reviews for: listing #6505 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Special 5 nights Aug 11-16, 2014 $880.00 all Inclusive!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ocean Village Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $185 /nt
    $750 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

The Best Time Ever!!

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

We knew we booked the right condo as soon as we walked in. We stayed for two weeks and enjoyed every minute. The condo is so tastefully decorated that it felt like a home. The bed in the master bedroom was so comfortable. We loved having the southern exposure - there was sun on the patio all day. Great location - close to restaurants, shopping (really enjoyed Hurricane's right across the street). Just a short walk to the beach which was beautiful. It was a pleasure working with Cheryl - when we return to St. Augustine Beach, there is no hesitation that we would book this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for that great review!! We strive to make everything the best we can. We just replaced the king mattress and yes it is VERY comfortable. We look forward to you staying with us again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean, equipped and comfortable.

Review submitted: December 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

We would be happy to return. The condo was as advertised. Very clean and modern. Well equipped with lots of kitchen stuff. Everything operational. Short walk to the immaculate beach. Hurricane sports bar across the street. WiFi equipped. King size master suite mattress will need replacement soon. Recliner needs attention. Heated pool was cold. However, this is an above average property and we (seniors) have been to many in many places. Good value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We try very hard to make everything comfortable for our guest. I will definitely check into your concerns.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

thanksgiving at R17

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

This unit was in excellent condition and was equipped with everything we needed. Cheryl was great to work with. Everything was exactly as it was described. The location was very good. It was a short drive to the city and restaurants.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: thank you for your review!! We really try very hard to exceed our guest expectations. Hope to have you back!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing week

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We had a very relaxing time at your condo last week. Everything, from the location, appearance and condition of the condo, including appliances and furniture, are all very well-maintained, clean and comfortable. We will most likely return and tell our friends about it too!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Ed & Sidney it is a pleasure having guest like you!! Thank you for sharing with your friends.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

It Feels Like Home To Us!

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

This year was our second visit, and we are mentally planning for next year already, and maybe adding another week! Clean and tidy, with an amazingly well-equipped kitchen. We'd love to call this unit our own! This year we didn't do the touristy things we did last year, yet we still filled our days with a balance of water/beach/sightseeing/restaurants. This year's sightseeing included the World Golf Hall of Fame; Sea World; and a local harbor boat ride (with many dolphins seen). Our favorite restaurants include Harry's (she crab soup to die for!), the pizza and Italian at PizzaAlley, and everything on the menu at Sunset Grill (especially the clam chowder and crab bisque). Ah, lovely memories and an already-fading suntan linger . . .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are very lucky to have our housekeeper who treats the condo as her own. Can't wait to have you back again!! Until next time

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Three Palms in St Augustine.....Ocean Village Club

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

This is our 2nd visit to condo, first time in 2011 stayed one week, this visit stayed two weeks and we could easily make it three weeks next visit, hopefully 2014. Lots of things to do, great places to eat, our favorite being Romanos pizza and La Strada Italian Restaurant....five stars to our food. Would definately recommend this condo to friends and family, was equipped with everything you could possibly need and Cheryl the owner wonderful to correspond with. It was very clean and homey atmosphere and we love it here. St Augustine Lighthouse and Archeology Tour was awesome. You can't go wrong staying here, two pools and a short walk to the ocean, hard sand was great for our walks, not crowded and everyone very friendly. Don't just take my word......make reservations right away.....you won't be disappointed. Sincerely, Linda and Gary

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! I hope you do come again it was GREAT having you. You guys are just too nice!!
We do offer specials for senior travelers and for return quest.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Will stay here again!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 8, 2013

My wife and I have rented several beach-front condos over the years, and this one was hands-down the best. Not full of the usual cheap beach furniture and bad linens, this actually felt like we were staying in someone's vacation home while they were gone for a week. Everything was well-provisioned--right down to extra toothbrushes and toothpaste in case we forgot our own. Kitchen was also extremely well stocked. Great beach, convenient location, excellent value. Thanks again for a marvelous vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much!! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!! We really try hard to make everything comfortable AND CLEAN.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

the griffin family

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the condo.The condon was spotless and every thing worked great. I will recomend this condo to family and friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your nice review!! We appreciate it AND your referrals. We hope you will come back for your next vacation. Book early!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful week!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

The condo was clean and comfortable. Having the beach towels ,beach chairs, and coolers available for use was a big plus. The grounds were beautifully maintained and updated. The pool was fabulous. We were lucky we were there when it wasn't very crowded. The last day we were there before Memorial Day weekend it got a little cloudy and debris filled. It was the most relaxing vacation. Love the boardwalk and rinse off area. Most convenient. Highly recommend. Hope to be back! Only small suggestion lighting in master bedroom could be brighter. Think the bulb in the small bureau light was out and overhead light was pretty dim. Maybe we didn't know how to turn everything on. Thanks Cheryl for a lovely time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I’m so glad you all had a good time and everything was comfortable for you. We strive to provide our guest with a CLEAN well equipped unit. THANK YOU for letting me know about the lighting in the master bedroom. To turn the bureau light on you just have to turn the bulb. I will make sure to inform guest on this in the future. Thank you again and hope to have you back again!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Best Condo in St. Augustine

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

This condo is the best condo that we have ever stayed in. This will be our 4th time staying in this particular condo and it has everything that you could ever need! Keep up the good work and we look forward to spending many more vacations in this condo.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

They think of everything!

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Very clean, beautiful, well maintained condo. The owner provided everything to make our stay feel like home but with a beach! We like that the condo is on the ground floor and an easy walk to the beach. It is close to restaurants and grocery. This is our second stay at this condo and we will be back and recommend this to others. The owner was easy to contact. We had arrived very late on Saturday and couldn't access the code to get onto the condo property and the owner was just a phone call away to assist us. If you can't find something to do in St. Augustine, then you are not looking very hard.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Charming Vacation Condo

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

A beautiful, well kept first floor apartment! Alex and Patty have done a great job to make this a memorable vacation property. The place was well accommodated and absolutely spotless on arrival, even a few groceries in the frige. Alex personally met us at the door when we arrived and everything was in place and ready to enjoy for the week. Only wished we had more time there, St. Augustine is a great place to see and adventure. The beach was just steps away, really! Nice clean, secure complex to walk around and enjoy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Welcome to make this condo home for a week

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Owners welcomed us and reviewed every detail of the condo and area. You could tell this property was well kept and clean. Enjoyed the people and loved the walks on the beach. Had one little problem with the phone but was fixed right away. Great location and would come back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Second time around!

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

This is the best rental we have ever experienced. The owner is very involved with the property so it is immaculate and just like a real home. It is on the ground floor, so loading and unloading your car is very easy. You can park right in front of the condo.
We have become hooked on St. Augustine too and it is very easy to drive into the city. This year we also experienced flats fishing on the intercoastal and caught some beautiful redfish. We loved that we were so near the beach for beautiful sunrises and walks. I enjoy swimming, so the large heated pool is a real plus for my exercise . Last year we rented this property for one week, but this year we just had to have 2 weeks and we were so glad to have the extra time. St Augustine is filled with history, cute shops, and wonderful restaurants. We enjoyed Salt Water Cowboy and Caps restaurants, as well as the A1Ale House. I do like to cook and the kitchen is very well equipped. Grocery stores are only a mile away also.
Our plans are to return next year for another fantastic 2 weeks! You should not pass up this excellent vacation rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home!

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

My husband and I have been renting R17 for at least the last six years. We love it, Patty and Alex supply everything we can possibly need for our vacation. I like Patty's interior design and we can attest to the upgrading they have done over the course of the last couple of years. The condo is always immaculate and so close to the beach as well as the downtown area, Barnes and Nobles, Starbucks, etc. This year we are fortunate enough to be able to have two vacations at R17. We will be enjoying the condo and St, Augustine during the Christmas week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

richard

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

outstanding property. very clean and with every thing one would want in a condo.patty and alex are a joy to deal with. i would recommend this condo to anyone

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

I left my heart in St. Augustine

Review submitted: October 22, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

It was our first experience with St. Augustine in general, and at Patty and Alex's condo in particular, but we had high expectations for our vacation. We were not disappointed! We did the touristy thing, as you must, but always returned home to "our" ocean condo. At the end of our week, I stood on the beach, in tears, saying goodby to the ocean, knowing I needed to be there, promising myself to return as often as possible, So, until we can both retire, this is where you will find us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

AWESOME CONDO

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

We have stayed at several condos at Ocean Village Club and this is by far the cleanest and nicest there. Alex & Patty go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortably as possibly. I would definitely recommend R-17 and plan on staying there in the future.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

They've thought of everything!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We had such an awesome time at this property. It was truly a home away from home, only better because the beach was there!

From the moment we started the process of choosing a vacation property to stay at, we had nothing but positive feedback and wonderful service from Alex and Patty. Patty told us early on in the process that we would need to bring only our bathing suits and smiles, and boy was she right!

This condo has it all! The kitchen is fully stocked, there are plenty of towels, beach chairs, laundry machines right in the unit...it was so relaxing to be able to know that everything was taken care of! And, clean? First time I haven't worried about re-cleaning dishes, etc. when renting! Everything about the property was as it was described by the owners, only maybe a little bit better in reality than the pictures! The entire property was well taken care of.

The location is fantastic for history buffs and/or beach buffs! We like a bit of both, so we were all happy. The beach is fabulous, and the pool was lovely. St. Augustine was a breath of fresh air to us. We loved getting on and off the trolley to see things we had never seen before. Our teens particularly enjoyed the chocolate factory tour, as well as the Alligator Farm!

The only disappointing part of our entire stay was packing to go. We realized that one week was not enough for us in this stellar location, and would plan to stay for two weeks next time! Yes, that DOES mean that we plan to come back to this condo for another vacation...it was THAT good!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

This was my first time renting a condo for a vacation, so I was a little skeptical. The condo was beautifully furnished, clean and comfortable. My family and I enjoyed it so much, we're probably going to do it again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This is by far the best condo we have ever stayed in. It was so clean...from the carpet to the bathrooms...it was great! The owners, Patty and Alex, treat you like family. They have thought of everything...beach chairs, beach toys, beach towels, beach umbrella. Look for the rabbits and turtles in the dunes as you walk to the beach. The pool near the beach was very clean, we didn't go to the other one, but I'm sure it was too. My husband and daughter enjoyed the tennis courts. We enjoyed several restaurants close by, even walked to some, and the yogurt shop across the street is really good. Thanks Patty and Alex for being great renters and thanks for a fantastic stay at your condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation EVER!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Wonderful, Spotless and Beautiful condo. Owners are very informative and helpful. They thought of everything to make it the most relaxing vacation ever! St. Augustine has the best beaches and great places to eat. Would stay again and again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing vacation

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

This was our third visit for family vacation at this condo. The owners are very helpfull and friendly. Their condo is clean, updated and has everything you need. The beach and pool are really close. I recommend this condo to anyone wanting a relaxing stay at a quiet comfortable beach condo.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Quiet, Clean and Close to Beach and St. Augustine

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

I would definitely recommend this Condo to a friend. The owners, Patty and Alex were very friendly and helpful in meeting our special requests. The Condo is very nice and was very clean and well organized. We found all the things we needed for the kitchen and for the Beach. We liked that we could easily walk to the beach in a few minutes and from the Patio we had a nice view at the greenbelt with beautiful Palm Trees. There are good restaurants nearby and St. Augustine Down Town with more to offer is only 10-15 minutes away by car with more to offer. We also enjoyed the two pools (one is heated) and used the Tennis Court. This was our first time in St. Augustine and we fell in love with the town and surrounding area. We want to come back again and when we come back we will definitely try to get this Condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Unforgettable Stay

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Where to begin... My gf and I rented this for our 1st trip to St. Augustine. This was also our 1st time renting a place. She wanted the Historic District and I wanted the beach. I did my homework and looked at the past reviews from people who stayed here. All are on point and this was the best of both worlds! Patti & Alex are a very nice couple & go beyond the norm to make your stay pleasant and we truly appreciated the extra touches that they offered. From my initial questions which were replied back promptly to going the extra mile making the place feel like home, I can't say enough what type of caliber of people they are. It's also reflected in the Unit as it was meticulous. The pictures are all true & representative of the Unit. Master bedroom was lovely, kitchen had all appliances needed if you desired to cook or bake. A nice size tv (although between the beach and historic district you don't end up watching much tv anyway). We had ample parking right outside our Unit so you couldn't ask more. I liked how it was on the ground floor as that came in handy. Just thought I throw this in...if you are very tall like 6'8", you will probably have to duck a lot. though. But, clean and neat is what I take from the place beside the lasting memories.

The beach (was beautiful naturally) was a very short walk. The Historic District (very old world style) is close enough. I want to say 8 minutes if that and it doesn't even feel that long. A nice little tidbit, after 5pm you can park in the Historic District for free. Renting a car is a must & that is how we got around. We thouroughly enjoyed our vacation alternating from the beach, to the historic district, to the serenity of complex itself. We didn't use the pool that much, but it was well kept and maintained. That was also a stone's throw away from the Unit. I noticed the same for the tennis courts. The Unit's are pretty much sound proof so if you wanted to blast your tv or radio you could. Or just have things nice and quiet. Either way it's a win-win situation.

All in all this was a very pleasant & highly enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend this Unit and definitely plan to return. Thanks for the memories! Truly unforgettable.....

P.S. to help my New Yorker's out: no they don't have good pizza down there. Romano's was a good attempt and decent. Carrabba's Italian Grill and Outback are very close as well (5 min away maybe) so you will not starve.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

This unit more then one would hope for!

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

What a great unit everything one would need to enjoy a perfect week at the beach. Was looking to book again for a week in July but waited to long and is already booked, this unit not only comes with WIFI in the unit no need to go to the club house to check your e-mail. But what a surprize to find the daily paper right at the front door each day. And with coffee and paper and 47" T.V what a way to start the day,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than expected!

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this condo for the week after Easter this year. WOW it was so gorgeously decorated and it was immaculate. I rented it because of the photos on VBRO and though they were nice, the condo is so much nicer in person. It is decorated beautifully with no detail left out. All i kept saying when we got there was " its so nice, its so nice". And then i noticed how clean it was. I started to play a game with myself and kept looking for one spec of dirt somewhere. I lost that game, there was none anywhere. My husband loved the white sand beach. It was flat, not on an angle like some other beaches in the nearby area. The walk down to the pool and then the beach was nothing and the sense of community at the complex was noticeable and nice. I would recommend this condo without any hesitation, in fact i have told many friends about it already. I also liked that it was ground level.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

My family and I thought that this condo was wonderful. It was very clean and homey feeling. It had all the amenities you could think of and then some. The owners go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need to have a great and stress free vacation. I would highly recommend this condo. I can't wait to be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wisconsin Travelers

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

We found the condo to be immaculate. It was fully furnished down to the soap for the dishwasher and washing machine! The closeness to the beach was great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The area of St. Augustine has a lot to offer. We were busy either walking the beach, playing golf, eating at the excellent restaurants, and/or touring the "older" part of the beautiful town.
The owners were great at providing help and information about the condo and the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Much more than we expected

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

What a wonderful stay we had. Alex and Patty go overboard to make their "home" more than anyone would expect. The condo was clean, very nicely furnished and outfitted with just about anything you might want. You could move in and live here for ever. The kitchen is stocked with every thing you need. It was a short walk to a beautiful beach that went on forever. The location is convenient to anything you might want to see. We had Patty's cell number in case we had a question about anything. She works so hard to make sure their guests have a wonderful vacation. You will not be disappointed if you are lucky enough to stay in their vacation home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A gem of a beach condo!!

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

This is a gem of a beach condo! Many kudos to Patty and Alex for making their condo so comfortable and beautiful. Parking right outside the condo facilitates easy unpacking and loading of the car. The master bath with a walk-in spacious shower is an added feature. The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, and implements in excellent condition. The new stacked washer and dryer operate well. Having a recliner in the living room was greatly appreciated- just like home!
Patty is a gracious hostess providing detergents for the laundry and kitchen. She pays special attention to the cleanliness of the unit also. She provides her phone number for any questions you may have about the condo, the resort, or the area.
The Ocean Village resort is lovely too. The heated pool was just perfect during our stay in January and we enjoyed walking and sitting on the expansive beach at the property. It is an easy 15 minute drive into St. Augustine for touring. The weather was so wonderful during our week that we were reluctant to leave the resort, but did enjoy a day or two in St. Augustine.
We have been renting from VRBO for many years, and this rental is #1 on our list. We retired teachers give Patty and Alex an A+ for R-17!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love St Augustine & Condo

Review submitted: January 20, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

This was our first experience with VRBO and it certainly won't be our last. We feel spoiled, don't think we will ever be able to have another experience with this much value.
The condo was awesome it was furnished and provisioned with absolutely every thing we needed and then some. We felt like we were their personal guest in their home.
The condo is well located out of the hustle and bustle of downtown but just a short drive to the center of town.
There are numerous excellent and reasonably priced restaurants, Many 4 and 5 star. Also just a few minutes from several major supermarkets.
Everyone in the condo area that we encountered we're very friendly and an excellent source of recommendations for dinning, sightseeing and shopping.
The only things you need to bring to this condo are your clothes and personal items. Then head to the convenient supermarket for your groceries.

The spectacular beach is just a short walk over the dunes on a boardwalk.
This was our first visit to St Augustine and we loved it. Absolutely everyone we met was friendly and helpful.
We'll be back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Week!!

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful week staying at Alex and Patty's condo. When we first arrived we were met by Patty who introduced us to the Condo. It is so nice! We were immediately impressed. They have also thought of every convience you will need, such as a fully stocked kitchen, washing detergent, coolers and towels for the beach and pool and so on. We were so relieved to be able to know we had what we needed there.
The beach is beautiful and we even enjoyed the short walk through the courtyard and pool area to get to the beach. The lawn is very well maintained and the whole complex is very well kept.

I would reccommend this condo to any and all of my friends and family.

We really enjoyed St. Augustine as well and look forward to more trips down here in our future.

Thank you Alex and Patty for a memorable, fun, relaxing week!!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

6 Star Review......

Review submitted: September 25, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

This was our best vacation ever. Pictures regarding condo are 100% true and we felt like we were in a home atmosphere. Alex and Patty are awesome owners - they had everything available for our use right down to tennis rackets! Decorations and cleanliness right at the top of the scale. Pool was fantastic and beach was like a dream. We would have booked another week if one had been available. We can't wait to go back again and would recommend Three Palms to everyone. This was our 1st visit to St Augustine and it will not be our last and we will absolutely stay here every visit. If wishes could come true it would be 2012 and time for vacation and we would be on our way from Indiana to R-17. You won't be disappointed if you choose this condo and Alex and Patty are the nicest couple you could possibly deal with. And so I will end this email with the way I started........this was the best vacation ever! Gary and Linda from Jeffersonville, Indiana.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Immaculate condo

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this condo Labor Day Week and had a wonderful time. The condo is without a doubt the most well stocked I've ever stayed in, and just about everything was new. It was also without a doubt the cleanest condo I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in quite a few. The master shower was absolutely beautiful and HUGE, and we could have had a party in it. I really loved the attention to detail, and I would be hard pressed to find something lacking. If I had one negative it would be that the bed was a little too firm for my husband and me, so I brought a memory foam topper and that really helped. Other than that, it's a great condo, close to the pool and the beach, and you can't beat the price. We would definitely stay here again when we visit St. Augustine.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutly Georgous!

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

We had so much fun in this beautiful condo. It was increadibly clean and decorated beautifuly. We spent a lot of time talking about when we can come back next year. To say the least we were very impressed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Three Palms Review

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

This condo is absolutely beautiful! It was spotless and it was obvious the owners thought about the renters every need. Patty was so friendly and helpful. Her attention to detail was amazing. She takes great pride in making sure her guests have a wonderful vacation. I would highly recommend this property to to my friends and family. We hope to stay again in the future. The only bad part was having to leave!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So Relaxing!

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We had a wonderful week in St. Augustine. The condo was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed exactly as it was described. The owners were awesome! They made the entire rental process so easy and provided us with lots of info on things to do complete with maps and discounts. They really went above and beyond and we have already recommended the property to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feels like home!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This was our third stay at this condo, and we will be returning next year. The owners do a wonderful job making sure everything is ready for you when you arrive and you have all the information you would ever need to make your trip to St. Augustine fun and enjoyable. The condo is clean, updated, well-furnished and equipped with all the essentials. The beds are comfortable and the kids loved having their own room with a tv and videos to watch when those afternoon showers pop-up! I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great-value for a family-friendly vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo and Owners!

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

This is the 3rd time that my husband and I have stayed in this condo and each time it gets harder and harder to leave. This is definitely my condo of choice when staying in St. Augustine. I have never stayed in a cleaner, more well equipped condo. Look forward to many more stays in this condo. Keep up the good work!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2005

This is our second trip to this condo. Patty has always been very helpful with any questions and provides an over abundance of information. The cond is very clean and updated, close to pool[s] and the beach as well as othe attractions. I would defineately recommend staying here to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week..Great Condo..Great owners!

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

The owners Patty & Alex are wonderful! We scheduled a last minute trip & came across their lovely condo. They were so helpful in every aspect and we had an awesome week. Photos were accurate, everything was very clean. Because we were house hunting, we didn't get to enjoy all the amenities as much as we would have liked, but the pool was great and the beach area was awesome. Every detail was attended to..everything you need is here...loved the grounds..would look forward to a return visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

3 Palms Condo, St. Augustine, FL

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Great getaway, unit and grounds are immaculate! We especially loved the quiet surroundings, and felt safe in letting our youngest (age 9) venture out by herself to the pool without personally having to do so. (That in and of itself is a rarity!) Patty was very helpful in sending ample brochures in order for us to better plan our time away. You WILL have a great time at this condo, and we will be back!
Paige and Donnie Fraysier

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful in every way!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

The unit was very clean and updated. The best part of renting from Alex and Patty is that they have really thought of everything that you may possibly need for a comfortable vacation! The kitchen is as complete as you would have at home; coolers; travel mugs; pitchers; placemats; tablecoths and more. There are beach chairs and towels for the beach and pool. They were wonderful to work with and always quick to repond to questions. Thanks so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation in a great place

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

We had a wonderful vacation with great weather, good golfing, tennis, swimming, walks on the beautiful beach, sightseeing and eating at wonderful restaurants. The best thing about our stay was Patty and Alex's condo. It was immaculate, comfortable and updated. The kitchen was great and furnished with every appliance we needed as well as good cookware and utensils. We enjoyed the WiFi and what a treat to get the daily newspaper! We were just a few steps from either pool, the tennis courts, shuffleboard and the beach.
Thank you Patty and Alex !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Fabulous Second Visit to Three Palms

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

This was our second visit to Three Palms. Our first visit was last year for one week, we loved it so much this year we stayed for two weeks. The location is fabulous, right on the beach. It is also very close to the Old City. Lots of great dining near the complex. The unit itself is spotless and has everything you need for your stay, right down to beach towels. Alex and Patty have thought of everything! I can't imagine more helpful hosts. Our vacation was absolutely perfect. I highly recommend the Three Palms. You will love it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Our 2nd stay here and it was very satisfying! Loved the location, the sun, and the ocean. Alex and Patty team up to make your stay unforgettable. Received a surprise bouquet of roses on our anniversary, very touching! Everything is there ready for you to enjoy. Can't think of a nicer place to stay or more awesome hosts than Alex and Patty at 3 Palms!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A perfect week, A perfect Condo

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

This was the best vacation ever, very relaxing. The owners were very friendly, very clear and prompt to answer all question, very helpful. This condo has everything you need, the kitchen is well stocked with utensils and cookware. This place is extremely clean, you can feel safe here. The gated community amenities are very nice as well. It really is just a short walking distance to the ocean and pools. Parking is 20 feet from your door. Location of the condo is great. Just an all around beautiful perfect place!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

We had a wonderful experience here. The condo is as clean and well equipped as you will find. Very comfortable stay. The beach is easy to access and beautiful. St, Augustine is very charming. Our time was very realxing. The kitchen is excellent. We cooked in more than we went out. The rooms are comfortable and the master shower is wonderful. Our four year old didn't want to leave!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Thoroughly Satisfying

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Stayed with a friend for a week's getaway and found it was fabulous! Everything was carefully thought out and provided for us. I heard about VRBO from a friend who has used them several times and was always pleasantly surprised. Alex and Patty's place blows you away! No worries about anything except how you're going to enjoy your time. Plenty of things to do or just relax in the sun on the beach. Either way you can't miss! Next time we need a place to stay in St. Augustine, I know where I'm heading back to... 3 Palms!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Will definitely be back.

Review submitted: September 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

My wife and I spent a very relaxing week at Alex and Patty’s condo. It was everything that we expected and more. I grew up in Florida and spent every summer at St. Augustine, but I had not been back for years. Alex and Patty did a great job with getting us information on things to do while there, downtown St. Augustine was less than 10 minutes away. The condo was extremely clean and had everything that we needed for our stay including beach stuff like chairs, towels, etc. We felt like we had already been in the condo before because the pictures are exactly what it looks like. This was our first time renting with Alex and Patty and it will not be our last. We are looking forward to vacationing in their condo next summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Welcoming Condo

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This was a great condo for me, my husband & three boys to stay at. Perfect location, clean and well maintained, photos explain everything. It made us feel like we were at home! We enjoyed every minute being there and regret not being able to stay longer. The owners had great contact with us and we appreciated everything they did to make us feel welcome. We look forward to being able to come again sometime and hopefully stay longer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful condo on the beach!

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had an excellent stay this summer at Alex and Patty's condo. We found it to be very clean upon arrival, and it offered everything a family could need (and more!) for a week at the beach. The kitchen was well-stocked with utensils and cooking gear. They provided enough beach chairs for our whole family, plus sand toys and boogie boards, so we didn't have to try and stuff them in our van with the kids and luggage for the long drive. A definite bonus! (especially considering a lot of the other units do not provide these items!) The unit is well maintained and very well appointed. We had a few requirements when searching for a unit to rent, all of which this condo met, including: (1) a king size bed in the master; (2) a dining room table that would seat more than four; (3) a first floor unit close to the walkway to the beach; (4) a clean, stocked kitchen; and (5) nice bathrooms. As you can see from the photos, this unit has all this and more. There were tons of extra bath and beach towels, cable in the den and both bedrooms, and the in-unit wifi made it easy for us to download all the photos we took during our vacation and our kids could play on the laptop on the days when the weather wasn't cooperating (although there weren't many!). We loved being able to stroll down to the beach anytime we felt like it, plus there were tons of things to do in the area! We didn't even get to see all the sights we would have liked, which is why we are coming again next year for two weeks instead of one! We would definitely recommend this unit to friends and family -- anyone who wants a clean, comfortable unit with great access to the beach and the wonderful sights of St. Augustine!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We could not have asked for a nicer place to spend a week at the beach. The unit was very clean and well-furnished and matched the descriptions in the listing. The kitchen had all the utensils we needed to cook some great meals. The master bathroom is top-notch and we love the huge walk-in shower. The tile work made the place look like it belongs to a 5-star hotel! Patty and Alex were amazing in providing excellent public relations and answered our questions promptly. The pool was a hit with our children and it was nice to not have to bring bulky beach towels. Thank you for a great condo. We will certainly recommend this to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

6/19/2010 - 6/26/2010 WONDERFUL CONDO & VACATION

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2009

We just returned from an amazing vacation in St. Augustine Beach, FL made even better by the immaculate condo that we were privileged to stay in for the week. We have stayed at Ocean Village Club for about the past 7 years for our family vacation and this is the nicest, newest, cleanest, well-equipped condo thus far. Three Palms has EVERYTHING you need to enjoy your week at the beach plus more! Thank you for a great week of making memories with our 4 children!! Loganville, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Refreshingly Relaxing and Restful

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

This condo was amazing. It was wonderfully located with respect to the pool, ocean and commercial establishments. The condo itself was very clean with updated furniture and amenities. Our 11 month old daughter did very well there - minimal baby-proofing was required. Alex and Patty were so accommodating and provided many suggestions for activities during our stay. We loved this property and will definitely be back in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Honeymoon!!!

Review submitted: June 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2010

This condo was perfect for us and our honeymoon. It was perfect distance from the beach. The private boardwalk to the beach was very useful and the pool was very close to this condo. The kitchen was furnished well, we enjoyed being able to cook four or five meals out of our 6 day stay. The living room was spacious and the couch was comfortable. The TV had great quality and it had many channels with a great DVD player. The new washer and dryer were amazing. The king size bed made for a good night sleep. The newly renovated bathrooms were decorated with great taste! When we first arrived we found the whole condo in great condition and clean. Alex and Patty took great care of use and we don't think we could have asked for a better place for our honeymoon. : )

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Rental Experience May/10

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Our expectations were exceeded. The pictures and listing were exactly as presented, The condo was spotless and in excellent conditition, as well as being fully equipped with everything you would need. Patti and Alex were great to deal with. The communication was excellent, providing lots of information before we arrived. We would definately recommend this unit. It was very close to the pool and the beach. Patti and Alex went the extra to ensure our stay was excellent!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

All I can say is WOW!!

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Hello All:
My friend and I stayed at this condo for the first week in May 2010. We drove the 2 hours from Orlando International Airport to the CONDO. His directions where on the mark.
As for the condo they have thought of everything. Be it for a week or a month. The ocean was great as well as the pools. The complex was great as well. Even the weather.
You would be better at this unit than in a hotel. You can cook or go out. I miss the warm weather of Florida already!
Thank you Alex & Patty for a great place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

It's no wonder Alex & Patty "love (their) beach condo", and all of their guests do too! The unit is very well kept; modern and clean, has all the amenities of home. It's a great place to relax & unwind: very easy to get comfortable, both inside and out. Ground level entry made it so easy to enter/exit. The property is also clean & well maintained and how wonderful to have the ocean so nearby as well as the town of St. Augustine! Great vacation choice.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

We just returned home from a week in R-17. What a lovely condo!!!! It was a special joy to have our 2 year old grandson join us and he couldn't have been happier to find a video of Thomas the Tank Engine!!!!!!! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the furnishings and everything else were top-notch, and the access to the beach was so easy!! The grounds were so clean and groomed. We loved our stay despite the rainy days and the lower than average temps! Talking with folks who vacation there for most of the winter, they expressed frustration about the weather this winter. We will never complain about weather in St. Augustine, coming from the frigid cold snowy north!! Our stay was wonderful and we had planned to explore this part of Florida for ideas for future retirement and my husband and I decided that this city meets many of our goals - rich in history, easy to travel in and out of, close to an airport, reasonable prices for real estate. I would highly recommend this beautiful condo! I am feeling homesick tonight for our beautiful "home" on the beach!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 7, 2009   Date of arrival: December 7, 2009

My husband and I spent our 22nd anniversary at this fabulous condo. We were welcomed by a bottle of wine and a beutiful arrangement of flowers.What a great location, close to EVERYTHING and still tranquil, thank you Patti and Alex you guy's rock!!!! We will be back.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

We recently stayed in R17 the last week of October. The weather was great unlike our first attempt in May of this year (lots of rain). The condo was so somfortable! It is very clean, updated, and well kept. It was nice to have such a great place to stay when the weather wouldn't allow us to be outside but even better when we could! The extras such as beach towels, beach chairs, kitchen accessories, etc. make this a wonderful home away from home! The first floor location close to the pool and beach are also a plus. We plan to stay in R17 every trip to St. Augustine as long as Patty and Alex own it! We have also told some friends about it who plan to call for reservations. Thanks for all your thoughtfulness and we thoroughly enjoy your condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 30, 2009

We had the good fortune to stay in this condo for a
week in October, 2009. It was everything we hoped
for and more. Loved the washer and dryer. It was
so nice to go home with a suitcase full of clean
clothes! The condo was absolutely spotless. The
area is great, fabulous restaurants, wonderful shops
and close to the St Augustine. The beach was
beyond beautiful. The condo complex has
everything, pool, hot tub and a small gym. Best of
all is the ocean, so gorgeous. Alex and Patty are the
perfect hosts. They go above and beyond to make
sure you are happy and have everything you need.
They are unbelievably helpful and thoughtful. This
was our first experience with VRBO, I can't imagine
it being any better than this. I can honestly say this
was our best vacation. We hope to return for 2
weeks next time. Best Regards, Kathleen, Dick and
Barb

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 29, 2009   Date of arrival: November 29, 2009

We stayed at the condo in Sep 09. This has been the best condo we have rented. Neat as a pin, loads of extras that made our vacation better. Real close to a nice pool and just a bit longer walk to the beach. Very friendly and efficient owners who went out of their way to accomodate. Next visit to St augustine, no question my family will stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

We just spent a week in this condo and the condition was excellent! Alex and Patty have done a great job at providing everything to make you feel right at home. We will definitely try to stay here again on our next trip to St Augustine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

Really enjoyed staying in r17 a couple of weeks ago. Very nicely decorated and the kitchen was well equipped. My family were very pleased it was our first time staying in this condo. Will look forward to staying there in the future. Maybe even in the off season just to get out of town.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

My husband and I were so excited to book the condo for the end of the summer. Not long after we booked, we had the bittersweet opportunity to buy a new home that needed much work. We had to make the tough decision to cancel the vacation in order to work on the new house. It was such a hassle free experience! We received our full deposit back along with best wishes from Alex and Patty within 3 days! I never dreamed it would be that easy to cancel. I can't wait until we can book it again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 14, 2009

What a fabulous condo!!! I've been staying at Ocean Village club for 20 years but this was my first time in your lovely unit...It was the most traveler friendly unit ever.....we will be back again...in fact one of my girlfriends is gonna contact you about renting the unit this summer....Thanx again for a great week....see ya next year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

We just returned from our second stay in Alex and Patty's wonderful condo. It's our third stay in Ocean Village Club. Our first experience in another condo was not good (dirty), but then we heard about R-17 and that's the only place we will stay now. They keep it very clean and up to date. The kitchen is fully equipped, right down to the pizza cutters and Margarita pitchers. They even have beach towels and a bin full of beach toys, which saves space in packing. Our family loves it here (now I'm afraid it will fill up and we'll never get the week we want again). Truly, though, you will not regret renting R-17.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 11, 2009

We just returned from spending our wedding anniversary at your condo in St. Augustine. We especially enjoyed being on the first floor and walking out to the beach or the car. The condo is just beautiful and very clean. We loved the new shower stall and the updated appliances. We would not hesitate to stay there again and would definetly recommend it to anyone coming to the area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 10, 2009   Date of arrival: January 10, 2009

We booked Patty & Alex's condo for the month of January 2009 with great excitement, and looked forward to a wonderful month. Due to circumstances unforeseen we were forced to cancel our plans. True to their policy, Patty & Alex refunded our deposit when they were able to rebook the dates we held. They were kind, considerate and caring and expressed their sadness for our circumstance. We would not hesitate to recommend booking with Patty & Alex again and we sincerely hope we will have another opportunity in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 4, 2009

My wife and I chose to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversarry here; we were extemely pleased! Every detail has been thought of by the owners, the entire unit is clean, fresh and meticulously maintained. I would highly recommend this property to all my friends. I look forward to another stay here soon. Thanks....WCP

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 2, 2009   Date of arrival: January 2, 2009

We spent our Christmas holiday with our 86 year-old mother from Texas. R-17 was a wonderful place that made us feel at home. We all enjoyed seeing mom have a great time. The description provided by Patty and Alex that led us to decide on this unit was exactly as stated. The amenities were everything we needed and then some....hooray for the washer and dryer and of course, the new TV! We will definitely come back to R-17 when we visit St. Augustine again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 24, 2008   Date of arrival: November 24, 2008

My family just returned from a 4 night 4 day stay in R-17, The condition and quality of this Condo is "PERFECT". The first impression when we walked in was that of walking into a brand new Model Home, with all the warm touches of home. Every aspect of the owners property description listed on the web-site is accurate,very,very nice condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 13, 2008   Date of arrival: August 13, 2008

We just returned from our stay in St. Augustine. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The walk to the beach and the pool was perfect. The condo was nicely decorated and very clean. I also loved the washer and dryer! We would definitely stay here again if we return to St. Augustine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 21, 2008   Date of arrival: July 21, 2008

Patti and Alex,

I have been meaning to get in touch with you sooner, but I've been quite busy since returning from vacation.

I just wanted to thank you for all that you do to make your guest's visit wonderful. We have stayed quite a few places, but none have been as well organized and thoughtfully prepared as your condo.

You have a wonderful place. We were so pleased with the facilities and the family atmosphere. We could not have asked for a more enjoyable and restful trip.

Ryan was not able to make the trip with us. He finally landed a summer job that started the week of our trip, but the other boys had a great time.

Thanks again. We will certainly recommend Three Palms to all our friends and family.

Best Wishes,

RB
VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 27, 2008

We want to sincerely thank Alex and Patty for their kindness and prayers. We scheduled a trip to the condo as a gift to my Mom's for retiring. Unfortunately, she was diagnosed in April with breast cancer and our trip was cancelled. The Buechel's refunded our whole deposit promptly and have sent several encouraging emails regarding my Mom's cancer. We look forward to rescheduling our trip to the condo. Thank you Buechel family!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 23, 2008   Date of arrival: May 23, 2008

Thanks again Patty and Alex. Our stay in your unit is always home away from home; the proximity to the ocean/beach/pools/tennis courts is perfect - not too close and not too far. Our children loved collecting sea shells everyday and the southern exposure was perfect for drying out the shells. The ensuite bath with walk in shower is heaven after a long day on the beach or night downtown. With my family living in St.Augustine your condo is perfect for us everything we need is either in the unit or 5 minutes away. We look forward to returning again next year. As the family happy memories and parent relaxation piles on.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: April 9, 2008

This is our second stay in St. Augustine, but the first in this unit. We absolutely loved it. The decor is fresh and clean. The owners have thought of all the possible needs and provided for them. The proximity to the beach is a plus and the heated pool in March was a nice feature too. We would love to stay in this unit again. Thank you for helping to make a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 8, 2008   Date of arrival: April 8, 2008

We have stayed in St. Augustine a few times now and have finally found THE UNIT. R-17 is clean, fresh, and nicely decorated. I was surprised to find everything we needed already in the unit from cooking utensils, flashlights (the power went out one evening),beach toys to the wireless internet. It was perfect for the two of us and our daughter. Nothing is better than to walk into a rental and have the overwhelming feeling that you got what you paid for in a positive way. The owners were excellent to deal with and when we visit St. Augustine we will be renting this unit again. As for the condo complex, it is nice as well. clean, safe, on the beach what more could you ask for. We visit St. Augustine usually in March for the excellent kiteboarding on the ocean and at Mantanzas inlet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 18, 2008   Date of arrival: January 18, 2008

My family and I are very pleased with this rental. Everything was very nice and clean and well decorated. The condo is stocked with everything you need to visit the beach.(Very close and beautiful beach) We would love to stay again and highly recommend this rental. The owners, Patty and Alex, were very helpful with everything and very kind people. They helped us every step of the way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 18, 2007   Date of arrival: October 18, 2007

My husband, daughter and I enjoyed our relaxing stay in R-17. We had everything you could possibly need within the unit. The location is great! It is just a short walk to the beach or pool. The unit is beautifully decorated and immaculate. We have rented several other units within Ocean Village Club and this is definitely the BEST! I spoke with Patty several times, she was always so helpful and full of information about the area. We will certainly stay in this unit on our next visit to St. Augustine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2007   Date of arrival: September 4, 2007

What a relaxing and beautiful place to vacation! R-17 is exceptional! My husband and my parents and I all stayed here over Labor Day weekend. We were looking for a calm and restful weekend getaway and we were extremely pleased with the condo and sorrounding beach. Everything is perfectly clean and so many extras are provided! Thanks Patty & Alex for making this such a homey place! You can tell you put your heart into it. We will certainly be back to stay again sometime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 21, 2007   Date of arrival: August 21, 2007

We love R-17, our home away from home! This was our second visit to this unit and it was just as pristine as a year ago. The proximity to the beach and pool cannot be beat. The unit itself is beautifully appointed and is immaculate! I would leave the bedroom blind on the east side open at night to be woken up by the beautiful sunrises. Sitting on the patio at night yo can catch the sunset, the best of both worlds. Having three kids it is a blessing to have a dining table that seats six. Most other places I looked at the first time say they can sleep six then have a table for four, go figure.
Mother nature was on our side this time as well. We took the hour and a half ride to the Magic Kingdom to celebrate my baby's 6th birthday. What a pleasure to visit the very busy Orlando area and be close enough to return to the tranquility of the "real Florida". The powdery sand beach is breathtaking and we spent our days boogie boarding as a family. Yes, all 5 of us. I taught my kids to board here last year. We relaxed in the pool before heading in to town to enjoy some history and great dining. Thank You Patty and Alex once again!
Sincerely,
Jim, Bonnie, James, Margaret and Connor

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 5, 2007   Date of arrival: August 5, 2007

We spent our honeymoon in May at this beach condo. We had such a great time! This was probably the cleanist, most beautifully decorate, and well-supplied condo that we have ever stayed in!!! The owners we also extremely nice! We are so lucky that we happened to stumble upon "R-17" on the internet because we will definitely be staying in this condo for our other trips to St. Augustine! Thanks for such a great condo Patty and Alex!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 23, 2007   Date of arrival: July 23, 2007

Great Condo! This unit is well kept, comfortabe, very
clean and generously equipped. The ground floor
location makes it so easy to get to the beach. Our
family had a great time, thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2007   Date of arrival: June 11, 2007

Our family spent a wonderful week at R-17 at the end of May. This condo is one of the best condos we have ever rented. It is comfortable, homey, and VERY well equipped. We didn't need to go buy anything extra - just our clothes and groceries and we were set. The condo os ground floor which was great with kids - we were able to park right outside the door to the condo all week long. It's proximity to one of the pools and the beach was terrific. We were very pleased with our St. Augustine vacation and are sure to return again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2007   Date of arrival: April 7, 2007

We are an older couple who travel a lot and stay in rented condos often. We stayed in "R-17" for 2 1/2 weeks for Christmas, 2006. This unit is really exceptional. The location is great, it is beautifully furnished, and has new, top quality appliances. I prepared Christmas dinner for 6 adults with no problem. The kitchen has everything one could possibly need, from slow cooker to ice cream scoop! The owners have made this a true home away from home by providing for just about any need. There was even a Christmas Tree and ornaments! Linens are more than adequate and top quality, and the extras are stored in well marked plastic storage containers. There are chairs, towels, and toys for the beach, and board games for rainy days. We had guests almost every night we were there and had plenty of linens. The washer and dryer are a brand I had never seen, but are fantastic, and had no problem with the mounds of sheets and towels we used. My only problem was that we were near enough to our families that many wanted to visit. They found it so welcoming they stayed longer than expected, so we had little private time!

Neva Hargest

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 3, 2007   Date of arrival: April 3, 2007

My wife, 10-year-old son, and I spent a very enjoyable "March break" week at your condo in mid-March. We found the condo to be wonderfully decorated, and equipped with everything we needed. We loved the proximity to the beautiful beach; as well as to St. Augustine (which we found to be a great place to spend a few days). The pools were enjoyed every day, as were the vast array of nearby restaurants. The wireless internet access was also a big plus. We had spent our last few Florida-vacations in Daytona Beach, and we found the quieter more-laid-back aspect of this area to be more to our liking. We hope to return in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 26, 2007   Date of arrival: February 26, 2007

This is a wonderful condo. Very
comfortable, clean, convenient and
modern with everything you could
need provided!.
The property is convenient to the
beach (hard sand) to shopping, golf
etc. St. Augustine is a beautiful, old
historic city with much to see and do.
The area is so much quieter and
peaceful than other parts of Florida
we have visied in the past. We have
already made our resrvations for next
February

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 27, 2006   Date of arrival: May 27, 2006

My husband and I truly enjoyed our week long vacation in St. Augustine. The condo was so wonderful! Clean, quiet, cozy!! The decor was eye pleasing, as well as comfortable.We felt so at home-yet not!:)The owners went the extra mile to make our stay complete. No more hotels for me!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 7, 2006   Date of arrival: April 7, 2006

What a wonderful month we have had in your condo and visiting St. Augustine. Kudos to you for your decorating prowess. An amazing amount of hard work. Thank you for making us feel so welcome and at home. A great way to celebrate 50 years.
Dave & Phyllis Cooper
Ottawa, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 31, 2006   Date of arrival: March 31, 2006

We loved St. Augustine, and we loved this condo! Everything in the condo was absolutely beautiful, and so clean -- and we had everything we needed, including band-aids!! The owners were gracious, informative hosts, and even called us during the week to make sure that we felt comfortable and at home.

We found the condo to be close to everything we wanted to do, and yet it felt secluded and quiet when we were ready for that. We were just steps away from the beach and pool, and although we were in St. Augustine early in the year, we were able to enjoy a day and a half in our swimsuits at the beach!

We definitely recommend St. Augustine for families -- we brought our 8 year old daughter and had daily adventures with her (she wore us out!), and we still left so much undone. We'll be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 30, 2006   Date of arrival: March 30, 2006

I stayed here with my girlfriends for a reunion weekend and we loved it. It was so nice to come into a clean and nicely decorated rental condo. Being a huge Oasis fan I was thrilled it was practically next door!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 27, 2005   Date of arrival: June 27, 2005

My family and I had a very enjoyable time in this condo. The decorations were very nice, and the ground floor access was very convenient. I especially liked how close it was to the ocean and the pool. I would highly recommend this condo. to anybody looking for a great place to unwind with the family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 26, 2005   Date of arrival: June 26, 2005

We stayed a week 6/11- 6/18 in your wonderful condo and it was everything I needed to recuperate from a year of teaching! The beach and the pool were clean and enjoyable, the people friendly and the condo very comfortable and soothing to the spirit. You have so many nice places to sit and rest or read. I felt safe in the complex and enjoyed most of the area restaurants. Pass on the Oasis and go to Barnacle Bills for their shrimp and the Columbia for the ambience and bread!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 14, 2005   Date of arrival: June 14, 2005

We had the most wonderful time on vacation! Our 15 year old son wants to go back next year. The condo is very pretty and inviting. It's just a really nice place to stay. We were impressed. The beach is beautiful. Also, everything was quiet and peaceful. We love St. Augustine because there is so much to do or you can do nothing at all. There is such a variety of restaurants that you have a time choosing where to eat. Most of it is so good! This is one of the best vacations that we've had. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 10, 2005   Date of arrival: June 10, 2005

WE LOVE SPENDING TIME IN ST. AUGUSTINE. A BEAUTIFUL CITY WITH LOTS TO SEE AND DO AND OF COURSE HAVING THE OCEAN RIGHT THERE JUSTS ADDS TO THE ENJOYMENT. YOUR CONDO IS ALWAYS CLEAN & COMFORTABLE. GLAD WE WERE ABLE TO STAY THERE!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2004   Date of arrival: July 26, 2004

This is a very nice well kept condo. We enjoyed our stay over the 4th. week. Only one small thing - the elderly guard man that watches the site & pool area is very over doen with rules & regulations. Takes it way too seriousley. Otherwise, it still was a nice week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review