reviews for: listing #64964 - South Padre Island, Texas Condo rental

Updated Saida I-601 Beachfront Best View/Location in Padre!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Saida Towers
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $395 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,575 /wk
    $2,450 - $2,450 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

Thank you! We had a blast! We've all agreed to take at least 1trip to SPI a summer from now on!
So, we'll let you know as soon as we decide when!
Jill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Hello!
We had a wonderful time at the condo! No problems, all was good:) thanks for everything! Sheila

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

Linda and Gordon,
Thank you for allowing us to stay at your wonderful condo. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Our family is planning on returning next year,
Ana H

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

To Gordon and Linda Smith
Thank you, we had a great time! We look forward to visiting one of your properties again soon!
Becki G

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Linda and Gordon,
Thanks- We had a wonderful time, and your condo was very nice.
Vince

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

We were a party of 4 adults. We had a wonderful time. The condo is beautiful. It is everything that it's advertised and so much more. Linda was helpful and very informative. I am looking forward to renting this condo again very soon with the rest of my family. I highly recommend this condo, you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back soon!
Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks You

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

Mrs. Smith,
Wanted to let you know we had a great time in S. Padre! What a beautiful place to spend time with family and “recharge the batteries” before the new school year. Also, we enjoyed your place. The accommodations, the view, it was all very nice. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You So Much!

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

Linda and Gordon,
Thank you so much! We had such a great time on our trip and your condo was lovely and perfect for our family and very clean - and, as promised, the location is truly to die for!

We thank you so very much! Here's a couple of S. Padre pics of our kids and grands and the whole gang!
Laura

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

Linda and Gordon,
We had a wonderful time and your condo is lovely. We look forward to coming back again.
Jill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Condos

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Hi Linda,

We really enjoyed our stay. The both condos were beautiful and conveniently located to the beach and the beds were very comfy. We had everything we needed. I think everyone in our party agrees that we will rent from you again. Thanks so much.

Marsha

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

Just wanted to say thank you for opening your home to us!
Sorry I missed meeting you both
We had such a wonderful time, we are looking at hopefully coming back in September
Jennifer H

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Linda & Gordon,
Thank you for sharing your condo with us we trully enjoyed ourselves. The weather was fantastic and we look forward to visiting in the future.
Schallers and Stephensons

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Visit!

Review submitted: February 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

Gordon and Linda.
We finished up our stay on Saturday and I wanted to say that we had a GREAT time! Thank you for sharing your condo with our family! Our kids had the best time on the beach and catching sand crabs at night. We look forward to staying here again if it works out. This time for longer.
Thanks,
Jacob

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Everything was great Linda. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

This was a great place. Has everything you need, very comfortable, and fantastic views of beach and two of the three pools.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo!

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

Linda,
Just wanted to say thanks for sharing your home away from home! BEAUTIFUL condo. Keyless entry was perfect!
Kim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

Linda/Gordon,
I want to first say that the place was great! We thoroughly enjoyed the stay and plan on making a return trip next summer, although a bit earlier in the summer. The view from the balcony is fantastic, and the condo very livable. I need to get online to see about making the reservation for next summer.

I hope that everything was left in order and according to your expectations. We tried to make sure that things were reasonably clean, and that there was no damage. I will try to upload a picture or two of the family to send you.

Thank you for letting me know about the deposit. And thank-you for allowing us to stay in your wonderful condo.

sincere regards,
Joel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Linda,

Thank you for returning our deposit and we will really enjoyed the great accomidations. Please send us information regarding your rental house in Angel Fire, N Mexico.

Thanks Again,
Banks Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Property, Great Location

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

This was our second visit to the Saida Complex and this unit was perfect for our family get-together. Bedroom arrangement fit nicely. Size of balcony was a nice feature. Close walk to the beach and nice view. Each bedroom had nice windows. The keypad on the front door was a convenient feature. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great condo

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

Great condo. The view is great. We had good time and really enjoyed the pool. It is a true front row! Hope to be back in the future...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Saida @ South Padre

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

Our family had a wonderful time for Memorial weekend! The condo was spacious, beds comfy, kitchen had everything we needed, and the newly remodeled master bathroom looked great! The balcony was perfect, too... really big enough for everyone to sit around and relax!! We will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was perfect!

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

I agree with the other reviews. Great location, view, accomodation. We'll be back....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful! Great View!

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful condo! Everything was wonderful...especially the view. We would definitely love to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular View

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Wonderful condo!! Spectacular view of the ocean from a great balcony. This condo was obviously well-maintained, spacious and we loved the well-stocked kitchen -- plenty of plates, silverware, etc. We also liked having such a short walk to the beach, where we set up our umbrella in the morning and could eaily go back and forth to the Condo. We'll be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful condo! Everything was wonderful...especially the view. We would definitely love to come back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Wonderful condo!! Spectular view of the ocean from a great balcony. This condo was obviously well-maintained, spacious and we loved the well-stocked kitchen -- plenty of plates, silverware, etc. We also liked having such a short walk to the beach, where we set up our umbrella in the morning and could eaily go back and forth to the Condo. We'll be back!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review