reviews for: listing #65072 - Big Sky, Montana Condo rental

The BEST Deal! $150-200/Nt. Spacious & New - WiFi & Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Firelight Meadows
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

Fantastic Condo!

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

3 Friends and myself stayed there recently for a ski trip. The place is amazing, at a great price. We liked everything about it... A close (10 min) drive to the slopes too.

Plenty of sleeping space and having 3 full bathrooms is a nice bonus.
Highly recommended!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Skiing - Great Place - Best Value

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

We live on the East coast and have visited several ski resorts in the Rocky's. This was our first time to Big Sky and the skiing was absolutely phenomenal. We rated it the best ever. We stayed in this unit and were very satisfied with the accommodations. It was very well equipped and very clean. The owners and manager were extremely helpful and accommodating. The location is not ski in/ ski out but the cost isn't either. Easy walk to Big Sky Village and hourly shuttle to the mountain made the transportation hassle free. It was definitely a GOOD DEAL and we already planning our trip back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME!!!

Review submitted: November 25, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

We stayed at this condo over Thanksgiving and were extremely pleased with our stay. The property was clean, spacious and well appointed. The owners were very responsive to my emails prior to our stay. We didn't contact them during the stay because we had no need to... everything was at our fingertips. Would highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2006

From our guest book - We will leave tomorrow and are thankful we found your advertisment. Days of skiing and boarding were great and coming "home" at night topped it off. We've stayed up at the resort in the past and are now thinking we will always stay below in "The Meadow"... We're Minnesotans ya know ans we are not all that familiar with powder skiing, but it was awesome - and someday we'll actually learn to ski it!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2006

We had a great time! This condo is beautiful-spacious, well appointed, great location. The skiing was top-notch. Some powder days - mostly sunny. We highly recommend Bucks T-4 for dinner. Amazing food - a meal you won't forget.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2006

We spent each day snowboarding at Big Sky. We had fresh powder each of the first four days: beautiful conditions. We'll head back to Minnesota with many fond memories of staying here. Great hot tub and fireplace. Hope to come back again - PS Boarded 8 days in a row: 6th day R (14) & Mom did the Peak: Awesome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 20, 2005

Where do we even begin? What a fabulous, comfortable and lovely home. We can see how you fell in love with Big Sky. Thank you for sharing with us! We have enjoyed river rafting with Geyser - went on an all day trip. The kids are going on a half day horseback ride and half day river rafting again today. Spent a full day in Yellowstone - hiked - went to a spa, relaxed and ejoyed our family. Have to ski here in the winter. (drinking a Moose Drool as I write this - Relaxing!)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

The house was wonderful! I enjoyed being able to jump into the hot tub after a long day of skiing. I slept in the bedroom with the twin beds. My sister and I both enjoyed the comfortable beds. We came at the right time and got lots of snow and great skiing conditions. Since we were up here a full week, we got alot in. The time that we spent here in Montana went too quickly. My family and I plan to come back to Big Sky for a third time. PS We do not want to go back to Chicago - we had a blast!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 30, 2005

Lot's of snow - 3 hard days of skiing in conditions that put home slopes to shame. Great place to come back to after hurtling mindlessly down runs all day. We enjoyed the hot tub, big screen and comfortable beds so much that we forgot to drink all our beer. Help yourself!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2005

Woo, what a great time. Where do I start. This was the first time that I've seen snow so that was everything I expected. The house was great, from the fireplace to the hottub. The first day we got here, we grabbed some beers and went to the hottub and it started snowing - that was great! The Mountain was full of snow. I busted my *** a couple of times snowboarding but I finally got the hang of it. We also went snowmobiling in Yellowstone. We saw all kinds of wildlife like buffalo & elk, not including some of the best views I've ever seen. To whom this concerns: There is plenty beer leftover in the fridge. Help yourself. Thanks again for one of the best times we've ever had in our lives.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: January 24, 2005

We had an insane time! Snow was good, but the condo was even better. Jaccuzzi was nice, moose in the backyard, too much to list. We'll be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2004

The 3 of us have thoroughly enjoyed the week of 8/1/04 in this lovely vacation home of yours. It is so comfortable, having all the amenities we could ask for. The decorating is so nice. We have spent most days riding bikes to the Yellowstone Club & the big EZ and the rides have been spectacular. We've seen 4 moose, one bear, a few elk and lots of small wildlife. Today we spent the day riding the gondola up the ski hill with our bikes - quite the challenge, but fun. The hot tub has been a wonderful respite at days end!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review