reviews for: listing #65025 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

Luxury Vacation House with Private Fenced Pool Near Disney
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Clear Creek
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $119 - $160 /nt
    $838 - $1,118 /wk
    $2,912 - $3,672 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful stay in this lovely villa.

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

We did have a wonderful stay in this villa.
Our family just spent a week in Disney area, we stayed in this vacation home for the whole week, and we really enjoyed a lot. The home was very clean, comfortable and convenient. Close to the parks, and there are many stores, restaurants nearby. The owner was very nice and easy to deal with, and we’re definitely looking forward to staying at it again in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Unhappy in Orlando

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

My youngest son graduated from high school on June 1st and we loaded 3 cars on June 2nd enroute to Florida. The home was clean and the pictures were accurate. The problem is the sofa was broken. I called Tasha, the local property manager, only to be told that they were aware of the issue. I wish they had let me in on this before my family and I drove 7 hours from SC. Tasha was very short with me and told me to take it up with Linda, the owner. Linda is very polite and always easy to contact. She was very apologetic but her hands are tied since she lives in NJ. The next day we moved to a different house in the same development. Once again, the home was clean but the washing machine didn't work properly, there were missing cooking utensils and a tv didn't work in one of the bedrooms. By this time I only wanted to enjoy the rest of my hard earned vacation. We ended up leaving a day earlier than planned. I asked Linda to compensate me for the inconvenience, but this didn't happen. I suggested she take a trip to Florida to review her properties and staff. I will not stay in any of her properties in the future.

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Excellent Vacation Rental Near Disney!!

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

I would strongly recommend this beautiful vacation home with five bedrooms.

The vacation home was everything advertised and more! The swimming pool was warm and privately located just out from the living room. The kids enjoyed the pool table and air hockey. The house was very clean and well maintained. The property manager was very friendly and helpful. Communication was excellent in every aspect of reserving, paying for and adding amenities. We consider it a great value when compared to other higher priced properties.

The house is located in a quiet residential neighborhood but only blocks from a Super WalMart and easy driving distance to all the Disney Parks, Universal Studios and Sea World. It made a memorable vacation for our family and we hope to return to this property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved it!!!!

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

I loved this vacation home...It was everything described and more. Just Gorgeous!

This was our first family vacation and I have to say I cannot wait to go back next year. Not only is the home great but it is so close to everything! We had several days at the beach cocoa, and Daytona (Both in driving distance) We also spent some time at Sea world and Disney world they are literately right out side of the community.

My children love the convenience of the pool right out in the back..I enjoyed unwinding from the day there as well.

The home has all the amenity that any family would need. There is a Super Wal-mart right up the street, so when we had a night at the home we cooked a home cooked meal the children and my husband loved that for sure!

Linda-was wonderful any questions I had she was surprisingly quick to get back with me! Very kind woman (thanks Linda!)

My husband has already asked me to send the link to the vacation home to some of his co-workers that are interested in the property. I surely hope everyone enjoys it just as much as I did!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Golf Trip

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

We just returned from a 3 day and night golf vacation in Orlando. The condo was clean, spacious, and conveniently located. It was near many golf courses and restuarants. We definitely would stay in this condo again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Golf Trip

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

We just returned from a 3 night trip to Orlando. We really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful condo. It was clean, spacious and conveniently located. There were many restuarants and golf courses nearby. We would definitely rent this condo again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Comfortable

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

This home is very comfortable and clean. The furniture was like you'd find in your own home, not just enough "to get by" as some rentals are. There was plenty of space for our party of 4 adults and 2 toddlers. We came to Orlando with the express purpose of visiting the Disney Parks and the drive from the house to WDW was an easy one. Perhaps on our next visit we'll have time to use the pool!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely Mother/Daughter Weekend

Review submitted: January 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

We had such a great time in this house. The house itself is beautiful and comfortable. It was my last weekend away with my daughter who is six months pregnant and we wanted a quiet atmosphere without going to a hotel. We loved being able to hang out with snacks from the grocery store, we used the pool, we played board games by the pool. Our time went by so quickly!
I only had two problems - the outside light was not on when we arrived but in all fairness to the owner, my flight was expected to arrive in the morning when it would have been light out then was delayed until after dark. The other issue was that we couldn't figure out the dvd but you know, that was probably us. We were a bit disappointed as we had brought movies with us but it didn't matter in the long run. There could very well have been directions someplace and we didn't see them. Would absolutely stay there again. And though we did not need any baby items, there was a stroller, high chair, cute kids' rooms, we thought it would be a great place to take a family for a Disney trip. We loved it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Disney Villa

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

The home is very beautiful and maintained. My family enjoyed the entire week we spent there. The drive to the parks was nice and short, and coming home to a home away from home was the best part of the vacation. Linda and her staff were always very professional. I highly recommend them to anyone needing a home to stay at in the Orlando area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful House for a Beautiful Vacation

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Our stay was very enjoyable. The house was very clean and beautifully decorated. Our party consisted of 3 adults and 3 children. Kids really enjoyed the pool and nicely decorated rooms. Disney theme parks were within 15-20 minutes driving distance, so it was convenient to take a break during the day, go back to the house for a little swim and lunch before heading back to the park. We saved a lot of money by having lunch and dinner at the house. The kids were actually crying the day we left because they loved the house so much. The owner is honest and responds to inquiries within hours. My family hadn't been on vacation together so I was dreading about things that can go wrong, but everything was just perfect. If we are to go to Disney again, I would be booking one of Linda's properties with confidence.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Wonderful Vacation House

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

This was the first time that we booked a house instead of staying on Disney Property and it was the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation that we have ever had. It was nice to have so much space and not be cramped in a hotel room.

I was so leary of booking a Vacation House on Craigs list and I had a million questions for the owner, but Linda answered all of my questions promptly.

The House looked exactly like in the pictures. The rooms were large and very nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable. Our grandchildren loved the pool which was a nice size and very private. The Master Bathroom closet was full of large clean towels and the kitchen was well equipped. It was nice to have a washer and dryer to use and next time we won't pack as many clothes. The neighborhood was really clean and extremely quiet. We rarely saw anyone.

It took about 7 minutes to get to Super Walmart which was helpful. The parks were about 20 minutes away and very easy to get to. They were close enough that we could go back to the house in the afternoon for the young ones (and us old ones) to take an afternoon nap before returning to the parks in the evening. There are alot of good restaurants and shopping close by.

We rented the pool heater and the water was too warm when we arrived. I contacted Linda by e-mail and the Management Company arrived promptly and was very courteous.

Linda refunded our deposit within a couple of days of our arriving home.

This was an absolutely perfect vacation house. I can't think of one single thing that we disliked about the house or service.

Rosalind

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Disney/Orlando vacation home.

Review submitted: April 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

My stay at the villa was amazing me and my friends had a wonderful time there it was like a dream we loved everything about it!

We'll do business again!
Thank You!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfect place to stay

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

The house was great! The pictures and description of the house were accurate. My family felt as if we were home. The house is located close to Walmart, 20 minutes from Sea World and close to the Disney theme parks. Would definitely (and have) recommended this place to my friends. Looking forward to using this property again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Fabolous Home

Review submitted: March 23, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

This home was beautiful, spacious, very clean, and had all the necessary stuff to equip a home. The bedrooms where a very good size. The game room was great. The pool was clean and warm. The whole layout of the home was perfect. The neighberhood is very nice. We loved the home so much we made time to stay at home. The big TV in the living room is a plus and the tv's in the bedrooms are great. The price we paid was worth every penny. Location was very convenient. Close to Walmart, banks, most important doctor, auto parts, 15 - 20 min away from park. The rd you use to get to park has many restaurants and entertainment. Location was perfect. I recommend this home to anyone. I plan to go to disney again and this is the home i will definitely use. Don't look anymore this is the home for you. This is coming from my experience. The owner is very good about returning an email if anything is wrong. She meets customer service expectations.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

GREAT HOME!!!

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

My family had the best time in this house. We actually felt more at home in this house then any other house we have stay at. My kids also loved the pool too. We spent most of our time in there. You are also close to EVERYTHING!! Walmart is like a mile from the house and Disney is like 10 minutes. We liked that Disney was that far away but yet close enough. So we didnt have to be bug with the traffic and everything. Thanks again Linda!! WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Great place!

Review submitted: March 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2009

My family and I, shared this home with my friend and her son. It was great! Not only was it clean, but big enough for all of us to feel comfortable and not like we were in each others way. It was very nicely decorated and the kids loved the themed bedrooms! The game room was also a big hit with the adults, and it was great to have the amenities of home. So much better than a cramped hotel room!
The 10 minute drive to Disney allowed us to come home for mid-day naps, before going back to the parks for the evenings. Plenty of places to eat and with Walmart 2 miles up the road, we never needed to worry about not having something!
We were very nervous about renting a vacation home and after a lot of research, Linda's properties were by far a great value and exceeded expectations. We will certainly be looking forward to getting in touch with her again for our yearly Disney trip!
Thanks again Linda!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Very Enjoyable Vacation

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

This was a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed it very much. This place was clean and well maintained kept in touch with owner through e-mails she was always fast to answer any questions. The property is layed out very well wonderful pool, air hockey and pool tabele. All you have to bring is your clothes everything else is provided.Very close to attractions we went to Sea World which is very close and Busch Gardens is about 50 miles away. I would recommend this place to all of my friends and family. You will not be disappointed in your stay in this vacation home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Very Enjoyable Vacation

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

This was a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed it very much. This place was clean and well maintained kept in touch with owner through e-mails she was always fast to answer any questions. The property is layed out very well wonderful pool, air hockey and pool tabele. All you have to bring is your clothes everything else is provided.Very close to attractions we went to Sea World which is very close and Busch Gardens is about 50 miles away. I would recommend this place to all of my friends and family. You will not be disappointed in your stay in this vacation home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review