reviews for: listing #65149 - Bethany Beach, Delaware Townhome rental

Waves-Oceanside Townhouse-Sea Pines Village (no fee
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Pines Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $190 /nt
    $850 - $1,580 /wk

sort by:

Sea Pine Village

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this townhouse. It was very clean and had all the amenities that we needed. It was a great location -- five minute walk to beach and 10 minute walk to the Bethany Boardwalk and restaurants. We would stay there again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A terrific end of summer getaway

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Terrific beach house very spacious for the 3 of us. Located very close to beach and the shops in Bethany. Karen (owner) was extremely helpful and answered all our questions. Would certainly stay again and recommend this to anyone who is thinking about getting away to the Deleware beaches. A+

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Off Season Getaway

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

My girlfriend and I needed a break after a long winter, and this place was the perfect getaway. Karen was incredibly helpful in getting us into the rental, was great enough to be in contact with us while she was on her own vacation, and the price was unbeatable. The rental had everything, and was a short walk to both the beach and restaurants, so we managed to stay away from the car for four days. The rental has plenty of space for some friends that joined us, has a great layout, and was perfectly clean when we arrived. We may have found our annual off season vacation spot.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: April and Easter break has always been a favorite time for us to be at the beach too! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sea pines village

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

The place was clean had everything we needed close to beach and 10 min walk to boardwalk. Will stay there again!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place!

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

We were just there for a wonderful girls vacation and felt the townhouse fits our needs perfectly. It was just as lovely as the pictures showed and had a nice soothing beach decor. We especially liked not only being able to walk to the beach but also to the charming town of Bethany. It was a great time for all and we would DEFINITELY like to return with our families.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Will not stay again

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

Owner seemed very nice and I thought everything was gonna turn out great but little did I know as soon as we arrive the place was dirty the floors were as if they had not been swept and the dining room table was very sticky so we had to clean ourselves befor we could even settle in. Then we notice a door handle laying on the table. I figured if it was laying there the cleaning people must of known it was broke. So before we left we made sure it was in the same place we found it! Little did i know a couple weeks after we returned home i got my deposit back but not all of it the owner took money out saying that i owed her that for a broken door handle!!!!!!! I was upset! If i broke it first thing i would of did was call her. Other than that our trip was nice. I learned my lesson wherever i stay again i will be sure to call the owner right away of i notice that something is not right.

Owners response: This was the first time in 10 years we had an error with the Cleaning Service.
The second part of the cleaning crew did not complete the cleaning or report that the handle was broken before the new renters checked in. The renters did not notify us when they checked in so we were unaware that there was anything wrong.
We provide 24/7 contact info for tenants to reach us if there are any questions/concerns. We have sent back the renters the $35 we held for the door handle repair as well as reimburse them from the rental fee for the incomplete cleaning. The cleaning service was extremely sorry for the mix up as well. It will not happen again.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Very nice

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

This was our second year vacationing at Bethany Beach. The year before we stayed at the Holiday Inn which was nice but it's so much nicer having a house. The place was clean and the description was accurate. It was the perfect size for 4 adults and 2 small children. The only downside to the place is the spiral staircase. The steps are small and could be difficult for an elderly person trying to take their luggage upstairs to the bedrooms.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Nice

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

So nice

Review submitted: September 17, 2010

This was our first time being walking-distance to the beach, and boy, was it great. We had terrific weather and we just hung around the beach and went biking. The place is nice, and it does look like the pictures and is very well-maintained.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

So nice

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

This was our first time being walking-distance to the beach, and boy, was it great. We had terrific weather and we just hung around the beach and went biking. The place is nice, and it does look like the pictures and is very well-maintained.

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review