at AquaView villas I was Totally enchanted! The villa was spacious,spotlessly clean, comfortable and very beautiful!! The only thing more lovely than the villa was the view from the villa! We had a wonderful week of hiking, fishing & frolicking in the pristine waters of the private beach on Chalke Sound. I am looking forward to my next visit to Providenciales and will definetly stay again at AquaView Villa!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 24, 2008   Date of arrival: January 24, 2008

My daughter and I visited the beautiful island of Providenciales in November/2007 for a week of sun & fun. We rented the Aqua View villa and it was MAGNIFICENT!! The only thing more beautiful than the villa was the VIEW from the villa. My daughter and I enjoyed fishing, hiking and frolicking on the beautiful private beach on Chalke Sound. There were so many fun activities that my daughter and I couldn't find enough hours in the day to do them all!! We are both looking forward to our next vacation to Providenciales and our next stay at the Aqua View Villa!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 24, 2008   Date of arrival: January 24, 2008

There are no words that can truly describe the amazing experience at Aqua View Villa. Upon arrival at Aqua View you are immediately immersed in the beauty of the island as the landscaping and Oceanside view are breathtaking. The Villa encompasses a vibrant, contemporary style where one can stay home for days and never leave. Waking up and enjoying every meal to the fresh breeze and crashing of the waves was the icing on the cake. This was the best getaway I could ever dream of!!!! You must experience the “view” at Aqua View!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review