reviews for: listing #65075 - Narragansett, Rhode Island House rental

Adorable Beach Cottage, Ocean Views!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Scarborough Beach
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $375 /nt
    $1,900 - $2,700 /wk
    $2,100 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Felt very much at home

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay in Rhode Island at your lovely house. It was comfortable, cozy and we felt very much at home. Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and for all of your help with the arrangements. Hopefully we'll be back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feel very lucky to have found this peaceful place

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2009

Old friends, great food and nice and cozy playing games by the light of the fire. We feel very lucky to have found this peaceful place. :) Thank you for sharing your house with us!! It's been a festival of light and love. Hope we can come back some day.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy time in the living room

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 14, 2009

Celebrated 2 birthdays on a Saturday night - with the waves from Ida pounding the shore. Warm rainy day/night. Cozy tome in the living room, dinner at Spain (perfect!) & a lazy time on Sunday. Thanks for the comfortable beds & lovely house for a night with friends!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great view and location

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

Thank you for sharing your cottage for a great fall weekend. We definitely appreciated the coffee, and the spacious living spaces. It had a great view and location for us to enjoy Homecoming Weekend at URI. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best vacation by the ocean

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! Everything was wonderful - we had the best vacation by the ocean. Hope to see you next year.?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So nice, relaxing, comfortable, thoughtful a house

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

What a great cottage! The space suited us fine - parents & guests downstairs, boys & guests upstairs. Functional kitchen, plenty of room to lounge inside and on the porch - so close to Scarborough. A very hot, humid week but no rain - we went to the beach every day, explored Wakefield, Wickford and Peace Dale, dinner at Aunt Carries, movies & books read. Altogether - so nice so relaxing so comfortable and thoughtful a house. We hope to return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the house

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The weather was good and we had some great hot beach days. We love the house, it worked well for us. We hope to be back next summer. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the front porch

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We had a wonderful time. The weather cooperated for us. I think we may have caught the best week of the rainy summer of 2009. The house was just right for our family. Plenty of beds for all. Nice memories for all and hope to make many more...We will be back! Just a wonderful relaxing week. Love the front porch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

The house was great. Definitely we will be back. There is plenty of room and is a very comfortable home away from home. We enjoyed every minute.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Home

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

What a lovely home you have! The house was clean and inviting from the minute we came in the door. Plenty of room for all our guests and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked with all dishes and appliances we needed. Your yard is lovely. We enjoyed sitting outside and grilling while looking at all you flowers. The weather was perfect for most of the week we were here. A great vacation was enjoyed by all in your lovely home. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review