reviews for: listing #65004 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Cabin rental

Mansion in the Sky /10 BR/9 fireplaces/hot tubs/hm.theater/
  • bedrooms  10
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Chalet Village
  • sleeps  40
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $960 - $1,895 /nt
    $6,720 - $13,265 /wk

sort by:

Couples Retreat 2013

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

This was the first of many to come, thanks to Mr. Earl & The Mansion in the Sky!!!! We were a group of 20 and oh boy, did we have an awesome time. My family have visited Pigeon Forge several times but I have never had such an experience. The cabin was awesome. It was over and above of what I imagined. All the rooms were great with really nice decor. The kitchen was totally furnished with all items we needed. The downstairs theater room was just GREAT!!! The sound was wonderful.
I don't have one bad thing this to say about our stay in The Mansion in the Sky!

We made life lasting memories & we look forward to staying in this cabin again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Romatic Wedding In The Sky

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

My new husband and I love Tennessee, and try to come out at least once a year. When we got engaged we looked all over the internet for the perfect cabin to have our Tennessee wedding. We found Mansion in the Sky, and couldn't believe how reasonable the price was for the number of bedrooms and amenities. Believe it!

We arrived on Thursday afternoon on May 12, 2011, and could not believe how lovely it was. We checked out each room excitedly, and all amenities were there as listed and clean. We couldn't wait to try out the movie/blu ray theater with the surround sound! For those of you with bad knees, there are three bedrooms on the main floor.

People arrived throughout the day, and really only had difficulty driving in the dark. The road is twisty, but the view is outstanding!!! There was plenty of parking for out 9 vehicles. The Garmin does go a little nutty getting out off of Village Loop Road, but once you figure out the trick it is easy. It is a short distance to Gatlinburg or Pidgeon Forge, but you go all the way through Pidgeon Forge on the way in and so count in travel time through town. If you know Gatlinburg, you turn right at the State Park sign.

We set up the wedding out on the back deck by moving the patio chairs into short rows. The minister stood with his back to the view, with us in front. The pictures ended up to be fantastic! The day couldn't be more lovely. Everyone raved about the cabin, and want to celebrate our anniversary there again next year. I would definately recommend Mansion in the Sky and Earl to anyone.

As a side note, I was thrilled that there was enough hot water to actually enjoy the jacuzzi tubs in the bathrooms. The ones we have rented in the past don't have hot water tanks large enough to fill them. We had no problem taking multiple showers/baths.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Looking for a rental place for my family of ovr 15

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

My sister and I are looking for a place for our immediate family getaway vacation for over 15+ people and this place is beautiful. I just wanted to comment on the reviews. I love how the owners responded to the one review of the person that rated the property a 3 1/2. I would like to say that if I would have walked in a place like that and seen a dead mouse and cob webs and such that they spoke of the first thing I would have done was look for a phone number in the contract to call and report it right away and if no one would have come I would have called constantly until someone came to clean the cabin. I refuse to travel miles away from home to stay at a place that did not meet my expectations. I applaud the owners for speaking up and not denying that they did have the few problems the reviewer spoke of but since the reviewer did not call to report the problem then why even write the review. Well done owners and my sister or myself will be contacting you to rent out your beautiful facilities...absolutely beautiful.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Getaway at Mansion in the Sky

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Mansion in the Sky with a few exceptions...
-The hot tubs were SO DIRTY we could not use them.
-The cleaning crew was there right before our arrival however we found a DEAD MOUSE right as we entered the theater room upon arrival.
-They do not have a can opener. Good to know if you are cooking there.
-There were dead bugs and cobwebs around the bedrooms under the curtains in several bedrooms.

There were several bears each day that walked around below our deck. We did enjoy playing pool, video games and the theater room. The bedrooms were also very nice.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We have a wonderful, dedicated cleaning crew that takes care of our cabin.

Our cabin was cleaned on March 5, then it was empty for 12 days. We took this opportunity to have some
repairs done. We sent in a different crew to clean up & inspect the cabin. They cleaned the construction
debris, but failed to do the required inspection.

When the guests departed, & our cleaning crew came in to clean, several dead ladybugs were found, &
because the pollen was so heavy, some of it got into the hot tubs.

There were 2 can openers in the kitchen - they must have been missed by the person cooking.

We are a small, family owned business, that strives for excellence, to provide our guests the best possible
getaway. The rental contract, website, all the paperwork, & the directions to the cabin all provide a phone
number that can be called if any problems/questions arise. We could have addressed these issues within
the hour, however, we were not notified of any problems until we received this review.

Sincerely,
Earl & Michelle C.

Helpful votes: 33 / 34

 

Married Couples Retreat

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

Upon arrival our breath was taken away by the beauty of the property. It was such a wonderful place for our married couples ministry to get away and address marriage God's way. We loved it and plan on making this an annual thing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 21

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review