reviews for: listing #65145 - Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Condo rental

Ocean front 6th fl penthouse condo/Awsome views
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Misiones Del Cabo
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $128 - $170 /nt
    $850 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Great Condo & Location

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at Dick & Nancy's condo at the Misiones del Cabo. The condo is lovely, tastefully decorated, with all of the modern amenities. Coffee in the morning, sitting on the deck watching the whales is pretty special. We had friends over for the Thursday night fireworks, the view from this condo's deck is second to none. The whole condo complex is well kept, and the staff are very helpful. Nancy was great to work with, and from our perspective it could not have worked out better.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to celebrate!

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: December 5, 2013

The place was great! Pepe and Luis at the pool bar offered a great stop on the short walk down to the private beach (wished we did this more). The condo is not far from the excitement of San Lucas ($15 taxi) and offered reprieve once we returned. The property is well maintained and the residents are all respectful and quite. The condo is well equipped; washer/dryer, cookware, plates, BBQ, internet and water filter. As other's mentioned Sunset de Mona Lisa is a must! Nancy was super helpful and always available. We rented a car and parking was super easy it also helped keep taxi fees down (the cost for a car for 5 days was the same a a ONE-WAY trip from the airport).

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing views at Les Misiones del Cabo from the penthouse

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Misiones Del Cabo. The condo was very clean and the furnishings were extremely comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped and it was great to have a barbeque to cook up some steaks and fish. The owners were very friendly and quite helpful when we needed any information in regards to the area. The private beach was great for snorkelling so no need to take a boat out to a reef when you have one two minutes away. We actually walked to the marina along the beach one day and although it took us an hour and fifteen minutes it was great exercise. Cabs are also inexpensive and very accessible. You can take the bus for $1.00 along the road to the Costco and or Walmart for supplies and the buses come quite frequently. The Sunset de Mona Lisa restaurant is a must for dinner and watching the sunset. The restaurant is only a three minute walk from the condo.
The pool was very clean and quiet and had very comfortable lounge chairs to relax on while eating fish tacos from the pool bar.
I would highly recommend this condo and destination for a relaxing vacation in the sun.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sweet place with all you need

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2013

first I would like to say John & Nancy were a pleasure to deal with. VRBO & them made it too easy to find an amazing place & have it all wrapped up and ready to go for my stay. The Condo is immaculate, comfortable, and convenient to all. I am so happy I found their place and ended up staying there since it was better in person than the pictures showed and that's saying a lot. The grounds of the complex are serene and the pool/pool bar is great. I will be back in the near future and will hope to stay here again.
Only thing I would do is rent a car next time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely flat

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

We just spend a wonderful week at this property. The flat is big, quiet, clean and well located for Cabo San Lucas, San Jose and the beaches. Whale watching from the spacious terrace was a special and unexpected bonus for us. There are frequent buses but a car appears essential. We definitely recommend this flat.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Property

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Our first time in Cabo and boy did we pick a winner, the condo was beautful and the views spectacular! Everything we needed was there including beach chairs, a cooler etc. the apartment was fully updated, clean and much nicer than others we saw there, and Nancy could not have been more helpful. The small beach, shared with a neighbouring resort was quiet and the snorkling was great, no need to go on an expensive snorkling trip, it is all right there! We shopped at Walmart and there was also a lovely small local store at the top of the hill that had great bread and fresh guacamole. We rented a car and it was a short drive into Cabo (parking is expensive unless you park at the mall for 15 pesos (about $1.50) all day! We had a wonderful dinner at Sunset da Mona Lisa, and the views of the sunset were so beautiful, but you need a reservation during the sunset time and need to make it in advance. Also Porta Veijo and Serena del Mar were nearby and also had great food at a reasonable price. We had the best time and are planning to go back again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The perfect home away from home!!!!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

This condo AMAZING.
My boyfriend and I stayed at the RIU Palace (all inclusive) the week before staying here and we both agree that this was by far the best part of our vactaion and the nicest place we've EVER stayed in Mexico. I've never appreciated cooking for myself more than BBQing in front of the most breath-taking view in all of Cabo San Lucas.
There is not one thing in the description that is untrue in fact I don't think they do it enough justice. The quality from the furniture to the fixtures show how much the owners really care...you will not want to leave.
I HIGHLY recommend this condo. You won't be dissapointed.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review our home away from home in such a positive way.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: January 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Nancy and John's condo in November. It was our second stay at this condo and just as fantastic as the first time. The condo has everything you need to make you feel at home. The veiws are absolutely amazing. We really enjoy getting up and watching the sunrise from the balcony. The resort is kept very clean and the people are very helpful and friendly. We were referred to an Argentina steak house in San Lucas called Padagonia. The food and service were the best!! We would definitely recommend it. Thanks so much to Nancy for making the booking service of their condo so easy. We will look forward to returning again!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Beautiful quiet condo for romantic getaway!

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 13, 2012

We've stayed in numerous other condos at Misiones but we must say that this one beats them all out! Its beautifully remodeled, decorated and very quiet. We loved having the big gourmet kitchen, washer/dryer, walk in shower and the elevator is a lifesaver when lugging up your bags and groceries. We also enjoyed how private the penthouse balcony was and the palapa roof made it so perfect in the mornings when the sun rises. THE VIEW IS AMAZING!! I wasn't sure if we would be able to hear the waves from the condo since its back a bit further on the property but we could and it was wonderful. The staff and grounds, private beach, location all are amazing at Misiones. It really is a gem property that feels like a home away from home for us. Don't miss snorkeling on the private beach and some great fishing on the Monuments beach side.Thanks Nancy for being so easy to work with on booking, payment and rental info that was available upon arrival. We plan to stay again in May!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Amazing condo!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

We just came back from spending a week at the condo and cannot wait to go back!
We loved everything about it - the view is amazing, the location is great since everything is close and accesible specially if you have a car, you can be in town in the middle of evrything in 5-10 minutes.
The private beach is fantastic and there are great places and other great beaches to explore within 10 miles of the resort.
We loved the pool and the facilities - everything was top notch!
The pictures don't tell the whole story - it's even better,
We would recommend this condo to anybody!
Thanks Nancy and John!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellant Place To Stay!!!! STAY HERE WITHOUT A DOUBT!!!

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

If your looking to relax and have a great place to stay with everything you might need from home???. STAY HERE!! This place has the most wonderful view!! 5 minutes from town just rent a car it is the best way to go. Downtown is crowded, loud, and lots going on!!..The Misiones del Cabo is just a great location moments from it all.. Situated on its own bay area..Has the well known Mona Lisa Restaurant ,its own beaches with very few people on them.. Quiet place,very safe, staff friendly and helpful!! Totally private quiet and relaxing place to stay!!! Nancy was totally easy to work with, couldn't of been easier to get a place to stay in Cabo!! Don't have to deal with any kind of hotel registration the process to stay here just doesn't get any easier!!!! So all I can say is If your not staying here you probably gonna have wished you did!!!! Property was clean, well light, maintained and safe!! Photos are accurate other than there is no way to capture the view and comfort and convenience of this place.. Has its own washer/dryer in the unit what else could you need on vacation?? GUARANTEED GREAT PLACE TO VISIT CABO!! PRICE AND VALUE JUST NOT GONNA GET ANY BETTER!!! THIS IS WHERE YOUR GONNA WISH YOU WERE!!!

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

My husband & I just returned from our week at Nancy & John’s Misiones Del Cabo condo.
Everything they said in the write up is accurate.
We had a wonderful vacation. We watched beautiful sunrises & saw whales right from the balcony. The pool was refreshing, and the ‘semi’ private beach was just a walk down a path.
The condo was very well appointed. We loved having a laundry inside the condo! We rented a car to get to Cabo San Lucas (only 5 km down the road) for deep sea fishing and a glass bottom taxi to Lover’s Beach, and drove to San Jose del Cabo and Todos Santos for a day each. We even found 4 geocaches this trip. Fun!
All in all, it was a very relaxing vacation. Exactly what we wanted! Thanks Nancy & John, for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

As Advertised

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Nancy & John's condo. It really is as nice, or nicer than the pictures show. We loved the view of course, but other conveniences were: full kitchen, two air conditioning units, one for bedroom and one for living area (it's HOT in October still), the walk-in shower was great, 2 TVs and wi-fi. Plus we liked being away from the crowds in downtown, but close enough to get there in 10 minutes.
If you are looking for a quiet place to stay, with comfortable accommodations and great views, this is your place.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best Vacation rental ever

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

This was one of the nicest condos we have ever stayed in. It is beatifully furnished and that includes some very interesting artwork. The pictures do not lie. The view is phenomenal and the sounds of the ocean lull you into total relaxation the minute you arrive. The location is great if town is where you want to go. The property is very well maintained and the staff is helpful and freindly. I have already recommended it to two sets of freinds and plan on returning next year. Nancy and John have a lovely home and it is an honor that they are willing to share it with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lovely vacation spot, even better than I'd hoped.

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

The photos of this property were so terrific, I almost thought it would be too good to be true. However, it was even better than I had hoped. The penthouse was stocked with everything we needed to have a wonderful, easy vacation. I'll rank my compliments in the order that we enjoyed them: 1. the view was spectacular, the sunrise each morning was a masterpiece and we saw whales and dolphins every day 2. the condo's amenities, including the decor were first rate. TV, DVDs, DSL, soft towels, comfy bed. 3. The property was well cared for and anyone we talked to was friendly and helpful. The only problem, which we quickly solved by renting a scooter, is that the unit is a bit too far to walk to town, so a scooter or rental car can help you zip around if you want to get to town for dinner, the marina or the beach and avoid a $15 cab ride each time you want to go back and forth.

All in all, a great vacation. A bit of advice: AVOID getting roped into a timeshare presentation by anyone you meet. They might tell you it will be 90 minutes, but the people who talked us into it kept me and my husband hostage for close to 3 hours. Ugh. Definitely not worth the time, no matter what incentive they promise you.

And a last positive comment for the owner(s), Nancy. I made all our arrangements via email, and she was helpful, informative and prompt in all her communications. Thanks Nancy for helping us have a wonderful vacation in your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

My husband and stayed at this condo during Christmas 2009 and couldn't have been more pleased. The renovations had just completed and we were the first to stay in this amazing home! The views from the living room and patio are spectacular. One afternoon we watched whales cruising the coast. We enjoyed spending time at the pool/pool bar chatting with the other residents and bartenders...everyone is SO nice and helpful with local suggestions. The snorkel beach could not have been closer or more relaxing. Additionally, the Sunset da Mona Lisa restaurant, next door, has a view of the sunset you must not miss. To save money we grocery shopped at Wal-mart. It was fun to improvise with the difference in food selections we are used too. However, we did eat out at least once/day. The food is incredible everywhere you go. Down town Cabo is only a short 4 miles away if you are looking for more excitement. We did not rent a car while in Cabo but airport shuttles, taxi's and city buses were readily available. I cannot wait to return. I honestly did not want to leave at the end of our vacation! This WAS the most relaxing vacation I have ever been on.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review