reviews for: listing #64990 - Mission Beach, California House rental

Look no more, you found it
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $390 /nt
    $1,995 - $3,150 /wk
    $8,000 - $14,000 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Location!!

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 5, 2013

What a wonderful place to vacation!! David's beach house is the perfect place to get away and spend some time relaxing and de-stressing!! I had the pleasure of spending a few days at the beach house and I was very impressed with the location and the amenities! This place is close to so much to do and to see!! I am looking forward to my next visit with my family! David, thank you for sharing your home with so many and making sure that the visit is a good and happy one!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Home away from Home

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

We rented this house for a 3 day weekend for my son's homecoming from deployment. The layout of the house and rooms where perfect for the family/friends that we had. Everyone had their own space. Is was so centerally located to everything that we didn't even put that many miles on the rental car. The beach was steps away and shopping was the same. The owners where very helpful on all aspects. Would recommend this property to anyone. The Bakery just around the corner was a plus in the morning.
Great vacation spot for the family!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: It is always a pleasure hearing the great times our guests have while staying at the beach house. Hearing great things on how our home fit the needs of its guests is reassuring. Knowing that we were able to assist the ease of a guests stay, lets us know we are accomplishing our mission of service. We look forward to our guests becoming more than just renters, and rather them be part of our beach family for years to come.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Owners

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

I highly recommend working with the owners of this property. They have been wonderful to work with and have a very high sense of integrity.

Owners response: We are thankful to those that take the time to share your good times at the beach. We especially appreciate your comments towards our communicating with you and our dedication to our vacationers. Hearing we have met our goal of outstanding service from a vacationer is what helps the next feel more comfortable staying with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

amazing location and house

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

the location of this house is wonderful! just steps to the beach and very convienient to get in to from the beach. had everything we needed for a great vacation - from kitchen things to electronics to the 3 bedroom layout. it was a great layout for our extended family of 11. each family (there were 3 of us)had their own level and bathroom. also, within walking distance to shops and restaurants, and very close to sea world, the zoo, and downtown san diego. ocean view was beautiful - especially in the mornings. the customer service was excellent and the property was clean and well maintained. there were also plenty of beach chairs and boogie boards to keep us busy. bikes too. I would definantly recommend this home as a great place to stay when visiting san diego!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: It is very rewarding to us as a vacation home provider, to hear how people have enjoyed there time at the beach. We are thankful that through our family of vacationers we are able to provide such a great experiance.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

We rented the house for my mother's surprise 50th birthday. It was one of the best weekends we have ever had as a family! It was perfect for us. When my husband and I first got there, our breath was taken away! It was just steps from the ocean. The house, itself, was beautiful inside and out. There was 10 of us and we were very comfortable in the home. We all had our own space to retreat to when we needed to. The area was nice too. It wasn't far from Belmont Park or the peir. It was nice that there was boogie boards and beach chairs to use. And we all LOVED that there were two bikes to cruse around with. My parents biked EVERYWHERE! It was just such an amazing place and we all said that we will come back again and again! We found a "home" for all future vacations to San Diego. We all have recomended this house to anyone we know!!! And I recomend it to you!!!! You won't regret it!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: It is our goal to provide a great vacation experiance for all of our guests, and this review assures us we have acomplished that. We look forward to earning more beach vacation reviews like this by responding quickly to all inquiries and questions about your future vacation plans.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review