reviews for: listing #65047 - Mount Hood, Oregon Cabin rental

Zig Zag River Lodge - hot tub, deck, internet, river view
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Zig Zag
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $675 /nt
    $1,250 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Cabin!

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

Thanks, Kristin. I wanted to comment on how well equipt your cabin is. Amazing! We rent all over the globe and you have everything a renter could need! Our only thought was that your cabin is much nicet than it shows on VRBO

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Thanksgiving Stay

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

We greatly appreciate the house/lodge that we were able to stay in from 11/24-11/27. The house is in great condition, we loved the design, chimney, jacuzzi, and the forest! Everything was just great! We hope to come back here sometime soon, & hope you had a great thanksgiving as well (& it was nice of you to let us stay until 6pm).

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ski Camp Wknd

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Sullivans! Super sweet pad! Thanks so much for letting our ski team rent it for the week. We enjoyed every inch! Best to your family - The Ogden Valley Ski team (13 of us!!!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

We had a great time this weekend at your cabin. We had our family reunion and had 4 families here! We spent the day at the day camp 2 miles away, where we played in the river, sat on the beach, hiked around & barbequed. The other 2 days we enjoyed spending time at the cabin where we hottubbed, played games, hiked, & went on lots of walks. We dont want to leave! Love, th Olsons, Troxels, Motters & other Olsons

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

Thank you for providing such a warm home for us to create so amny wonderful memories! This has been an amazing Easter break - the kids learned to ski & played in the snow. We shared many hours of laughter, story, & song around the dining table. Our family lobed spending together time in the hot tub after a day in the snow or a brisk walk in the "woods". No words can express our gratitued for your home home. Thank you - The Newmans

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wedding on the Mountain

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

Dear Folks, This has been a lovely, peaceful place for our family to gather for a much anticipated wedding. Snow peacefully falling as the flames danced in the stove - the steam from the hot tub beckoning to all who wished to soak & visit for awhile. We came from Wyoming, Montana, New Hampshire for a quiet respite in between all the hubbub that goes with weddings. Timberline lodge on mt.hood is a wonderful place for a small wedding or celebration.Thankfully, you made these beautiful accommodations available for us to rent. Thank you.
Sincerely, the Tammany family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter Wonderland

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

We are so happy to be spending the weekend at this cabin. What a way to start the new year! We have enjoyed the snowflakes fall as we awoke this morning & looked out the windows. Its BEAUTIFUL! Like a winder wonderland or as my 3 1/2 yr old grandson described it "it looks like Christmas again!". The cabin is gorgeous! I'm just thrilled to leave sunny California & be here with my family. Having a ball & loving it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Birthday celebration weekend

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

Thank you for letting us rent your cabin for our birthday wknd. We had a wonderful wknd full of food, fun and good friends.
The cabin was perfect! We loved the layout of the bedrooms, and made good use of the hot tub & grill! We went on 2 hikes near your home: The Horseshoe Canyon Hike was beautiful, but a bit of a challenge. The hike to Zig Zag Falls was much easier (we could even use our jogger stroller on that one), and the falls are beautiful this time of year.
Thanks again for the wonderful wknd - The Olson family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas 2010

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

We, the Garner family, from Seattle celebrated Christmas in your lovely home. We were joined by relatives that live locally in Oregon. We ate, hot tubbed, skiied, hiked, played games, laughed & shared memories.
It was a memorable Christmas. Thank you for making your cozy, warm, beautiful, and well appointed home available to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved staying in your home this summer!

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us! We went this summer & had such a great time! We went kayaking, hiking & bike riding. Your home is beautiful & the layout is perfect. We also loved that so many restuarants were walking distance from your house. Thanks so much we will be back!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review