reviews for: listing #64832 - Siesta Key, Florida House rental

Sunny Siesta Key Beach House
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Palm Island
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,300 /wk
    $3,200 - $4,300 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful home

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Was just at your house. The house is even more beautiful and spacious the advertised.
Everything was so clean and beautiful. The walk path to the beach was never crowed.
The village was perfect my family and I were able to find everything we wanted
We loved the back yard and outside shower. The block was so quiet
And everyone was so friendly.
Thank you so much Karen for renting us your beautiful home

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow, Marisela, what a lovely review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Pretty soon I will be here full time. It is a pleasure to share my home with people who appreciate it and love the neighborhood as much as me. It is because of people like you that this lovely piece of Siesta Key is so popular. Thank you for coming to my home. You are so welcome to come again before I move here permanently. Thank you once again. Happy Holidays to you and yours.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wow!!!everything i expected and more!!!

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2013

This house was so clean, well decorated, and close to the beach &the Village. The owner thought of everything we would need. I loved the backyard...the street was very quiet &the beach access wasn't busy. One morning a neighbor's adorable dogs ran over to greet us & give us loves...We were missing our pet at home. I loved our vacay there and can't wait to go back!!!

Owners response: Thank you Nicole for appreciating my home and all the hard work everyone puts into making it the pleasure it was for you. I cannot take all the credit, there are a group of souls from my lovely Property Manager, my wonderful cleaning people and the talents of a great handy man that keep everything running smoothly. I am thrilled you enjoyed your time in my home. Thank you for the wonderful compliment.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Back for more

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

This was our 2nd time staying at this property and were again thrilled with the house, amenities, and location. It has everything you need to enjoy a wonderful beach vacation. We plan to come back again next year!

Owners response: Thanks Sam. I am so happy you enjoyed my home again. See you next year if all goes well. Have an enjoyable summer. Regards, Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Immaculate and well decorated

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

This Siesta Key rental was delightfully more than advertised. The home is even more spacious than the photos can show. It's is quite comfortable, the decor looks professionally done, and it was very clean. We were pleasantly surprised with all the amenities and how fabulous the beach turned out to be. The house has everything you'll want or need for a vacation stay.

Owners response: Thank you for such a wonderful review. It makes the work and time spent so worth while. I hope you will consider my home again if and when you decide to come back to Siesta Key. Warm regards, Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

This home was a great rental, the house is immaculate and updated with great furnishings. Lots of space, completely stocked kitchen and the location is quiet and a short walk to an awesome beach as well as getting into town. The owner provides everything you need to enjoy the beach as well as two cruiser bikes. We hated to leave. Tom and Mary

Owners response: Dear Tom & Mary, This is my third try to thank you for your great review. I was beginning to wonder if the things that be would let me respond. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay in my home. I continue to try and improve & tweak things each year to make my life and that of my guests more rewarding. Please think of me again if you decide to come to Siesta Key. Warm wishes, Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a place!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

We had the opportunity to take our two young children to Karen's beautiful home in early June 2011. This house is situated about a block and a half from the beach - Easy walking distance with the wagon provided. It's also close to Siesta Village - Probably driving distance unless you rent a couple of bicycles (the home has one provided).

The house description and pictures do not do it justice - It is immaculately kept and had all the items that we needed to make our stay enjoyable. All we had to do is buy the groceries! The house also gets you beach ready upon arrival by providing beach chairs(4) and umbrellas. We left a boogie board behind for future families to enjoy.

Our stay was mostly spent enjoying the beautiful beaches of Seista Key, but we also made a day trip to Disney World (2 hours) and spent an afternoon on Lido Beach (30 minutes). There are a number of good restaurants in the area - Lelu's was our favorite breakfast spot and next door is Gilligans - a great place to end your day.

This was by far one of the best vacations we've ever taken and will be returning just as soon as we can! Highly recommended!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Dear Sam & Tonya,

Thank you so much for your warm review. You made my heart swell. I am so happy you enjoyed our beaches and village as well as my home. Please come visit us again.

Warm regards,
K

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Private Paradise

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

What a lovely home. We enjoyed every minute in this Siesta Key Home. Everything was new and in great condition. It had everything needed for an extended stay and the only thing we had to take was our clothes. For us it was an easy walk to the beach and we even walked to Siesta Village. If you enjoy the privacy of a home and like to walk this is a perfect place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear R & K,

I am thrilled you enjoyed your vacation. That is what I strive for, my visitors to be as happy as you folks seemed. Thank you so much for your review. Please think of my place when you wish to visit again. Thank you so much. K

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review