reviews for: listing #648 - Ko Olina, Hawaii Villa rental

Largest & Most Luxurious 3br/3ba * Half the cost of Disney
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $690 /nt
    $2,800 - $4,900 /wk
    $9,660 - $19,320 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Place, Location & Host

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

The place is better than the pictures and description in terms of space, amenities, and over all style, and it exceeded our expectations for comfort. The location speaks for itself. It has everything you need for a great vacation. Even more than we bargained for was the hospitality and overall care given to make sure we had the best stay. From the time we arrived, the owner with the help of his staff (family), made sure that we had everything we needed. This continued throughout our stay and he even helped us find another place when our time ended. All things considered, if you want peace of mind that you are staying with someone who values your time and will do their best to make sure you have a pleasant and memorable stay, then this is the place for you.

Owners Response: We love exceeding our guests expectations and appreciate the kind comments. We're here to help our guests have a wonderful vacation experience, not just to rent you a room. When you stay with us, you become part of our "Ohana" or family.

In Shawn and his families situation, they were staying on the North Shore and the waves were too rough for their 3yr daughter, (even though summer waves are smaller than winter).

Being thoughtful parents, they were driving all the way over to Ko Olina to take their daughter swimming and while there, happened upon our 3br/3ba villa on Lagoon Two.

They ended up staying at our place for 10 days (the only dates we had available) but after their stay, they decided that they would like to stay for an additional month and a half!

After spending several days on the phone calling other homeowners, we were able to locate a new, never been rented villa to get Shawn and his family accommodated. Shawn had been working on trying to make the arrangements himself and he had spent precious vacation time lining up other villas which would have required moving three or four times.

As I told Shawn, "your on vacation, leave it to me to take care of things". In the end, the cost worked out to be the same, his family didn't have to move three or four times and he didn't have to use additional vacation time to make his arrangements.

What can we do for you and your family on your next vacation? It would be our pleasure!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow and Thank You!

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

Dear Hardings (and Nadia), Three Words, I Think will accurately sure to depict our experience here in your lovely home in Ko Olina - WOW and THANK YOU! The resort could not have been any lovelier, the beaches any more picturesque, the accommodations any more appealing or our experience any more grand. There are simply not enough adjectives to describe how exceptional was our vacation. Thank you again. Linda, Terry, Ozzie, Vickie, Jamie & Rachel

Owners response: Your right, my sister Nadia is a gem, I'm glad you enjoyed her TLC and tips during your stay. All of our family works hard to make this a vacation of a lifetime for our guests, after all, you can rent a room anywhere. A vacation to remember is a different thing all together. Much Mahalos, The Hardings--

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Short and Sweet

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2010

Hardings - Everything was fantastic! You have a real gem here ... One of our best vacations ever!

Owner response: We're glad that the TLC from our family to your family made your vacation special! Each and every one of our guests is important to us and we appreciate you staying and becoming part of our "Ohana".

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Confident that we will return soon!

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Our family celebrated our 20th anniversary here in your lovely condo complex! We brought our son and daughter in law and 2 little ones. We loved the accommodations and amenities of the Ko Olina Beach Villas Resort. I have stayed at the "J.W." Marriott several times for work and love the walking path and the lagoons. My kids now love it also! I am confident that we will return soon and I hope that you are still renting your condo when we do! Thank you so much! Aloha! Mahalo!

Owners Note: The JW is on lagoon one, our property is on lagoon two, about a five minute stroll along the beach walking path.

Owner response: Guests celebrating special moments like weddings, anniversaries and other happy times seem to gravitate to this villa more than the other villas that we own at the property. Since it's our own place, we fill it with Aloha and our guests really enjoy the homey feel and the high quality luxury furnishings. Corporate clients have started staying here too, so we're a great option in addition to the Ihilani next door, especially if you spend a lot of time on the road and miss home. We're the next best thing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Wonderful

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

This villa is absolutely WONDERFUL! The daily housekeeping, and the mid week linen change was great. We had beautiful views, ocean front beach cove right down the way from the villa and sometimes had the pool to ourselves! The concierge/front desk people were very helpful and booked our excursions for us. This was our 25th wedding anniversary trip with our children and parents and it DEFINITELY exceeded our dreams! Mr and Mrs. Harding are exceptional hosts and were very helpful to us. I would recommend this condo to anyone who wants a quiet, relaxing vacation and still have access to Waikiki (only 30 mins away)!

Owner response: Dear Tony & Sandy, Congratulations again on your 25th wedding anniversary! We really appreciate you having selected our place out of the 1,000's of possible choices you had for your 1st trip to the Islands. Thank you for entrusting us and the staff at the Beach Villas for your special once in a lifetime trip. I have to confess that I was a little intimidated since Tony is the GM of a hotel in MS and has been in the hotel business for 25+ years. We are glad that our standard of care exceeded your expectations, that means a lot to us! All the best and as you said, see you for your 50th Wedding Anniversary. We're a hidden gem being a brand new property so please share your experience with all of your family and friends. Mahalo Nui Loa, Alfred, Deanna, Buena, Nadia & Norman--

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation will be long remembered

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

Thank you for the stay in your beautiful condo. The six of us from 2 - 62 really enjoyed ourselves. Something for everyone. We head back to the Pacific Northwest this afternoon. This is a vacation we will long remember.

Owners response: This family enjoyed having the two luxurious master bedrooms plus the center children's bedroom for all the kido's. The perfect setup for families. Fares are inexpensive from the Pacific Northwest and many of our guests are from Vancouver, Alberta, Washington State, Oregon and California.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

No Words Can Describe

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Really No Words can express how much we enjoyed our stay. Much love and many blessings from the whole C* Crew! Beth. Will forward a picture for the guest book.

Owner response: The guests had a large family with four children along with mom and dad and grandma and grandpa. They appreciated being able to sleep everyone on beds without the need for a sleeper sofa. Being the largest villa allowed them to spread out.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Polishing our villa for your next visit.

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2010

We are on property doing a top to bottom refresh of our villa. We like to keep things in tip top shape for our guests. On this trip we filled 200+ holes in the travertine floors, touched up the furniture and wood trim (we have a lot of nice wood trim so it takes a while!), dusted and cleaned all the spots that housekeeping does not reach (we do a deep clean). We also added a really nice ceiling fan in the master bedroom, (there are also reading lights mounted on the walls in both master bedrooms along with ceiling fans in all rooms), and we added light switches bedside in the master to light your way to the bathroom at night. We also got a chance to catch up all of our guest comments that were left in our guest book. Thank you and many Mahalo's for staying with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

World Class Villa

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 22, 2009

Our family just returned home from this marvelous vacation spot and already we're plannig to return.This was an amazing place. One of the best. Our son was married just down the street at a private area near the beach.This was an ideal location for all our guests. We hosted the rehearsal dinner in the villa. Everyone enjoyed the villa and said it was spacious and luxurious. We are so lucky to have found this spot and the owners are terrific people too! We recommend this for everyone..there is so much to do around KO OLINA..Each Lagoon has something to offer. There is a grocery store and Costco nearby to stock up on all your supplies. Our sightseeing to the NORTH SHORE, HONOLULU, swap meet was in close proximity. This is truly a home away from home. We will be back!

Owner response: We love having parents of the bride or groom stay at our place and making it their families home away from home. Being the largest villa at the property, our guests love the space for hosting the rehearsal dinner, assemble wedding favors, store presents, etc. and making it their own home. Also, a big thank you to Pele, the head of our Aloha security team for sharing his Aloha with our wedding guests. Pele found time in his busy schedule to take some of the wedding party around the resort in his golf cart who were not able to get around on their own. You'll find the front line staff here to be top notch and first class all the way. Vacation is more than just a building rental, its the Aloha that you'll experience here, the family memories that you will make here along with our the luxurious accommodations and personal touches that make our villa special. As with many of our guests who are now on their second or third visit after only being open for little over a year, we look forward to seeing you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review