reviews for: listing #64665 - Turks and Caicos, Caribbean House rental

La Percha: Oceanfront perfection steps from Taylor Bay Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Providenciales
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $8,750 - $14,000 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

La Percha is fantastic!

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2014

La Percha was fantastic. We had a wonderful time at La Percha. The house could not have been more perfect and the pool and water was great. Location was ideal for us - away from the main tourist area. One night we set the alarm off by accident and a security guard was at the door in about 3 minutes. The island felt very safe but this made it feel even more so.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Loved this villa & it's location!" -TripAdvisor

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

This was a wonderful villa for 8 girl friends to spend a week! We really loved the view and our private dock and pool. If you are looking for a relaxed atmosphere with all the essentials, La Percha is it! So close to everything, but far enough away from the tourists. I would definintely recommend it to my closest friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Better than you think..." -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

Stayed at Villa La Percha in early September 2013. It was a pleasure from start to finish. Elite Destination Homes made it simple and easy. Answered all questions, and made us feel so comfortable. From meeting us at the airport upon arrival to providing concierge services to help arrange snorkel and in home massages. They could not have been any better.

The home was immaculate. You can tell it was built to make every renter happy and comfortable. The home was Sound-proof. Every room felt quiet and private. Every finish in the home was nice. Music inside and out...Great Wifi. It was quite warm the week we visited, and we cooled the rooms every night, with no AC overages. Outside is where it is all at - so comfortable, and so many places to relax. Views unbelievable. Water to die for off the dock. Kayak to Sapodilla Beach! So beautiful. Taylor Bay Beach 2 mins away is a sight to see. The home has so many extras not mentioned. If you think they should have it, they do. Everything from baby supplies and furniture, pool rafts and toys, beach items, snorkel gear for an army, etc. etc...I am now rambling...

In short, I would recommend this home to any one I know! Worth every penny.

Try Las Brisas restaurant mins away. Snorkel with Big Blue. Try in villa massages on the terrace. Wave down the fishing boat for fresh fish and lobster in the afternoons, or drive to nearby fish market for unbelievable seafood, priced low, and caught that day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

La Percha Review

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We had a great say at Villa La Percha. Kerry, our EDH contact handled every detail. The location of the home is wonderful and it is furnished tastefully and comfortably. As someone who likes to cook, I would have appreciated a gas stove in the kitchen and the outside grill has seen better days. I admit that I am used to a Weber Summit gas grill which is the kind of top of the line appliance I would expect in a home like La Percha. The other missing piece was a foot shower/washing area in the drive way to clean the sand from the beach off. As the home is across the street from a wonderful beach (Taylor Bay), I'd think this would be a no brainer. I know that other homes on the street have this feature anf I think it could be easily added to La Percha. We did not use the fire pit in part because the gas shut off is inconveniently located behind the grilling station. It's hard to find in the dark. It looks like there was once a switch at the pit and it would be great if that could be restored to operation. I would also suggest purchasing standard beach chairs that are light and easy to carry over to Taylor Bay. There were only three camp type chairs that were heavy and cumbersome. I think in the case of beach chairs, simple and easy is better. I would also suggest having enough for every guest. If the home accommodates 8, then there should be 8 beach chairs. A small detail that will make a big difference. Aside from these small details, we had a wonderful visit and would recommend La Percha and EDH to anyone looking for a relaxing get a way in the Truks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. We're happy to know you had a wonderful time and would recommend Villa La Percha to other vacationers.

We've followed up on your suggestions and wanted to share our progress.  While this is the first request we have received, a foot shower at La Percha is officially on the list for consideration. Additionally, we have already ordered four folding chairs and they will be waiting for you on your next stay with us!

The outdoor grill was in need of repairs and those have been taken care of. Regarding the fire pit, after many attempts to adjust it, we decided to remove the auto light feature when it proved too problematic to use given the breezes on the island.  We found that lighting the pit manually actually worked much better.  We are happy to help with this if you should have any trouble at all.

Again, thank you for your kind words and thoughtful suggestions.  Our goal is to provide our guests with the best possible experience at our homes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"More than expected" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We are a group of four well-traveled couples and absolutely loved our stay at Villa la Percha! We especially enjoyed the double cold drawers and ice maker in the large kitchen, as well as the outdoor grill and mini-frig. We preferred staying in a beautiful home that is away from the resort crowd but just a few minutes drive away. It was great being just a short walk from lovely, uncrowded Chalk Sound. The property is perched on stunning rock cliffs with stairs that descend to the sea - our evening Happy Hour site! Becky met us at the house, showed us around and offered great directions and tips for restaurants and activities. Would recommend this house and Elite to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Tropical Paradise!" -TripAdvisors Review

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 1, 2011

Our vacation at Villa La Percha was nothing short of fantastic! The house was great, and had everything we needed to make our vacation complete. From basking in the sun by the pool, to reading a book on the deck overlooking the electric blue sea, it was a vacation of a lifetime. I would strongly encourage anyone looking for a relaxing vacation, or anyone looking for the many activities available on the island, to stay at Villa La Percha. You won't regret it! Alan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Beautiful paradise" -TripAdvisor Reviews

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

We rented this villa for two families (4 adults, 4 kids under the age of 5). The villa was beautiful and the owners had stocked the place with necessities beforehand -- basic staples in the refrigerator, dishwashing and laundry detergents, beach toys, etc. There was enough room for everybody and they even had one crib / one pack n play for the young ones. The beach was just steps away and there were two kayaks for our use. They even had a babysitter that we used and she was great (thanks, Holly). It was wonderful having the pool and hot tub and in general I would go back without hesitation. I only gave four stars because of the following downsides: there were workers working on the gas line out back -- that intruded on our privacy. I believe they were there over the course of two days (a few hours each day). Also, they weren't able to get it working properly so we weren't able to use the firepit. Also, the bathroom on the first floor near the kitchen -- the shower spigot at the top didn't work (it was a fancy shower setup - three or four different water jets coming at you -- it was kind of a bummer though that the one over your head didn't work!). Also, the maids come midweek, which is fine -- we knew this ahead of time. it would have been nice had they changed the sheets though. In general, this place was outstanding. Next time, I would ask that they keep workers away while guests are there and have the maids change sheets for you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Tranquil Elegance" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Villa La Percha has a lovely appointment on the ocean with views of Taylor Bay Beach. Well done with all of its furnishings and ammenties. Absolutley georgous. Pool is lovely and clean. Firepit and outdoor kitchen were fantastic. The dock is well built with easy access to the ocean. Crystal clear Turks water. Right out the front of the home is access to the beach across the street. White sand shallow clear water. The hot tub and ice maker did not work for part of our stay and the Ipod dock in one room was not working as well. There is a little problem with ants on the center island. (I suppose this is normal being so close to the water). We loved the home and would stay again. Turk and Caicos is one of our favorites with this being our 3rd stay. We even looked at property in the area as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

I appreciate that time is passing so quickly, and I just wanted to thank you personally for affording me the opportunity to stay at La Percha! My daughter, her two girlfriends, and I thoroughly appreciated every moment at La Percha; and it surpassed our expectations! The villa is very well appointed, and the location was actually better situated than we had envisioned internally. You run a first-class operation, and it was a challenge to find many recommendations for enhancement! Moreover, Kerry is a wonderful ambassador!

As conveyed to Kerry, our PD/Sales/GSS team, and to several potential new guests with whom I’ve since personally spoken, you’ve taken every step to ensure a remarkable guest experience!! In this vein, I am very confident that we can extensively book LaPercha, and we are actively promoting it!

Do take care & thanks again!

Darlene

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review