reviews for: listing #65080 - Bradenton, Florida Condo rental

Shorewalk condo IMG 3 MINS. Anna Maria 10 MINS. FREE WIFI
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Shorewalk
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $700 - $850 /wk
    $2,400 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Shorewalk Condos (4 days 3 nights)

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: July 3, 2014

My family and I just returned from Shorewalk condos and rented 2 condos from Eric & Helen. When I made the reservation I was a little nervous because I had never booked thru them directly I always booked directly with Shorewalk. Let me give everyone peace of mind that the condos we stayed at were very modern and clean. Exactly what you see in the description and pictures is what you get. Eric made my booking very easy and gave me all the info i needed. Both condos we stayed at were very spacious and very nicely decorated. I will definitely be booking with Eric again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation at Shorewalk

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

This was our fourth Stay at Shorewalk and our third different condo. We already booked this condo for March 2015 since we loved it and the location! Helen and Eric are great owners who have thought of everything in redesigning this condo. The kitchen is the best--it is open with lots of natural light , updated appliances, beautiful granite counter tops and great cabinets and drawers. The bathrooms are beautiful also with double sinks in the master bath and a new shower. The furniture is beautiful and comfortable. Our friends who visited were all very impressed! We had a great vacation and will return in 2015~~~do not want to stay in any other condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for such a glowing review-we are so pleased that you approve of the remodel and enjoy Shorewalk..We appreciate your booking for March 2015 and look forward to welcoming you back. We return to Bradenton next week and can t wait even after 23 years we still love it..Thanks again Eric and Helen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing Condo

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

Eric and Helen were easy to work with. Their condo at the Shorewalk Villas was an immaculate 2 bedroom unit. They had everything that you could think of. You really don't need to pack too much because all the comforts of home are in the condo. I really appreciated the two umbrellas because it did rain in the evenings, which is typical weather for Florida in August. The condo was unbelievably clean and everything was updated. You don't even need a car because there was a grocery store, Publix, and Applebee's a block away. It was a perfect location. Holmes Beach was beautiful to sit and relax and have breakfast on the beach. Eric and Helen provided beach chairs and beach towels for an amazing day at the beach. I would recommend this condo to anyone who is staying in the Bradenton area. I will definitely use the condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We have literally just walked in the door on our return to Florida and this was waiting on our laptop.Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review it really makes everything worthwhile when guests have a great vacation. We certainly would love to welcome you back at a future time. Helen and Eric

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic Condo

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

This condo was more than we could have asked for. We had an issue with our original condo but it all worked out for the best. We were pleasantly surprised when we walked in. It was super clean and the updates were great. It was close to all the main stores and a very short drive to the beach. When we visit family in the area again we will definitely try to stay here.

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wonderful remarks . Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that all worked out well
for you. Please do consider us next time you visit your family in Bradenton we would love to welcome you back. Helen and Eric

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

beautiful condo in a wonderful spot

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

Our family was very pleased with the condo. It was beautiful, clean and in a safe and convenient area. We went to Anna Maria Island and looked for shells, Venice beach and looked for shark's teeth, Sarasota, Long beach Key and Siesta Keys beaches. On our only rainy day we went to the outlet mall which was only a 20 min. ride. We visited the Red Barn indoor flea market , which was fun and unusual. Our children loved the pools and hot tubs and used them every day. I was impressed with the fact that they had available anything you could possibly need for your stay.(beach towels, beach chairs, tennis balls, high chair, pack n play, air mattress.... I could go on and on) I was impressed with the owners and how quickly they responded to my emails and questions. We are hoping to stay here again next year, we loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Thank you for sharing the lovely condo with us. It is everything you said it is in the ad. Everything we needed was there. It is a great location, quiet with a lovely view yet very close to shopping and beaches. The other reviewers have expressed my thoughts such that there is nothing else to add! We had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to return.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Spot

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

My husband and I were so pleased this condo and the personal attention provided by Eric and Helen. We add to the sentiments of other guests who have written reviews... It is bright, yet private on the upper end of the building, with lovely trees and lake outside the Lanai. The rooms were all well appointed and equipped with everything we needed for our 2 week stay. Where it is situated was also a plus....within the complex and neighbourhood; most convenient, and beyond; near the beach experience and close to many good golf courses that we took advantage of during this year's lovely Florida weather. Highly recommended and looking forward to returning.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect condo ideal location.

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

The size and the quality of the condo surpassed all our expections. The way in which it had been remodelled to the highest standards is a credit to the owners, there attention to detail makes your holiday here very confortable and is a perfect home from home experience. The location is ideal for exploring the Gulf Coast. Anna Maria Island, Sarasota, St. Petersburgh just to name a few are only a short drive away. Restaurants, shops and factory outlets along with several golf courses are nearby. Our stay was perfect, along with the weather and the welcome we received from all we meet.
We would recomend without hesitatation your condos to anyone who is looking for a holiday in the sunshine state.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: thank you for such a wonderful review,it was a pleasure meeting you both.Pleased that you had a good vacation.Helen and Eric

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Terrific condo in a very convenient location

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

My wife and I rented this condo for two weeks and really enjoyed it. So much so, that we're going to rent it again next year.
The condo itself is quite different from the norm. Newly updated with the kitchen walls removed, giving the space a far more open feel than the standard condos. The materials used, the granite tops, more "upscale" cabinetry, lighting fixtures, etc. provide for a far more lavish living experience than one might find in other, similarly situated condos.
The property itself is quite nice. We enjoyed the pools on several occasions and welcomed the sunrise each morning as it splashed across the "Paradise" sign on the screen porch. The choice of the faux wicker furniture on the porch made this a far more enjoyable setting than the standard poly chairs and tables that one might expect elsewhere. The laminate flooring in the bedrooms and tile throughout also were a great touch.
Not to be ignored are the relatively large flat panel TVs in the living and master bedrooms.
Eric and Helen did a great job in raising the bar for neighboring rentals.
The location is very convenient for restaurants, shopping, etc., yet never feels as though you're close to such a commercial area.
There are many good local restaurants both in Bradenton and on Anna Maria Island, which is only minutes away.
We took short day trips to Siesta Key and St Pete Beach, which are both about 30 minutes drive, and well worth the trip. We also had lunch down on Long Boat Key (St Armand's Circle) and up in Anna Maria, both between 15 and 20 minutes away.
We could not have been happier with our stay and had the pleasure of meeting the owners which only enhanced the sense of welcome that we had upon entering the condo.
I'd highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Wow thank you so much we could not have written a better review ourselves so pleased that you had such a great vacation.We like to think of Shorewalk as a"hidden gem" so near to everything yet in a quiet location as you described.Look forward to your return,and hopefully meeting again.Helen and Eric

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Quality and Location

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 15, 2011

We have stayed in Shorewalk for many years and this is the best quality condo which we have rented and also the best location. It is on the upper floor and being a corner position has great views and at the same time is not over looked. The interior has been freshly decorated with a fantastic new open plan kitchen and tiled and wooden floors. There are many 'extras', with free wifi and beach/pool towels and beach equipment. We would love to come back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Glad that you liked our condo and approve of the renovations we will be delighted should you decide to return in the future.Many thanks for taking the time to submit your review.Helen and Eric

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Condo nice complex

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

We stayed at this lovely condo in the Shorewalk complex for one week. The condo has been re furbished recently and is very nice. The condo has everything you need for a comforable stay and has the addition of beach chairs,sun beds and towells for you to take to the many lovely beaches close to the condo. We visited Bradenton beach,Manatee beach and also made the short drive over the sunshine skyway to Fort de soto state park and beach where we were treated to a free half hour dolphin show yards from the sea shore!! We have visited the gulf coast many times before and would definately return to this condo if going to Bradenton. The condo is close to resturaunts,shops and golf.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your super review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us .

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely stay at Bradenton

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We stayed at Shorewalk in August for almost two weeks. This condo has made the stay attractive because it has been completely renovated. The whole interior looks nice and clean and everything you need is available. We recommend this condo to everyone.

Anna Maria island is a must, nowhere else you will find such lovely beaches. We also visited IMG Academies, which was also a great experience.

In the future we hope to come back!

Owners response: We will be delighted should you wish to return thanks for taking the time to post the review

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

I love this Condo!!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

We stayed here from june 26th till july 2nd, we love this unit, has everything a home could want... The one thing I really Loved is it truly has everything, just bring your Food and Shampoo you need nothing more It has all cookware and dishes even has blowdryers and a 1 inch curling iron...Property was very clean well maintained. We drove to siesta key and ate at The Hub was fantastic food had Daquiri's at the Daquiri deck.
We also went to manatee/bradenton beach ate at Rotten Ralphs seafood resturant OMG the all you can eat fish and chips was to die for!
The beaches are fantastic... Besure to use your sunblock! at least 60 sunblock... My Hubby played golf at the River club, he really enjoyed it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our stay at Shorewalk

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

We have stayed at Shorewalk many times over the last 20 or more years so staying at Bridgeview was certainly a cut above the rest. Everything was so easy from booking to not having to worry about picking up keys etc. The condo was very comfortable and everything we needed from beach towels, beach chairs, coolbox and ice blocks were available. The property was in excellent condition spotlessly clean and tidy.We were not overlooked but had fantastic views from the lanai. It was like a home from home. The beach is 15 mins away plus loads of restaurnts nearby including our favourite the Outback on Cortez Road.The Pinebrook Golf Course was within minutes. The owners Helen and Eric were very kind and helpful with anything I needed to know. Thanks again definately highly recommend and we will be back in 2012.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the lovely comments we certainly look forward to welcoming you both back in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, Comfortable and Fully Loaded!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

My Husband and I have two young children (under 5) and this condo could not have been more perfect for us. It had absolutely everything we needed! Numerous amenities! And it was so clean and bright! The resort is very close to many attractions...to the water, Sarasota...Tampa etc. The Desoto Mall is just minutes away for any needed shopping. Walking distance to Publix Grocery store was key, as my Husband and boys walked there every morning for the newspapers. Our main reason for our stay was my sister got married in Bradenton and she now lives there as well. So we combined family time with vacation time and it was fabulous. Grandpa stayed with us the last few days and he just loved it as well! The lanai was so peaceful overlooking the pond. So wonderful to have met Helen and Eric! We'll keep you in mind for future vacations!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So nice of you to review our condo lovely to meet you and the family pleased everything worked out well..

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Superb condo with many amenities

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation in Bradenton from July 30, 2010 until August 6, 2010. This condo has many upgrades that make it 2 steps above the rest. The bathrooms have been upgraded with new countertops and sinks and a double sink in the master bath. The kitchen is well stocked with all necessary items and of high quality. There is even a double door refrigerator freezer that has
water and ice dispensers. The furniture is upgraded. There are panel TV's in the living room and both bedrooms. Everything you could think of has been provided. Even the beach chairs and towels. The condo is a short walk from the pools, tennis courts and clubhouse. The price can't be beat. We have stayed at Shorewalk many times in different condos and I must say this is the best one of them all. It is convenient to everything. Shopping is a short walk with a Publix supermarket just minutes away and anything else you can think of just minutes away, including Ana Maria Island and the beaches. You should definitely contact Eric to rent this condo. I believe he has several units available. We will definitely make this our number one place to stay every time we come back to Bradenton.

Harry and Cathy Crawford
Marietta, Georgia

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for this Harry we look forward to welcoming you again next year... Eric and Helen

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Shore Walk Condo

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

A wonderful condo, in perfect conditions,very clean, it has everything that you could need.
we spend a lovely vacations there, but for us it was very important that it´s perfectly located, even it´s a very quiet and peaceful place, we were a minutes ago for every place we want to go. I really recomend it.

Owners response: Eloisa thank you for your comments we hope you will return next time you go to IMG acadamies regards Eric and Helen

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Condo!!! Great Vacation !!!

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 16, 2010

Perfect in every way !!! Very pleasant and quiet! This is a great condo community. We are very fimilar with this area in Bradenton, I graduated high school from here.. Great location. Off the beaten path. Our children loved the pools and the basketball courts. We saw turtles and geese at the lakes. The condo overlooks a lake and has a great view. If your family is thinking about vacationing here I wouldn't think twice.. THIS IS YOUR PLACE! The kitchen had everything we needed. All we needed was food. Walking distance to the supermarket and several shops. The bedrooms are very roomy and the master has a awesome walk-in closet!!! A lovely patio also. Our vacation was great and we look forward to visiting next year and hopefully getting the same condo! Thanks for everything !!! :) NC, USA

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Cant understand why we didnt respond sooner - very remiss of us belated thanks for the review.So glad you had a good vacation

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review