reviews for: listing #64618 - Seacrest Beach, Florida House rental

Beachside on 30A, Steps to Beach, Heatable Pool
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sandy Shores
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $375 - $450 /nt
    $2,200 - $5,600 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: March 13, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

We just returned from our first visit to Barefoot Sands…and we hope that it will not be our last. The house, which is in a perfect location, is beautifully decorated and very clean and well maintained. It far exceeded our expectations. The rooms are quite large and nicely decorated and the kitchen is very well stocked with cooking utensils and dishes. The beds are very comfortable – and there are plenty of them! Nancy, the owner, is wonderful to work with. She is very responsive to questions and provided a ton of information about the area – everything from restaurants and shopping to various services and entertainment options - that was extremely helpful. The beach, which is just a 2 minute walk, is one of the best we've ever seen. There is not much new information that we can add over previous reviews – but we can unequivocally say they are all right about this place! We can definitely see why Nancy and her husband fell in love with this location and this house and why reviews from previous renters are all so positive. We would definitely recommend this vacation option to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Beach Vacation

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We plan a family vacation every few years and with 18 people it's not always easy to find an accommodating house. This house worked perfectly for us. We loved the beach proximity (2 minute walk) and the Seacrest area is wonderful. Nancy is so easy to work with and made our stay that much better. The grandchildren will always remember this great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Awesome! This was my first time to the panhandle beach area, and believe me, I want to return. Would I return to this vacation rental, you bet! It was everything that the description stated AND MORE. Clean, comfortable, roomy, decorated very well, and definitely a well stocked kitchen. Close to a great beach, fun to rent & ride bikes, walk to many shops & restaurants, enjoy your own pool, or sit out on one of many decks overlooking the gulf. What could be better? I was there sharing this home with 9 other women for a reunion, and we all had plenty of space in our rooms, and there was ample area for all of us to gather ( kitchen, dining and living room). Again, this is one awesome find! Try it, you'll like it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantastic Family Beach House

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

This house has it all....great location, soothing beachy decor, well-stocked kitchen, wonderful heated pool, comfortable beds, plenty of hot water, nice appliances, very close to the beach, clean and well maintained. There are too many restaurants close by to list, but we ate out every night and they were fabulous. The gated community is small and peaceful. The owner was a dream to work with and provided lists regarding dining, grocery stores, medical facilities, and instructions for operating everything in the house. I loved all the labels on things! We needed the pool guy one day, and he was there in 10 minutes. We have rented in the area for 10 years and have NEVER had such great customer service. Our family group consisted of 8 adults and 5 children ages 2-9 with plenty of room for all. Everyone agreed this is the place for next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Perfect location. House had everything!

Review submitted: December 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

Loved it! The house we usually rent was no longer available, so we asked around for a recommendation on 30A. A friend and his family had stayed at this house before and highly recommended it. We rented the house for a week in November. Very nice house! Clean, perfect condition. Love the location between Alys and Rosemary. George's restaurant is a few steps away. Cowgirls is great for breakfast. There is a good mexican restaurant (can't remember the name) also a 2 minute walk away. Owner was very easy to deal with. Plan to take family back next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

This is the one! Look no further

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

After spending a few Spring Breaks on St. George Island and North Captiva, we found this house and location was the perfect fit and plenty of extra room for our two families (10 people) on Spring Break.
The house has everything you need to keep you comfortable and entertained. Everything is very well maintained and if you need anything, someone is always available to take your call. The owner was more than helpful with a full booklet of what to do, where to shop, and where to eat. Owners are available to speak with and will communicate everything you need to enjoy your stay
The area has shopping and restaurants within walking distance. If you are in the mood for some live music, there is music in the square during the week! You can also walk for miles on the beach or check out the private home masterpieces in Alys beach next door- very nice area.
You are 10-20 minutes from Panama City if you are looking for the crowds and traffic, but why leave when you have a white sand beaches and your own beach chairs waiting for you right here. The private boardwalk to the beach is only a few steps away from the house.
We enjoyed the heated pool daily and when the kids wanted a break, they entertained themselves with the WII.
Last thing we did everyday was watch the sunset from the third floor balcony at the house. Glass of your favorite beverage-- Look no further, this was the one!- We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Alabama Families

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Our families enjoyed a great Labor Day weekend at this wonderful home. Our group included 2 couples, 8 children (6 boys and 2 girls), our mother and a friend of hers. We have visited this area often over the last 15 years, but this was our first time staying in a house. The kitchen was well equipped and spacious. The grill was also nice to have. This helped with feeding our crew. There are 2 grocery stores about 10 minutes away. The six bedrooms were very nicely furnished and provided plenty of room for all of us to relax without getting in each others way. The downstairs room was much appreciated for our mother whom now has health issues. The swimming pool was perfect and gave the children hours of entertainment when we were not on the beach. The house has many televisions and the internet access was easy to use. The only negative is the steps that lead to the beach are very steep. We were unable to get our mother to the beach at the house. However, not far up the highway is a public beach park that is handicap accessible. After a short drive she was able to go to the coast and spend some time on the beach with her grandchildren. The house is on a gated street which was quiet and provided plenty of area for the children to ride their bicycles. Overall, the weekend was a very nice experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Quiet Vacation

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We vacationed in September this year at this home, and found the descriptions very accurate. The pool was the best part - and our entire family loved it! The house was extremely clean and the owner was very helpful prior to our visit (with information about the house/area). We took our bikes with us, and rode on the paths described almost every day! We would recommend this house to any of our friends/family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved your house!

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

My friends and I had a fantastic week at your house! It is impeccably appointed, yet still so comfortable that it was easy to turn the phone off, leave the watch on the dresser, and let the stress just melt away. We had fantastic weather to enjoy the beach and the pool as well as for going on long bike rides and patio dinners.

My week away was an escape from a very busy life. To have such wonderful accommodations that are just a short boardwalk away from the beach was so convenient and effortless. My only regret is that I had to leave to go home.

It was a great vacation and I look forward to when I can visit again. Thanks again for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded Expectations!

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Our experience at Barefoot Sands exceeded our expectations! Our family vacation included a grandmother, three of her children and spouses, and six grandchildren, ages 3 - 18. We had plenty of room to spread out, enjoying our own spaces as well as family living spaces. The kitchen was well-equipped, we ate most of our meals at the house. The house was very clean and the laundry room was convenient! We were pleasantly surprised to find convenient "hotel-like" shampoo and soap samples in each of the bathrooms. Everyone enjoyed the pool and it was an easy walk to the beach. Gorgeous sunsets! We enjoyed the nearby shopping at Pier Park, Silver Sands Outlet Mall AND the Sugar Shack! The owner of this property was very helpful, working with us and our budget. The rental company was helpful in answering questions for us before our arrival. We appreciated the location, the beautiful house and grounds and the beach. We hope to return soon to this beautiful Florida home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Barefoot Sands...What a Beautiful Beach House!!

Review submitted: February 16, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Dear Nancy and Bill,
What a wonderful week we had at "Barefoot Sands". You have a beautiful beach home in an absolutely great location...we loved it all and we think all your future guests will love it too.

Here is a snapshot of our week:
...Two couples...mornings we walk on the beach...have a lite lunch....early afternoons lounging and floating around the terrific pool...late afternoon maybe a little shopping, maybe a little sightseeing...then the biggest decision of the day...do we want to go out for dinner or grill something at home for dinner. After dinner finds us sitting out by the pool enjoying a night cap.

Your home is beautifully decorated and your kitchen is outfitted with everything we needed and more. Your housekeeping staff does a terrific job of keeping everything immaculately clean.

There is more than enough room for large groups. With there being just four of us, we each had a master bedroom with decks that had a beautiful view of the ocean.

We loved the beach. It has the prettiest turquoise blue water and the softest, whitest sand. We couldn't believe how close we were to the beach. Our favorite thing to do besides taking long walks on the beach was just lazing in and around the pool. We also loved our great location and the world class shopping nearby. The Seacrest Village shops are just a couple of blocks away.

We looked at a lot of beach houses before choosing Barefoot Sands. We cannot imagine there being a better place for a vacation!!! Thank you again, Nancy and Bill (who are terrific and helpful) for a great week!

P.S Now that we know that your pool is heated, we would love to come back for Thanksgiving or maybe Christmas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: August 20, 2007   Date of arrival: August 20, 2007

"Barefoot Sands" - beautiful house, great location, loved every minute of our time there. Just a couple of blocks to the Seacrest Village shops (& fun interactive fountain for the kids to play in), and just a few more blocks to the wonderful shops & restaurants at Rosemary Beach. Highly recommend dinner at Summer Kitchen/Blue by Night...and don't miss a morning walk to Wild Olives for croissants & more. The house was perfect for our family (8 adults and 4 kids), ages ranging from 11 months to 65 years. The pool was our favorite place to hang out - the water was perfect. Mid-August, the weather was hot but there were no crowds, everything was very quiet and it made for a relaxing vacation. Getting down to the beach included some fairly steep stairs, but the ocean was warm, the sand was soft & white, and it was worth the walk! We loved our time at "Barefoot Sands" and know you will too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 21, 2006   Date of arrival: August 21, 2006

What a wonderful week we had at "Barefoot Sands"! This is a fabulous beach house in a gated community in the best part of Seacrest Beach. There were four of us (2 couples) and we each had a master bedroom with decks that had a view of the ocean. Absolutely loved the beach (the prettiest we have seen in the States with white fluffy sand and turquoise blue water), loved the pool and hot tub, loved the area restaurants and the world class shopping. Really just loved everything about "Barefoot Sands" and the entire area! We are already planning our second trip down. This has been our best vacation yet!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review