reviews for: listing #6482 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina House rental

Beautiful Home on Fazio:Pool/HotTub BikesTennis Beach SAVE
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Palmetto Dunes
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $677 /nt
    $2,100 - $4,700 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: December 19, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

The property was very clean and a ten minute walk from the ocean!! We took our daughters, their spouses and grandchildren. Each couple was able to have their own room and bathroom - even the grandchildren had their own room. The pool was very clean and a great size for playing games with the children. A grocery store was 5 minutes away. We enjoyed taking bike rides and there was a trailer to attach to a bike for the little ones. Truly a great time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

50th Anniversary family gathering

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Three families came together for a wonderful week in this spacious home. We loved the idyllic setting on the golf course with the moss swaying in the gentle breeze. The bike rides to the beach and beyond, pool and hot tub were daily rituals. Our teens enjoyed the ping pong table every evening. Deck tables were used to eat our low country boil on two occasions. We would love to all meet here again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dream house for Kids & Adults!

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

Perfect house for us. I stayed on the main floor (grand parent) while my son and family had more than enough space with three bedrooms and den upstairs. Location couldn't be better. Thoroughly enjoyed the "toys" including bicycles, ping pong table and numerous goodies for the children. The heated pool was a pleasure and the hot tub was so relaxing and fun. It was very nice renting a property that certainly in very way lived up to the information that was provided on the website.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2013

The house made our stay very relaxing and comfortable as we didn't have to worry about bikes, beach towels, kitchen supplies like the little things such as salt and pepper, toothpicks, cooking oil, etc... and plenty of supply of starter items such as paper towels, dishwasher detergent, garbage bags, TP and more. We have stayed in homes where most of the above mentioned items are not included and makes it very frustrating when those little things need to be purchased and then get left behind just to get thrown away. This attention to the details made the stay feel like a home away from home. The only thing lacking is not having a covered seating area in the back, but hey, not too shabby if that is the only down side.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Once Again a Great Trip and House

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

Great House in a Great Location !!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Big Family Gathering

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

26 Heath Drive is a vacationer's dream. Our entire family (three couples, kids, and grandma) enjoyed a wonderful week together. When we first arrived we were excited to see all the bikes available as well as a ping pong table and foosball. The kids were thrilled! I loved the kitchen which is extremely well stocked with dishes, glasses, mixing bowls and serving bowls, pots and pans, large baking sheets and platters, and large pots for a "low country boil"! The kitchen is also large enough to share cooking responsibilities with two ovens and an extra sink located by the breakfast bar. Bar stools and two tables provided more than adequate seating for our large family to have meals together. The bedrooms are spacious, each with it’s own bathroom. The mattresses are top of the line, providing a great night’s sleep for everyone! We loved standing in the kitchen, looking out at the deck, pool, and of course, golf course! The view is absolutely breathtaking. We all enjoyed the pool and hot tub with very easy access from the great room and deck! We were too busy biking, swimming, and taking short walks to the beach to use the televisions and DVD players (located in every room)! Perhaps we'll use those on a winter visit!! This house truly exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to visit there again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent house for family

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

This is our second time at 26 Heath. When our daughter said she was going to have a Hilton Head wedding and we needed a place for the family to stay, there was no question we were going to work with Patty for 26 Heath. It provided a beautiful place for the family to relax and have fun. The pool is amazing with sun all day. Clean, well equipped both in the kitchen, the towels, and the bikes. You can not go wrong with this Hilton Head accommodation. Thank you Patty!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A WONDERFUL VACATION

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

This is our third time renting from Patty and all I can say is " What a pleasure". The house is extremly clean when we arrive and neat. The photos of the home are great but once you see the house you will be blown away. The five bedrooms each with there own bathrooms and tv's makes it easy for everyone to have their own privacy. The kitchen is well stocked with any and all kinds of cooking appliances you will need. But for us it is the back of the house. The deck, hot tub and pool with the view of the golf course, outstanding. There are many great places to see and hundreds of great places to eat but after a bike ride within the area there is nothing better than sitting on the back deck with a cool drink and the pool. Just enoying the peace and quiet. It is a great place to go to unwind and just relax.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We truly enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at 26 Heath in Palmetto dunes. Patty was so easy to work with! The house really met our needs well. We really appreciated having the bedrooms all privately located for each family. The wagon and the children's bike carrier that is attached to an adult bike was just great for our little grandchildren. Pool was awesome! Kitchen was so well equipped! We highly recommend this home. We chose this house as we had a 6 month old and it was well equipped with baby equipment. We also loved the adult bikes. We used them every day! Very easy to get to beach and again great equipment for beach too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

26 Heath Drive was all it was advertised to be. We could literally be at the beach in a 3 minute bike ride. Very easy. The house was clean, very spatious and user friendly. We had no problems using the wireless internet or tvs. We enjoyed getting into the heated pool in the evenings. The bikes were a big savings as we always rent bikes-at least 6. The tennis facilities were very good. We had no problems booking a court and having some family fun. We also attended a nice event on friday night featuring some local pros. It was a lot of fun.
We are not sure at this time how many will be coming with us next year, so we may not need a house quite this large, but if we do this one will definately be on our list. This is the best place we have stayed in the 7 times we have vacationed in Hilton Head. Thanks for providing such a nice place to spend a vacation. It was great. Bill.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Family Vacation

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

We are in love with Hilton Head and your beautiful home. Our family couldn't have had a better experience. The pool was amazing and the short bike to the beach. Our oldest son Nico keeps asking if he can go back to his HH House!! It was truly the best vacation we have taken as family. The home was made for families and we appreciate that. You had it all - the cribs, high chair, bikes and more! We couldn't have been more pleased.

I know we would love to book again for next year. Keep us posted on next steps.

You were wonderful to coordinate the trip with and made it a breeze!

Many Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Family Gathering

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

We arrived at your glorious and spacious home on Heath Drive 3/31/12. It was a gathering of our family (12 people), 3 daughters, their “men”, 4 grandchildren. Life has spread us across the country from California through Wisconsin to Georgia. Cousins don’t see cousins often. Sisters don’t see sisters often. And we don’t see our daughters and grandchildren often enough.

Your home became our home for a week. The 5 bedrooms lay out , tucked away on a quiet dead end street, is the perfect home for multiple families and only minutes from the wonderful beaches of Hilton Head. The heated pool, hot tub and bikes are added bonuses. Two of my daughters have not ridden a bike since high school (they are now in their 30’s). What a sight!! Huge smiles from ear to ear. They cruised the beaches and bike paths.


We walked, talked, biked and kayaked our way around the island.


One evening 3 small deer stood in your backyard near the edge of the golf course fairway looking in at us. The grandkids were thrilled. I wonder what the deer were thinking about us??


Nightly, we’d gather for “theme” night. Each family was responsible for the dinner and activities for one night. The creativity was incredible….WELCOME TO HILTON HEAD NIGHT…COUNTRY NIGHT…HAWAII NIGHT…A BALL PARK TAILGATE NIGHT…..BIRTHDAY NIGHT. Feasts were created and served and your home was decorated accordingly. It was wonderful. Laughter is contagious!! The living room, dining room, kitchen area is huge and wonderfully open as we spent our evening time watching the cousins getting to know one another, watching the adults play games, seeing sisters being aunts and the men being uncles. And of course, grandparents spoiling EVERYONE!!


We were able to create our home away from home. Your phone calls to see how the check in went and how the week was going made us feel welcomed. You are very thoughtful!


Now we are all safely back at our homes going about our lives, sorting through hundreds of pictures from the week with emails flying across the country sharing special memories. Sad to be apart, but filled with memories that will last a lifetime.


Perhaps a fitting way to sum up our experience in your Hilton Head home comes from my daughter in Milwaukee…”My only suggestion would be to book it again for next year. I want to go back!”


Thanks Patty and Steve. Your home is beautiful and gave us a chance to escape our lives, gather together, laugh and cry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My 80th Birthday Stay

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

What a comfortable, beautifully decorated and well arranged home! Each bedroom with it’s own bath was a big plus—also the large deck with hot tub overlooking the pool, golf course, and wildlife (squirrels and raccoons) kept us all entertained. I was celebrating my 80th among my children and their in-laws coming from Washington state, Texas, Ohio and New York. It was the perfect atmosphere for creating new friendships and cementing the old.


Your other reviewers are right—the most helpful feature is that you have managed to stock every item we needed for a variety of cooking, food prep and entertaining. And although the children kept occupied with craft and outdoor activities—the TV's in each room gave them their “space” for a little quiet-time. I bet if you think of something missing, you go right out and get it—just so your guests will be comfortable. Thank you.

We will be back!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent home/Wonderful owner/Most relaxing vacation

Review submitted: January 12, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

My family (husband and 5 children 16 years and older) rent a house near a beach every winter. This home was our favorite. The owner was genuinely helpful with every aspect of renting this home. It was like we were special friends that she wanted to make sure everything was to our liking. This home has 8 working bicycles, 2 hour tennis daily, table tennis, and foosball. All of this at no extra charge. The kitchen was well stocked with every item you could ever think of. The layout of the house is fantastic for privacy...So much so that my husband wants to keep it in his mind in case we ever build a home. The walk to the beach is only 5 short minutes. This has been the best house that we have rented on Hilton Head Island! Thank you P for a wonderful, relaxing vacation! Look forward to renting again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Rental

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

This home made our family vacation perfect!! We were looking for a quiet getaway that would keep kids happy and this home fit the bill. The pool was perfect for my kids and they loved riding the bikes around the neighborhood and to the beach. There was PLENTY of space for everyone as my in-laws stayed with us for the week. My in-laws were able to get privacy when needed because this beautiful home offers two master suites. It is a situated on a nice wooded lot and was quite private despite the golf course (we found it quite entertaining to sit on the awesome deck and watch the golfers). Love love loved this home! It was less expensive then renting in our usual 2 bedroom condo at one of the vacation clubs and offered many more amenities. It is super clean and had everything we needed - even linens and towels, just as if we were in a hotel. The owner was very easy to work with and clearly takes great pride in this home. Can't wait to go back!! Thank you Patty for allowing us the opportunity to rent your home - it was fabulous!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Rental

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

This home made our family vacation perfect!! We were looking for a quiet getaway that would keep kids happy and this home fit the bill. The pool was perfect for my kids and they loved riding the bikes around the neighborhood and to the beach. There was PLENTY of space for everyone as my in-laws stayed with us for the week. My in-laws were able to get privacy when needed because this beautiful home offers two master suites. It is a situated on a nice wooded lot and was quite private despite the golf course (we found it quite entertaining to sit on the awesome deck and watch the golfers). Love love loved this home! It was less expensive then renting in our usual 2 bedroom condo at one of the vacation clubs and offered many more amenities. It is super clean and had everything we needed - even linens and towels, just as if we were in a hotel. The owner was very easy to work with and clearly takes great pride in this home. Can't wait to go back!! Thank you Patty for allowing us the opportunity to rent your home - it was fabulous!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Home in a Great Location!

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We stayed in this house recently and found the house to be in excellent condition, clean, well equipped and in a perfect location for the beach, golf and tennis. We have been traveling to HHI for over 20 years and this house is one of the best we have stayed in.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Two Sisters and Their Families

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

4 adults and 4 teenagers had a great week here. From the beach to the pool, everything was perfect. The hot tub looked good, but it was a little too hot out (90's) for us to try. It was nice to be able to let the teenagers ride the bikes to the beach. The house was extremely clean and the kitchen had everything you could possibly use to fix meals. I fully recommend trying out several of the golf courses and the Tanger Outlets.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girlfriend Get-Away

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

What a week!!! We are a group of ladies who take a trip every summer away from the husbands and children to relax, eat, drink and LAUGH!!! This week will definitely be one of the best weeks ever for our group. Eleven girlfriends had a fantastic week in this beautiful, comfortable home in Palmetto Dunes. The home had lots of space for all of us to relax, enjoy buffet breakfasts and spend time in the spacious family room and on the beautiful deck. We especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub in the evening hours with a cool beverage (of course always in a plastic cup!!) The deck was so large we could all sit, relax and laugh over the events of our days!! A fabulous week that will bring back wonderful memories for many years to come. Thanks Patty for sharing your beautiful home and your help in making this "girl's trip" one of the best ever.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a great time at this wonderful house!

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

3 families - 6 adults and 4 young children had a great time at this house. Patty was wonderful. House was ready as promised and when we had a problem with the garbage disposal, it was replaced a few hours after calling Patty.

Thanks again for a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Acommodating Home

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We had a great week on vacation on Hilton Head island, and that was largely due to this wonderful home we stayed in. It had everything we needed, with plenty of room, and a magnificent view. It was near all we wanted to do, from the beach to tennis. The convenience, beauty and comfort of this place made for a memorable,and very relaxing week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous!!

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We stayed here with 2 other couples in September. The house was just beautiful & immaculate. Fabulous setting. Very peaceful & relaxing. We absolutely LOVED it. It was our first time in Hilton Head. We are planning our trip again for this year. We were lucky enough to meet the owners (they happened to be in the area) who were so incredibly gracious & kind. Wonderful home. Lots to see & do in the area. Had everything we could think of! Thank you so much!! Cannot wait to come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

Patty, Our friends, my husband, and I really enjoyed staying at your house. The house was clean and spacious. We all enjoyed the wonderfully stocked kitchen with everything we needed from plates, glasses, to pots and pans. It was like we were at our own homes. The bedrooms were nicely spaced throughout the house. Three of the five couples had never been to Hilton Head Island. Renting your house with the pretty decorating as well as the pool and hot tub with the gorgeous view of the golf course, made our trip that much more special. We enjoyed riding bikes and walking in the neighborhood as well. Your house is conveniently located in Palmetto Dunes on Hilton Head with abounding golf courses on the island. My husband and his friends were able to pick up golf discounts at the General Store as you suggested allowing them to play for half price. We hope to rent your house again in the future. We also appreciate you being so nice to work with. Thanks for everything. We would definitey recommend your house to our family or friends. Palmetto Dunes was really an awesome area. We love eating at Crazy Crab restaurant and Hilton Head Diner every trip to Hilton Head.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Second Visit to Palmetto Dunes Location

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

This was our second time renting this home. We have been coming to Hilton Head for almost 40 years. We have found that Palmetto Dunes is a very convenient location and like the overall amenities the plantation provides. Since our family enjoys golf this location on the second fairway of the Fazio course is an ideal setting. We also play tennis so the two hours of free tennis that is included with the rental is a real plus for our family. We have a total of eight people in our party and the house is definitely large enough to enjoy some family time but allows for each person to enjoy private time as required. The pool is large enough for the family and the heated hot tub was nice as well. In other homes we have rented often times the pool is rather small and there is an additional charge for heating the hot tub. The additional features of bikes, beach toys, ping pong and foosball makes the unit a total package. As my youngest son summed it up by saying these people know how to do it right. We would recommend this home to our friends and will rent this unit again on our next trip to Hilton Head.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Haberin Family

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

This was our second time renting 26 Heath Drive. We have been coming to Hilton Head for almost 40 years. We have found that Palmetto Dunes is a very convenient location and like the overall amenities the plantation provides. Since our family enjoys golf Patty’s location on the second fairway of the Fazio course is an ideal setting. We also play tennis so the two hours of free tennis that is included with the rental is a real plus for our family. We have a total of eight people in our party and the house is definitely large enough to enjoy some family time but allows for each person to enjoy private time as required. The pool is large enough for the family and the heated hot tub was nice as well. In other homes we have rented often times the pool is rather small and there is an additional charge for heating the hot tub. The additional features of bikes, beach toys, ping pong and foosball makes the unit a total package. As my youngest son summed it up by saying these people know how to do it right. We would recommend this home to our friends and will rent this unit again on our next trip to Hilton Head.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

We came as a family for my mothers 70th birthday. We were a group of 10 adults, 3 kids(9-13), and my 14 month old. House was very spaciuos and plenty of room for everybody. The kitchen was awesome and we cooked most of our meals there. It had everything we needed. The pool was bigger then I thought and everybody had a great time in it. The deck was huge and had seating for everyone. We also really enjoyed the bikes and rode to the beach everyday. The pingpong table was great for our family tournament. The owner Patty was great to deal with and answered all of our questions. This is a great time and was a vacation to remember.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fazio Fairway Home

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

My husband and I, along with my mom, stayed at this Heath Drive property in Palmetto Dunes, for just under a week in May of 2011. The home was clean and well appointed, the kitchen was well stocked for cooking, and both master bedrooms and baths were amazing. The upper lanai and lower deck look over the pool and Fazio fairway. We spent several evenings sitting on the deck and by the pool enjoying the warm weather. We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Patty, just a note to say we loved your home. there was plenty of room for our whole group. the 6 full bath were awesome too. you kitchen was stocked nicely with all utensils we needed. we also enjoyed spending time on your spacious deck and the deck furniture was very comfortable. The hot tub was a treat too. your pool was nice to relax in after a long day at the beach or for an early morning swim. we really liked how the pool and yard got plenty of sun during the day but also enough privacy from the trees bordering it. we look forward to renting it again in the future and will recommend it to friends in the future. thanks for a great stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great, family-centric vacation home

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We have been staying at 26 Heath for over 8 years. It's become our HHI home away from home. My family, (consisting of 3 adult sons) has been coming to HHI every year since 1977. All 12 of us (including 4 grandchildren,) love the island and 26 Heath has become the perfect spot for our very large family. Only a short bike ride from the beach, and right on the Fazio golf course, it is situated perfectly.
Patty (the owner) is very accommodating and is great to work with. Her home contains all the nicest amenities.. One of which is a beautiful pool, that's sunny in the daytime, and has many lounge chairs surrounding it.
There are huge TV's in every bedroom, a large kitchen and eating area, (as well as an awesome patio with tables and chairs.) There are also many bicycles, and a ping-pong table in the garage for your use. You won't be sorry if you choose 26 Heath.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nancy & Marlene, Pittsburgh, PA

Review submitted: February 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

This cozy, spacious home-away-from-home - is situated on a quiet street. Warmly decorated, freshly painted and professionally maintained and cleaned. It features 5 bedrooms with private baths, the 2 masters with jacuzzi tubs. The large fully equipped kitchen makes cooking a pleasure. The various dining areas accomodate up to 16. A large back deck with a hot tub overlooking a pool with a golf course view is a great place to relax. Play ping pong on a new table in the spacious garage or ride the bikes on the finished trails. It's a short scenic ride or walk to the ocean. Centrally located to shopping, restaurants and parks. Lounge in the livingroom after a fun day in front of the flat screen or keep in touch with the wireless internet. It even has a fireplace for cool evenings. A wonderful place to get away and enjoy.


Freshly painted, professionally cleaned and maintained

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Wonderful!

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

After researching many houses, this home turned out to be perfect. It is beautiful, meticulous, spacious and great for anywhere from 2 to 12 people. This home is fully equipped with all the essentials from linens, towels, kitchen supplies, pool, bikes, golf, tennis, and meets all the needs for a great vacation. The location is fabulous as it is secluded yet easily accesible to grocery shopping, the beach, golf, shops, etc. We were there for a Marine Corps graduation and had people coming from all over. The proximity of the HHH airport was tremendous. We plan to go back as soon as possible!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

This is a great house. It was truly enjoyed by all, with every couple having their own bathroom. The bikes were great for riding to the beach and Shelter Cove, for the shopping and lunch at Bistro 17. The weather was a blessing, so we could enjoy the heated pool and hot tub in November. We loved eating out but we had so much fun hanging out and grilling and enjoying the sunsets on the deck. Thanks for sharing your lovely home with our group.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best vacation home ever!!!!!!

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. Our family really enjoyed hanging out in the pool area and grilling. The heated pool and hot tub was enjoyed by all during the day but especially in the evening. Ping pong was another story, cut throat. We loved the bikes, riding on the beach and all the bike paths. The house gave us lots a space for each family and a big kitchen to gather in. You have it very well stocked. The young adults enjoyed the tennis, we enjoyed cocktails on the deck as the evening golfers went by. This was one of best vacations on Hilton Head island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

What a wonderful way to have enjoyed Hilton Head from the comfort of your warm and inviting beautiful home. We truely all had a wonderful vacation with all the amenities everyone could have wanted. Good times and cherished memories will go back with us to Pennsylvania. Thanks so much for sharing your outstanding home with all of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Your wonderful home provided our family a place to meet and enjoy the beach and sun. We traveled from Atlanta, Tampa, Boston, and Buffalo and loved spending every minute here in Hilton Head. The spacious home with many amenities made a comfortable fun stay for everyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We all loved your amazing house. The children parctically lived in the pool. We used the bikes day and night. Our favorite was swimming in the pool at night. You supplied everythig we needed. Thank you for extending your wonderful house. We hope to be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We really enjoyed your beautiful home and appreciated all the extra amenities you offer, biking, tennis, ping pong, and golf. Our entire family got to be here and enjoyed it very much. You really have made sure that everything needed is taken care of. We have made some wonderful memories that will last a life time. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

What a wonderful home to create so many new memories! Swimming, tennis, kayaking, beach time and games of golf, and biking were just a few of the things we did. The weather was perfect. We celebrated our daughter's 14th birthday with a great cook out and limbo contest! The week was capped with a delicious seafood and steak feast and lots of laughfter on the spacious deck. Thanks for everything

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

Your lovely home provided a wonderful, relaxing vacation for our entire family. We felt welcomed, warm and comfy. You provided everything we could have wanted, even a rolling pin. We enjoyed the pool, bikes, ping pong table, wagon and all. Your thoughtful inclusion of beach towels, beach chairs, tennis rackets and tennis balls all made for a great variety of fun things to do. Thank you for sharing your "piece of Heaven" with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving 2010

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

This house was just what we were looking for and more. Clear concise instructions, very clean and very well decorated. Plenty of room to congregate as a family or spread out and do your own thing. The owner checked in several times and was thoughtful and kind enough to think of dropping by to bring us a roasting pan for the turkey! That kind of attention to detail was unexpected but very much appreciated and downright neighborly! The location was a 5 minute bike ride to everything. This is an owner that knows how to run and maintain a rental property. Don't look any further. Just book your reservation today : )

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Vacation

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

The house is wonderful and in a great location. We had a very nice time and enough room for everybody. The house needs some touch-up and renovation as well as some better care, but we appreciated the owner prompt response and help. Overall we expected more, but sill enjoyed our time at HHI. Thanks...

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Unfortunately after 28 weeks of rentals with people moving in and out each week the walls become marred and trim wood nicked. Every winter we paint and renovate and replace some furnishings for each new rental season. This year we will be replacing the ping pong table and some bikes. We are very excited to have many repeat renters back in 2011

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family time with lots of friends

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Great house to gather in. The layout with 5 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms allowed for lots of space for eveyone. The bright sunny pool deck was enjoed by all. Nice location, many walks to the beach and bike rides to breakfast. The kitchen is very well equipped and space for all of us to cook together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great family time

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We had such a great time. Your house is lovely and comfortable and more than amply housed our extended family. The location was convenient and the house well appointed for every need.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many thanks to the Crandall Family

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

Your house could not have been more perfect. We are a family that loves to cook together and the kitchen and all the amenites were perfect. The pool of course was perfect we enjoyed water volleyball and football and watching our grandson learn to swim. Great golf course views. Thanks so much for creating a place for great memories to be made.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Great house to gather in. The layout with 5 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms allowed for lots of space for eveyone. The bright sunny pool deck was enjoyed by all. Nice location, many walks to the beach and bike rides to breakfast. The kitchen is very well equipped and space for all of us to cook together.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

We had such a great time. Your house is lovely and comfortable and more than amply housed our extended family. The location was convenient and the house well appointed for every need.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 23, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

Your house could not have been more perfect. We are a family that loves to cook together and the kitchen and all the amenites were perfect. The pool of course was perfect we enjoyed water volleyball and football and watching our grandson learn to swim. Great golf course views. Thanks so much for creating a place for great memories to be made.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 28, 2008   Date of arrival: September 28, 2008

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful house. It could not have worked out better. Your personal attention and quick response made planning easy. Your attention to detail made this home lovely, and your thoughtfulness in letting us enjoy it was over the top.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: August 15, 2008

Your house was so warm and beautiful. Everything we needed was here. The hot tub was great. The bikes were a lot of fun. The sunny pool was our favorite spot. Our whole family enjoyed themselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Bunko Babes

Review submitted: July 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 17, 2008

My bunko group rented this house in May...what a wonderful home and a wonderful vacation. The owner went above and beyond to make our stay one to remember. We had special requests and the owner accomodated all of them. The house was perfect for all of us . The house was equipped with more amenities than we could ask for. We've been traveling together for 25 years, and this was the BEST vacation we'd ever had. We will definitely be back and rent this house again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2008   Date of arrival: July 25, 2008

We had a wonderful week in Palmetto Dunes. The house was great! We loved the layout and it worked well for 2 families. We all agree this is our favorite house yet. We look forward to coming back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 22, 2008   Date of arrival: April 12, 2008

We had a wonderful time in Hilton Head this past April vacation. Two families of five converged upon this property and were delighted with the accommodations. Two master bedrooms gave plenty of privacy for both couples staying at the house. The additional spacious three bedrooms were plenty big to house the other six kids. The pool and hot tub were used endlessly. The bikes at the house were great. The trailer on one of the bikes was an added bonus as it was loaded up each day with various items for the beach. The two hours of tennis turned out to be the most fun we looked forward to each day. The house was impeccable!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 19, 2008   Date of arrival: April 19, 2008

Thank you for sharing your wonderful house with us. We have been WOW-ed from the moment we walked in! We made some fabulous family memories this week and your home helped set the perfect stage.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: April 12, 2008

Thank you for creating a wonderful setting for our family vacation. We loved relaxing by the pool, golfing and searching for gators....Your home is incredibly beautiful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2008   Date of arrival: March 28, 2008

We had an amazing time here. The house was clean and perfect for our family. We loved the pool. We have madw many great memories to charish....Swimming golfing and shopping.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 7, 2008   Date of arrival: March 7, 2008

Beautiful, comfortable with so many special luxuries to enjoy. Your thoughtful touches throughout the house made our stay so pleasant and enjoyable. Thank you generous and gracious hospitality

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review