reviews for: listing #64733 - Juno Beach, Florida Villa rental

1 mile to Ocean
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Juno Isles
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $980 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,990 /mth

sort by:

Great stay!

Review submitted: April 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

My husband and I spent the last week of March at this home away from home and enjoyed it very much. Very convenient to the beach, Spring Training Baseball , and golf in the Jupiter area. Our hostess, Linda, couldn't have been nicer! Hope to return in the Fall.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thanks for the nice words in the guest book too! It was a joy meeting this lovely couple and the folks before them also. I am blessed to have repeat Friends come share the beauty of Southern Florida.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

3rd Year in a Row BOOKING!!!!!

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 7, 2012

Well, Linda's done it again! The PERFECT host! Sooo accommodating, generous, and eager to please! I must say I was disheartened to read a review from last year that was not favorable. We were here prior to that couple and were thrilled with our time here and the accommodations. We have booked again for next year upon our arrival this year! Looking forward to seeing Linda again! By the way - she has planted many more flowers and fruit trees this year. Fruit trees she has that are established Linda generously tells us to pick and enjoy! Sun's out! Gotto go!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

clean and cozy

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

My wife and I arrived Saturday around five were greeted by the owner Linda. Gave us the tour of property the backyard is like a tropical hideaway from the nearby homes. Everything was neat and clean inside and Linda showed the shortcuts to the beach and good local restaurants. We felt very welcome staying here and Linda is a great host and a super nice person who I felt really cared about us. Make sure you paddle the loxahatchee river for a morning adventure, birds,river otters,and peacefull sleepy gators to be seen.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Juno Beach vacation rental

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

We stayed at this guest house for 6 weeks this past winter. It is attached to Linda's home. Linda is a great hostess and very accomodating. The house is located on a cul de sac and the back yard is private. It is a convenient location, close to good restaurants, sight-seeing and shopping, and a 5-minute drive to the ocean. A nice home, much better than renting a condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Anne! Gene just called about coming back next season. I'll be happy to see you, both!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Relaxed & Romantic!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

A beautiful place to stay! You will be very glad you rented this home away from home. We were very happy with our stay. It is the most generously equipped of all the rentals we have used. We had everything we could possibly have needed. We love the location, the community welcomed us and made us feel right at home and relaxed. The process of renting , was very easy and the owner is very accommodating." What a romantic getaway " Thank you! We will be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxed & Romantic!

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

A beautiful place to stay. You will be very glad you rented this home away from home. We were very happy with our stay. It is the most generously equipped of all the rentals we have used. We had everything we could possibly have needed. We love the location, the community welcomed us and made us feel right at home and relaxed. The process of renting , was very easy and the owner is very accommodating." What a romantic getaway " Thank you! We will be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your positive review - I really enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to having you here on a return visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We enjoyed staying at your lovely home

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

A beautiful place to stay. You will be very glad you rented this home away from home. We were very happy with our stay. It is the most generously equipped of all the rentals we have used. We had everything we could possibly have needed. We love the location, the community welcomed us and made us feel right at home and relaxed. The process of renting , was very easy and the owner is very accommodating." What a romantic getaway " Thank you! We will be back!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

misinformed

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

not a guest cottage - attached mother-daughter with shared laundry through an outside patio privacy an issue no dishwasher dark rear entrance at night no access to a circuit breaker in the event of a power failure-locked in main residence owner has cats

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Hi, I always appreciate feedback from guests in order to improve the vacation rental experience we offer. Of all our guests to date, this couple were the only ones to be negative and give a low rating.

As for being misinformed, the amenities in the vacation rental listing are clearly itemized and true.
Neither a dishwasher nor a pool are listed in our ad. When they complained about no dishwasher, I pointed out that the ad did not list a dishwasher, and I gave them sustainable paper plates to use. They didn't like the unit's 2010 BBQ so I bought them a brand new BBQ that looked 5 years old after they used it 3 weeks.

I offered immediately to put them in a different condo on the ocean but they said no they loved the built-ins in the bedroom, the quality of the furnishings & the location so I was quite surprised by the content of their review. The guest house or guest quarters has not been referred to as a cottage. It is very private & was built as self-contained unit, which is attached to the main building on only one side - making it much more private than condos or townhouses. It has both a private front entrance, plus access from a back door through a 5ft mini covered breezeway to a laundry room (shared with the owner via different door) and contains 2009 models washer & dryer See photo.

The one owner & cats were only in owner's separate unit less than a week of their month stay, & the indoor cats were not outside or even in owner's private screened patio. The guest unit is a completely cat-free zone. Regarding circuit breaker: in the 20 years of owning, there has never been a need for the guest house to access the breaker panel.


The path and entrance to the guest unit are well-lit. There are over a dozen lights on paths from lit driveway to the unit's private french doors entrance.


I tried to address each of their concerns, and spent over $500 worth of expenses in doing so, and even offered a different unit which they refused.. My goal is for people to have a fabulous vacation memory, and I take pride in knowing that all of our other guests to date have enjoyed their stay, with a number of them re-booking for next year.
Sincerely, Linda Collie, owner

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Enjoyed Every Minute

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We enjoyed every minute of our March visit very much. we made good use of the bikes and the area. Linda is a very accommodating hostess and the house is very well equiped and comfortable in every way.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2nd Couple

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

We are the 2nd couple to stay in the Guest House. The Guest House is a very quiet, peaceful place to stay. It is centrally located, very close to the Beach and the Fishing Pier, great Golf courses and many fabulous stores and restaurants. We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

"Guest House"

Review submitted: January 23, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

This "Guest House" is nestled in a quiet neighborhood with a private entrance. It is tastefully decorated and makes a great place to rest and relax on your screened in patio. You are one mile from the ocean and a half mile from a park located on the intracoastal waterways for your walking, boat watching and sun enjoyment. This "Guest House" is located in a central area for all your shopping, dining and entertainment. The owner is a very gracious host. My husband and I are enjoying our time at this location.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review