reviews for: listing #65167 - Cayman Islands, Caribbean Condo rental

Charming spot on 7 Mile Beach - Best Value - Really!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Harbour Heights
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $275 - $545 /nt
    $1,925 - $3,815 /wk

sort by:

8 Days for Spring Break

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

My family of four had a great time in Cayman and at Harbour Heights.

The condo had all of the amenities of home, always nice to have a full kitchen so you don't have to go out for each meal. We did hit up the grocery store on the way from the airport as we didn't rent a vehicle; which worked perfectly as the Cab driver was willing to wait while we did our shopping (everyone on the island is so nice).

We loved the option of the Pool right on the beach as it was a nice break from the sand and salt water. That said, the beach on the property is beautiful and never busy, even when the ships were in town.

Our 4 year old and her parents :) appreciated the sand toys and boogie board that were available in the condo.

The staff at Harbour heights was always helpful, kind and our room was always cleaned very well with FRESH TOWELS; which was nice after long days in the sun, sand and water.

The only thing I wish "harbour heights" had; would be easier access to restaurants near the property. This obviously isn't an issue if you rent a car, but we chose not to. We did use the bus occasionally and it is very convenient (Georgetown, turtle farm and the grocery store).

Food:
We loved Dukes across the street as the food was good and the staff were very friendly and a great time. Talk to the Aussie as he was fun, entertaining, and even gave use a pitty discount when he found out we had to venture back to Minnesota.

The Weston - good food and very beautiful atmosphere (a good walk with a 4yr old on your shoulders)

Margaritaville - good food, go in the afternoon and you'll have the place to yourself as all the passengers for the ships will be back on board...Georgetown closes down early so don't expect restaurants to be open past 5 or 6pm

I wish we would have tried Eats Cafe as we heard nothing but good things.

Great trip, great accommodations, highly recommended, and hopeful we will have a return trip in the future.

Thanks.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Adam and Family! So glad Harbour Heights and our condo worked out for your Spring Break Vacation! I have a lot of people ask if they MUST have a car; sounds like you got along just fine without one. Sometime soon (2016?), not far from us (but not too close!) there will be a beautiful hotel with shops, restaurants, and a gorgeous park (tennis, bike paths, etc.) which will give us some great eating choices - within walking distance. We also think our beach location is perfect: not crowded even when the cruise ships are in! Thanks for your business, and your nice comments. We hope you DO come back again! Sincerely, J&D

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simple Serenity

Review submitted: February 6, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

My husband and I, along with a close friend of ours, just spent a lovely week at the beach in this comfortable and homey condo. The beach was absolutely prime--clean, no crowds, plenty of shade from enormous pine trees, no competition for chairs or cabanas! This beach is why we came back to Grand Cayman, and plan to return again. During the day we enjoyed warm, humidity free breezes, took long walks, and floated in the soothing ocean waters. The pool was heated and nice. At night we gazed at the stars, and for excitement, played ping pong! We packed more books than clothes, and cooked our own "simple gourmet" meals at home. The other people we chatted with were quite neighborly--it didn't feel like a place with lots of transients, we actually met quite a few owners. That made us feel safe and secure. We had absolutely no use for a car, and didn't miss a car at all. I'm sure there are other travelers like us--not interested in the all-inclusive lifestyle, no need for night-life, no need for filling the days with excursions (we've all done that when we were younger). We got what we came for--rest, quiet, relaxation, and plenty of time to enjoy being with the people we love. The condo is very clean--not new, but comfy, kind of like my house. The staff at Harbour Heights were professional, friendly and competent. Housekeeping was very well done. The kitchen was nicely equiped--there was even a folder of recipes, and one night we had Jackie's crab cakes! The grocery store is Grand Cayman was wonderful--you can get EVERYTHING you would get at a supermarket at home. On our way from the airport, the cab waited while we went in and shopped, and we were pretty well set for the week. One day we walked to the store to pick up some more milk and fruits. On the way we saw several of the restaurants the owner had recommended. So I reiterate--a car really isn't necessary unless you just had your knee replaced, or you are in a rainstorm! We have made our reservation to go back next year--we will pretend it is our place, and hope to return for years to come!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Renee, your vacation sounds heavenly; simple serenity is an apt description! And, although we provide a list of things to do around the island, I must admit, our vacations sound much like yours...spending our days at the beach, reading in the dappled sun under the trees, and taking a dip in the sea from time to time. Aaaahhhh! Thanks for your kind words about our home away from home; we're delighted you consider it to be yours as well! Thank-you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One of a "Girl's Getawauy"...Perfect

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2013

Great condo, pool, beach.. ocean,.,,casual snd nicer testaurants within walking distance on tbe beach! Many othet restaurants via taxi. Seven mile beach is the most cleam, clear. And walkable that I have ever visited and I've been to many! I highly tecommend HH and condo #6

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dana,
So glad you had a fun girl's getaway vacation. We often have BFF stay with us. Hope you will come back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Beach Vacation EVER!

Review submitted: December 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2013

I just finished a week long vacation here and this is the best beach condo I've ever stayed in! Perfect unit location.....It was quietly tucked toward the back of the small condo community, but with a wonderful view of the ocean and pool from the second floor private deck, where we had breakfast every morning.....and literally steps from the beautiful private beach and crystal clear water! The snorkeling was amazing. A bonus was the friendliness of the neighbors.....I felt like I owned the condo. And the service staff was so accommodating....anything we needed, they provided with a smile! Beautiful condo...spacious, bright and cheery!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind words! We're tickled you loved our place AND the whole development. Come again! Thank-you. Jackie & Dwight

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing!!!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

Our family of four enjoyed 2 weeks at Harbour Heights #6. The location on 7 Mile Beach is perfect! We were often the only people on the beach, and the water was absolutely beautiful. Crystal clear and calm. We enjoyed snorkeling just off the beach at HH and even more just a short walk away off of Governors Beach. We rented boards and did some SUP up and down seven mile beach, perfect place to learn SUP if you are a beginner due to the calm water. We had a rental car for our stay and everything is very close by. It was entertaining to drive on the opposite side of the road lol. We also did some scuba diving (Cayman is awesome underwater!!) parasailing, ( they will pick you up right at the HH beach) banana boats and wave runners are available within a 5 minute stroll on the beach. The unit itself was just as describe, It had everything that we needed. Paula in the office and the HH staff were extremely nice and very accommodating. It was also nice to have housekeeping. We had a great stay and look forward to visiting again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tim - we are so glad that you and your family enjoyed Harbour Heights and Cayman! Sounds like you tried everything there is to do as far as watersports! It seems SUP (Stand Up Paddle Boarding) is the latest passion on 7 mile beach! Come back again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Family Getaway Vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

THE ISLAND: This is our (myself and my beautiful wife) second visit to GCI but our daughters' first. We chose GCI not only because of its gorgeous beaches/weather but mostly because of its friendly and welcoming environment...very important when traveling with toddlers. We've been to several places but the Caymanians seem to be on top of our list for the "friendliest" people.

HARBOUR HEIGHTS: It was a tough decision between the hotels vs the condo but we are SO GLAD that we chose Harbour Heights. The Cooper's/Hurd's #6 condo is well decorated, fully furnished, and has the "inviting" and "homey" feel...the kids were not overwhelmed and adjusted fairly quickly. Happy + no crying kids = relaxed mommy & daddy :)

Condo PROS:
1. Extremely friendly and helpful staff members
2. Very Clean
3. Nice pool and superb beach
4. Privacy / not crowded
5. One block from the public park (great for kids)
6. Walking/short driving distance from groceries and restaurants

Add'l info:
1. Public transport is available but I suggest getting a rental car (if you don't mind roundabouts and driving on the left side).

We highly recommend HH #6. It's truly a R&R away from home.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: So happy that our little "piece of paradise" in Cayman was also a wonderful vacation spot for your family! Thank-you and come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great vacation condo

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

This condo is just as it looks online. It was well stocked, the AC worked great on those humid nights and it is an end unit so it has side windows to help with a breeze. We were a family of 4 and it was more than enough room for us. 2.5 bathrooms was a great help. It is on a wonderful sandy beach that is perfect for swimming. There were lots loungers you could put in shade or sun and you can walk for miles in both directions on the beach. The swimming pool is large and while we were there, mostly empty. Other guests and owners were very friendly and considerate.The owner and condo office were VERY easy to work with, giving us lots of good information. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Makes us happy to hear your comments! Thank-you! Our goal is to have our guests love our place as much as we do! And we hope you'll come again! Jackie & Dwight

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Fabulous

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

What a beautiful condo. It's light and airy, meticulously clean, with great water pressure. The beds are comfortable and the air conditioning works great. (We barely used it because there's also a nice cross breeze.)

This condo is on the second floor, which we liked a lot. It has a private balcony, where we ate almost all of our meals. We sat out on the balcony all the time and watched the sunset, chatting into the evening, or ate a breakfast and coffee as e complex started to wake up. We liked having the second floor location because we had two children with us - we didn't want them wandering down to the beach without asking us.

This location was fantastic. It's in walking distance to Calico Jack's, Dukes and the Westin or The Ritz. The beach is clear and beautiful. There's plenty of shade and the view is uncompromised and heavenly! The grounds of the condo are well maintained and there's a beautiful courtyard.

The pool is fantastic! Our kids got a couple of giant gulps of saltwater and decided the pool was preferable! We had a great time at the beach and the pool, and even took a couple of later evening swims. There's also a screened room with tables and a ping-pong table. Nice for a break in the shade! The kids loved playing ping-pong.

What I liked most about is location:
1. It was quiet, but welcoming for families.
2. The actual condo was very clean and beautifully decorated.
3. The staff are wonderful.
4. The location is great - easy walking distance and not too far from anything we wanted to see or do.

I would highly recommend this unit to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So happy that you and your family enjoyed our little slice of heaven in Cayman! We love sharing it with people who appreciate the same things we do.... beautiful views, privacy, steps to the beautiful sea and pool.
We hope you will come back again. Jackie & Dwight

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our vacation at Harbour Heights in Grand Cayman

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

This past March, my husband and I, along with another couple went to Grand Cayman. We stayed at Harbour Heights condominums on the beautiful 7 mile beach. It was everything and more the picture showed. It had a lovely view of the Caribbean and of the pool area. The unit was bright and cheery with beautiful art work throughout the condo. It was very nicely furnished, and it had everything in it you would need during your stay. We walked the beautiful beach, and their beach was one of the nicest on 7 mile beach. We were able to snorkle right in front of the beach, and also just a very short walk down the beach was another great place to snorkle. The management at Harbour Heights was very nice, and the property and the beach was very well mantained. The owner of the unit sent us a very nice and detailed letter of things to do, places to eat and much more. We tried a lot of things that she suggested, and we were on disappointed. Duke's is a resturant right across to street, it was very good, and very convenient. We definately would stay at property again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks much for your comments! Glad you were happy with all our recommendations ... restaurants, places to go, etc. And happy with our condo and property! We think it's special too! We want everyone's vacation to be PERFECT! Hope you will come back!! Thx again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent December Adventure

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

The location is perfect, just outside of town, clear of the hustle and bustle and noise of the port. The beach is beautifully maintained and secure. Busses run frequently and taxis are happy to come to Harbor Heights if you want a more private, but more expensive, trip home. There is shopping and eating within walking distance as well. The unit itself was superb, all rooms are comfortably furnished and the kitchen is well equipped. The smallish water heater made it important to time showers. But this relatively minor inconvenience did nothing to lessen our experience. Maintenance and office support staff were stellar with customer service. Would go back here in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks much for your kind words - and so glad you had a terrific vacation! Come back! Jackie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Cayman Condo

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this condo! The condo is in a great location on 7-mile beach very close to fun places to eat and the grocery store. The condo has a cute cottage feel with a nice balcony we spent every morning and evening on enjoying the view of the beach. The pool is very large and well kept. The beach is beautiful and private for the condo complex. During our stay their were only a couple other families at the pool or beach at one time. It felt very private!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We hope you will come back again! Thank-you! Jackie & Dwight

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolute HEAVEN!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

GREAT LOCATION!! GREAT BEACH!! GREAT VALUE!!

We so enjoyed our stay at your Harbour Heights Condo. It was exactly as you described. Seven Mile Beach is beautiful, and the beach in front of Harbour Heights is the BEST! We checked out other condominium locations while we were there, and the beach was the nicest in front of Harbour Heights. The trees along the beach give you lots of shade to sit for hours without baking in the sun. The water is very calm so you can easily sit on the beach while the kids play in the water without worrying about undertow or riptides. There is a small reef just about 20 yards out so snorkeling could not be closer. We walked down the beach to Governor's Reef but actually enjoyed the smaller reef in front of our condo more (closer which was good for novice snorkelers). The pool is beachside so when our 7-year old wanted to go to the pool, we didn't feel like we were leaving the beach. The water was bluer than we had ever seen. It was amazing. We had a beautiful view from our patio. It looks just like the pictures!!

We were close enough to walk to the bigger hotels for their amenities but enjoyed a quieter, private beach to ourselves. We would recommend renting a car though to explore the rest of the island. Other attractions that you must see: Turtle Farm, Sting Ray City, Rum Point, Blowholes, etc.

Restaurant/Bars we tried/liked: Coconut Joe's, Sunset House, Royal Palms, Hammerheads (try their 7 Fathoms Rum), Rackam's, Over the Edge, Guy Harvey, and The Ritz (feed the kids before you go and give them electronics to keep them occupied :))

The condo was very nice, and the kitchen was stocked with everything one would need. I liked the "beachy" decor and the enormous turtle shell on the wall! The mirror on the patio was a nice touch; it made you think you had water on both sides. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really appreciated the daily maid service and fresh beach towels everyday.

A wonderful place for a family vacation. Our friends rented the condo next door, which worked out well if you have a larger group.

We can't wait to come back! Thanks SO MUCH for your hospitality.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: SO GLAD you enjoyed your stay and thank-you for your feedback & suggestions for others. It is truly a JOY for us to share our little piece of heaven with others! COME BACK!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Harbour Heights

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

We had a wonderful and relaxing time at Harbour Heights. Enjoyed the condo very much....just steps from the beach and pool. Property was very clean including beach area. The ocean was beautiful and wonderful to swim in. Would recommend this to anyone.....very friendly and helpful people provided answers to our questions and anything we needed.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your comments - we appreciate it - and glad your month long stay was nice. Come visit us again!
Jackie & Dwight

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation...Can't beat this location on Seven Mile Beach!

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

This was our first trip to Grand Cayman. Me, my husband, and three children, ages 22, 20 and 15, absolutely loved our time on this island and our stay at Harbour Heights. The location on Seven Mile Beach was perfect. We were on a tight budget, and the location of Harbour Heights made this trip affordable and convienent. We were able to walk to restaurants (Eats and Sunshine Grill), the grocery store, and great snorkeling spots along the beach such as Cemetary Reef and Govenors Reef. We also took the bus into George Town for dinner one evening. A must do attraction is Sting Ray City. This was a recommendation from Jackie the owner, and was our only excursion. So glad we did it! We rented a car for just one day to drive around the island to see the "hot spots" such as the Blow Holes, Rum Point, Hell, Wreck of the Ten Sails, and had an exceptional lunch at Over the Edge Restaurant (which by the way was another excellent recommendation from Jackie). After touring the island, it was obvious that Seven Mile Beach is the place to stay. I believe Harbour Heights has the best spot on Seven Mile. We never felt crowded, there were always beach chairs available, and the trees provided a great spot for my husband, who dislikes the sun, to hang out and relax. The unit was just as it appeared. Coming from someone who has a few O.C.D. tendencies, the unit was clean, bright, cheerful, and very inviting. We had all the amenities we needed, and each day enjoyed breakfast and lunch out on the balcony which had an awesome view of the garden and beach! I can't say enough about the unit, and also the owners. Jackie is exceptional! Being our first time to Grand Cayman I had a gazillion questions, and Jackie was always available and ready with an answer. She was extremely accomodating, even to the point of providing a muffin pan for me so that I could bake muffins for breakfast! I would highly, highly recommend this unit/property to anyone looking to stay on Seven Mile Beach! Grand Cayman truly is paradise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Great news that everything worked out for your family! Thx for your comments; we appreciate your review and are GLAD that you enjoyed the #6 at Harbour Heights, our location, and Cayman! Come back! Jackie & Dwight

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Very Nice Condo

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2011

My husband and I and another couple recently stayed in this condo. The condo was bright, clean, spacious, had cute island decor and everything we needed on hand. Best of all, it was steps from a beautiful, private beach. It was very relaxing but also a short walk to water sports, people watching, bars and restaurants...close to everything you might want to visit while on vacation. We enjoyed the great view from the balcony. We had a great time and would love to stay again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad the condo was a good fit for two couples. With 1200 sq ft and a new 1/2 bath to add to the 2 full baths, hopefully you had plenty of room and privacy as well. No doubt, the balcony is everyone's favorite spot to hang out. Come back! Thank-you! Jackie & Dwight

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Michele Cardi - Italy

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

A particular warm thank you from Italy: it is difficult for us to say what has been the best on Grand Cayman!
For sure we parents but also our children LOVED the house: big enough for us 4 (we could easily have been 6 persons...) well "dressed up", clean, with all the conforts one might need and...even more! To drink coffee in the morning on the beach or the aperitive chatting in the cristal water was Aaaaamaaazing. "Bored" by the best sea in the world or the most beautiful beach of the island ten metres from your bed? There are many other things to do. Congratulations to Jackie for the really excellent accomodation, to the super kind managers Missy and husband. For sure a top holiday. ......p.s..... Don't be scared of the rays and go swim with them to Stingray City...unique experience. Michele Cardi - Italy

Owners response: Happy to hear you enjoyed #6 at Harbour Heights. We are always happy to have guests from "around the world" and glad that it worked out for you & your family! Please come back! Sincerely, Jackie & Dwight

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Harbour Heights Grand Cayman

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

Great condo with all the amenities you need. Great view of the beach. Photos are as pictured. Owners very helpful and friendly with personal emails. Would recommend. Great place, great price and outstanding location. Will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: SO GLAD you had a great time and found everything to be "as promised". We hope you WILL be back!! Thank-you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Little Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

We left Michigan in the middle of a blizzard and several hours later we were in the tropical paradise known as Grand Cayman Island. Our Harbour Heights condo was just what we were looking for! The unit was light, breezy, decorated in tropical colors, spacious and all together fabulous! The view from the patio was magnificent! With the owner's creative idea of putting a mirror on one side of the patio wall, we had an ocean view no matter which way we looked! What a great idea! The condo was very clean and well kept. It had everything we needed. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, pans, appliances, just like at home. It was decorated to a "t" and very lovely. It was obvious the owner took a lot of pride in the unit. We couldn't have asked for anything nicer. The beach was quiet and beautiful. There were plenty of lounge chairs to go around. The pool area was also very nice. It was clean and well-kept up and again, plenty of lounge chairs to go around. Snorkeling was literally at our doorstep. We were able to snorkel right from the beach at Harbour Heights or walking anywhere down the beach. The water is clear and beautiful and you could snorkel anywhere. The Harbour Heights managers and staff were very nice and friendly. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any family or friends who may be making the trip. With this being our first time in the Cayman Islands, we rented a car because we wanted to see and do several different things. We enjoyed a wonderful Italian dinner and great atmosphere at Casanova Italian Restaurant. We also really liked the casual atmosphere and beautiful view at Macabuca Oceanside Tiki Bar & Grill. We took our girls (our 16 year old daughter and her best friend) to Dolphin Cove to swim with the dolphins. This was a dream-come-true for the girls! We joined them the next day for a boat ride out to swim with the stingrays, which was very fun! Needless to say, we are looking forward to another trip to the Cayman Islands and would love to once again stay at Property #319164 at Harbour Heights.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: We are SO GLAD you liked our condo and Harbour Heights! We sincerely DO take pride & pleasure in making our home-away-from-home YOUR home-away-from-home! We hope you will come back - you will see some changes.... new kitchen paint color, new half-bath in the foyer hallway, and other fun things. Thank-you for your comments! Jackie & Dwight, #6 Harbour Heights.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Vacation!

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

My family (kids' age 10 & 11) stayed at Harbour Heights #6 in January and had a fantastic time! This was our 2nd trip as a family. We loved the fact that the beach is literally steps away from the condo. We were comfortable letting the kids explore the beach while we were on the balcony as we could see them since you are so close and the area is so safe. It was great having the kitchen amenities so we could "eat in" which provided a cost savings. The condo offered everything we needed..even fun Caribbean music to put us in the island mood." We would highly recommend this location to everybody!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We always love it when families are able to enjoy our place! Thanks for your comments!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely condo

Review submitted: March 3, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

Our family spent 5 days at Jackie's condo and it was like having our own private beach!
The condo was tastefully decorated, clean and very comfortable so it felt like staying in a home away from home (which we definitely preferred to a hotel since we had our two year old with us). The staff was extremely friendly and it is located right there on SMB so everything was accessible.
We especially appreciated the recommendations Jackie left for dining and activities- we had the entire boat to ourselves during our trip to Stingray City. This was our first trip to Grand Cayman but it won't be our last and we will definitely being staying here again.
Thank you for a wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect choice!

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

It is always difficult to make a decision from online information but in this case it was the right decision. Even before our visit Jackie provided lots of information and suggestions from brunch at the Ritz (quite the experience) to bar-b-que from the minister in the parking lot next door.

This complex is small but has more oceanfront than many, much larger resorts and hotels. The condo is lovely and has everything you will need for your stay and the staff onsite (Missy and Bud) couldn't have been more helpful. For the fair skinned there are many options for staying on the beach and keeping out of the sun. But it was the balcony and it's view that held us most mornings and late afternoons.

Some of the reviewers had called it homey and it is both inside the condo and within the complex. It draws a wonderful group of people. This was the perfect choice for my 3rd trip to Cayman.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a pleasure it is to be able to share our condo with people we've never met and who are able to enjoy our place as if it were thier own. So glad you liked our recommendations. We hope you'll be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Always a Delightful Stay

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

We have stayed at this same rental four times and are looking forward to our fifth early next year.

The condo itself is well-furnished in a casual and friendly way. It and the grounds of Harbour Heights are extremely well maintained and clean. But without a doubt the best thing about this rental - that is not available at any other property I see on my daily Seven Mile Beach walks - are the lounge chairs beneath the Casurina trees. These trees provide the perfect generous and dappled shade for a respite from the sun - perfect for reading, dozing, or people watching - and again for a toast to the sunset and another relaxing day! When winter's chill hits (early here) this is where my daydreams take me!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: All our guests seem to love our beach... there's "just enough" sun AND shade! (we love it too!)and lots of walking choices... go south to get to the hotels to people watch or stop in a hotel shop... or go north for a quiet walk.
Jackie and Dwight

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Always a delightful stay

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2008

We have stayed at this great condo four times - and plan on going back again! The location is great, the condo is well-decorated but casual and it and the grounds are beautifully kept.

What this rental has going for it - that I haven't seen at any other rental property as I walk on Seven Mile Beach - are the lounge chairs beneath the Casurina trees. Their generous and dappled shade provide the perfect respite from the sun. When winter's chill hits (early here) this is where my daydreams take me!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

Stayed in this condo with our family and it was perfect. Loved the cheerful island decor. Also very comfortable with all the amentites that we needed.
We enjoyed both the pool and the beach which are just steps away - especially enjoyed the sunset every evening on the beach with our appetizers.
Perfect location on 7 mile beach, even the dive boat came right " to our door"
Will definitely request this condo the next we visit Cayman. It was perfect and very affordable. Only change we will make is to stay longer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We get great pleasure out of reading how happy our guests are. We truly strive to make our condo feel like it's YOUR Caribbean home during your vacation! Thanks. Jackie & Dwight

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review