reviews for: listing #64746 - Ko Olina, Hawaii Villa rental

New Ocean View Luxury Beach Villa 7th Floor
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beach Villa Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $475 /nt
    $2,100 - $3,325 /wk
    $8,400 - $11,200 /mth

sort by:

Excellent property/excellent location!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Highly recommend this villa rental. No negatives to the unit, property, amenities, or location - the perfect Hawaii vacation spot for all ages. Unit is spacious and fully equipped to meet needs of all ages. Location is perfect to see entire island while staying in a quiet paradise with the beaches and pools at your door step. CQ and on-site staff were all very responsive throughout rental process and stay!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful villa and resort amenities

Review submitted: February 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 7, 2014

This was our first time to Oahu and we had a fabulous time. CQ's villa made the experience all the more relaxing. With its 3 bedrooms, my family of four comfortably vacationed with my father in law, where he had his own room and plenty of space. The oceanview is extraordinary and made for such a peaceful vacation to be able to sit on the lanai and take in the views. The condo is nicely decorated with higher end appliances and finishings. The lagoons were not busy compared to the many other beaches on the island, and was very safe for even little ones. The Beach Villas staff were so helpful and provide a one-on-one overview of the entire property upon check-in. I appreciated the customer service and friendliness of staff. (Our attentive check-in attendant saw that we arrived back at the condo early because our luau at Paradise Cove was cancelled due to rain, and he ensured staff contacted us the next morning to rebook.)

The location was perfect for us - away from the busy city life of Honolulu, but close enough to make a drive in. It was very close to grocery shopping (Costco) and outlet shopping! The condo amenities were wonderful - a large workout facility, steam room, steam showers, etc. The pools were not crowded and the property itself is well cared for throughout the grounds. My boys particularly enjoyed the daily fish feedings at the koi ponds! CQ was so helpful throughout the entire booking process and through the duration of our holiday. I would not hesitate to book with CQ to rent out her beautiful villa. You will not be disappointed! (This too, was my first VRBO booking experience and am glad it was a good one that has given me the confidence to use VRBO again).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

First timer to Hawaii and first timer for VRBO. Great family vacation on the Ko Olina campus with special kudos to the Ko Olina Beach Villas and to the owner of our condo, CQ. My wife and I were accompanied by my adult children, my son-in-law, and our 2 year old grandchild. The 3 bedroom condo accomodated us quite comfortably and had a playpen which worked for the sleeping of our grandchild. Making arrangements with CQ was really easy and simple. Our check-in process went smoothly and the Beach Villas staff were always friendly and helpful. The Beach Villas property itself is quite nice with easy access to a beach and lagoon. However, we enjoyed the "campus" feel of Ko Olina with the other properties accessible by walking and having some unique features of their own. We spent some days as tourists and some days on the beach. The lagoon right outside the Beach Villas property is quite nice as a beach and swimming location but we really enjoyed the safe snorkeling opportunities that we had seeing lots of different colorful fish. One day at the lagoon, we snorkeled with two sea turtles and another day just one sea turtle--impressive creatures. As has been noted, Costco, Target, and Safeway are an easy, quick drive from the Beach Villas property. Across the street from Beach Villas, we especially enjoyed the Monkeypod and Roys for drinks and dinner. We had a blast at the Fia Luau at the next door property. Kids learned to surf, we went to Pearl Harbor, we hiked up Diamond Head, and visited the North Shore. Traveling by car around Oahu is easy and picturesque although we did have a few traffic slowdowns to deal with. I would highly recommend this property and owner. I hope I have a chance to visit once again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First time renter...won't be the last!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

As a first time renter via VRBO I have to admit we were hopeful for a great experience. What we ended up with was an incredible experience!

This condo has it all - complete kitchen, 3 bedrooms, dining room, living area, 2 full baths, washer & dryer and a breath taking view. I traveled here with my wife, son and mother (her first time to Hawaii). Our stay here made the vacation that much more special. We were able to leisurely get up, have a hot breakfast, take in the view, hit the pool or beach (with a private bay), come back up for lunch and get ready for the rest of the day's activities (taking in the rest of island, a nap or even a luau).

The owner was extremely responsive before our arrival with all of our questions. Additionally, when while we were there we had an internet modem issue. This was resolved within 24 hours, if not less of reporting.

The staff on this property are extremely friendly. The grounds are pristine. The property is beautiful.

Bottom line - we will be back, I just hope the dates are available when we decide to visit Ko'Olina again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

We (family of 5) just returned from a wonderful week on Oahu and stayed in this unit. I chose this area for the peace and quiet and didn't want the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. (When we did go to Waikiki, if the traffic was good, it was only a 35 min drive, however, we did run into traffic on our return trip a couple of times - but from what I have read, that is common. And I chose this unit because of all the great reviews and the great comments about working with CQ!. I couldn't agree more - from the time I inquired about availability to my final contact, CQ has responded timely and supportively! Even during our stay when I asked where the cooler was located, we determined that it must have been left at the beach. I purchased a new cooler at Costco and CQ indicated she would reimburse me! The condo is beautiful and the view from the kitchen and lanai is breathtaking. The pictures shown here don't do the condo justice. The kitchen was well stocked and even had some staples - spices, salt, pepper, ketchup, mayo and mustard! We had most breakfasts/lunches in unit and having the kitchen was great! We made a couple of trips to the nearby Safeway and Costco to stock up. We even ordered a Thanksgiving dinner from Zippy's which was delicious. The resort is beautiful - we used both the pools and beach. The lagoons were very quiet and not crowded - compared to the beaches at Waikiki. We did use one of the BBQ grills by the pool one day but had a difficult time keeping the grill lit - not sure if it was due to the wind or some other issue. The resort is very safe - a key card is needed to get into buildings and to specific floor - I really liked that there were only two units off of our elevator - I don't think anyone was staying in the other unit. I would recommend staying here - if/when we return, I would definitely stay in this unit again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

This is the place to stay!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This was our 7th visit to Oahu and our second to Ko Olina. This is the place to stay! As a former Ritz-Carlton Executive, I am very picky about where I stay and this beautiful 7th floor condo is divine. The amenities of the well equipped kitchen were a delight to wake up to and have my coffee as I sat out on the lani each morning to see the most exquisite ocean view. As we are from the east coast our east coast time of 8am was 2am Hawaii time. Having your own kitchen made it perfect to eat breakfast at our time vs waiting for a restaurant to open when we would stay at a Waikiki hotel. The three bedroom condo was perfect for our teen children, yet gave us our privacy too. The homeowner has thought of everything for your stay with pool and sand toys and also the little things one would need if you have small children – playpen and highchair. This rental also includes the fitness center access which is very very nice with all the equipment you need. Other rentals in the same complex did not include the fitness center. The homeowner was very easy to work with, and sent emails to make sure we were enjoying our stay and check-in was perfect.
The grounds are exceptional AND you do not have to fight for a chair to lounge at, as we have had to do at other resorts. The ocean front has a large lagoon great for snorkeling and no issues with worrying about rip-tides. Our three granddaughters that live in Hawaii (ages 3,6,8) loved the sand and ocean and it was easy for us to watch them in the water.

Dinning out is also an option with restaurants down the street and Roy’s (one of our favorites) right across the street. Grocery stores, Target, and Costco all down the road, so stocking up on your food items or picking up a forgotten item is a snap.

Yes, visit 8 is in the works and we plan to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Paradise in Paradise!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This is our second stay in this condo and after two years nothing has changed. That is to say everything was perfect! The furnishing are in top condition and the Kitchen inspires great cooking! We loaded up at Costco and feasted every night!

The grounds of the resort are impecable and the lagoons are just steps away. Ko' Olina is perfect for those who just want to relax and hang out. But for those who want nightlife its just twenty-five minutes away.

Will we be back? Without a doubt!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Another Fantastic Stay

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

This is the second time we stayed at this rental. Like the last time everything was perfect! Ko'Olina is less crowded than Waikiki which made for a more relaxing stay. But when we wanted the excitement of Waikiki it was just a 25 minute drive away.

The condo and the grounds were impecable. The only minor complaint was that the workout room could use a few more elliptical machines.

CQ was a pleasure to work with and really made sure we were well taken care of. We will be back for a third visit in the future!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Highly recommend this rental property

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

We had friends staying at the Disney Aulani, and when I looked into booking there the prices were extremely high, and because we are a family of 5 we would have had to book two rooms. The grand suites that accomodate 6+ were way out of our price range. Next, I looked into the JW Marriott and although less expensive than Aulani we needed two rooms and the rates were $550/night per room. I stumbled across CQ's property and the rates were very reasonable. CQ's property was many times better than our friends two room suite at Disney. The beaches for Ko Olina, Disney, and JW Marriott are all open to the public so we spent some days at the Disney beach and some at ours. It was very nice having 3 large bedrooms, a beautiful kitchen, living room, large balcony with ocean view, and of course the washer & dryer. This is a perfect rental for a family of 5 and over that enjoys nice furnishings, location, and some breathing room.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful villa in the perfect setting

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

We spent one week in this wonderful unit. Everything was exactly as advertised, with all the modern conveniences of a luxury condo and easy access to the beach and Ko' Olina marina. The unit was clean and everything was in working order. The owner was very easy to work with and promptly returned our deposit. We were pleasantly surprised to find beach toys, chairs, snorkeling gear, and Boogie boards as well. I even had a chance to snorkel with sea turtles in the lagoon. If only the weather were as easily to plan for and control! Next time we are in Oahu, we will definitely try to rent this villa again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely View

Review submitted: March 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 31, 2012

Very lovely view. Complex if very well laid out and manicured. CQ is very responsive. A very detailed instruction packet is provided prior to arrival. New shopping is going up near by with many restaurants and shops already there. Listing was very accurate. Great luau just down the street.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

You can't imagine the view from here. Perfect not too high and not too low to get more
ground or pool noise. The unit is really spectacular and well appointed. Unit was very clean and well laid out. CQ was so very easy to work with and answered any and all questions really fast. We are planning on going back again to spend a few more weeks. You cannot miss renting this unit, it has it all. We could see all the ships and fishing boats going in and out, some whales jumping and a beautiful sunset from the lanai. The walkway from here to either the marina (which is beautiful) or any of the 3 hotels in Ko Olina is a great way to work off a few Mai Tai's. There is a bar here down by the beach which was nice for an afternoon refreshment. The staff is top notch and made us feel right at home. The workout room was our new friend in the morning before the walk. There is a small shopping center within walking distance that we got a few supplies and some great sandwiches and salads. There is no restaurant here but we ate at all three hotels and were satisfied with their menus. Target, Safeway and Costco are really close by car and lots of great fast food places to grab food if you don't want to cook. Great golf course if you want to hit the links. All in all it's a 10 out of 10.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Ko Olina Beach Villa

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 29, 2011

This place is great. It is everything described on the site. CQ is very attentive to detail. I have no hesitation in recommending this property.

The property is very clean and the staff very friendly. There was small maintenance problem which was dealt with immediately.

There are 2 pools which were spotless and the beach area was beautiful and not at all crowded.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

All you'd want and more!

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

Our family has never stayed on Oahu before, and we were always hesitant because we did not want the high traffic Waikiki experience. We were well pleased with the Ko Olina area, and in particular with this unit. The unit and complex were everything we expected and more. The views from the lanai were fantastic and we spent some very comfortable sunsets and happy hours there. The property is on Lagoon #2 and the snorkling was easy and productive. There were turtles hanging out every day, along with a good variety of the tropical fish in the area. The unit is beautifully appointed and came very well stocked with boogie boards, towels, shampoo, soap and skin lotions. The owner, CQ, was amazing to work with. She called and emailed prior to our stay to provide us with all information we needed for the trip. She emailed us on our first day there to make sure we were checked in okay and that everything was up to standard. She was prompt with the return of our security deposit. I would work with her again anytime, and will return to this specific villa again based on my experience. While there were a lot of families and family reunions, the complex never felt crowded or noisy. Our family of 3, which included our 19 year old college student, all had a great time here.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Everything you would expect and more!

Review submitted: September 3, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

Our family has never stayed on Oahu before, and we were always hesitant because we did not want the high traffic Waikiki experience. We were well pleased with the Ko Olina area, and in particular with this unit. The unit and complex were everything we expected and more. The views from the lanai were fantastic and we spent some very comfortable sunsets and happy hours there. The property is on Lagoon #2 and the snorkling was easy and productive. There were turtles hanging out every day, along with a good variety of the tropical fish in the area. The unit is beautifully appointed and came very well stocked with boogie boards, towels, shampoo, soap and skin lotions. The owner, CQ, was amazing to work with. She called and emailed prior to our stay to provide us with all information we needed for the trip. She emailed us on our first day there to make sure we were checked in okay and that everything was up to standard. She was prompt with the return of our security deposit. I would work with her again anytime, and will return to this specific villa again based on my experience. While there were a lot of families and family reunions, the complex never felt crowded or noisy. Our family of 3, which included our 19 year old college student, all had a great time here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

AS ADVERTIZED--DON AND JUDI PORTER RANCH, CA.

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2011

VERY PRIVATE WITH GREAT SECURITY. SHOPPING,BEACH,RESTAURANTS AND GOLF ALL NEAR BY. PERFECT FOR SMALL FAMILIES OR TWO COUPLES. COMPLETE GYM ON 1ST FLOOR.
MY WIFE AND I LOVED HAVING BREAKFEST AND EVENING COCKTAILS ON THE LARGE PATIO OVERLOOKING THE BEAUTIFUL PACIFIC OCEAN. THE OUTDOOR BAR B QUE AREA WAS WELL MAINTAINED AND A GREAT ADDITION. CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great place, owner easy to work with

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

My family (group of 6) stayed at CQ's Ko Olina Beach Villa from 4/3/11 through 4/10/11. The Villa was beautiful, and my kids really enjoyed the pools ("fun" pool and Olympic size pool). The snorkeling at the lagoons was pretty good - just go in the morning, and go to the center of the lagoon. Our last morning there, my wife and I swam with a sea turtle for a few minutes, before it swam beyond the roped-off boundary at the lagoon.

We enjoyed several nights, eating dinner and watching the ocean on the lanai.

CQ provides essentially everything you need, including some High Efficiency detergent for her washer, detergent for the dishwasher, hampoo and soap, beach towels. The beach/ocean toys include snorkels, some fins, sand toys, umbrella, beach chairs, and a portable cooler and blue ice. We used all of it.

My wife really enjoyed the bed, too. She said it was really comfortable.

Also, Kapolei Shopping Center is a short drive away - there's a Safeway there (with ahi poke), a Koa Pancake house (with tasty coconut syrup), an HIC outlet, and an L&L, among other stores.

We should have spent more time enjoying Ko Olina, but we spent a lot of time seeing other sites on Oahu. Disney is opening up a resort in August, so I wonder if that will affect the crowds at the lagoons. When we made it out to the lagoons, often there were less than 20 people at each one.

CQ was really easy to work with.

Finally, just trying to keep it real, there were a few issues, but really, I'm nitpicking. One is the the assigned parking spot is for a compact car, and I had a minivan, so it was a bit tight sometimes parking. What helped a lot was that one of the other spots was empty the whole week, which made it easier. The other is that there are minor scrapes/dings on the wall. All it needs is another coat of paint. Finally, you can hear a bit of traffic from the main road leading into the resort. Again, all of these issues really are nit-picking, but I think if a renter knew of these beforehand, there would be no disappointment at all.

For me, CQ's Beach Villa (with the lanai and ocean view, and the good condition of Villa, except for the nitpicking facts noted above), being at Ko Olina with easy access to the lagoons and with the pools, the view, and the ease of working with CQ overwhelmingly made it a great experience and vacation.

I would definitely love to stay here again, and would recommend it to friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Condo

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Outstanding location right off the main hwy (H1). 15 Minutes from the Waikiki/Honolulu crowds and noise. Short drives to North Shore,Dole farms or South Shore beaches. New building with outstanding amentities, cable and flat screens in all three bedrooms, washer/dryer and new appliances. Huge balcony, Oceanview was great, steps to the beach and great pools/hot tubs for kids and adults. Great jogging path and work out room was under construction in March 2011. Beach towels, boogie boards were nice touch.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Christmas in Ko Olina

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

We were delighted with this villa. Having rented homes before and been somewhat dissapointed with what we were actually getting, we were more than impressed with the quality of the villa, resort and staff. A seamless check-in, helpful concierge, a follow up from CQ while we were there made us feel like our satisfaction was paramount.
The accomodations are everything that the pictures indicate and more. The kitchen is very well equipped and allowed me to cook a full turkey dinner on Christmas Day. I had inquired about some bakeware and games before our visit that were promptly purchased and provided to us. Very impressive.
The pool grounds and the resort in general is first class. This is a very nice area of Ohau to be in - far enough away from the traffic of Honolulu and very central to many of the places that you might want to visit.
Free long distance was wonderful for keeping in touch with family at Christmas. Excellent gym, awesome to have the towel service too. Perfect for families as well as for couples.
Thank you CQ for your professionalism in this rental from start to finish.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Time

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

We had a great time! The condo was in great condition and had great views. We never even left the resort with the exception of going to the grocery store, Target and Costco to stock up on supplies! The various activites at the marina are spectacular. We will be back soon!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A Wonderful Stay at CQ's Villa

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

We stayed on at CQ's villa after a 2-week conference at the Ko'Olina Resort to have time to enjoy the features of Ko'Olina that we could only look at while we were working. Our son joined us for the golf, which he greatly enjoyed. The apartment is absolutely lovely, and superbly set up and serviced. Everything is provided for a complete beachside holiday. The complex is very well-managed, with great attention to detail, and very helpful staff. The pools and gardens are a pleasure to spend time in, the beach and lagoon area are beautifully kept and we particularly appreciated the paths along the beach for walking and connecting to the restaurants at the other Ko'Olina resorts.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Outstanding luxury villa and resort

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

The Ko Olina resort is beautiful and has everything you need to make your vacation perfect. The lagoons are fantastic beach areas for the whole family - gorgeous sand, great snorkelling and lovely warm water.

The Beach Villas complex is amazing and the pool area is the best I have seen in any resort. The facilities are impeccably maintained and the staff friendly and very helpful. The sand pool for the kids, towel service and the BBQ's were all highlights for our family.

The unit itself it simply incredible. The suite is furnished to a very high standard with a fully stocked kitchen and all of the ammenities you could ever need on your vacation. The suite has a direct ocean view which we enjoyed every monrning with our breakfast. We also had an infant and young child with us and appreciated the use of the playpen and beach toys which are kept in the suite. The owners and on-site management group were a pleaure to deal with and were very attentive and responsive both prior to and during our visit. The attention to detail was excellent and made our stay easy and very enjoyable.

The resort is situated an an ideal spot - a short drive from the airport for easy arrival and departures. Short drive to Honolulu which is nice to be a bit away from the bustle of the city. And a short drive up to the north shore for a change of pace. We spent most of our time at the resort, however we found it to be well situated when we did take the time to get out and explore the island a little.

We would recommend this unit and the resort to anyone without hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

QC Vacation Villa Rental Review

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

I am honored to write this review for QC's villa our family rented at the Ko Olina Beach Villa Resort. All the pictures of the room, view and grounds are an exact representation. Also, our family enjoyed all the ammenities that were included as part of this villa. The condition of the villa, linens, dishes, etc. were in excellent condition. The resrot is located close to shopping and many resturants. I would recommend this villa to anyone looking to stay on Oahu.

Gregg

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Family time

Review submitted: October 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 21, 2010

Outstanding place.
From the arrival to departure, outstanding, seamless rental.
8 of us used the place (4 kids:4-9 y/o); loved the pools, the gym, the dirty towel return, the short walk to the deserted beach, snorkeling in front of the condo, all the necessities to make a nice meal....and then there were outside BBQ's.....
Would definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Everything you could want and more!

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

The Villa was spectacular, beautifully appointed and luxurious! Dealing with CQ and the Ko'Olina staff was easy. We loved the location - away from the hustle and bustle of the big city but close enough to reach everything. The lagoons are fantastic and we took advantage of the pools and 3 hot tubs (one with a gravel bottom that was very cool)! We liked being 5 minutes from the Marina where we chartered a boat for snorkeling and saw exotic fish, sea turtles and dolphins. We walked to the other resorts for cocktails/dining and had friends staying at the Marriott next door. In terms of luxury and accommodations, the Villa's are levels above the nearby properties. Deposit refund was promptly issued. We would love to go back to Paradise!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Hated going home!

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

From the moment we booked our vacation everything was first class. When we arrived we were greeted by someone who showed us how to use all the cool features of the condo. After that we enjoyed Hawaii. The pictures don't do the condo and the grounds justice! This is a a case where everything is better than what you see online. Communication with the owner was easy and timely. We even had our deposite refund sent to us before we landed in LA. We will definitely be back!

Thanks for a great vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

The perfect family vacation!

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

I planned this family trip to Oahu to celebrate my father's 70th birthday and I was so excited to find this villa. From the beginning until the end, CQ was really considerate and helpful. The staff on site were so kind and efficient. The moment I entered this villa, I fell in love with it! Who wouldn't? Everything was so luxurious and beautiful, the view was absolutely breathtaking! My whole family thanked me so much for finding this place. Almost everything you need was there. There are boogie boards both for adults and kids, sand toys, beach chairs, the perfect size portable cooler and beach towels. The lagoon nearby was so gorgeous and peaceful. I felt so sad that we didn't have much time to enjoy everything at this resort. You will feel like you are in the heaven anywhere in this resort.

The location is little bit far from Waikiki and other attractions, but it didn't bother us at all. The famous Waikele outlet was 15 min. away and you can find grocery stores, Walmart, Costco in 10 min. range by car. The free assigned parking was great bonus. We had another car to park in the guest parking which is first-come first-served basis, but we didn't have any problem to park during our stay.

We were so sad to leave this villa because we had such a great time there. Waking up in the morning in a beautiful room and having the breakfast looking at the ocan was beyond my description.

I really hope that my review would help others. Trust me... It was PERFECT!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best Holiday Ever!

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

My husband, 6 year old daughter and I stayed at this villa , and all fell in love with the place. CQ, the owner, was attentive and helpful all the way.

The villa itself is as nice as any luxury hotel you could stay in - only bigger. The bedding is luxurious and really comfortable ( I even found out where CQ had bought them, and got some myself because I loved them so much!). The bedrooms are spacious, and the TV's in each of them are a nice bonus. The Master bathroom is great and all the towels were so soft and luxurious that I bought some of those as well! And do I even need to mention the view? Fantastic! You don't have to crane your head around a corner to see the ocean - it's straight in front of you.

The villa is kept beautifully clean and has so many added conveniences. The kitchen has high quality everything, and all the cooking supplies you could need - not that I even DREAMED of cooking on our holiday! :-) There are beach towels as well, which is nice touch.

The resort is just as lovely. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the grounds are beautiful It's actually hard to decide where to sit because there are so many nice spots.

The shopping and restaurants nearby are great. The Marriott next door has a great beach bar/restaurant. There's everything you could need in Kapolei, a few minutes away. Plus the outlet mall is a short drive away.

So, you get to have your island vacation in the peaceful environment of the resort, but you're not isolated from everything else. We took a couple of day trips around the island, and found Oahu to be just beautiful. I've been to Maui before, and it's beautiful of course, but there's a lot to be said for Oahu as well. We didn't want just beautiful scenery - we wanted the scenery, plus some shopping, plus the restaurants, etc. So, Oahu met the whole families' needs. And Waikiki was really a pleasant surprise... I didn't expect much because so many people seem to put it down, but we loved it! It's clean and really quite pretty. The water is a beautiful colour,and the hotels and restaurants are lovely.
But, after driving around the whole island, I can say that in our opinions Ko Olina is the best spot on the island. Easily. Other spots we would happily drive to visit, but as a base we would choose Ko Olina. I told CQ that I would love to write her a glowing review because her place deserves it. We'll definitely be back, because it was our favourite holiday ever!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Fantastic Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

My husband, 6 year old daughter and I stayed at this villa , and all fell in love with the place. CQ, the owner, was attentive and helpful all the way.

The villa itself is as nice as any luxury hotel you could stay in - only bigger. The bedding is luxurious and really comfortable ( I even found out where CQ had bought them, and got some myself because I loved them so much!). The bedrooms are spacious, and the TV's in each of them are a nice bonus. The Master bathroom is great and all the towels were so soft and luxurious that I bought some of those as well! And do I even need to mention the view? Fantastic! You don't have to crane your head around a corner to see the ocean - it's straight in front of you.

The villa is kept beautifully clean and has so many added conveniences. The kitchen has high quality everything, and all the cooking supplies you could need - not that I even DREAMED of cooking on our holiday! :-) There are beach towels as well, which is nice touch.
The resort is just as lovely. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the grounds are beautiful It's actually hard to decide where to sit because there are so many nice spots.

The shopping and restaurants nearby are great. The Marriott next door has a great beach bar/restaurant. There's everything you could need in Kapolei, a few minutes away. Plus the outlet mall is a short drive away.
So, you get to have your island vacation in the peaceful environment of the resort, but you're not isolated from everything else. We took a couple of day trips around the island, and found Oahu to be just beautiful. I've been to Maui before, and it's beautiful of course, but there's a lot to be said for Oahu as well. We didn't want just beautiful scenery - we wanted the scenery, plus some shopping, plus the restaurants, etc. So, Oahu met the whole families' needs. And Waikiki was really a pleasant surprise... I didn't expect much because so many people seem to put it down, but we loved it! It's clean and really quite pretty. The water is a beautiful colour,and the hotels and restaurants are lovely.
But, after driving around the whole island, I can say that in our opinions Ko Olina is the best spot on the island. Easily. Other spots we would happily drive to visit, but as a base we would choose Ko Olina. I told CQ that I would love to write her a glowing review because her place deserves it. We'll definitely be back, because it was our favourite holiday ever!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Lovely villa

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying in this villa during our Spring/Easter break. The furnishings were beautiful and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals if we wanted to. The washer and dryer was also a bonus! The view from the lanai was outstanding and we ate our meals there daily. The owners were wonderful to work with and will recommend this villa and owners to our friends and family. We are hoping to go again next year - it was the best vacation!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Everything as advertised.

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

Everything was as represented. Very new and clean. Would have no reservations recommending it to anyone. Good value for the price. The owners were very nice to work with.

Ko Olina was a pleasant place. In the past we have spent lots of time on the other islands, but just day trips to Oahu. Have always found it overly crowded. Lo Olina on the other hand changes all that, since it is on a very quit part of the island. A planned community with all the charm one expects of a Hawaiian vacation. Near to all the great things in HNL, yet a great retreat at the end of the day. Very nice walking along the 4 lagoons areas.

Did not try out any of the restraurants in any of the adjacent hotels. Just somthing wrong about $20 for a hamburger. However lots of great restraunts and grocery stores within a short drive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Amazing vacation spot

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

This is an exceptional property. Our family of seven had a wonderful vacation. It was not our first stay in Ko Olina but it was our first time in this beautiful villa. It is beautifully furnished with wonderful attention to detail. The property in general is great for family and kids. Everyone from our two year old to our teenager loved it. We loved cooking in the well appointed kitchen as well as grilling beach side. We highly recommend this property for anyone seeking astounding views, quiet luxury, and wonderful vacation memories.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

This is a fabulous property. It's a brand new 3
bedroom with 2.5 bath, extremely clean with state
of the art kitchen, very stylish furnishings and view
of the ocean from the 7th floor. Our family of 5
(parents and 3 teenagers) had an excellent time in
Ko'Olina relaxing. There is an excellent gym on the
first floor, 2 pools and the beach. Ko'Olina is
about 30 minutes from Honolulu and a nice up and
coming resort. We will definitely come back!!!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

WOW..What a place!

Review submitted: March 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2010

My family has been to a lot of nice resorts and five-star hotels throughout the years. I have to say with the experience we had staying at this beautiful Beach Villa tops it all; it starts with the first contact-the owner herself CQ, she was very pleasant and accommodating. The Villas is GORGEOUS, it gives you the feeling of home away from home, I found that combination hard to find. The BREATH TAKING ocean view from the Villa is exactly what we were looking for, it's a constant reminder thoughtout our stay that we are on the beautiful island of Hawaii. The resort has all the top of the line amenities, and highly mantained, the attention to the detatils is definately recongnizable; and the service from the staff was first class all the way. The private parking is SO convenient that's a rarely find on the island. We were so sad to say good-bye, even knowing we will be returning again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

the best

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

This property is a paradise.
Very good apartment with great views of the ocean and pools.
Fully equiped with very good quality items.
CQ, the owner, is wonderful, very good communication and very helpful.
Incredible pools and Jacuzzis.
Unique beach with lagoons where you can swim with tropical fishes and turtles.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review