reviews for: listing #64854 - Isle of Palms, South Carolina House rental

$2k OFF Xmas! OceanFront,Pool,Elevator,Grill, Putgreen
  • bedrooms  11
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  11½
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  30
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $6,980 - $24,280 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Property!

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

Once again excellent property! Beautiful Updates! We loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing house for family reunion

Review submitted: July 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We had 12 kids and 16 adults for a family reunion and this house was perfect for us. The bedrooms and baths are huge and spread out so it never seemed that there were that many of us there until we all gathered in the kitchen/living area which accommodated all of us for community time. The pool was great. Isle of Palms is lovely and Charleston is close and so much fun. It all could not have been better. Deb

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We greatly appreciate your response! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Port of Call! We think the space is so accommodating for a big group! We look forward to hopefully seeing your group again next year!

-The Exclusive Properties Team

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Senior Boys' Spring Break

Review submitted: July 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

We had a group of 7 high school senior boys and their parents from Richmond, VA who had 4 nights to go someplace for Spring Break. We wanted a manageable drive and a house that would make everyone comfortable with great bedroom situations and lots of amenities. Port of Call stood out above all the other options we considered. And it did not disappoint in any way. The bunk rooms with twin over full beds were ideal for the boys. And there were plenty of master suites for the parents to be happy, too. But the best part was that the house was so great, the boys never felt like they had to leave. The media room was their haven. But most of the time they were in the pool, chipping golf balls to the putting green, swimming in the pool, or playing on the beach. The oceanfront lawn was set up with toys we brought from home, like cornhole. The huge kitchen and dining spaces made feeding the group fun and easy. Although the pool was not heated when we arrived, the owner went above & beyond by showing up himself to heat the pool to our satisfaction. Great restaurants are just a few minutes away. But it's tough to leave this gorgeous house that offers everything you'll need. If you have a large group for any occasion, I highly recommend Port of Call!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

Fantastic Place... Great Experience. The Entire EP team is a pleasure to work with!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you - great to hear you had such a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent!!!!!!!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 24, 2013

We recently stayed here with our large family (22 of us) ranging in age from 2 to 88.The house was perfect! Megan was a delight to work with! Photos were accurate! Property very clean and well maintained. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend! I took my whole family with me, and they all loved it too. Nearby activities include shopping for everyone and every taste, golf,golf, and more golf, excellent private beach front and all the activities that go along with that, bike rentals, plantation tours, historic tours and carriage rides, and food, food, and more food. The owner was very helpful in answering questions and negotiating a fair price. The private pool was great! The boardwalk made getting to the beach so easy with lots of kids and a stroller. The 2 outdoor showers were perfectly placed! I can't say enough good things about this house and the Exclusive Properties staff, especially Megan! We were also impressed with how friendly EVERYONE was; from our neighbors to our waiters...they were all so nice! This community is a very safe place. I never once felt uneasy or insecure. The kids had a great time and so did all the adults! We will be coming back for sure! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Mike Maguire

Review submitted: November 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

It was great for everyone to be able to stay in one house and the house was wonderful. Would do it again in a minute

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great home base for daughter's destination wedding

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

We stayed at PortOCall while in Charleston for our daughter's wedding. The couple's friends made this their home base and had a blast. The pool, ping pong table and ocean was one big playground. The home allowed us to provide housing for our family as well as bridesmaids. A large amount of storage was available in each room as well as the pantry, utility room and kitchen. Many gathering places were available for groups - the gazebo, back porch, pool, living room, garage, dining area and media room. The bed rooms were very large with comfortable beds. The kitchen had several counter areas that were very functional for food service. We found that this home allowed us to enjoy all the different groups of people that visited during the week were on the island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great house & enjoyable stay!

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2011

Took 12 men to Isle of Palm for a golf event and rented this house for our stay. Bedrooms, bathrooms & kitchen all great and plenty of room to spread out and relax. Media room with projector was great for watching the national championship football game & for the most part, our stay was really nice. Only negatives would be the living room furniture is old and very uncomfortable and the entertainment center in the living room was poorly designed with doors that are meant to hide the big TV that actually hinder the view of the TV from everywhere in the large kitchen and great room except for right in front of the TV. Would stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We have just installed ELEVEN new flat screen TVS in the bedrooms and a new 52" in the living room with visibility from everywhere in the living area. Also, there are two new flat screens in the dining room.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Happy Campers

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

Our family vacation worked out perfectly as little children & adults all had their own room/baths which made for very happy people. Shelly & Megan were very responsive to a couple of "blips" & very delightful. Having the pool heated was a good choice for our group & having dinners catered spoiled all of us. Poe's (on Sullivan Island) is a favorite dinner choice of our group as is buying fresh seafood at Shem Creek.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

I just wanted to let you know how wonderful our stay was this last week. The house is beautiful and the property perfect for our family reunion. We had absolutely no complaints from anyone and a great time was had by all.

Your maintenance/fixit guy is awesome! When he came by to fix something in the media room, he was incredibly polite and helpful and asked us for a list of anything we saw that needed fixing. The washer handle was broken - he fixed it immediately (an important item with that many people in the house). We showed him some of the minor maintenance things that needed done and again he was right on it. One of the coffee pots was not working - so off he went to get one from storage for us (although it too didn't work, we appreciated his enthusiasm to help).

I think you are lucky to have him - he has a "can do" attitude and a great personality.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We had a great time at the Isle of Palms. The house, the pool, the beach, everything was awesome. So sad to see it end so soon. Celebrating our Grandma's 70th B-Day-

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Shelley- you made our stay feel like heaven-

Thank you so much-

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

What a great time!! The putting green was a blast. The pool, the beach we used it ALL! Plenty of space for our huge family. We'd love to come again.

Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review