reviews for: listing #6461 - Seagrove Beach, Florida Townhome rental

"Right on the Beach!!" Spectacular Beaches and Sunsets!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Walton Dunes
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $650 - $1,659 /wk

sort by:

The Perfect Family Beach House

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

This was our third year at Right on the Beach. We just love the home and all of the wonderful amenities it has to offer. The owners have done a great job making this feel like a home away from home. All of the details are taken care of and you can relax the days away in this little slice of heaven! We are already planning our trip for next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great week!

Review submitted: May 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

We had an awesome week at Right on the Beach. Loved the layout of the condo and it is very cute, clean and well equipped. It has super easy access to the beach and great views from both balconies. Also, super comfy beds and linens. I come to this area often and this is one of the best places I have stayed. Will definitely return. We were lucky to have a week of perfect weather and crystal clear water and this was a great place to enjoy good food, good friends, and beautiful surroundings!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Words DO NOT do this justice

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We had a totally awesome time at "Right on the Beach" in March. I've made one of the photos I took from the main floor deck my screen saver for whenever I need to escape to "a happy place." The owners were incredibly easy to work with and extremely helpful. We saw dolphins less than 50 yards off shore on two days. The shops in town are quaint and filled with friendly people. There was a thunderstorm in the middle of the night on our last night and I sat on the deck watching the lightning show over the ocean for over an hour. Even Mother Nature's wrath looks beautiful at "Right On the Beach." The beach is like no other we've experienced (TX, OR, CA,). I don't know when, but we will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome time!!

Review submitted: March 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We had the best time at "Right on the Beach"! The water is steps away. The view is beautiful. The surrounding area is perfect for families or couples - plenty of restaurants, shops, walk-up food stands, yet quiet and relaxing. Seagrove was beautiful - even in December! Our girls (8 and 4) loved playing in the sand - temperature was upper 50's to low 60's. We waded in the water each day too. We are from the midwest so it seemed like summer to us! Your town house is clean, colorful, relaxing and had everything we needed for a fun family vacation. We are coming back this summer so we can enjoy the water. Thank you Chuck and Marilyn!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great stay at Right on the Beach

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We had a wonderful time at "Right on the Beach". It was an amazing view! Could not get any better. The sandy path down to the beach was so close and convenient especially with a 20 month old. My little one enjoyed all the games and music.

The sunsets were awesome!! We also got to see Dolphins two days in a row. We saw schools of fish jumping out of the water right near the shore line but I wasn't sure what that was about. It was neat to see though.

There are plenty of places to eat nearby with yummy food. This condo is an exceptional value for the location. It was very clean and had plenty of starter items like soap, toilet tissue, paper towels, etc. Had plenty of board games, sand toys, and beach chairs. Perfect location along 30A.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

The Perfect Beach Vacation

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 8, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Right on the Beach. This was our first time in this area, and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect vacation rental. Everything was top-notch, and the little added touches (great pillows, fully stocked and neatly organized kitchen, soap, towels, and more) make us feel right at home. The view was incredible, and we fell asleep each night to the sound of the surf. The location was quiet and relaxing, and the beach was made for walking each morning and evening. The owner, Marilyn, was exceptional, communicating with us every step of the way, and made us feel like guests in her home rather than vacation renters. We've already recommended ROTB to friends for their vacation this fall, and will make plans to come back again. The whole experience exceeded our expectations!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Wonder Woman(St. Peters, Mo.)

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

What a great week we had at your town home. It was perfect for our girls get away week. Your place met all our expectations and more. You have truly thought of everything that we could have needed, extra beach chairs, flashlights, movies, beach towels, I could go on and on. We loved looking out at the beautiful white sand and emerald green water of the gulf just waiting for us everyday. Being "Right on the Beach" definitely has its advantages. We look forward to coming again and really enjoyed the beach theme the place has.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Fantastic Family Vacation Property

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

My husband and I, along with our two young boys, spent a wonderful week in this townhome. We had a couple of rainy days and the games and movies provided were great entertainment. Everything in this townhome makes it feel like a home away from home. The accommodations are excellent the entire place is so inviting. Dealing with the owners was so simple and easy. It is very obvious that they care about the rental and want their guests to have a great experience. We are definitely planning on returning to this unit again next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Fabulous Family Vacation Property

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

My husband and I and our two young boys spent the most wonderful week in this townhome. It truly felt like a home away from home! The games were great for the couple of rainy days we had and my boys loved the movie selection. This townhome is well equipped and has all of the conveniences of home, but with a spectacular view! We are definitely planning on coming back next year. Dealing with the owners was a breeze and it is obvious that they truly care about the property and wnat their guests to have a first-class experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Great Beach Location

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

This was a great vacation due to the location of this townhome "right on the beach". It truly is! It was clean and in great condition. With the beach essentials like towels, chairs, umbrella, and sand toys being part of this rental, it was so easy and enjoyable not to have to haul all that stuff from home. Besides the townhome itself, the owner was so helpful with making referrals for our baby's needs and what we wanted to do during our stay. We loved riding our bikes over to Seaside in the mornings on the easily accessible hike and bike trail. Watching the dolphins in the mornings was awesome! We hope to make it back as soon as we can.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Everything you need!

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2009

I love staying at this beach house. All I have to bring is my swim suit. Everything, and I do mean everything, anyone needs for a stay at the beach is provided. Beach towels, chairs, coolers, umbrellas - it is all here. AND the kitchen is well equipped so it is easy to cook meals. The house is clean, comfortable and the decorating is so bright and fun. It is wonderful to be right on the beach. The location is perfect - the beach is quiet, but you are close to shopping and restaurants. If it rains, Marilyn has videos and games for all interests. This is a fabulous place to relax!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

I Keep Coming Back

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

I have visited "Right on the Beach" six years in a row, and am planning the seventh. It is so relaxing to just hang out without a care in the world. Everything you need is there, or can be found within a short driving distance. And the restaurants around Seagrove Beach are fantastic. There is a webcam that shows the view you see from the balcony that I look at nearly every day. I can't wait to get back to the beach!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

I Keep Coming Back

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

I have visited "Right on the Beach" six years in a row, and am planning the seventh. It is so relaxing to just hang out without a care in the world. Everything you need is there, or can be found within a short driving distance. And the restaurants around Seagrove Beach are fantastic. There is a webcam that shows the view you see from the balcony that I look at nearly every day. I can't wait to get back to the beach!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Relax, Relax, Relax

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

I've stayed at this property 5 of the last 6 years. I was looking for somewhere quiet and beautiful to recoup after putting kids through college. I found it!! I've stayed at a few other places, but the white, white sand and the clear water kept bringing me back.The townhome is comfortable with everything you need. The decks looking out over the water from east to west give spectacular views. I've recommended it to friends around here and they have all loved it. The owners are attentive and available. They always send information about the surrounding attractions prior to our arriving.I am already planning my trip for this coming summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

"Right On The Beach" Townhouse

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

We loved our stay at Right On The Beach! The laid back feel, the closeness to the ocean, and the beauty of the sunsets made us want to return year after year. And we have done just that! It is perfect for families or for couples! Beach chairs are provided which make it so convenient--and the balcony overlooking the ocean is wonderful for having your coffee in the am and for having dinner as the the sun sets in the evening. We only wish we were closer, so we could visit more often!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Great time staying Right on the Beach!

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We stayed at "Right on the Beach" for a week in October, and it really helped make it a fantastic vacation! The townhouse was well decorated, full of amenities, and gave us plenty of room to stretch out and relax! The beach was gorgeous and uncrowded, with perfect views from the balconies. What more could you ask for! We will definitely consider this townhouse for future vacations!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great Place To Stay and Enjoy The Beach!

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We stayed at "Right on the Beach" for a week in October, and it really helped make it a fantastic vacation! The townhouse was well decorated, full of amenities, and gave us plenty of room to stretch out and relax! The beach was gorgeous and uncrowded, with perfect views from the balconies. What more could you ask for! We will definitely consider this townhouse for future vacations!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Right on A Gorgeous White Sand Beach

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

Our family enjoyed a relaxing beach getaway last spring in Walton Dunes, our favorite beach location. We have loved this area of Seagrove for 30 years as it is a special place of natural beauty near a natural area with no buildings. From this condo you can take beautiful beach walks or drive into town for dinner and shopping. We usually relax on the beach all day and go into town for a gourmet dinner. This unit of Walton Dunes is well kept and well furnished with everything you need for your beach vacation. The master bedroom has a private balcony overlooking the beach and I love to fall asleep with the sound of the surf through the open sliding glass door. The owners were available by phone to answer questions and give advice. They were lovely and helpful. I loved the bright colors and cheerful decor and all the amenities. Hope to be back soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Our favorite place to get away!

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We have been coming back here for many years - it's our favorite place to go. The house is always clean and well stocked with beach supplies, movies, cd's, linens and more. We love being able to visit Panama City and Destin when we want to but enjoy staying in Seagrove away from the crowds. We will be back again and again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Spectacular! We love this cozy, toes in the sand beach condo!

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at this condo three times and were reluctant to come this season with the oil spill. After talking to the owners, Chuck and Marilyn, we were reassured and came to the same beautiful sugar white sand beaches we love. As usual, Chuck and Marilyn make us feel at home with information on local restaurants and attractions, DVDs to watch, and games to play on rainy days. The decorations are charming, the unit is clean and well maintained, the kitchen has everything we needed, the sheets are soft, the location and views are the best. The unit has all kinds of beach goodies, towels, chairs, CD player, sand castle building stuff, etc. And the best part is the owners really care about how enjoyable our stay is and want repeat business so they go above and beyond for their guests. We'll be back next year too! Thanks Chuck and Marilyn!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review