reviews for: listing #64606 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Beautiful Brisa del Mar Beachside Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Brisa del Mar
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $110 /nt
    $600 - $700 /wk
    $1,450 - $1,600 /mth

sort by:

Our stay at Brisa del Mar

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 1 month in April. We had an excellent experience. Andre and Anna went out of their way to accommodate us when we arrived 1 day earlier than predicted. This condo really feels like home and is amply supplied for the most demanding cook. The apartment is decorated with taste and not cluttered. 3 flat screen TV's including a large HD in the living room is great for evenings indoors. Great patio with comfortable chairs is great to relax outdoor. We would recommend this condo to our closest friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly Recomment ~ Extremely Nice and Quiet

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

My family stayed in this beautiful condo. It made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. It is conveniently located close to the pier, restaurants, and water sport activities. The condo is well stocked with the essentials and beach equipment. No need to bring or buy beach chairs, umbrellas, wave boards, or beach toys, they are all provided. The beach area where we entered the beach was not crowded compared to other parts of the beach. It was like having our own private beach. The transaction of renting the condo was very smooth and quick. My family and I intend on staying again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

My family and I absolutely loved everything about this rental! Steps from the beach. Area attractions weren't far at all. Everything accommodated our needs and then some. Highly recommended and we will definitely be returning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Brisa del Mar

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Our one month stay was even better than expected! condo was well decorated and had very nice updated appliances. It is very close to Port Canaveral where cruse ships come and leave several times a week.It is also close to Ron Johns and many good restaurants and bars.

Owners response: We are gland you enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay the weekmof August 4th

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We wanted a safe, family friendly place close to Kennedy Space Center to vacation for the week. The place exceeded all our expectations! It was a very family friendly place to stay. We enjoyed long walks in the morning and evening and exploring during the day. We also spent a lot of time at Kennedy Space Center because through the end of the year you are able to purchase an annual pass for only 5.00 more than a one day admission.

Also it was important to me that we find a place that had a kitchen. Our vacation budget (and health) simply does not allow for us to eat out all week. The kitchen was awesome and had every pot, pan or utensil that I would ever need to cook. It also had plenty of dishes, cups and 2 sets of silverware so I was not having to run the dishwasher all the time. The unit was clean and neat and if you pack light the washing matching is right next door. We are already discussing the possibility of returning next year for our vacation. I have stayed in a lot of rental condos and this one is one of the best without a doubt.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful stay and a nice place for the price!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

Great place! I had a wonderful stay and loved the accomodations. The place felt like home with everything you needed (except for enough bath towels)to have a care free stay. The location (right of Atlantic Ave.) is close and convenient to stores, restaurants and most importantly the BEACH! Andre is a great owner! When I arrived the iron was missing and I contacted him via e-mail, the next day he had his assistant to deliver a new iron the next morning. That kind of customer service will make me come back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place for Families!

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

We booked unit 13 at Brisa del Mar just five days before my husband was due to arrive at Kennedy Space Center/Cape Canaveral for a business trip. He was placed on the assignment at the very last minute - we only had five days notice - and we were so pleasantly surprised to find out about Andre and his condo in our mad dash to locate a place to stay for our family while my husband worked. Andre was able to accommodate us so quickly - I found the site, sent the automated request for info, and five minutes later I was on the phone with Andre, getting all the information I needed to make a payment and reserve the unit. All in all the process took about two hours, and we had our place to stay! We couldn't have been happier with how easy it was to reach out to this guy and secure our spot, given the haste with which we were forced to plane the trip.

The condo itself was lovely, and the price made it all the lovelier. A week here is cheaper than a week at that grungy looking Days Inn on North Atlantic Avenue (we would know - we booked there first)! The location was great as well - it's just before the heavy tourism picks up on A1A so the traffic coming in and out was very manageable, and it's within walking distance of 7/11 and several bus stops so it's a great place to be if you don't have constant access to a car. Of course the best place within walking distance was THE BEACH! I went every day with my three year old - the area is very low-traffic so I felt very safe walking next to the street with my young son. We were also able to walk to the bus stop (we had a car but he was just dying to ride their cute trolley buses) and ride anywhere along North Atlantic/A1A for just .60 cents. It was a lot of fun.

I would recommend this place to anyone, especially to families. The whole place is very family-friendly - there were kids in nearly every unit while we were there - and very laid back. There's not a whole lot of stuff inside the condo for a young child to break, tear up, or get into, so it was nice and stress-free to stay there with my son. It's also pretty quiet - we never had an issue with hearing other people next to/near us, so if you don't have kids or are going for privacy, this is still a great place.

My ONLY criticism would be to suggest they update the beds. The pull-out is extremely uncomfortable. I would say to anyone thinking of staying here to bring extra padding if you happen to draw the short straw and wind up on the couch.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome location amd terrific accomodations

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2012

My family loved the location of this very neat and clean unit. It was so easy to get to the beach. The kitchen had everything needed to make dinner (if you don't decide to go to one of the many great restaurants, Grills or Tip a Few, just to mention a couple). Also, there is and Avis, Enterprise and 7-11 within walking distance. Andre was very quick with replying to out last minute inquiries for renting within a week.
The unit has a keypad that you can change to your own code. No messing with keys (although they were available in the unit if needed).
It was also great to not have to take sheets or bath towels. One less thing to pack.
We saw baby sting rays, skates, large schools of fish, and found quite a few nice sized shells.
I recommend this unit to all you beach lovers out there.
This was one of the most relaxing vacations that we've ever had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're happy to have another satisfied guest. This particular reservation was arranged via PayPal which is a convenient way to arrange for payment.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My experience at Brisa Del Mar's Condo

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

My family and I stay at the Brisa Del Mar Condo and it was a fantastic experience and I will return. This is one beautiful place, I will recommend it to my family and friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our vacation

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

My family and I stay at the Brisa Del Mar Condo and it was a fantastic experience and I will return. This is one beautiful place, I will recommend it to my family and friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our new Home away from Home!

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

To tell you how much we have loved staying at Brisa del Mar--Seabreeze--we are already trying to plan another trip here! We are a family of 4, kids are 16g/9b.

The condo is on the 2nd floor (stairs only--I have disabilites, but this was only a minor thing and I knew in advance). It was an instant hit, just stepping in the door. The colors, decor, and charm made us feel quite at home. There was a quick "battle" over the bedrooms--redecorated from the photos. One has a "beach" theme, the other, an "ocean" theme. I dove into the Ocean bed, surrounded by various sea creature sculptures.

The bed. OH THE BED. I have a tempurpedic at home, and this bed must have fairy dust sprinkled over it! Not only is it a dream to sleep on, but the sheets are so soft and cool.

The area is quiet, and just a few minutes' walk to the beach--which garnered lots of admiration from my family. We were fortunate to have a beautiful view of the final Space Shuttle Launch of Atlantis. Quite bittersweet for me, a native Floridian, who watched the very 1st launch 30 years ago. The water felt amazing, a few rough waves, lots of gorgeous shells--many inhabited by little sea creatures. Tiny schools of fish swam around us in the shallows, and my kids had a blast riding the waves on boogie boards.

The condo's location is great, perfect for a run to Publix, Walmart, Ron Jon's or Kelsey's Pizzaria. My husband and I had our first date at Kelsey's nearly 23 years ago (different location). Do NOT MISS!

We had planned on going to Kennedy Space Center but the adults got wickedly horrible sunburns. It was cloudy and we should have known better. Remember those soft sheets? HEAVEN on a sunburn. The condo also has great a/c and kept us comfortable. So the TVs got a good workout with the kids and we brought our own Bluray player to keep them entertained (we had planned for rain, not burns owweee).

My only note to future families--there are glass tables and ceramic and glass ware, so if you have little ones, bring plastic dishware.

My heartfelt thanks to Andre and Anna for such a beautiful time. Your loving care in this condo shows. I'm grateful to Andre for his quick and timely responses to questions.

We WILL be back. With more sunscreen. What a lovely gem to discover! I will definitely share pix and video on the Facebook page!

Andre & Anna, bless you! Thank you for helping us have a very memorable "Last Shuttle Launch" vacation!! xoxo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We never grow tired of hearing about our guests having a great time at the condo!

- Andre and Anna

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

I love this property and strongly recommend it.

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

This property is ideal if you are looking for a quiet condo nearby the beach for relaxation and quality time with your family. It is not luxurious but very clean and comfortable. Furthermore, you can drive to most places of interest (clubs, restaurants, bars, stores, etc.) in 3-5 min.

The beach is phenomenal, my son collected tons of beautiful seashells, and one night we saw dolphins swimming in shallow waters while enjoying an amazing sunset in the background.

The owner is very cordial and quickly responds any questions you may have. I am planning to come back in 1-2 years.

Franco

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Enjoyable Place to Stay

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

The place was just wonderful. It fit our needs perfectly. Great location, Very Clean, Everything you need is there. Great for family's of 4-5. Outside the unit is a very nice common area with a grill, patio tables and chairs. Very close to the beach. 1/2 mile from the Cocoa Beach pier. 1.5 miles from Ron Jons. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonable priced condo to rent.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We put a lot of effort into making our condo feel like a second home for our guests. We are very pleased with the result. We think Brisa del Mar property is a special place and look forward to helping you to have an enjoyable stay at Cocoa Beach.

Warm regards,
Anna & Andre

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A good place to stay

Review submitted: March 5, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in this well equipped 2 bedroom condo. It's close to a wonderful beach, grocery shopping and many local restaurants. Cocoa Beach is a central location for day trips to Disney, Daytona (auto races) and the Kennedy Space Center (shuttle launched). There are a multitude of golf courses in the area too. We did it all.

The condo itself is clean and spacious enough to handle 4 adults very comfortably. The kitchen is well equiped with appliances and utensils. An HD tv and wifi keep you in touch with the world. Keyless entry is wonderful, no worry of losing a key at the beach. The condo is in a quiet location away from traffic. This is a good place to be. It felt like home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review