reviews for: listing #64558 - Hollywood, Florida House rental

Dual Masters - Pool - Gameroom - 40 Reviews - Beach 3 Miles
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hollywood Hills
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $330 /nt
    $2,065 - $2,310 /wk
    $6,300 - $6,930 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful

Review submitted: April 2, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Lovly holyday in this house. You dont miss anything in this house. You should see and try out you self.
Thank you!
See you a again. We will be back.

Pia and the 9 others from sweden.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Accomodations

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

The house was great and large enough to accomodate several families. Description was very accurate. We were pleasantly surprised to find many dvd's and playstation2 games on site. The beach chairs, umbrellas and beach toys were also a plus.

A few bummer things is the pool heater was not working. On day four it was replaced, so we enjoyed one day of warm water. The rental company said they would refund our money for pool heating. The gas ran out on the grill, the one time we wanted to use it and the printer was out of ink, so we couldn't print any coupons for attractions or boarding passes.

House was clean inside, but the outside could use a little work.

The Hollywood boardwalk was wonderful! Great places to eat and get ice-cream. Went to the Tappas bar downtown and the food was awesome. A little pricey, but worth every penney. The Seminole Hard Rock casino was also worth the visit.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We strive to ensure the description of our homes are accurate to ensure our renters are comfortable in knowing what they will find when they arrive. Unfortunately, we had to wait a week for the new pool heater one to arrive from California.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2010

This place was the best ever. Perfect location and area. It was close to everywhere we wanted to be. The rooms were just fine and the neighborhood was great! we loved that house and hope we can stay at the same place and time next year...lol...We Loved It! Thanks again for letting us rent this spot, we appreciated it and everything was wonderful!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

We were very pleased with the house and all of the amentities. We were a large group and everyone was very comfortable. We would definitely rent again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

The house was very comfortable and clean. When we used the pool it was refreshing, but we could only use the pool 3 days out of 7 The heater only worked for 3 days. The pool guys came out, but it only worked for one day. Overall the house worked out well for the eight of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

We came down to the area for Super Bowl XLIV. We were hoping to find something a little "different" than the typical hotel experience. Wow, did we hit the jackpot!

The home was centrally located to everything! You can easily get to Miami, South Beach, Ft. Lauderdale...anywhere you want to go! And then when we wanted to relax, the home was perfect. The screened-in pool, the entertainment room, the comfortable bedrooms...everything met our expectations and exceeded them!

I would gladly recommend this home to anyone considering it, and I would also like to give a HUGE compliment to Nicole and the staff that made it happen!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 27, 2010

OMG, this house is absolutely awesome and we had a wonderful time. It was clean, the grill came in handy and the ammenities are to die for. My family wants to come back and stay for a week. Everyone was pleased with the house and kept asking how I found it. Your staff is great and it was a pleasure working with them. If you are looking for a house with room and great ammenities - look no more. Thanks again, it was awesome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 17, 2010

Comment Text: Gary and Angie are the best!

We have stayed in several of their properties and
each house has been wonderful - clean,
comfortable, spacious. The Hollywood Hills house
has become our family's favorite because of the
game room. For the 09 Xmas holidays, our
extended family - grandmothers, niece, sister -
convened here from different parts of the country.

Gary and Angie's attentiveness is what makes each
visit special. If there is anything small or large that
needs their attention, you can always count on an
immediate response and resolution. And Gary and
Angie's cheerful attitude never make you feel like
you are being a bother.

I highly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: December 16, 2009   Date of arrival: December 16, 2009

I stayed in this house in December with a group of 9 guys for a bachelor party, and we were very pleased with the experience. The house itself was very clean when we arrived, and the rooms were very comfortable. The house includes awesome amenities, including a computer with internet, a kitchen with a ton of appliances, and an awesome game room. The house even has small things that prove extremely convenient, such as spices and cooking materials in the cabinets, brochures and menus for local restaurants and attractions, etc. Perhaps most importantly, the owner/managers are attentive and honest. When we had trouble with the pool heating and wireless internet, the managers returned our phone calls within minutes and showed up to the house to assist. Finally, the cleaning staff noted a broken kitchen appliance after our stay, and rather than automatically deduct the cost from our security deposit, the manager accepted my word that we had not used/broken it, and I received the full deposit back. To me, this shows great integrity, and I very much appreciate it. This house is an excellent residence for groups of any composition, from families to spring-breakers. For the younger, wilder crowds, I would simply caution you to not make noise outside late at night and not trash the house---my group didn't have any trouble because we didn't make any trouble, and this is a nice, residential neighborhood, and the house is in good enough shape that it would be noticed if you trash the place or break anything. Finally, this house is only about 10-15 minutes driving from the beach, and we found the local cabs to be prompt and reliable (this from a New Yorker!). I would gladly stay here again on my next visit to Hollywood.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 15, 2009   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

Our family had a fantastic time at the villa,our teenage children had all the facilities they could ask for and more...The entertainment equipment and computer facilities inc laptop and wifi were exceptional..

The villa was well appointed and very clean...Would recommend as a family location to anyone...

Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable one...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 19, 2009   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

To Everyone at MSR,

We had a great time at your rental house. We spent a week here for the National Sheriff's Convention Fort Lauderdale. This is a great location because it is only minutes form the beaches, convention center and shopping.

We had adults, teenagers and an infant here everything was here for all ages.
Especially thank you for the crib and baby toys that you had available. This helps when your traveling by plane. The teenagers loved the video games, pool table and the pool.

Thank you agian and we plan on in a couple years to rent one of your Oralando rentals. I would recommend this property to everyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 31, 2009   Date of arrival: May 31, 2009

WE was a little scared at first, because we did not know who we was dealing with . But let me put that to rest .The property was more then I expected it to be. We really enjoyed our stay with you all. Thanks so much for having us . When we come to Fl. we have found our home away from home.

Thanks
Corey Jordan
President of Dupage County Ruff Ryders

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2009   Date of arrival: May 27, 2009

My family rented this house to stay at during our wedding week. It was so well equipped that we could not believe it. From the rocker chair for my grandmother to the pool toys for my nephews every detail was covered. The home was beautiful and the management was helpful and available.
My husband and I have a house in the neighbourhood that we love, but we wanted to swap for the week!
Thanks for the great stay and we will recommend this home to all of our guests in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 16, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Angie & Gary,
I want to thank you guys so much for allowing us to use the house a few weeks ago! It was a short drive to the beach, which was amazing. The restaurants on the boardwalk are unbelievable! It was a battle within our friends on whether to go to the beach and boardwalk, or just stay in the house. The heated pool was definetly worth it, and the pool table room was the central hang out all week long. Even when we had an issue with the grill, we called you guys prior to going to the beach, and before we had even unpacked our towels on the sand, someone called and said they had fixed the grill because they were "in the neighborhood." Thank you guys again. It's a great last memory to have with my friends before I go off to start a new career.

Thank you,
Patrick Cheney

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 22, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Hi Angie & Gary,

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hollywood Hills property. We were in town for our daughter's wedding~she lives in Orlando, however, the sunset wedding on the yacht was in the Fort Lauderdale/Miami area. We wondered where could we find accommodations and our then "son-in-law to be" earned his comfort-level in the family by sending us your website. The property was just the comfort we needed; it was home away from home and close enough to the Fort Lauderdale/Miami area to participate in all the activities planned. We are recommending your website to all of our friends visiting the area for three or more days. My husband said "We have found our home away from home", so we will definitely be contacting you again.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 3, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

The house matched my expectations and than some. Hollywood was the location for the boys annual sports trip.

Panthers, Hurricanes and Dolphins were on this years card. The location was perfect for all the venues, with a short drive to each.

The pool area was great for playing cards and reading the newspaper. The kitchen and dining room had plenty of space for the seven of us to prepare meals and eat.

The games room was plenty of fun and a great place to relax on those viewing chairs.

All of the little things were a great convenience. The computer for sports, directions and weather updates. The folding chairs for our tailgating use. The extra cot for sleeping, the kitchen and bar utensils. The washer/drywe came in handy as it allowed for limited luggae to be required.

Thanks Gary & Angie for making the booking easy and answering all follow-up questions.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 5, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Dear Gary and Angie- Our Family had a wonderful time in Hollywood Hills. The house was fully stocked and very clean. The location was close to everything we could have needed yet the neighborhood was extremely quiet and relaxing. The pool and game room were used constantly and the kitchen provided a nice atmosphere for cooking in and having a "home-cooked meal" while on vacation. We will definately return on our next trip to Florida and will recommend this property to anyone traveling to the area Thank You again for a wonderful vacation retreat.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Gary and Angie - We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day vacation at your Hollywood Hills house. We were very impressed with how clean, spacious and well maintained it was. It was the perfect house for us because it kept everybody entertained all the time. Your quick responses to our questions were much appreciated, and your customer service was excellent. We were so sad to leave. We have already started to recommend the house to our friends. We would definitely stay at this house again. Many thanks for helping make our vacation truly memorable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Dear Gary and Angie-
Our family had a fabulous time in Hollywood, FL! The house was everything that you claimed on the website and more. Everything that we could have wanted or needed was there already. In fact, had we known how well stocked and prepared the house was for kids, we could have packed about half of what we did!! Our one year old had everything he could need and the eight year olds were thrilled too! We will definitely be back in the future. Thank you for a wonderful vacation experience!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 6, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Dear Angie and Gary -

You are the perfect hosts! My family stayed at your
property over the Xmas Holidays last year. You
thought of everything to make our stay comfortable
and you were more than accommodating with extra
care and attention when needed. Our kids loved the
pool and we all thoroughly enjoyed the game room.

Thank you for refining the art of hospitality.

Best,
Mike and Angela Campbell & Family
New York, NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 3, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at your Hollywood Hills home. It was very well eqipped, comfortable and spacious. We loved the large pool, computer access and the game room. However, the pool needed cleaning. The pool man said the back gate was locked for the previous 3 weeks and he didn't clean the pool. Also, the last day of our stay the water turned a deep green so we couldn't use it. Otherwise, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and you were very accomodating. Ellen & JOhn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Dear Gary and Angie,
My family was there for a week at the end of may and the house was great. The entire family gathered around the pool and just enjoyed visiting. The House was perfect for what we needed and I can't wait until we can rent from you again. You were wonderful to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 17, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Dear Gary and Angie,
Thank you again for a wonderful stay! Your rental
provided everything we needed and then some!
There were 8 of us sharing the home. We traveled
from Massachusetts for a wedding in Ft Lauderdale.
The house was clean and comfortable.... none of us
wanted to go home! The pool and lanai was
fantastic.... sooooo relaxing. There were plenty of
chairs and floats. And everyone raved abut the
outdoor fridge and TV..... great finishing touch! The
game room was a lot of fun too. My husband and
brother spent hours playing pool, and the girls
enjoyed a few games of ping pong! We mostly
cooked in; the kitchen was well equipped and the
barbecue grill was in good condition. I highly
recommend this rental to anyone looking for quality
accommodations!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 5, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

What a great week we had at the house. The pool was great and all the amenities included made this one of our best vacations. Everything was included, all we needed to get was food and alcohol! Thanks again, I hope everyone has the same experience we did!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 3, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Thank you so much for helping make our family holiday such a wonderful experience. We were 6 adults and 3 children and the house was perfect for our needs.The house is immaculate as well as beautifully maintained and well equiped. Our five year old granddaughter was so impressed by the bowl of goodies provided by Angie and by the children's videos that she insisted on leaving some toys for other children to play with during their stay. This is a rental which provides a great place to stay and a great example of Southern hospitality.
We are highly recommending your place.
Thanks again.
L

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 28, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We enjoyed our stay. The home was cozy and had everything we needed. The pool is great. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 15, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Dear Gary and Angie,
Your rental home is wonderful Our family had a great time. The heated pool was the best. The game room provided hours of fun for everyone. The home had everything we needed. The location to the area was close to everything. Restaurants, entertainment, the beach and more. Thanks again for the use of your home. When we return,we will surely rent from you guys again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 31, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We just wanted to thank Gary and Angie for a great vacation rental. The house was immaculate from top to bottom. Every possible thing was well thought out, from the toiletries in the bathrooms to the "big book of everything" which details everything you wanted to know about the area, including restaurants, places of interest, and directions. The house is cozy and clean with plenty of room for activities or just relaxing by the pool. It’s also a short drive to South Beach and Ft. Lauderdale. We can’t wait to visit again next year. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 26, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We enjoyed our stay in the "Hollywood Home" we brought 2 infants and Angie made sure there were 2 cribs and baby things available in the home, over and above the norm. We loved the pool and pool area. The coolers and chairs to take to the beach were a definate added plus! 2 fridges, ample places to sit, plenty of tv's and general overall attention when needed.
Thanks Again for everything.
The Hart Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 17, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

WE JUST WANT TO SAY THANK YOU ANGIE AND GARY : OUR STAY IN THE HOUSE WAS VERY CONFORTABLE , CLEAN AND PRACTICE .WE WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOUSE FOR OUR FRIENDS AND DEFINITELY WE'LL STAY THERE AGAIN OUR NEXT TRIP TO FLORIDA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 9, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

I just want to take this opportunity to thank Angie and Gary on the fantastic accommodation and service that was provided to us during our stay. We came to Miami for a wedding from the UK and Australia and everyone who stayed at the house was very positive about the experience and mentioned that they would stay here again without hesitation. The quality of accommodation and fittings are of very high standard that you would normally expect in a top end hotel. Clear instructions were provided at time of booking and on arrival you are provided with a guide to local attractions and restaurants which was very helpful. Overall, I would recommend this house to anyone considering a stay in Hollywood (definitely a lot better than staying in a hotel). Thank you for making our stay both enjoyable and relaxing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 18, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

I don't know how many times I said this throughout the weekend, but here I go again, "THANK YOU" It doesn't seem enough. Our vacation was greatly improved by staying at the Hollywood Hills home. Unfortunately we could only stay a short time. We were impressed by all the amenities and helpfulness of Angie and Gary. Our group included family members from Long Island, NY, Phoenix, Ariz, and Ann Arbor, Mich. Everyone was very pleased. We could not have stayed at a four star hotel for the price and courtesy we experienced. We discussed doing this again sometime in the future. So one more time... Thank you. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 25, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Wow. Gary and Angie, our experience at Hollywood Hills was amazing! My friends are still raving about your house and the ample amenities that you provided. All 12 of us had the necessary bath items, beach chairs, beach towels, sun tan lotion, etc. Gary and Angie were both very responsive. Every need was met and then some. Thanks Angie for all the extra beds and bedding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I highly recommend this home. What more could we ever want. You really took the time to think of everything that guests staying at your property would need and we are really appreciative. It was an amazing stay and we most certainly would stay again. It was a wonderful location, if you want to travel to Hollywood casino, South beach, or tailgating and going to a NFL game. I could go on and on. Thank you! Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Hollywood Hills

Review submitted: September 20, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at the house in Hollywood! It had everthing we could wish for (and more), it was nice and clean and we got all the assistance we needed from you guys.
Thanks a lot!
Callermo family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 18, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

This wonderful property was too beautiful to stay in so short. During our stay in Holywood, Angie was so helpful that we felt really at home. Thanks once again. We will surely recommend you to our friends.

Jozeph and crew

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 26, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at the house in Hooywood! It had everthing we could wish for (and more), it was nice and clean and we got all the assistance we needed from you guys. Thanks a lot!

Callermo family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 26, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Wow!!! We stayed at this beautiful hollywood home. Never have we had such a good experience. Angie and Gary were helpful and gracious every step of the way. The house was pretty exactly as we expected, only better. In other places where we've stayed in the past, they do not provide what was promised, but in this Hollywood home, they provided us with everything, plus some. The whole house was great, but we'd have to say the best was the game room and outdoor pool area. Thank you Gary and Angie for this amazing vacation. Can't wait to see ya all next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 25, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

We stayed in this property for our family vacation. We couldn't have been more pleased. We were very comfortable and we had great fun as we found everything we needed to enjoy ourselves. There were lots of fun things to do inside the house as well as beach chairs, a cooler, a beach umbrella etc. to ensure our enjoyment away from the house. Our family especially enjoyed the backyard pool and patio area. We had a great time for what we consider a very reasonable price.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 26, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Wow. Gary and Angie, our experience at hollywood hills was amazing! My family and friends are still raving about your house and the ample amenities that you provided. From the welcome cookies on the breakfast table to the large hair dryer in the hall closet and the amazing game room. What more could we ever want. You really took the time to think of everything that guests staying at your property would need and we are really appreciative. It was an amazing stay and we most certainly will return soon as I am sure many of our friends and family will too. It was a wonderful vacation staying at your property and your hospitality will forever be remembered. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 26, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

WOW! Staying in a hotel room will never be good enough for my vacation again! What a house and what a value...the location is fabulous! We were able to spend time in Hollywood, Ft. Lauderdale and Miami. What a treat. More amenties than a 5-Star hotel room has! Gary and Angie didn't leave anything out. Please feel free to contact me by e-mail for a recommendation of this home. You won't regret your stay. I'm just sad that the word is getting out and I won't get the week I want next year! Thanks again for enabling my family and I to have a wonderful vacation!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 5, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

Hollywood Hills truly felt like a home away from home. The home exceeded my expectations. It was beautifully decorated, very comfortable and each rooms was sizable and equipped with flat screen TVs. What luxury! The game/theatre room also provided us with many hours of entertainment. The pool and the surronding pool area was very clean and enjoyable. The home was also complete with lovely daily china and every other kitchen item we needed, all necessary bath items, beach chairs, beach towels, sun tan lotion, etc. were also available. Gary and Angie were both very responsive from the beginning of my contact with them, during our stay and even after. Every need was met and then some. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I highly recommend this home. I look forward to staying there again myself.
Lenore Stewart

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review