reviews for: listing #64842 - Tybee Island, Georgia House rental

The Eagle’s Nest - Quiet, Pet-Friendly & a Hot Tub!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  North Beach
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $299 - $319 /nt
    $1,495 - $1,595 /wk

sort by:

Tybee at its best!

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

My family of four thoroughly enjoyed Tybee. We typically stay on the south end, but found this property and the north end of the beach to be absolutely perfect. The pictures of the property don't do it justice. The house was clean, the furnishings current, and the jacuzzi was the icing on the cake. We were walking distance from everything from the lighthouse, to various eateries, and to shopping. We will stay at this property again next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice place and just as pictured no surprises

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

My family of 5 rented the cottage and it was exactly as pictured here. No surprises very clean and comfortable and would rent again anytime. The three bathrooms and large kitchen was perfect for us. The only issue we had was parking. There are reserved spots for the cottage but the other residents would take the parking if we moved the cars. I am sure the owner will address this.

If you like fishing use Tybee Island Charters and ask for Captain Elizabeth- Great fun.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great for a Tybee family vacation

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

We booked this home for a recent stay during our kids' spring break and loved the house; very clean, functional and close to everything; we also enjoyed taking evening walks around the quaint roads right around where the house is located. The porch grill came in handy a few nights, and the porches were great for relaxing with a book and glass of wine...owners were easy to deal with and very accomodative to our needs; thank you for a great vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Girls Weekend at Tybee

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

This is an excellent house for a weekend getaway with the girls, or with the family. There is plenty of room in the downstairs for everyone to hang out and the kitchen table was wonderful to gather around. The beach is definitely more of a 10/15 minute walk, so if you are looking to be on or steps away from the beach, this house might not be for you. But the walk is an easy one. The furnishings downstairs are nice, with plenty of seating for everyone.

One thing I was a little misguided by was that this house is actually in a "complex" of sorts, and the views are blocked by other houses/apartments. I wish the description had been more specific about this. Overall, the house could definitely use a freshening up of paint, carpet and possibly couch cushions - just to make it feel a little more inviting. Its clear this house has been used a million times. However, despite these minor details, the house was truly comfortable and fun to stay in!! We will certainly be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 22

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

Had a wonderful time on Tybee and loved this house! Everything was as advertised and very comfortable and convenient. Enjoyed having our coffee out in the porch rockers in the morning and our cocktails there in the evening. Thanks for suggesting the walk down to the end of the street to watch the birds and the sunset--breathtaking!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2009

We are so grateful to have found your lovely home for our family Thanksgiving. Our daughter is very pregnant (due 12/26) and couldn't make the trip to Greenville and our son is currently in Hilton Head, so this was a perfect solution. By the way, thank you for having sharp knives, which I carefully washed by hand! It made preparing our Thanksgiving meal so much easier!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Place was Great!

Review submitted: January 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2008

We loved it! So nice . . . great house and great location!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review