reviews for: listing #65075 - Narragansett, Rhode Island House rental

Adorable Beach Cottage, Ocean Views!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Scarborough Beach
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $375 /nt
    $1,900 - $2,700 /wk
    $2,100 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Terrific memories!

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. We had a wonderful time! The kids loved the waves and we are all headed back to reality with great tans and terrific memories. We look forward to returning next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonerful to find this gem!

Review submitted: April 13, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

8/10/13 After many years of renting different cottages in Narragansett, it was wonderful to find this gem! Thanks for a great week. Raquel & Justin, Sommerville, MA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt very much at home

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay in Rhode Island at your lovely house. It was comfortable, cozy and we felt very much at home. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and for all of your help with the arrangements. Hopefully we'll be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feel very lucky to have found this peaceful place

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

Old friends, great food and nice and cozy playing games by the light of the fire. We feel very lucky to have found this peaceful place. :) Thank you for sharing your house with us!! It's been a festival of light and love. Hope we can come back some day.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy time in the living room

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

Celebrated 2 birthdays on a Saturday night - with the waves from Ida pounding the shore. Warm rainy day/night. Cozy tome in the living room, dinner at Spain (perfect!) & a lazy time on Sunday. Thanks for the comfortable beds & lovely house for a night with friends!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great view and location

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

Thank you for sharing your cottage for a great fall weekend. We definitely appreciated the coffee, and the spacious living spaces. It had a great view and location for us to enjoy Homecoming Weekend at URI. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best vacation by the ocean

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! Everything was wonderful - we had the best vacation by the ocean. Hope to see you next year.?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So nice, relaxing, comfortable, thoughtful a house

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

What a great cottage! The space suited us fine - parents & guests downstairs, boys & guests upstairs. Functional kitchen, plenty of room to lounge inside and on the porch - so close to Scarborough. A very hot, humid week but no rain - we went to the beach every day, explored Wakefield, Wickford and Peace Dale, dinner at Aunt Carries, movies & books read. Altogether - so nice so relaxing so comfortable and thoughtful a house. We hope to return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the house

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The weather was good and we had some great hot beach days. We love the house, it worked well for us. We hope to be back next summer. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the front porch

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We had a wonderful time. The weather cooperated for us. I think we may have caught the best week of the rainy summer of 2009. The house was just right for our family. Plenty of beds for all. Nice memories for all and hope to make many more...We will be back! Just a wonderful relaxing week. Love the front porch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

The house was great. Definitely we will be back. There is plenty of room and is a very comfortable home away from home. We enjoyed every minute.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

What a lovely home you have! The house was clean and inviting from the minute we came in the door. Plenty of room for all our guests and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked with all dishes and appliances we needed. Your yard is lovely. We enjoyed sitting outside and grilling while looking at all you flowers. The weather was perfect for most of the week we were here. A great vacation was enjoyed by all in your lovely home. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful, relaxing, cozy

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay in this lovely cottage. It had everything we needed to make us feel comfortable and very much at home. Lisa and Brian were very friendly, helpful, hospitable. The cottage was immaculate throughout. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in this area. Lovely views, quiet neighborhood and nice neighbors, too!

This cottage will always be special to me for many reasons and our time there has had such a impact that we hope to move to the area soon!

Thank you, Lisa!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic water views!

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

I spent a very relaxing Thanksgiving week in Narragansett this year. The water views were fantastic from the house. The house is easy to get to and convenient to shopping areas without being too urban. Although the weather was uncooperative (it rained a lot), it wasn't so bad that I couldn't enjoy a daily walk on the beach. The house was exceptionally clean in addition to being very well-equipped. They even have a good selection of reading materials just in case you forget yours. The landlord is close by if you need anything but not so close as to be intrusive. Lisa was very helpful and responded to my questions quickly. I would definitely love to visit again.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay in Rhode Island at your lovely house. It was comfortable, cozy and we felt very much at home. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and for all of your help with the arrangements. Hopefully we'll be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 12, 2009   Date of arrival: December 12, 2009

Old friends, great food and nice and cozy playing games by the light of the fire. We feel very lucky to have found this peaceful place. :) Thank you for sharing your house with us!! It's been a festival of light and love. Hope we can come back some day.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location!

Review submitted: December 3, 2009   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

We stayed with another couple for a fall weekend. The house is cozy, full of all the things we needed, and we had a great time! The owners are so friendly and nice - we would highly recommend this house for a great time in the summer or winter.
When we walked in it was cold and then quickly found the thermostat that warmed up the house in no time. This was SO much fun - we will do it again - at this same house!!!

We went to Spain for dinner and had a perfect meal - worth the trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 15, 2009   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

Celebrated 2 birthdays on a Saturday night - with the waves from Ida pounding the shore. Warm rainy day/night. Cozy tome in the living room, dinner at Spain (perfect!) & a lazy time on Sunday. Thanks for the comfortable beds & lovely house for a night with friends!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2009   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

Thank you for sharing your cottage for a great fall weekend. We definitely appreciated the coffee, and the spacious living spaces. It had a great view and location for us to enjoy Homecoming Weekend at URI. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 15, 2009   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! Everything was wonderful - we had the best vacation by the ocean. Hope to see you next year.?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 22, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

What a great cottage! The space suited us fine - parents & guests downstairs, boys & guests upstairs. Functional kitchen, plenty of room to lounge inside and on the porch - so close to Scarborough. A very hot, humid week but no rain - we went to the beach every day, explored Wakefield, Wickford and Peace Dale, dinner at Aunt Carries, movies & books read. Altogether - so nice so relaxing so comfortable and thoughtful a house. We hope to return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 14, 2009   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The weather was good and we had some great hot beach days. We love the house, it worked well for us. We hope to be back next summer. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We had a wonderful time. The weather cooperated for us. I think we may have caught the best week of the rainy summer of 2009. The house was just right for our family. Plenty of beds for all. Nice memories for all and hope to make many more...We will be back! Just a wonderful relaxing week. Love the front porch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

The house was great. Definitely we will be back. There is plenty of room and is a very comfortable home away from home. We enjoyed every minute.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 18, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

What a lovely home you have! The house was clean and inviting from the minute we came in the door. Plenty of room for all our guests and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked with all dishes and appliances we needed. Your yard is lovely. We enjoyed sitting outside and grilling while looking at all you flowers. The weather was perfect for most of the week we were here. A great vacation was enjoyed by all in your lovely home. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review